Product Reviews

Pomegranate Firming Night Cream

Pomegranate Firming Night Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
70%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pomegranate Firming Night Cream
Review 1 for Pomegranate Firming Night Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Omaha
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not a Replacement for Wise Woman
Date:December 31, 2014
I used to use the Wise Woman products and LOVED it. Was a loyal buyer of the products. The replacement of that line with the pomegranate product was a big disappointment. This product feels sticky on my skin and I do not like the fragrance, although I wouldn't call it that - it has a smell that is not to my liking.
Please bring Wise Woman back!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pomegranate Firming Night Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: syracuse, NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Don't waste your money
Date:December 5, 2014
I used to use the Wise Woman line from The Body Shop. They discontinued it and told me this pomegranate line replaced the Wise Woman line. So I bought the night and day creams, under eye brightener and serum. I have used it for a month now and I am not happy at all with it. First it is sticky and the floral fragrance is a bit overwhelming. As for the results, they are unimpressive. The Wise Woman line had gold flecks in it that brightened and evened out skin tone.It also lightened dark circles under the eyes and gave one a younger appearance. This product doesn't have that or do that. So my overall opinion is don't waste your money, it's just another moisturizer, nothing special.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cathy1
 
Please wait while more information about Cathy1 is loaded.
Additional information about Cathy1 could not be loaded.
Can guys use this product
Posted December 23, 2014
I wonder if guys can use this product. Please let me know. Thank you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Pomegranate Firming Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: new bremen
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love this product
Date:March 15, 2013
Have used Vitamin E day and night cream for years and I use the Vitamin C products as well. Love them all! But I really love to use the Nutriganic night cream above all others! Not sure that it make me look younger, but it certainly makes me feel great! I just love Body Shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JustSayin
 
Please wait while more information about JustSayin is loaded.
Additional information about JustSayin could not be loaded.
Pomegranate???
Posted November 25, 2013
I looked at the ingredients and it doesn't even have pomegranate listed, let alone "organic" anything. They should just call it Night Cream. Although I have used it and I love how it makes your skin feel.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Pomegranate Firming Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Albuquerque
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 - 54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Fantastic!!
Date:June 11, 2015
Pomegranate Night Cream: I get a kick out of the reviewers under 25 that are reviewing this night cream and saying they are not seeing any results! This night cream is designed for those of us that have clear signs of aging.....if that fits you then you WILL definitely see a plumper, fresher, more moisturized face after using this for only a couple of days!
Also, this is THE MOST moisturizing cream I have ever found which is wonderful as I have dry skin. However, I do understand that those with oily, combo or even normal skin will find it uncomfortable.
It is an AMAZING product for dry skin and for skin with signs of aging. If that does not fit you, then you may not be impressed with this cream.
I also was told by my skin advisor at the TBS mall store that this Pomegranate line will be discontinued at the end of this year (2015) What a shame as I just now found it....I also hear that WiseWoman was a wonderful line and also discontinued. I ALSO hear that the NEW line for us more mature gals is going to contain lots of essential oils....I truly hope it contains "plumping" agents and that it is a superior product. TBS has a good line for every other type of skin - but if Pomegranate is being discontinued then TBS needs a good line for dry skin and mature skin.
NOTE TO TBS: PLEASE make the Shiso skin care line available at the mall stores. The reviews sound amazing and many of the reviewers are not Asian and so it seems this skincare line is wonderful for many nationalities and skin types.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pomegranate Firming Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Austin, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Love it!
Date:August 18, 2014
This product works magic while I sleep. It moisturizes, firms my skin and feels terrific.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pomegranate Firming Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Aliso Viejo
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
wow
Date:February 14, 2014
I bought two bottles since everything was 50% off. I've been using it since 3 days ago. I do not know if this actually tightens or firms my skin yet (well, it's scientifically proven, according to a UCI chemistry professor, that no cream will permanently firms skin or reduces wrinkles..), but it does make me feel good when I put it on.
1)Wow, it smells soooo gooood.
2) the cream is rich enough to make my skin smooth instantly until the next day morning; but it's neither heavy nor sticky
Will I buy this again? ABSOLUTELY!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pomegranate Firming Night Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Somewhere, NH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
So far so good
Date:December 6, 2013
Have been using this for the past week and my skin feels really nice and smooth in the morning. It will take some time to determine whether any firming is actually happening, but this is a nice smelling product at a good price if you can catch it on sale. For the person who complained that there is no "pomegranate" listed, the botanical name is Punica granatum, which appears more than once in the ingredients.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pomegranate Firming Night Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Traverse City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Smells good
Date:November 20, 2013
Thick night cream. Makes my face feel smooth and I really like the smell. I have sensitive combo skin and it doesn't make my skin irritated. I am using this as a preventative measure so I am not sure how much firmer it is making my skin but it does look nice in the morning after use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pomegranate Firming Night Cream
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes