Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satsuma Body Polish

A foaming and cleansing, gel-based gentle exfoliating scrub that helps remove dead skin cells.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
89%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Satsuma Body Polish
Review 1 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Flint, MI
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Weekly
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Awful Packaging
Date:June 30, 2013
I love this product. It's great for sensitive skin, as it is a lot gentler than body scrub. My only complaint is the packaging. This lid might just be the single hardest thing to open while in the shower. I have to hack at the lip with a wide tooth comb like when people open champagne bottles with swords.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bozeman, Montana
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
FINALLY SOMETHING THAT WORKS
Date:October 14, 2014
I have always been one of those people who get out of the shower and have dry itchy skin, and I absolutely hated it. Nothing worked so I just stopped using a body wash all together. But I tried this out on a whim and I a so thankful I did! It exfoliates just right, and truly gives you the perfect amount of moisture, not too oily and not too dry. Its amazing! I also used to get bumpy dry patches (like goosebumps almost) on my upper arms and it caused a lot of redness and discoloration; my arms looked awful. This product has taken those dry patches away and I have been slowly getting back to a normal consistent skin tone and texture thanks to this! This is also my favorite scent, it smells like fresh oranges, not artificial stuff. LOVE!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kingwood, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Awakening and Fresh
Date:September 8, 2014
I have very sensitive skin and actually got to use this body polish on my face. With it's citrus smell it was great for an awakening scrub in the morning and also didn't irritate my skin. This is by far one of the BEST scrubs I have ever used and leaves a finishing glow to my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Portland, OR
Body Shop employee: No
Not Gentle
Date:May 26, 2014
The grit is much too large and sharp. While I love the scent and the fact that it lathers up for cleansing, the only places I can use it consistently are on my hands, feet and elbows. You can effectively exfoliate your skin with much finer grit.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Martinez, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Great Scrub!
Date:April 2, 2014
I love this product, and use it regularly with a loofah. The only "problem" I have is that it goes quickly, and I run out too fast! The smell of the Satsuma line is incredible, and lingers for several hours after washing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great scent & effective exfoliant
Date:March 1, 2014
Satsuma body polish has a zesty & energizing clementine scent. The texture is just right; it's not too gritty, but very effective for exfoliating well. I use the shower gel and body lotion of the same scent as a fresh & bright start to the day several times per week.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lafayette, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Nice Smell and Good Exfoliant
Date:February 19, 2014
This exfoliant is a rougher exfoliant than I am normally used to, but it helps me get rid of the bumps on my upper arms. It isn't too harsh and I know a lot of people would say it wouldn't be enough of an exfoliant if it were toned down anymore. The scent is orange-y and citrus-y and delicious. Kinda like candy, but still good.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
LOVE THIS STUFF!
Date:February 14, 2014
I LOVE this body polish. I can't wait to use it when I get in the shower. It has the wonderful sweet orange smell and will leave your skin soft and clean after using it. It is a little pricey so I get in on sale, although it is a decent size bottle. I would definitely recommend this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: woodside
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
soft scrub
Date:April 3, 2013
I highly recommend this body scrub it cleans well without being harsh. It's refreshing, soft on the skin and smells good. The smell lasts after use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Hackensack, NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
This is NOT a scrub
Date:March 4, 2013
First off, this is NOT a scrub. It will not exfoliate your skin as a true body shop scrub will. As a "polish" I guess its good. Though I dont know what it polishes off that soap wont. I will not buy again - not even half price its just not worth the sale price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
Ultimate scent for men & Women
Date:December 21, 2012
This is my favorite scent of The Body Shop, it's the strongest by far. Any of the Satsuma products are great for an invigorating pick me up. This clementine scented body polish leaves your skin soft and lathers great. It's also wonderful for waking up in the morning.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Smells Wonderful
Date:December 9, 2012
This product isn't very exfoliating on it's own, but if you pair it with TBS bath gloves, you get a nice good lather out of it and silky smooth exfoliation as well :) It also smells so refreshing and delicious.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Awesome Blast of Citrus
Date:October 27, 2012
This stuff is great. The smell is intensely citrus-y, and I love using it in the mornings to wake me up. It's not that nasty orangecicle sweet smell you might find from some products.
I can't speak too much to the exfoliation properties, but it seems to be fine. I use a body-scrubbing loofah thing with it, so for me the vehicle of soap does more exfoliation than products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: seattle
Satsuma Body Polish
Date:September 19, 2012
this is great for morning showers to wake you up and start the day off right. i love that this product cleanses and exfoliates in one simple step while leaving my skin sweet smelling.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love
Date:September 18, 2012
I love this body scrub. The scent is amazing and fresh-clementines anyone? The scrub is light, small, and non-grating. I could use this every day. The only small downside is the price. It's a tad high. But once you smell it how can you resist? My favorite.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: new york
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
excelent, will buy again
Date:September 8, 2012
Great product, leaves skin smooth, helps to get rid of the antiperspirant remnants, leaves awsome smell on skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
So-So not great
Date:August 6, 2012
Definitely not as good as a body scrub when it comes to exfoliating. Just okay. I use it daily to remove deodorant build up from under arms. Good to use if you want a light scrub of hands but not if you are looking for a true exfoliant.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Manila
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Smells Great!
Date:July 31, 2012
The smell is just WOW!!! This is my first Satsuma product from TBS and I really loved how it smells. It's very fresh and young. The crushed walnut shells and loofah particles are few and far in between. What I love about this product is that I only need a little amount for my entire body. A little goes a long way but I wish they had it in a bottle with pump.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Buffalo
Love the product Hate the container
Date:July 21, 2012
If only they would repackage t then it would be perfect, container is horrible. Every time I buy, the whole cap pops off and you lose half of it.
But the love the actual scrub. Probably better to use the gel and a loofa.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Satsuma Body Polish
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Appleton
lid faulty/body polish nice
Date:July 11, 2012
Ordered this because I LOVE the satsuma scent. On the very first use the cap snapped off and now its a pain to use..a BIG bummer.
to spite the pain of dispensing it I love the body polish, it makes my skin feel soft and smells terrific.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>