Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter

Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.963 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
Review 1 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
silky smooth!!!
Date:October 7, 2013
My favorite make-up remover. You just rub a small amount onto your skin and your make-up will literally melt away. It is super smooth and can be used at any time. You can apply it and tissue it off and you can also wash it off. It actually lathers! It moisturizes your skin, leaving it silky and soft to the touch. I was worried about feeling oily afterwards, but that is not a problem with this product. I also applied this to my legs directly after shaving. My legs have never been so soft!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMMJ
Location: Springfield, MO
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Absolutely lovely and fresh!
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: I love the texture of this face wash! It is creamy, buttery, and moisturizing. It smells lovely and does not irritate my skin. I use it over my eyes and I haven't had any adverse effects. In addition to all this greatness, it removes every bit of my makeup including the waterproof mascara. It's also easy to wash off and does not leave a residue. I think it would be great for sensitive skin that has the tendency to be dry.
Cons: The only worry I have with this product is the packaging which looks like a metal petri dish. Each time you dip into the product you introduce water or "other" microbes which have a great opportunity to grow once you close the lid. I would prefer if the product came in a tube that you could easily squeeze.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
v2Crystals
 
Please wait while more information about v2Crystals is loaded.
Additional information about v2Crystals could not be loaded.
Agreed!
Posted April 11, 2014
I love this product for the above reasons! I was worried to use it as an eye makeup remover because I have oily eyelids that require a base to prevent my eye shadow from disappearing- but it's lovely on my eye areas.
I also agree with the packaging suggestion, as I am using it on my sensitive eye area, where microbes could be an issue.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montygrl4131
Location: Florida
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Amazing cleanser
Date:July 10, 2014
I stumbled on this product while looking for the cleansing oil from this line. The price point is great, so I decided to try it. The texture is amazing, and I love the smell. It's one of the few cleansers that don't make my skin burn or leave it so dry that it hurts. It removes all makeup like a dream. My skin is so soft. It's like a spa treatment in a tin. I noted another reviewer uses it shave, and am trying that next. I definitely am going to buy a back up!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lsteph
Location: Pensacola, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Favorite Makeup Remover
Date:July 6, 2014
I heard about this and the muslin cloth on YouTube and I thought about getting it and thought about getting it, and I'm so glad I did! The makeup literally melts away and the muslin cloth also exfoliates your skin. I have very sensitive skin and it's hard for me to find makeup removers that don't give me a burning sensation or adversely affect my skin. It also is great for taking off eye makeup too! Before YouTube, I've never really heard that much about this product, and I don't know why we don't hear more about it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
redrubies
Location: Southington, CT
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Emulsifies Makeup Off & the Smell is Incredible
Date:June 29, 2014
I normally use the seaweed facial cleanser, but decided to give this a try based on the description. It emulsifies my make-up, mascara and liner leaving a moist, clean finish with no residue. This product may be a little better for me because when I go over my face with a cleansing pad, there is still make-up left on my skin using the seaweed cleanser. I will still continue to use the seaweed cleanser on the weekends when I don't wear make-up. OH, and the biggest surprise is the smell. It has a very light gardenia-like floral aroma with just a tiny bit of citrus smell that is intoxicating. I hope the Body Shop can incorporate the aroma of Chamomile facial products into a line of body products including Body Lotion, Body Butter and Spray. What a perfect new line to create. Why hasn't anyone thought of this before? I highly recommend this product. Note: Please don't manufacture this product in a tube. Using clean, dry hands to apply the product is easier and less wasteful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firestar7673
Location: Gallatin
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
AMAZING
Date:June 5, 2014
I tend to buy cream cleansers mostly due to having normal to dry skin and got tired of using a make up remover face wipe along with an additional cleanser at the end of the day. This does both! I am absolutely in love with this product. I apply it to my dry skin and a little goes a long way as you massage it into your skin. I remove this with a damp soft cloth (seen in picture). I don't have to reapply or use another cleanser. My skin looks and feels clean after washing and doesn't get dry. It leaves my face feeling pretty soft. I then add my nightly serum and face cream. Give it a try, it's great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Awesome
Date:March 28, 2014
I absolutely love this make up remover. It is an oil butter. You need to use a very small amount then rub around lightly and remove face/eye makeup with a soft cloth. I dampen mine with warm water. My face is super clean and so smooth. It is expensive so pick up on sale and one jar will last a long time. It has taken over my convenient make up remover wipes as it just feels so good using this. Great for short trips as it also can be used as light moisturizer if you just use a tiny amount. I have even used on my lips when traveling when I forgot my hemp lip moisturizer. I love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sofie
Location: Denver, CO
Body Shop employee: No
So soft
Date:March 16, 2014
I have always been a fan of foam washes and scrubs. I like the feeling of my face being clean especially when I am trying to remove makeup. I wanted to try out of the camo line so I started with this. I absolutely love it. It's super soft and my face feels clean afterwards but also really soft. If you have never tried a cleansing cream or cleansing oil, this is the product to try. It also lasts a long time so when you get it for 50%, definitely buy it and try it
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SensitiveSally
Location: Tucson, AZ
Body Shop employee: No
The best thing I've ever used
Date:March 10, 2014
I have super sensitive skin and I couldn't find an eye makeup remover that didn't burn my eyes. I went to my local TBS store and the clerk recommend this to me. I've never been happier with a product. It's super gentle, melts the makeup right off, and doesn't burn at all! It's literally the best makeup remover. And you don't have to use a lot! Would definitely buy over and over.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summerella
Location: Edmond, OK
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Lovely
Date:February 25, 2014
I love this stuff! I use cleansing oils often and I find this to be similar to the feeling of a cleansing oil once you massage it into your skin. It makes my skin super soft and it has not broken me out. I also really love the smell of it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nybw233
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
I'm telling everyone I know about this!
Date:February 13, 2014
I absolutely love this product! The employee who showed me how it worked just said to use a finger to use it and it works really well. $15 sounds a little pricey, but the container is really big considering how little of it you need and that it will last up to three years, I actually think it is a great value that easily ends up being much cheaper than buying make-up removing single use pads. Since you just use a finger to apply it I also don't feel bad about throwing away these single use pads every day, and, most importantly to me, it is not tested on animals - I couldn't be happier.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegasMommyof3
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
SkinType: Very Dry
Frequency: Daily
Very Different and A-may-zing!!
Date:February 3, 2014
I didn't know what to expect when I purchased this product. I was simply looking for a good new cleanser for my VERY DRY skin. It's winter and I live in the Desert, so even my best of the best products have trouble keeping my skin moist. That being said I LOVE This cleansing butter. The best way I can describe the texture of it (and hope it doesn't throw you too far off) is like those perfume solids. How they feel solid, yet a bit soft, and yet it turns into something like liquid once rubbed onto skin. I LOVE The Technology of the product. The texture makes for an easy application. Like others have mentioned it melts off the make-up, and it does. Scent is mild, but its there. Leaves skin feeling super soft and clean. I'm a forever fan of this product! Stocking up now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlhv
Location: Frisco
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Best Eye Makeup Remover!
Date:January 26, 2014
Decided to make the switch to a gentle eye makeup remover after just using face wash to remove mascara for years. I realized those fine lines I was seeing were partially due to using drying cleansers. Enter Camomile Cleansing Butter. I use just a tiny bit, on dry fingers, to remove eye makeup and then use a warm, damp washcloth to gently remove. It completely dissolves every trace of mascara and leaves the eye area comfortable and moisturized. Love this stuff!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meeeshhh
Location: Gainesville, Florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Wow & Then Some!
Date:January 22, 2014
I am reading that some people find this greasy, but I feel that doesn't explain it well. It's not greasy, it feels like a primer. If it may look greasy on your face thats because your not suppose to leave it on! you massage it until you see the translucent substane start to turn the color of your make up, then simply wipe it off. It works wonders and its crazy how delicate it is. I will wash all my make up off in the shower with my face brush but obviously that isn't very easy around the eyes now matter if you wipe them with a towel or what not. When I get out I don't see make up but under my eyes does look a little dark, use some of this and it melts away. bottom line, this will be bought by me again, and again, and again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lauralye
Location: Alaska
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Holy Grail Cleanser
Date:January 3, 2014
I decided to try this product when TBS was having one of their buy 2 get one sales and I needed another product.
I have long been a fan of the Body Shop Liquid Gentle Camomile Makeup Remover and had gone through several bottles of it. I wear alot of Black eyeshadow/liner/mascara and have very sensitive skin and it is the only thing that quickly and gently takes off all my makeup, even glitter.
I decided to try the sumptuous cleansing butter on a whim and it is my new favorite face wash. although I remove most of my makeup before using it, like many others say it "melts" away any remaining makeup. It does feel a little greasy going on, but not once you spash it off with some water. I also love this because it makes my skin feel soft an moisturied afterwards, where as many other face washes make my skin screaming for lotion. Great job Body shop----Hope this is a permenant fixture in your line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pandoralin
Location: Monterey Park, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Best Cleanser Ever
Date:December 25, 2013
This is the best cleanser i ever bought. I have used other cleansers, and none of them has ever removed makeup as gentle or as effective as this one. Just like the description says, it literally melts away the makeup, even on the eye area, and it doesn't sting or blur the eyes. I also recently bought the muslin cloth (the one that shown in the picture) to use with it, and this duo works wonders! Not only does the make up completely wipes away, it leaves the skin feeling nice, soft and smooth. The best thing about this cleanser is that it works well just as a daily cleanser, even if you don't wear makeup all the time. I think it's an added bonus that it cleans away makeup so well. Just a little bit goes a long way, so the price is well worth it. I love the pleasant smell too. I will definitely buy this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
takescareofmyskin
Location: my place
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
i use this for facial massage
Date:November 20, 2013
I bought this looking for a facial cleanser that could also be used as a cleanser & facial massage lubricant. Well I wasn't dissapointed. I've used it as a cleanser, it gently removed all my makeup. I've also used it as a lubricant for my facial massages. On a clean face I apply a small amount, I massage this into my skin. After a few minutes, this loosens up any small blackheads. It deep cleanses without drying or irritating my skin
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
kimbie
Location: USA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Works Well, But a Little Greasy
Date:November 3, 2013
This seems to take off all of the day's makeup and sunscreen pretty easily, but what's left on the skin after rinsing feels greasier than I hoped, so I have to wash the rest of it off with another cleanser or soap. All in all, it's a good makeup remover, but not ideal for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
QueenD
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Best Ever
Date:October 26, 2013
This is the best product! All my makeup comes off and my skin is smooth and silky. Not greasy at all! An added plus...it smells wonderful too! I'm going to buy 2 at a time to make sure I never run out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michelle
Location: Houghton
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Moisturizing!
Date:October 9, 2013
The cleansing butter does not feel oily when rubbed on skin, and you can see the makeup on your face coming off even just with your fingertips. It works so well just with my fingers I haven't even tried using the cloth they recommended yet. I love this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>