Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

All-In-One BB Cream

All-In-One BB Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.036 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (138 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
31
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
10
75%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for All-In-One BB Cream
Review 1 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Detroit, MI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Monthly
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Give it a try
Date:November 20, 2013
This product is good for people with dry skin. If you have oily skin, you will not need a moisturizer. Just put this BB cream on. Also, it seems that a lot of people are getting confused with BB creams. Think of it as something you would put on your face when you don't feel like wearing makeup! It's not supposed to give you amazing coverage. Just a lift to your skin tone because you dont feel like don't much else to the skin. Lazy girl makeup.
I think that this product should have an SPF though. It is amazing how it will match your skin tone too! It blends well. I wear number 3.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Nice, but. . .
Date:April 12, 2013
Don't be fooled by that #3 shade, it's not for, "darker skin tones." Unless there was a mix-up with the bottle I tried, it was far too light for me and I'm on the lighter spectrum on black complexions.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
The reason it's really a 5!
Date:December 16, 2013
I bought this in 01 as I have fair skin (usually "ivory") in almost all foundations, creams, etc. It is true to color and blended in flawlessly to create a dewy finish which blurred acne scars, pimples, and wrinkles. It was gentle on my skin and didn't cause breakouts of any kind and even kept my skin moisturized! Let this be known: It is LIGHT coverage and notice how I said "blur", not completely conceal! The best way to use this if you want to purchase is as a primer or even just solo but remember it's not a medium-heavy coverage. I use it during occasions I do not want to wear foundation since it creates a pore-less look while lightly blurring my imperfections and that's fine enough for me on small tasks such as market runs. But I usually use it as a base before I put on a thin layer of foundation and it sets perfectly! The size/value is 4/5 because the packaging is small and I wish they'd offer it in a bigger tube, but since I use it as a base most of the time not a lot of product is needed daily anyway. It really blends in nicely and everything else is definitely a 5/5! I would recommend to try it especially since they try to use skin friendly products and the color options are only limited because it blends in or adapts to your skin as long as you choose the right varying shade. Hope this helps! XX
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Greensboro
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Normal
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
got darker after a week
Date:September 21, 2013
This worked fine for me for about a week. The color was great, it went on easily, and it didn't make me too shiny. Then one day, I was applying it and noticed that it was way darker and redder than it had been (I bought shade 01). I thought I had done something wrong or rubbed it in for too long, so I tried it again the next day. I shook up the tube just to make sure that wasn't the problem, but again the same thing happened: dark red. What's the deal? Was good while it lasted but won't be risking another purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Lawton, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Not for fair skin!!
Date:September 11, 2012
I love various makeup lines from The Body Shop, so I had high hopes for this product, but was sadly disappointed. While I thought the value ($) and quaility of the product was good, the "Light" is really more for those skin tones of people who live on the Jersey Shore. It was very orange and I looked ridiculous! Maybe if I was tanned it would have looked better, but again, as someone who is fair, this was not a product for me. Warning to all those with fair skin, don't bother with this product. Even the lightest color will be way too dark for you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sukiandponette
 
Please wait while more information about sukiandponette is loaded.
Additional information about sukiandponette could not be loaded.
Posted September 5, 2014
AGREED! on all accounts; I had the exact same experience.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: San Diego
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Amazing, but....
Date:December 28, 2013
This product is amazing ! Easy application, blendable, & perfect for beginners that want to start off with face makeup :D It gives light-medium coverage, giving you that natural look. Although this is nice, the price is quite expensive for something that isn't full coverage. So instead of paying $20, I recommend just waiting till it goes on sale =)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Monongahela
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Amazing Match!
Date:May 16, 2013
Wow! Never saw anything like this! It's white and I have light skin WITH freckles! It found a shade and made a nice, smooth surface color that blended perfectly. It didn't leave any kind of line at the jaw/neck area. This is not a cover-up. I still used a cover on a couple blemishes, but a little under-eye darkness was covered. This is a keeper for me!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Amarillo
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Excellent for Me
Date:October 3, 2012
I had not tried BB Cream before. When this came out, I read about BB creams in general. Reviews suggested that Garnier's works well, and that its price and SPF makes it the better buy. So, I bought both. For my skin tone, TBS is a better fit. I was concerned that it might be too light--the medium was out of stock, so I selected the lightest shade. But it is just fine. The scent is non-offensive, the cream is a nice consistency, and depending on the day, I can use more or less product for more or less coverage for a consistently natural look. For my skin tone, which I consider light-medium neutral, Garnier was a bit too grayish, the odor is too strong for me, and it does not layer without looking and feeling layered. It's not bad, though, and a nice value. Still, I am excited to have tried TBS BB Cream, and consider this product and All-in-One my staple make-ups, if "make-ups" is a word.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Long Beach
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Fresh face
Date:August 25, 2012
This product is great I love it. For light coverage just use your fingers that's the method I prefer most. if you want medium coverage should definitely grab your blushing brush to apply it. Evens out skin tone hydrates wonderfully and an awesome glow. I don't forget a little goes a long way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Greasy BB Cream
Date:February 21, 2014
I got this in the lightest shade they have since I have very fair skin. To be honest, it's mostly just a moisturizer. I didn't notice any help with evening out my skin tone, it definitely didn't give any coverage, and worst of all it leaves my skin very oily. Even when I put on a mattifying face lotion first, it's still a grease slick after using this BB cream. I've only been using it a week, but I'll probably throw it out when I get a replacement BB or CC cream from somewhere else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: St. Louis, MO
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Color odd
Date:February 17, 2014
Since I am very pale, I chose the 00 Lightest skin tones shade, but beware, if you're fair! This looks oddly orange on me and I don't think that it "adapts" to your skin tone at all. I'm hoping in the summer it might work to help look a little tan across my cheeks and forehead, but I won't be wearing it on a daily basis. I would caution against ordering this online - definitely check it out in the store first!
Also, it is quite sheer, so don't expect to use it in place of a foundation or anything. If the color were not so orange, I would actually like that though, the texture is smooth and it feels nice and light on my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My favorite product
Date:September 19, 2013
I love TBS BB cream! I have acne prone skin that is not oily and I always struggle with my makeup because everything makes me break out. I have been using this product for one year with great results. My skin is one step up from porcelain; I tan well and I use 01 for winter and 02 for summer...however I tried 00 this time around and I think its my new favorite. I set this BB cream with translucent loose powder and I use extra cream under my eyes like a concealer. Its really cool how it comes out white and blends to your skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Dallas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not quite what I was looking for
Date:July 17, 2013
I'm a big fan of BB creams, and I was super excited about trying out this product. Unfortunately, it fell quite short of my expectations. I don't feel that it blended to a tint that would even my skin tone. Also, it left my skin looking quite oily-- especially after wearing for over an hour. Too bad.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DeeDee75
 
Please wait while more information about DeeDee75 is loaded.
Additional information about DeeDee75 could not be loaded.
Absolutely Perfect!
Posted July 26, 2013
I am 55 and a professional. I have tried 3 different BB Creams on the market and this is by far the best. It is very light weight and covers beautifully. It doesn't cause patches of darker tones like some of these creams. You have to try it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: West Bloomfield
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
All-in-one-BB-cream amazes! (02)
Date:May 27, 2013
I thought I'd blown it when I first looked at it, because it was white. Then I rubbed it in and it turned into the color of my skin! Wow! It covers quite well, lasts for several hours, even with my comb. skin, and no break outs, no creasing. Makes my face look lots better, glowing, not pearly, but glowy. I love it! I put it on over sunblock if I'll be out, and over serums/creams for dry skin, and it's great alone. (45, lite/med w/ warm undertone: 02 is perfect.)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Obsessed with BB Cream
Date:May 9, 2013
This was the first thing I've ever purchased from The Body Shop. I was skeptical at first, but I am really impressed with how well the BB cream covers and how light it feels. My face also gets a lot less oily with this than with other traditional foundations.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
It works more like a moisture
Date:May 6, 2013
I bought the medium tone color. I 've used many bb creams before. I don't think this is the one that I am looking for. I really like their matte prime, therefore, I wana try their bb cream. I am dry skin type. The bb cream is smooth n easy to apply, it does a fair (not outstanding) job for moisturizing my skin. for bb cream, I will expect that it will even out my skin color, I waited for a couple hrs after I applied it on my face, my skin look like I just roll out from bed without any make up. I do need to wear concealer under this bb cream. I will rather to use foundation instead.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Irvine, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
...Not that great
Date:April 27, 2013
I'm pretty disappointed because I really love BB Creams! I was super excited when I read about its blending and color matching capabilities, but when I actually tried it, my face appeared darker than the rest of my body.
At first I thought it made my cheeks look oily, but when I used just a little bit on my cheeks and eyelids, I started getting a lot of compliments on how my skin had a "healthy glow" to it. So, I'll use it from time to time if I dont feel like putting full coverage foundation on.
Other than that, its way overpriced!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works Great... If it matches your skin tone.
Date:March 19, 2013
It worked pretty well, with good coverage and evened out my skin tone. Then I got into better light and realized that it turned my skin orange! I have fair skin, so I bought the 01 shade, yet it was still way too dark for me and made me look like an Oompa Loompa. I really wanted to like it, but the shade just didn't match me at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Central Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Loves my skin!
Date:February 21, 2013
I've been using this product for a month and am pretty pleased with it. I use the Tea Tree Pore Minimizing primer first then this BB Cream on days I don't need full coverage. It hydrates my skin without leaving it greasy. When I take it off at the end of the day my skin feels soft and supple. I'm not crazy about the scent, but it dissipates quickly so that's not really an issue. I use a finishing powder over it, but if you like a dewy finish you won't need anything else. I like it so much that I recently purchased another tube although I still have plenty left. Won't be without it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AmyLG
 
Please wait while more information about AmyLG is loaded.
Additional information about AmyLG could not be loaded.
BB Cream
Posted March 2, 2013
I'd love to try this product but wonder why sunscreen isn't in this. It seems like it would be perfect for summer but I don't go without sunscreen on my face.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lake Havasu City
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
BB Cream...
Date:February 12, 2013
I have liked tinted moisturizers and decided to try this product. It is so much better than Est'e Lauder and others.
No allergy issues or watery/dry eyes. My face is soft throughout the day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>