Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satsuma Body Polish

A foaming and cleansing, gel-based gentle exfoliating scrub that helps remove dead skin cells.
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
90%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Satsuma Body Polish
Review 1 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Flint, MI
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Weekly
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Awful Packaging
Date:June 30, 2013
I love this product. It's great for sensitive skin, as it is a lot gentler than body scrub. My only complaint is the packaging. This lid might just be the single hardest thing to open while in the shower. I have to hack at the lip with a wide tooth comb like when people open champagne bottles with swords.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Port Clinton
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Yummy
Date:August 19, 2015
This is the best smelling, best working exfoliator by far! The real orange scent wakes you right up in the morning! The smell is so delicious and real that you think you are in an orange grove. The bonus is that it makes my "bottom" Baby Butt soft and that is saying something for a 59 year old woman! LOVE, love, love this stuff!!! But a better opening container would be a nice plus!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: place, location
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
I can't get oven the smell...
Date:August 19, 2015
I really hate the satsuma scent. I only used it twice before giving it to my mom. It is awful and smells like oranges, which I don't like. The consistency is not exfoliating like the other TBS scrubs. This is a body "polish" so I did expect that, but really? Theres almost no exfoliating properties. I am pretty disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Doylestown, PA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Best Shower Scrub
Date:August 12, 2015
I love using this in the shower. It feels GREAT. I have to limit my uses of it so I don't run out too quickly. It's aroma is amazing, too. I have people wondering what that wonderful smell coming from my bathroom is after I use this scrub! I highly recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lock Haven, Pa
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Love how it leaves my skin!!
Date:August 10, 2015
I LOVE how smooth this product leaves my skin feeling...although the fragrance is not my favorite. It's a strong citrus smell, but does not linger long after use so I have learned to like it. It's actually a refreshing summer scent. I do wish this body polish came in other scents though. It's a great product. I don't know if I will order the satsuma scent again, but am glad I tried it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego, California
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Get it! Great for everyday use and sensitive skin.
Date:May 4, 2015
Excellent everyday body wash. I have sensitive skin that is also prone to body breakouts and this stuff helps exfoliate and keep my skin clearer. It has a lovely citrus scent that isn't overpowering and doesn't smell like you'd use it to clean your kitchen sink. This product also isn't going to dry out your skin.
I like how the crushed walnut shells aren't too harsh, but you can feel them working. My only qualms with this product involve the packaging. It's hard to get open and sometimes the cap will break off easily (this also happens with the Body Sorbet) container.
Also, in terms of value, it's easy to blow through one of these really quickly so I recommend buying them on sale or in a gift set. I also use the Mango Body Scrub once or twice a week and between the two products, I have much brighter, smoother skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Portland, Oregon
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Great scrub
Date:January 21, 2015
Love this scrub! Unlike the tubs of Body Shop scrub, this is a foaming wash which I like.
The satsuma scent is delicious!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Flint
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Great
Date:January 1, 2015
I received this as a Christmas gift and it smelled so amazing that I used it the same day. It was awesome, the scent is great and my skin was so smooth after using it. Great product, and I can't wait to try other products from this company!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MRis
 
Please wait while more information about MRis is loaded.
Additional information about MRis could not be loaded.
Soft, silky skin
Posted February 21, 2015
I got this product in the holiday bag and am hooked. It makes your skin feel so soft and silky without feeling like there is a residue. I tried it in other scents and don't love those as much. This scent is very uplifting and vibrant.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bozeman, Montana
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
FINALLY SOMETHING THAT WORKS
Date:October 14, 2014
I have always been one of those people who get out of the shower and have dry itchy skin, and I absolutely hated it. Nothing worked so I just stopped using a body wash all together. But I tried this out on a whim and I a so thankful I did! It exfoliates just right, and truly gives you the perfect amount of moisture, not too oily and not too dry. Its amazing! I also used to get bumpy dry patches (like goosebumps almost) on my upper arms and it caused a lot of redness and discoloration; my arms looked awful. This product has taken those dry patches away and I have been slowly getting back to a normal consistent skin tone and texture thanks to this! This is also my favorite scent, it smells like fresh oranges, not artificial stuff. LOVE!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kingwood, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Awakening and Fresh
Date:September 8, 2014
I have very sensitive skin and actually got to use this body polish on my face. With it's citrus smell it was great for an awakening scrub in the morning and also didn't irritate my skin. This is by far one of the BEST scrubs I have ever used and leaves a finishing glow to my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Portland, OR
Body Shop employee: No
Not Gentle
Date:May 26, 2014
The grit is much too large and sharp. While I love the scent and the fact that it lathers up for cleansing, the only places I can use it consistently are on my hands, feet and elbows. You can effectively exfoliate your skin with much finer grit.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Martinez, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Great Scrub!
Date:April 2, 2014
I love this product, and use it regularly with a loofah. The only "problem" I have is that it goes quickly, and I run out too fast! The smell of the Satsuma line is incredible, and lingers for several hours after washing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great scent & effective exfoliant
Date:March 1, 2014
Satsuma body polish has a zesty & energizing clementine scent. The texture is just right; it's not too gritty, but very effective for exfoliating well. I use the shower gel and body lotion of the same scent as a fresh & bright start to the day several times per week.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lafayette, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Nice Smell and Good Exfoliant
Date:February 19, 2014
This exfoliant is a rougher exfoliant than I am normally used to, but it helps me get rid of the bumps on my upper arms. It isn't too harsh and I know a lot of people would say it wouldn't be enough of an exfoliant if it were toned down anymore. The scent is orange-y and citrus-y and delicious. Kinda like candy, but still good.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
LOVE THIS STUFF!
Date:February 14, 2014
I LOVE this body polish. I can't wait to use it when I get in the shower. It has the wonderful sweet orange smell and will leave your skin soft and clean after using it. It is a little pricey so I get in on sale, although it is a decent size bottle. I would definitely recommend this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: woodside
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
soft scrub
Date:April 3, 2013
I highly recommend this body scrub it cleans well without being harsh. It's refreshing, soft on the skin and smells good. The smell lasts after use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Hackensack, NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
This is NOT a scrub
Date:March 4, 2013
First off, this is NOT a scrub. It will not exfoliate your skin as a true body shop scrub will. As a "polish" I guess its good. Though I dont know what it polishes off that soap wont. I will not buy again - not even half price its just not worth the sale price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
Ultimate scent for men & Women
Date:December 21, 2012
This is my favorite scent of The Body Shop, it's the strongest by far. Any of the Satsuma products are great for an invigorating pick me up. This clementine scented body polish leaves your skin soft and lathers great. It's also wonderful for waking up in the morning.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Smells Wonderful
Date:December 9, 2012
This product isn't very exfoliating on it's own, but if you pair it with TBS bath gloves, you get a nice good lather out of it and silky smooth exfoliation as well :) It also smells so refreshing and delicious.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Awesome Blast of Citrus
Date:October 27, 2012
This stuff is great. The smell is intensely citrus-y, and I love using it in the mornings to wake me up. It's not that nasty orangecicle sweet smell you might find from some products.
I can't speak too much to the exfoliation properties, but it seems to be fine. I use a body-scrubbing loofah thing with it, so for me the vehicle of soap does more exfoliation than products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>