Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub

Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
Review 1 for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
light, fruity smell
Date:March 28, 2013
I tried this in a mini, and I'm reviewing on this because I'll be repurchasing in the larger size. This scrub actually has a lot more exfoliant than I was expecting, due to its more gel-like texture. It smells exactly like pink grapefruit, and it's so refreshing. My only complaint is that it's slightly hard to get out of the container because of its consistency. It's much more of a gel than most of The Body Shop's scrubs, so I've actually lost some of the product from it slipping through my fingers or down the side of the container. Other than that, I love this scrub.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alex12132
Location: Corvallis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Scrub
Date:May 13, 2012
I really love the Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub. Its a little expensive, so I mainly save it for special occasions, but I always use it before a date or big night It makes my skin so soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
xi18
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
prefect
Date:May 12, 2012
i used it 2years, and i think it prefect~
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cellibell
Location: Raleigh
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great product, but....
Date:May 1, 2011
The performance of this product worked really well. I tried the smaller size to try it out and the value is great. The quality of ingredients and packaging were very well manufactured. I really liked how this product worked BUT for some reason, it smells more like rind than grapefruit. It has a clean smell, but very sharp, almost like a household cleanser. I was very sad over this part because I saw the rave reviews. Everything about the product is wonderful, but I can't get past the smell for some reason. I tried it out for a week just to make sure. I got this, the body wash and the lotion. Tried all of them together, but still makes my nose wrinkle every time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Green Apple Bath & Shower Gel
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
GIGI69
Location: LAS VEGAS, NV
Body Shop employee: No
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
GRAPEFRUIT BODY SCRUB REVIEW
Date:November 19, 2013
I'VE TRIED THIS SEVERAL TIMES SINCE I BOUGHT IT, AND I JUST DON'T LIKE IT. THE GRAPEFRUIT SMELL IS TOO STRONG AND ALTHOUGH IT MAKES MY SKIN FEEL SOFT, I STILL HAVE TO USE A LOT OF LOTION AFTERWARDS.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomcatgal
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
We have a winner
Date:April 7, 2014
I used this scrub for the first time tonight and OH MY GOODNESS I have found a new favorite scrub. I have quite a few TBS products in my cabinet, but from now on I am going to buy this scrub to go with all of the fruit scented body washes and butters. This smells absolutely heavenly and is the perfect amount of "scrubby." Please try this, it is divine.
PS: Are there any plans to bring back the Olive shampoo and conditioner, please? PLEASE?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PolishBeautyGal
Location: Fort Worth
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Feel Great Grapefruit!
Date:March 17, 2014
This is a product that smells fantastic, and I can use it several times a week and not have to worry about over stripping my skin after working out.
It makes me feel very fresh and clean, and wakes up my mind and smile to greet the day. My husband loves this too, so I bought him his own tub, and he takes the smaller size to the gym when he works out.
Love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Smells nice but...
Date:October 7, 2013
This product is very true to a natural grapefruit scent. Nothing else will compare to the smell! I like scrubs to be more on the grainy side, and this is more like a sugary shower gel. It feels nice on the skin and is thinner than other scrubs, so you don't have to use as much. It is a stronger citrus scent, so it's nice to use in the morning. It really wakes you up!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Harrisburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Monthly
It was good but,
Date:September 17, 2013
The only reason I decided to get this product was because I was looking for a good scrub, and body shop didn't have a strawberry scrub to match my gel and body butter. So I thought this might be a substitution, but in my opinion, the smell is just too sweet for me, and it's not grainy enough. I like my scrubs to be really rough so i can get the dead skin cells off without a problem and this just doesn't do it for me. People with softer skin that don't need such rough scrubs though might really enjoy it!! It's definitely a summer smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muzikteach
Location: Pottstown
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Love it!
Date:August 16, 2013
This scrub makes my skin feel amazing!!! LOVE IT!!!! Even after a shave
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mira94
Location: Colombo
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Amazingggg
Date:August 9, 2013
The best body scrub ever!! Gets rid of all dead and dry skin particles and leaves skin extremely smooth and soft. amazing if you want to get rid of dead skin. No other scrub has left my body clean like the pink grapefruit :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humble2God
Location: San Diego CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
best purchase ever
Date:April 10, 2013
I LOVE the entire pink grapefruit line!!!! It smells so great and I never get tired of it. In fact, I cannot get enough! Highly recommended. A++++
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisylynn
Location: Lincoln
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
Yummy!!!!!
Date:March 6, 2013
Pink grapefruit scent...hmmmmm! The smell is wonderful and after you use it, the bathroom smells wonderful, your skin smells and feels great! Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAja
Location: phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Refreshing
Date:September 23, 2012
This Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub is so refreshing and exfoliating - I would recommend it to anyone!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Paris
Location: New York
Super Scented Exfoliator
Date:September 21, 2012
This smells awesome and gets the job done! It isn't too abrasive and is slightly moisturizing. This fresh scent could be one of my favorite scents out of all the ones sold at the shop. LOVE IT <3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
flyfly
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
love the scent
Date:September 18, 2012
I love using body scrubs of different flavors. This is one of my favorite scrubs. Honestly, we can handmade body scrubs at home but i still prefer buying this one as the scent is too lovely! i've already purchased 2 regular size and 1 mini size!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
angeleyes3129
Location: Lake Charles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best Body Scrub EVER!!
Date:July 7, 2012
This is the BEST body scrub ever! Rough enough to smooth, yet gentle on my sensitive skin (and my skin is SUPER SENSITIVE!!!)!! My skin is left smooth & fresh smelling. Great to use before shaving.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
daisylynn
 
Please wait while more information about daisylynn is loaded.
Additional information about daisylynn could not be loaded.
Yum!!!!
Posted February 24, 2013
Scrubs...one word - fabulous!!! This one smells great and your skin feels wonderful after your shower...beautiful and refreshing!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Fragrant and delicious body scrub
Date:July 4, 2012
TBS's Pink Grapefruit body scrub is perfect for a good scrub - especially on your back and feet, even for sensitive skin. This scrub is not too harsh and smells exactly like freshly cut grapefruit. Not too strongly scented nor too oily, your skin is left feeling polished, clean, and deliciously scented.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emolee
Location: Mesa
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Awesome Smell and Skin!
Date:May 12, 2012
Out of all the regular scents, I definitely love pink grapefruit the most - it's so fruity and clean! And this formula of scrub is also the best I've tried. My skin feels so smooth afterwards.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LunaF
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Fantastic
Date:May 12, 2012
the smell of grapefruit stays with me all day.
I think it is a bit to small for the price
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>