Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter

Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
Review 1 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Harmony
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful!
Date:April 18, 2015
I'm so glad I chose this product as my gift with purchase. I have sensitive skin and this feels so great. I'm used to using an oil-based cleanser (at a much higher price point) for sensitive skin (I thought using oil was insane until I tried it), so this wasn't too big of a leap for me. Texturally it is like a salve, but then melts into your skin. And a little goes a long way. I did get the Body Shop muslin cloth for removal purposes and really like it. Washcloths are usually too harsh for my skin. For those that are used to a fresh, "squeaky" clean feeling after washing, this may not be your taste. However, you could use this as a makeup remover and then follow up with a more sudsy cleanser, especially if you wear foundation. It smells terrific. I would definitely get it again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
silky smooth!!!
Date:October 7, 2013
My favorite make-up remover. You just rub a small amount onto your skin and your make-up will literally melt away. It is super smooth and can be used at any time. You can apply it and tissue it off and you can also wash it off. It actually lathers! It moisturizes your skin, leaving it silky and soft to the touch. I was worried about feeling oily afterwards, but that is not a problem with this product. I also applied this to my legs directly after shaving. My legs have never been so soft!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Springfield, MO
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Absolutely lovely and fresh!
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: I love the texture of this face wash! It is creamy, buttery, and moisturizing. It smells lovely and does not irritate my skin. I use it over my eyes and I haven't had any adverse effects. In addition to all this greatness, it removes every bit of my makeup including the waterproof mascara. It's also easy to wash off and does not leave a residue. I think it would be great for sensitive skin that has the tendency to be dry.
Cons: The only worry I have with this product is the packaging which looks like a metal petri dish. Each time you dip into the product you introduce water or "other" microbes which have a great opportunity to grow once you close the lid. I would prefer if the product came in a tube that you could easily squeeze.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
v2Crystals
 
Please wait while more information about v2Crystals is loaded.
Additional information about v2Crystals could not be loaded.
Agreed!
Posted April 11, 2014
I love this product for the above reasons! I was worried to use it as an eye makeup remover because I have oily eyelids that require a base to prevent my eye shadow from disappearing- but it's lovely on my eye areas.
I also agree with the packaging suggestion, as I am using it on my sensitive eye area, where microbes could be an issue.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: NC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Great eye makeup remover
Date:March 23, 2015
I tried this product today after all the great reviews, and I think it's a good makeup remover, but it definitely doesn't rinse clean for me. Having a cloth to help remove it was must. I love how it removed my eyeliner and mascara without irritating my eyes though. Its a solid cream which I didnt really expect, so that may take a little getting used to. It smells great, lightly scented. But overall, a good product and should work well for sensitive skin too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mdk4jc
 
Please wait while more information about mdk4jc is loaded.
Additional information about mdk4jc could not be loaded.
Wonderful!
Posted April 3, 2015
I'm so glad I chose this product as my gift with purchase. I have sensitive skin and this feels so great. I'm used to using an oil-based cleanser (at a much higher price point) for sensitive skin (I thought using oil was insane until I tried it), so this wasn't too big of a leap for me. Texturally it is like a salve, but then melts into your skin. And a little goes a long way. I did get the Body Shop muslin cloth for removal purposes and really like it. Washcloths are usually too harsh for my skin. For those that are used to a fresh, "squeaky" clean feeling after washing, this may not be your taste. However, you could use this as a makeup remover and then follow up with a more sudsy cleanser, especially if you wear foundation. It smells terrific. I would definitely get it again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Warner Robins, Georgia
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great Way to Remove Makeup
Date:March 17, 2015
I really enjoy using this cleansing butter to remove my makeup every night. You don't need a whole lot, and it has a nice, light floral smell. It definitely helps breakdown all the makeup on my face, even waterproof mascara and eyeliner and leaves my skin soft. Since it's a solid, I like traveling with it because I don't have to worry about it spilling in my bag or the 3-1-1 TSA rule if I'm flying. The only thing I wish it would do is turn into a milky cleanser when I rinse with water. It is slightly difficult to completely remove with only water. It is pictured with a cloth but does not come with one. It might work better removing it with a muslin cloth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Loving this product
Date:March 9, 2015
My skin has been pretty dry and I have been trying various products, including expensive products from competitors and The Body Shop's own vitamin e moisture cream (not a fan).
I tried this product and it not only helped the dryness but my face felt very soft.
Don't hesitate to try it. It has jumped to the top of my list of my favorite products at TBS.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
It's All True!
Date:March 3, 2015
It does what it says it will do. Other reviewers have spoken the truth -- your makeup melts away. It does not irritate my eyes (i wear contacts) or my sensitive skin. I use a washcloth and dip into the tin of cream, and I gently rub it on my face. The makeup comes right off. It even removes stage makeup and lipstick applied on skin. I highly recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Guthrie
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Melts even stage makeup away!
Date:January 20, 2015
On stage, we wear heavy creams and pancake makeups that are made to NOT sweat or melt off. It would take at least 5 times of scrubbing my face raw to take it off, and I would still have mascara and liner remnants lingering about my skin. This butter not only completely removes all signs of makeup, but does it gently on the first try. I even use it on my 9 year old when she's in shows because of how gentle and thorough it is. I'm spreading the word to all performers out there - add this (and the Muslin cloth) to your makeup kits...it's a MUST HAVE product! Thank you, Body Shop!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Coraopolis, PA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
FINALLY FINALLY
Date:December 29, 2014
WOW WOW WOW... This stuff is the BEST BEST BEST. Just a tiny bit goes a LONG way. It removes primer potion, 3 eye shadows and mascara in one swipe. I do use the muslin cloth with it to remove it. You can use a cotton round or tissue. I am in LOVE with this stuff. I came online to order another and I see its out of stock. I am not surprised. Its GOOD STUFF. My new obsession. It also makes my eyelashes super soft.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Salisbury, NC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Best Purchase Ever
Date:December 19, 2014
I swear, out of all the makeup removers I have ever purchased, this one is the absolute best! It's like the Magic Eraser for your face! No scrubbing, just a gentle massage. I even brushed it along my eyelashes with my fingertips, and when I used the cloth, there was NO trace of any makeup or mascara on the cloth at all! It's magical. Seriously.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: new york
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Dark
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Not exactly what I wanted
Date:December 5, 2014
Review this is a very good product for melting away the toughest make up. It takes make up off of eyes without irritation. A little goes a very long way. My only issue is that it is not a cleanser as advertised. It does not lather or rinse off easily. It smells great and leaves the skin soft but I still have to use a cleanser after I use this product. Will repurchase just because it takes off make up really well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Montgomery
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Awesome!
Date:November 17, 2014
I brought this product to try out. I own Big & Curvy Waterproof Mascara that I bought at a Body Works store in San Antonio, Tx and wanted a good makeup remover for getting it off and the lady there suggested the Camomile Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover. I started using it and loved it, except it kinda left my face a little oily. But I kept using til it was gone. Tried other makeup removers but couldn't find anything that really worked good. So went to the website and decided to try out this product and all I can say is WOW! It not only removes all my makeup, but it makes my skin feel so soft! I was recommending this product the next day after using it to my friends! I will definitely be using this product for a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: PA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Love it!
Date:October 27, 2014
I've never used a cleansing butter before so I wasn't sure how I would like it. This product is easy to use and works wonderfully! It really does take off all of my makeup and rinses away without leaving any kind of residue. I also love the smell! Will definitely repurchase.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
new love
Date:October 20, 2014
I bought this recently at the store with the recommendation from the store assistant. I normally use the Lancome eye makeup remover to remove my mascara but I've always wanted something more gentle and more effective. This one's pretty good. I live the wax consistency and I apply a little with my finger tips on my eyes and rub it into my skin to remove the stubborn makeup off my eyes. Clean it off with a damp cotton sheet. Then wash my face. Voila beautifully done. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oshkosh, WI
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Seriously the best
Date:October 15, 2014
Since buying this product some months back, I've recommended it to everyone I know, gotten multiple friends hooked as well, and purchased it in bulk during a sales event. It's amazing. The texture is ideal, the smell is dreamy, it takes all your makeup off (i recommend removing with a warm wash cloth -- ahhhhh).
I've honestly never loved a skin care product like this, and I'm definitely the type to love a lot of products. If this ever gets discontinued I will rent a warehouse and fill it so I never run out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Burlington, Vermont
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Best eye makeup available!
Date:September 11, 2014
I tried this on a whim because I had a $15 voucher in extra points on my Body Shop card. The store saleswoman recommended it to me after expressing to her that I don't really need anymore makeup, body, or skin care at the moment. Anyways, the saleswomen showed me how to use the product and what initially stood out to me was the smooth texture and gentle/relaxing smell of the product. The texture is nothing like any other makeup remover I have tried...almost like a coconut butter texture. I did not try it on my eye makeup at the store, but I was so impressed with everything else about it that I bought it and figured I'd give it a try. That night, I used it to take off about 4 layers of mascara and a bit of upper eye liner. I was AMAZED! What normally takes about 5 minutes of scrubbing and waiting with my other ($40) bottle of eye makeup remover, only took about 30 seconds! The real kicker is how the skin around my eyes felt after. So beautifully soft and moisturized, like fresh baby skin. Give this a try- you won't be disappointment!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lexington, KY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Very Dry
Love it!
Date:August 14, 2014
I love this cleanser. My skin is extremely dry, so I try not to over-cleanse. This makes my skin softer, and I love the smell. It is one of my favorite products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Exceeds My Expectations !!!
Date:August 5, 2014
I was originally looking to buy my favoritie makeup remover which is the Body Shop Camomile Lotion in a Tube but found it not available at the time so I tried this. If you glance through you will find excellent reviews for this product and I agree its great! My biggest concerns with makeup removers is the dreaded mascara. Although the lotion in a tube is easier to dispense, I find this product a tad more effective making it well worth the conversion. As others have mentioned, it truly does break up and melt away all the mascara, shadow + eyeliner I apply. Although I'm not allergic, my eyes are sensitive to heavy fragrance, some vitamin C ingredients and excessive tugging, etc. I encountered zero irritation and no need to apply extra pressure in an effort to wipe away the days makeup. So now this is my number one favorite! .
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Florida
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Amazing cleanser
Date:July 10, 2014
I stumbled on this product while looking for the cleansing oil from this line. The price point is great, so I decided to try it. The texture is amazing, and I love the smell. It's one of the few cleansers that don't make my skin burn or leave it so dry that it hurts. It removes all makeup like a dream. My skin is so soft. It's like a spa treatment in a tin. I noted another reviewer uses it shave, and am trying that next. I definitely am going to buy a back up!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pensacola, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Favorite Makeup Remover
Date:July 6, 2014
I heard about this and the muslin cloth on YouTube and I thought about getting it and thought about getting it, and I'm so glad I did! The makeup literally melts away and the muslin cloth also exfoliates your skin. I have very sensitive skin and it's hard for me to find makeup removers that don't give me a burning sensation or adversely affect my skin. It also is great for taking off eye makeup too! Before YouTube, I've never really heard that much about this product, and I don't know why we don't hear more about it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>