Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum

Bottle of Nutriganics Drops of Youth Concentrate anti-aging facial skin care serum by The Body Shop.
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
2
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
Review 1 for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Woodland Hills, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
It's Alright
Date:January 11, 2013
Initially I bought this because of my acne scarring and the associate at my local Body Shop suggested this saying she's used this for a long time and it helped with her acne scarring as well. There was a sale going on, so I figured why not?
As a disclaimer, I've used one entire bottle so I can only account for the couple of months that I was able to use it so I'm not sure how long it would've made a difference.
First few uses, my skin did feel better and it LOOKED like my acne scars were getting lighter. After about a month, it stopped making a difference? I'm not sure if the initial results were just like a placebo but it didn't do much for my skin after that. Might be because my skin adjusted to it, etc I don't know. Eventually I started breaking out again so I decided not to repurchase a new bottle, I still have some left from the bottle I first bought.
So overall, it's nice to have I guess as an anti-aging serum, but for the regular price of $36 AND it doesn't do much after the first uses, I don't think I'll be buying this again. I would recommend it purely for anti-aging and it might work on someone else, but for me, it didn't do much except for moisturize my face.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
RestonMan
 
Please wait while more information about RestonMan is loaded.
Additional information about RestonMan could not be loaded.
I reccommend the Vitimin C Line
Posted December 3, 2014
There are a couple of products in the Vitamin C line that are great for handling "challenged" skin. I use the Vitamin C power (the powder mixes with a liquid to form a tonic. It's easy to apply and I've seen great improvement in discoloration in my skin. It's for monthly use so you can view it as a treatment rather than a 'regimen' product. I believe the replacement product in stores is the Vitamin C Facial Radiance Capsules. Either product helps collagen production and skin surface improvement
Customer Avatar
LoyalCustomerForLife
 
Please wait while more information about LoyalCustomerForLife is loaded.
Additional information about LoyalCustomerForLife could not be loaded.
Smoothest my skin has ever been!
Posted September 30, 2014
First of all, I LOVE THE BODY SHOP! All the lovely staff are always ready to listen and help me find what I need. I use a variety of their skin care and the drops of youth has definitely evened my skin. I suffered from acne my whole life and thought I was stuck with the scars forever but this amazing product has helped reduce the appearance of my scarring. I LOVE IT!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: MASSACHUSETTS
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Excellent Product
Date:March 6, 2013
This makes your skin feel smooth and moisturized without feeling a bit greasy. Absorbs well into the skin. Love it and Highly recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kathi
 
Please wait while more information about Kathi is loaded.
Additional information about Kathi could not be loaded.
Drops of Youth Does make a Difference
Posted September 17, 2014
Love this product and can't do without it. I have been using it for over a year now and I did go without it for about 8 days when on vacation once. I noticed my skin felt more tight and dry than normal. And I was using a moisturizer, just forgot to pack D.O.Y. That experience proved to me what it was actually doing for me. Love it !
Customer Avatar
StrawberryFields
 
Please wait while more information about StrawberryFields is loaded.
Additional information about StrawberryFields could not be loaded.
Unique Product - The dropper is too cute!
Posted April 24, 2013
I am really impressed by this product. It is mostly pure, organic plant materials once applied to your face and you can actually feel it moisturizing. The alcohol in the ingredients does not bother me - it is used as a solvent which actually evaporates into the air and does not soak into the skin (my mom is a chemist) so all you get it pure food for your skin. Love Drops of Youth!!!!
***ALSO as a a side note, my package was lost and TBS reshipped it for free, including an extra product! The service rep was so nice. THANK YOU TBS!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
The Name Says It All: Drops of Youth
Date:March 10, 2012
I wanted to wait the full 4 weeks of dedicated use before I reviewed. However, I saw great results after one week (my skin peeled as expected), second week I noticed a softer, smoother feel, and now on my third week... I notice a softer and smoother look and so does everyone else! I have been getting so many compliments on my skin. I use one drop and smooth it all over my face (even right under my eyes; no irritation). I do it right after my shower in the morning (before The Body Shop Vitamin C Skin Boost) and at night after I wash my face. A few times a week I use a moisture mask as well. This has worked wonders for my skin; combination (seriously either really oily or super dry) I find this product helps make my skin 'normal' again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Miami, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
worth it for acne & scars!
Date:November 28, 2013
I usually don't write reviews but felt it was worth it for this product...it's ridiculously expensive so get it when its 50% off or more....
I've been using this for over 8 months now and it works best when combined with the Tea Tree line AND the Moisture White Target Roller...
I've had adult cystic acne for 2 yrs now (but now no more, thank you body shop!).... I only use 3 drops at night before bed after cleansing, then my toner and before the moisturizer.
If you just want it so your skin will peel faster, use it with the Moisture White Target Perfector Roller. It will take a couple days but it will speed up the process of skin renewal.
It does tighten the skin and may dry it but thats why its best to use a good moisturizer after you apply it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best Stuff Ever
Date:March 15, 2013
Love this product. I am in my 50's and this stuff makes my skin feel fabulous. I have only been using it about two weeks and have noticed a difference. Give it a try. You won't regret it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Naples
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it
Date:March 10, 2014
Acne scars gone because of this. I must say that stuff has gotten me the "You look like you just got out of high school and too young to be a mother of 3" Makes my day. This stuff is great and lasts a long time just one drop and that is all I need. Just stick to a good routine of washing, toning then putting this on and then moisturizing and your good to go. Oh and exfoliate once a week too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
So far so good
Date:January 9, 2013
I've only been using this product for about 2 months and so far it seems that my complexion is brighter and less prone to breakouts. It seems like the lines on my forehead have faded slightly, but not enough where it would make a big difference. However it's only been a couple of months so I'll give it a couple of more months or until I run out and decide if I'm going to reorder.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lakeland Fl
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Product
Date:September 22, 2012
Love this stuff! It does take a minute to absorb into the skin but it is worth the wait. I usually use it at night so it doesn't matter how long it takes and I can see the difference in the morning, skin looks smoother pores are smaller and just a better look to my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Amarillo
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
From Luxury to Addiction
Date:June 12, 2012
Of the various newer TBS products I have tried, this one instantly earned a permanent place in my routine. Neither drying nor greasing, this serum smooths the skin's surface in both touch and appearance. It only takes a minute or two to set, and has a tightening effect that prepares the skin for moisturizer and make-up. I want to use this product before each application; the cost to portion ratio is the only thing keeping me out of DoY support groups.
I don't like the bottle, though. My cat and I are competing for the Clutziest Being in All the Land Award, so I prefer to avoid glass. My first bottle broke, and I was very disappointed--I had only used half. Yes, the glass bottle gives the product an aura of fancy importance; but the product is quickly proving its inner-worth. Perhaps it can soon take of the suit?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Dry skin
Date:March 15, 2012
I have dry skin with an oily T zone. I'm not really sure what this product is supposed to do. It did nothing for me except make my skin even more dry and tight. After using this product, I can't wait to moisturize coz everything is pulling on my face. I don't really get acne, blemishes etc so I'm not sure if this would help in those cases. My fine lines are still there. Did nothing for me. Super expensive too, what a waste!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Genie in a Bottle!
Date:November 20, 2012
I began using this Nutriganics™ Drops of Youthwhen it was first introduced by TBS. Unequivocally, this is my favorite TBS product!
Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth has done wonders for my skin. It has improved the clarity, complexion and tone of my face, neck and hands. It also minimized pores and softened my skin. It has aided in bringing even the occasional breakout to a halt. I use it every night as a part of my skincare routine. I sometimes use it during the day when I am going out because it gives my skin a healthy and radiant glow.
When I first received this product, I was shell-shocked. It appeared to be so little of product for the price. However, a single bottle lasts several months (depending on how much you use). I use a drop or two every night. A little bit goes a long way.
The price of Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth is steep. Thus it is a good idea to stock up during TBS' offers and sales. I absolutely love this product; and highly recommend it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Tightens forehead wrinkles instantly
Date:July 18, 2012
I tried this product after working out for 30 minutes at my gym, and after I had put on sunscreen. In the store I thought it worked well, I asked my husband and he saw a great improvement. I bought this during the $10 sale and stocked up. At $36 full price, it's only about $12 more than drugstore brands I use, and certainly a deal compared to $56 of the department store brand I was considering. So if you get this during a sale and are a member with an extra 10%, this product is a steal. It does make skin feel tighter & dryer, but layering other serums & a moisturizer on-top solves the problem. I don't mind because I always put on sunscreen.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
0 Star Product
Date:December 25, 2013
Does absolutely nothing for my skin. I apply it both generously and thinly to see if it would help with the peeling, THE PRODUCT PEELS OFF NO MATTER WHAT. None of this is absorbed and the product itself peels right off when you rub in some other face products or makeup. It left my makeup looking horrible, with streaks of products rolling off.
Don't purchase this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: México
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Very good indeed
Date:September 28, 2013
Well, to be honest I just bought this product for the scent (soft and almost impercentible).
Great it is not greasy at all and absorbs quickly, the most I like... the packaging.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
seems to work
Date:January 6, 2013
I got this yesterday from mail and used it last night. When i woke up this morning, my skin feels soft and not as dry as usual (especially when i just get up, my face usually feels very dry). I think i like it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Truly best product ever!
Date:March 13, 2012
I have been using for about three weeks and have found what I have been searching for. This product makes my skin so smooth and soft and I have noticed improvement in texture/appearance of my skin in the few weeks ive been using it. It is well worth it's price, I highly recommend this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Frisco
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Best of the body shop products
Date:April 14, 2015
I just love this drops of youth....
I dont know if i have fine lines yet but i just fell in love with this product.
It makes my skin feel good.
I cannot imagine my skin without it actually.....
U ll just love it....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Cranston, RI
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Pls don't waste ur money
Date:March 11, 2015
Till date I am not sure what actually this product is ment to do ....I am using it every day before my moisturizer but don't see any difference ...I love the body shop products but this one is complete waste of money....super expensive
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York, NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great Serum at a great price!
Date:February 26, 2015
I love al The Body Shop products and I am on a mission to review and try everything the store sells. The company has great values, and sells high quality products at pretty affordable prices if you pay attention to sales.
I got this 50% during an online sale. I have been using it for about a month and I love it. My skin is smooth afterwards and I only use a drop every night. My skin is very sensitive so I can break out easily. This has not irritated my skin in any way and since I have added it to my skin care regimen I constantly get compliments in work about how great my skin looks. So far I still have almost a whole bottle. Considering an Olay serum can be up to 32 dollars in the drug store I think the full retail price of this serum at $36 is reasonable and if it's on sale the product is really a bargain.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nutriganics Drops of Youth Anti-Aging Stem Cell Face Serum
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Other
best product for my skin
Date:October 13, 2014
I have been using drops of youth for over 6 months now and absolutely love it! it has done wonders for my skin- skin looks younger, plumper, no blemishes and my pores are gone. After purchasing it, I used it regularly(4-5 times a week) for weeks (possibly to make good of the hefty price paid for it ) and everyday noticed some difference. I got compliments on my skin. But then fell off the wagon using it for couple of weeks and noticed my skin looked and felt different in not a good way! I just keep going back to it since then.
Also I use the tea tree face wash then the serum almost every night.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>