Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth

Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
Review 1 for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
issalovessyou
Location: Woodland Hills, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
It's Alright
Date:January 11, 2013
Initially I bought this because of my acne scarring and the associate at my local Body Shop suggested this saying she's used this for a long time and it helped with her acne scarring as well. There was a sale going on, so I figured why not?
As a disclaimer, I've used one entire bottle so I can only account for the couple of months that I was able to use it so I'm not sure how long it would've made a difference.
First few uses, my skin did feel better and it LOOKED like my acne scars were getting lighter. After about a month, it stopped making a difference? I'm not sure if the initial results were just like a placebo but it didn't do much for my skin after that. Might be because my skin adjusted to it, etc I don't know. Eventually I started breaking out again so I decided not to repurchase a new bottle, I still have some left from the bottle I first bought.
So overall, it's nice to have I guess as an anti-aging serum, but for the regular price of $36 AND it doesn't do much after the first uses, I don't think I'll be buying this again. I would recommend it purely for anti-aging and it might work on someone else, but for me, it didn't do much except for moisturize my face.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathyv
Location: MASSACHUSETTS
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Excellent Product
Date:March 6, 2013
This makes your skin feel smooth and moisturized without feeling a bit greasy. Absorbs well into the skin. Love it and Highly recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
StrawberryFields
 
Please wait while more information about StrawberryFields is loaded.
Additional information about StrawberryFields could not be loaded.
Unique Product - The dropper is too cute!
Posted April 24, 2013
I am really impressed by this product. It is mostly pure, organic plant materials once applied to your face and you can actually feel it moisturizing. The alcohol in the ingredients does not bother me - it is used as a solvent which actually evaporates into the air and does not soak into the skin (my mom is a chemist) so all you get it pure food for your skin. Love Drops of Youth!!!!
***ALSO as a a side note, my package was lost and TBS reshipped it for free, including an extra product! The service rep was so nice. THANK YOU TBS!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
BSCritic
Location: Amarillo
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
From Luxury to Addiction
Date:June 12, 2012
Of the various newer TBS products I have tried, this one instantly earned a permanent place in my routine. Neither drying nor greasing, this serum smooths the skin's surface in both touch and appearance. It only takes a minute or two to set, and has a tightening effect that prepares the skin for moisturizer and make-up. I want to use this product before each application; the cost to portion ratio is the only thing keeping me out of DoY support groups.
I don't like the bottle, though. My cat and I are competing for the Clutziest Being in All the Land Award, so I prefer to avoid glass. My first bottle broke, and I was very disappointed--I had only used half. Yes, the glass bottle gives the product an aura of fancy importance; but the product is quickly proving its inner-worth. Perhaps it can soon take of the suit?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenLovesSatsuma
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
The Name Says It All: Drops of Youth
Date:March 10, 2012
I wanted to wait the full 4 weeks of dedicated use before I reviewed. However, I saw great results after one week (my skin peeled as expected), second week I noticed a softer, smoother feel, and now on my third week... I notice a softer and smoother look and so does everyone else! I have been getting so many compliments on my skin. I use one drop and smooth it all over my face (even right under my eyes; no irritation). I do it right after my shower in the morning (before The Body Shop Vitamin C Skin Boost) and at night after I wash my face. A few times a week I use a moisture mask as well. This has worked wonders for my skin; combination (seriously either really oily or super dry) I find this product helps make my skin 'normal' again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luer
Location: Miami, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
worth it for acne & scars!
Date:November 28, 2013
I usually don't write reviews but felt it was worth it for this product...it's ridiculously expensive so get it when its 50% off or more....
I've been using this for over 8 months now and it works best when combined with the Tea Tree line AND the Moisture White Target Roller...
I've had adult cystic acne for 2 yrs now (but now no more, thank you body shop!).... I only use 3 drops at night before bed after cleansing, then my toner and before the moisturizer.
If you just want it so your skin will peel faster, use it with the Moisture White Target Perfector Roller. It will take a couple days but it will speed up the process of skin renewal.
It does tighten the skin and may dry it but thats why its best to use a good moisturizer after you apply it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luna4
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best Stuff Ever
Date:March 15, 2013
Love this product. I am in my 50's and this stuff makes my skin feel fabulous. I have only been using it about two weeks and have noticed a difference. Give it a try. You won't regret it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LorieBeth
Location: Naples
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it
Date:March 10, 2014
Acne scars gone because of this. I must say that stuff has gotten me the "You look like you just got out of high school and too young to be a mother of 3" Makes my day. This stuff is great and lasts a long time just one drop and that is all I need. Just stick to a good routine of washing, toning then putting this on and then moisturizing and your good to go. Oh and exfoliate once a week too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
TruVietBabe
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
So far so good
Date:January 9, 2013
I've only been using this product for about 2 months and so far it seems that my complexion is brighter and less prone to breakouts. It seems like the lines on my forehead have faded slightly, but not enough where it would make a big difference. However it's only been a couple of months so I'll give it a couple of more months or until I run out and decide if I'm going to reorder.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinkpixie
Location: Lakeland Fl
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Product
Date:September 22, 2012
Love this stuff! It does take a minute to absorb into the skin but it is worth the wait. I usually use it at night so it doesn't matter how long it takes and I can see the difference in the morning, skin looks smoother pores are smaller and just a better look to my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rocha
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Dry skin
Date:March 15, 2012
I have dry skin with an oily T zone. I'm not really sure what this product is supposed to do. It did nothing for me except make my skin even more dry and tight. After using this product, I can't wait to moisturize coz everything is pulling on my face. I don't really get acne, blemishes etc so I'm not sure if this would help in those cases. My fine lines are still there. Did nothing for me. Super expensive too, what a waste!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Siehii
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
0 Star Product
Date:December 25, 2013
Does absolutely nothing for my skin. I apply it both generously and thinly to see if it would help with the peeling, THE PRODUCT PEELS OFF NO MATTER WHAT. None of this is absorbed and the product itself peels right off when you rub in some other face products or makeup. It left my makeup looking horrible, with streaks of products rolling off.
Don't purchase this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kathrina
Location: México
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Very good indeed
Date:September 28, 2013
Well, to be honest I just bought this product for the scent (soft and almost impercentible).
Great it is not greasy at all and absorbs quickly, the most I like... the packaging.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
angelmyheart
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
seems to work
Date:January 6, 2013
I got this yesterday from mail and used it last night. When i woke up this morning, my skin feels soft and not as dry as usual (especially when i just get up, my face usually feels very dry). I think i like it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MagentaRose
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Genie in a Bottle!
Date:November 20, 2012
I began using this Nutriganics™ Drops of Youthwhen it was first introduced by TBS. Unequivocally, this is my favorite TBS product!
Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth has done wonders for my skin. It has improved the clarity, complexion and tone of my face, neck and hands. It also minimized pores and softened my skin. It has aided in bringing even the occasional breakout to a halt. I use it every night as a part of my skincare routine. I sometimes use it during the day when I am going out because it gives my skin a healthy and radiant glow.
When I first received this product, I was shell-shocked. It appeared to be so little of product for the price. However, a single bottle lasts several months (depending on how much you use). I use a drop or two every night. A little bit goes a long way.
The price of Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth is steep. Thus it is a good idea to stock up during TBS' offers and sales. I absolutely love this product; and highly recommend it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SensitiveNose
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Tightens forehead wrinkles instantly
Date:July 18, 2012
I tried this product after working out for 30 minutes at my gym, and after I had put on sunscreen. In the store I thought it worked well, I asked my husband and he saw a great improvement. I bought this during the $10 sale and stocked up. At $36 full price, it's only about $12 more than drugstore brands I use, and certainly a deal compared to $56 of the department store brand I was considering. So if you get this during a sale and are a member with an extra 10%, this product is a steal. It does make skin feel tighter & dryer, but layering other serums & a moisturizer on-top solves the problem. I don't mind because I always put on sunscreen.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sbec
Location: San Diego
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Truly best product ever!
Date:March 13, 2012
I have been using for about three weeks and have found what I have been searching for. This product makes my skin so smooth and soft and I have noticed improvement in texture/appearance of my skin in the few weeks ive been using it. It is well worth it's price, I highly recommend this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
redrubies
Location: Southington, CT
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Fine Lines Appearing Less Noticeable
Date:July 19, 2014
I use the Drops of Youth in conjunction with the Nutriganics Smoothing Night Cream. It has a slightly viscous consistency, and is cool on my skin. To get the best results, I cleanse my face first with either the Vitamin C skin cleanser or Seaweed cleanser, apply the Drops of Youth, and wait a minute or two before applying Nutriganics Night cream to allow the serum to sink in. I mix and match my Body Shop products as well. I use the Hemp Face Protector with the Drops of Youth. I've noticed that with continued use, the fine lines around the eyes are less noticeable. And as I am getting older, I realize it is imperative to keep my skin moisturized both morning and night to keep my skin supple, bright and fresh.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Witzkj52
Location: Wisconsin
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Magic
Date:March 30, 2014
This product is absolutely amazing. My skin has gone through so much this winter & I was running out of hope (and money) trying to find a product that worked for me. Not only was my skin super dry and dull, but I was also struggling with acne at the same time. My skin is so sensitive to new products but I decided to give this a try since my skin really couldn't get much worse at the time. It's been only 2 weeks of me using this along with the nutriganics night cream and I can't believe the difference. I haven't had skin this soft, supple, and clear in over 10 years (no joke). It also helps with acne scarring which makes it even more amazing. My search for the perfect skincare is over thanks to the Body Shop!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiffofc
Location: Detroit
Body Shop employee: No
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Absolutely Incredible
Date:March 29, 2014
Every morning, mixed with 5 or 6 drops of Argan Oil on my face for about 10 min before my makeup... and I am absolutely glowing these days. The clarity of my skin, the size of my pores, and even the fine lines around my eyes... all problems solved. It quickly absorbs and is just incredible. If they ever stop making this, I'm crying for 3 days straight.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nutriganics™ Drops of Youth
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ohiogal
Location: Reynoldsburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Frequency: Daily
Happy with the Results
Date:March 26, 2014
I just recently switched to using this product from a different company and would have to say I'm quite happy with the results. This product costs less and delivers so much more. A little bit sure goes a long way.
It evens out my complexion and my skin looks refreshed.
I love The Body Shop!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>