Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
90%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
Review 1 for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chaotique
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great Addition to the Hemp Line
Date:November 11, 2011
I'm obsessed with the entire hemp line, and now my boyfriend is too. He urged me to pick this up, and I'm glad he did. I didn't think it would be that different from other hand soaps, but boy, was I wrong! This stuff is just as great as the body butter, body wash, and hand cream. It's creamy to the touch, and after only using it for one day, my hands are noticeably softer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fokura
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful Handwash
Date:March 15, 2012
If you only try one from the hemp line, go for the body butter. BUT if you try two, this is my second choice! An excellent feature of this hand wash is the pump. It releases just the right amount of soap without being wasteful. It's moisturizing and leaves a nice herbal scent. If you're tired of fruity and floral, definitely get this hand wash.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mossbelly
Location: Austin, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Wonderful Smell
Date:September 1, 2014
Seriously, I wish TBS would bottle the smell of their hemp products, so divine!
This wash is very conditioning, lathers well, and the lovely scent lingers for a while on your hands afterwards :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tito
Location: Urbana, IL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
My favorite hand wash
Date:July 16, 2014
I am a big fan of the hemp line. This is by far, the best hand wash I've come across and it's the only one I use, at least at home. My hands do not get dried, even when I do the dished (i have a bottle by the kitchen sink and i wash my hands after cleaning the kitchen an no need for hand lotion). There seems to be a shortage of this soap and the help oil on the BBW's websites (and stores, too) especially during the winter months. I have brought several bottles when in stock ( and sale, of course).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
ladyJs
Location: East Windsor
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Bad Smell
Date:June 2, 2014
I've got this as a gift and I really liked the smell until the moment that I washed my hands and realized that the bad smell of sweat was not coming from my armpit, but from my hands!
It has a terrible smell of sweat!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyOfTheMountains
Location: Hudson Valley, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Wonderful! Where's it gone?
Date:January 6, 2014
We love this hand soap! It's the only decent moisturizing hand soap we've ever found that's paraben-free. The fragrance is there, but very gentle. It's out of stock right now. I hope it comes back in stock!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Idabelle
 
Please wait while more information about Idabelle is loaded.
Additional information about Idabelle could not be loaded.
Love, love, love!
Posted June 12, 2014
I should be on your payroll because I have told so many people about your wonderful hemp line. This is a very moisturizing hand wash and it's great all year long, but really helpful in the winter. I even use this to wash my face, because it doesn't dry my skin. I buy this and the hand cream as gifts for all my kid's teachers and my friends because it works, is wonderful, and practical. l can't say enough good things about this line- it's that effective.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
JLoh
Location: New Smyrna Bch, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Works, but fragrance off-putting
Date:September 15, 2013
Works as advertised and does leave my hands softer, which is the only reason I continue to use it. It has a very STRONG patchouli scent (not hemp), and patchouli happens to be a scent I normally avoid. That said, I have continued to use it and deal with the fragrance, but next time I would try a similar product with a different fragrance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Husband Loves This
Date:September 12, 2013
This is a great hand wash and goes well with the Hemp Hand line. My husband really likes this and I use it as well. This works well alone to clean and keep hands soft but if you have severe dry hands I would use the Hemp Oil and hand creme to match. They are terrific. Last forever too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazz7
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Absolutely the best
Date:April 27, 2013
Love this new for me Hemp product. My hands are so dry and now since using this hand washing conditioning product, I could feel/see the difference right away. Use all the hemp products for hands, feet, body and there is nothing like it. Love the light hemp smell too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurac1357
Location: Clinton, SC
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Smells wonderful
Date:April 26, 2013
I love the way this soap smells. The other hemp products don't smell quite this lovely. And, even better, it doesn't dry out my hands as badly as other soaps. I wash my hands frequently (I have a lot of cats) and as a consequence have very dry hands, and this soap is much better than any other in terms of not exacerbating this problem. And did I mention that it smells great?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiFL
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
This is the best hand wash I have ever used!
Date:April 20, 2013
I am really paranoid about germs, so I use quite a bit of antibacterial hand soap and hand sanitizer. As a result, my hands are quite dry. A lot of times, in the winter, they crack and bleed, almost like I have a lot of little paper cuts on my hands.
I started using this hand wash this weekend, I can already tell my hands are softer than they were. It really moisturizes and rinses clean. I plan to use this hand wash more than the antibacterial hand wash. I'm hoping this will make my hands less dry.
I also use the hemp hand protector, hemp hand butter, hemp hand oil and hemp moisture high balm. I believe adding this hand wash in combination with the other hemp products will be the answer to my dry skin problem.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyLover2
Location: Knoxville
Good hand wash
Date:April 10, 2013
I don't know that it necessarily deposits any moisture, but it does make your hands clean without stripping too much moisture from them. Be sure that you like the Hemp scent though, as a little bit of it will linger... I personally don't mind that, reminds me of patchouli.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Madison
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best soap ever!
Date:March 11, 2013
This soap is by far the best product our family has used in recent years. Both my son and husband have very dry skin, especially their hands and this product has significantly decreased the roughness on their hands. Together with the lotion, this is the best product ever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
tabbymom
Location: Santa Rosa
good hand cleansers
Date:February 28, 2013
I mix these hand cleansers - hemp, rose & almond - because I don't care for any of the fragrances alone. The rose & almond are too sweet for me, & the hemp too sharp, but when mixed the hemp cuts the sweetness of the rose & almond, while those two soften & sweeten the pungent hemp. They are all good hand cleansers, & I use them mostly in the kitchen so I can put something on after washing dishes that will counteract somewhat the drying tendencies of detergents. They don't take the place of lotions, but they do help prevent the hand dryness caused by using soaps & detergents alone. I'm happy that these are available.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finrod
Location: birmingham
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
good for dry skin
Date:December 17, 2012
I have extremely dry skin so I always buy Hemp line.
This is the first try for hand wash and it works well indeed.
After using this my hands aren't that dry.
(of course, still need to use hand cream together.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JameNyx
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Best hand wash ever!
Date:December 4, 2012
I've only used it twice so far and my cuticles already notice a difference. I love the hand protector but I wash my hands more than 10x a day and it's just not feasible to use every time, especially at work. I got 3, one for my office, one for the kitchen and one for the master bathroom.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Funkateer1
 
Please wait while more information about Funkateer1 is loaded.
Additional information about Funkateer1 could not be loaded.
Hemp gets 5 stars
Posted April 10, 2013
The Hemp line is by far your best. I especially recommend the hand wash, hand protector, foot protector, shower gel and body butter for us guys. Doesn't have a feminine fragrance and, best of all they clean and protect as well as advertised. It is so unusual for a product to be as good as advertised, but this is the exception to that rule!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
The best!
Date:May 12, 2012
I have extremely dry hands. I had to use medicated soap for most of my life or my hands would crack and bleed. I was in The Body Shop and I saw the Hemp soap. I decided to try it. It was a MIRACLE! It has bubbles like a regular soap, smells nice and has a very neutral scent so it would be great for either males or females. It is wonderful. My hands are fine! I cannot say enough good things about this soap!
Try it, you will not be sorry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
shuffles
Location: Bozeman
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Doesn't dry out my skin :)
Date:April 20, 2012
This product is great! I'm a school teacher with a poor immune system, so I wash my hands often. Other moisturizing soaps leave a heavy, lotion-y feeling on my hands, others dry them. This hand soap has a gentle, plesant feel and smell to it. It cleans my hands without a feeling of residue and yet leaves them soft. To me, it smells "green," more like a plant than "earthy." It makes nice suds too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magma
Location: Tucson, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
nice moisturizing hand wash
Date:February 19, 2012
I picked this up on a whim, and was so pleasantly surprised I was hooked. I wash my hands constantly due to my work, so my hands are terribly dry. This wash makes them feel like hands and not cracking sandpaper. Plus for the simple, easily recyclable packaging.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hemp Moisturizing Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tracipurr
Location: florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Love this hand wash
Date:February 3, 2012
I love this handwash, it works well with the Hemp hand cream!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>