Product Reviews

All-In-One BB Cream

All-In-One BB Cream
Average Customer Rating:
3.989 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
7
74%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for All-In-One BB Cream
Review 1 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
teachermom
Location: Missouri
Body Shop employee: No
Not for the fairest skinned
Date:April 15, 2014
I am very fair-skinned, and even the lightest shade of this BB cream still looks too dark/orangey on my complexion. It also has an extremely strong floral scent, which for someone with allergies, is a big turnoff. Unfortunately, I wasted my money on this one. I'll be returning to my drugstore BB cream that works with my fair skin and doesn't have a strong scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jubbers
Location: Cleveland, OH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best airport purchase!
Date:April 12, 2014
While on a long layover, I wondered into a Body Shop for the first time since my teens. I had been buying very expensive department store makeup for the past 10 years, but have never felt like I found my "product". I bought this on a whim at the airport, and have since repurchased 3 times. I don't remember the last time I repurchased a makeup product with the exception of lipstick.
This is light coverage, but still evens my skin tone, which is my primary concern. I have a fair amount of redness, and this is perfect for me! The moisturizer is enough for my dry skin as long as I use a night cream before going to bed. I love that I don't need to use a separate product in the morning.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ohiogal
Location: Reynoldsburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
Perfect BB Cream
Date:April 7, 2014
I recently purchased this and was skeptical on how the color would look, but once I put it on it matched perfect with my skin tone.
My skin tone is light/fair, blue eyes brown hair and I purchased shade 01. I wear it with the all in one face base in shade 035. The two combined is a perfect match and I can't even tell I have any makeup on.
I highly recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janellie1224
Location: Pensacola
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
A daily MUST-HAVE
Date:April 6, 2014
I use this product every day, on top of the moisturizing primer because I have dry skin. It doesn't clog my pores, and leaves my face looking smooth and even. it isn't super heavy either, so I can wear foundation on top if needed. I love love LOVE this product and recommend it to all my friends!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kellie
Location: New Haven, CT
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Good, Solid BB Cream
Date:March 30, 2014
I've tried a lot of different BB creams in the past, most usually leave an unpleasant orange tinge on one's skin or is thick and feels as if it's clogging your pores. This one seems like the perfect fit for me. It's very thin and adapts easily to ones skin, without looking off or fake, like a lot of foundations. I think the biggest problem with it is that the coverage could be better. I wouldn't ever use it alone but I use it as a base and then put foundation powder over it. I also would wait until it goes on sale just because at full price, you don't get that much product for the money. On sale, it is definitely worth the price because it's a much higher quality BB cream than a lot of other ones in the market.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelEyes1992
Location: South Bend, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Love, love, love
Date:March 16, 2014
I love this BB cream..!!! I love how it looks white before you apply the product to your skin, but once it reaches your skin it combines perfectly with your skin tone. I always apply this product before applying my facial powder and honestly you can't tell the difference, this product is a must :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
ohsoang
Location: Washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Greasy BB Cream
Date:February 21, 2014
I got this in the lightest shade they have since I have very fair skin. To be honest, it's mostly just a moisturizer. I didn't notice any help with evening out my skin tone, it definitely didn't give any coverage, and worst of all it leaves my skin very oily. Even when I put on a mattifying face lotion first, it's still a grease slick after using this BB cream. I've only been using it a week, but I'll probably throw it out when I get a replacement BB or CC cream from somewhere else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
AmyB
Location: St. Louis, MO
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Color odd
Date:February 17, 2014
Since I am very pale, I chose the 00 Lightest skin tones shade, but beware, if you're fair! This looks oddly orange on me and I don't think that it "adapts" to your skin tone at all. I'm hoping in the summer it might work to help look a little tan across my cheeks and forehead, but I won't be wearing it on a daily basis. I would caution against ordering this online - definitely check it out in the store first!
Also, it is quite sheer, so don't expect to use it in place of a foundation or anything. If the color were not so orange, I would actually like that though, the texture is smooth and it feels nice and light on my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
mrssgt
Location: Northeast PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
OK, but I expected better
Date:February 8, 2014
I was excited to try this all in one BB. I do not use a lot of makeup, (usually just powder & lip gloss,) and this seemed to fit all of my needs. I was hoping for something lighter than a foundation, with some coverage. It is OK, very light coverage, but I hate the way it feels on my skin. The first thing I noticed was the metallic smell. It bothers me. It also does not blend well. It gives me some orange-y areas, even though I ordered the lightest tint. I've noticed that if I put it on, let it absorb, and later apply powder, it gives me dark patches, like the powder sticks. I've been using it for a week, and thought maybe I wasn't blending well, but no matter what I do this hasn't looked right. I guess it just isn't for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShaniaT
Location: San Diego
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Amazing, but....
Date:December 28, 2013
This product is amazing ! Easy application, blendable, & perfect for beginners that want to start off with face makeup :D It gives light-medium coverage, giving you that natural look. Although this is nice, the price is quite expensive for something that isn't full coverage. So instead of paying $20, I recommend just waiting till it goes on sale =)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beauty12
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
The reason it's really a 5!
Date:December 16, 2013
I bought this in 01 as I have fair skin (usually "ivory") in almost all foundations, creams, etc. It is true to color and blended in flawlessly to create a dewy finish which blurred acne scars, pimples, and wrinkles. It was gentle on my skin and didn't cause breakouts of any kind and even kept my skin moisturized! Let this be known: It is LIGHT coverage and notice how I said "blur", not completely conceal! The best way to use this if you want to purchase is as a primer or even just solo but remember it's not a medium-heavy coverage. I use it during occasions I do not want to wear foundation since it creates a pore-less look while lightly blurring my imperfections and that's fine enough for me on small tasks such as market runs. But I usually use it as a base before I put on a thin layer of foundation and it sets perfectly! The size/value is 4/5 because the packaging is small and I wish they'd offer it in a bigger tube, but since I use it as a base most of the time not a lot of product is needed daily anyway. It really blends in nicely and everything else is definitely a 5/5! I would recommend to try it especially since they try to use skin friendly products and the color options are only limited because it blends in or adapts to your skin as long as you choose the right varying shade. Hope this helps! XX
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Averagemom
Location: Philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love it!
Date:December 15, 2013
I use this cream after moisturizing and before applying foundation. It provides a light coverage as others mentioned but is so silky smooth and evens out my skin tone. I feel like it helps my foundation stay on longer and go on smoother as well. On days I don't want to wear makeup, I just use this. It provides light moisturizing too. I LOVE that it does NOT have SPF as I am allergic to it and hardly any products are made without it. This is a winner for me!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Natskats
Location: Matawan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Disappointed
Date:December 8, 2013
I've been buying makeup from the Body Shop for over 10 years, so when I saw that they had a bb cream I was eager to try it. I bought this one and I was disappointed. It is too sheer and a little too fragrant. Sometimes I like to just wear a bb cream for light coverage, but this one didn't really do much.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
ComediansGF
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love this product.
Date:December 2, 2013
I tried this BB cream on a whim when I was looking for something that's not tested on animals. Most of the year, my skin is just slightly medium with some olive undertones, and #1 matches perfectly. I was a little concerned that it wouldn't blend well as the summer progressed, but I never had an issue. I bought one tube a few months ago, and it's still going…I'm impressed with how long it's lasted!
It can make my skin feel a little too oily toward the end of the day if I apply too much in the morning, but it's nothing a quick wash won't cure. That's really the only negative!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
MsSatsuma
Location: Detroit, MI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Monthly
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Give it a try
Date:November 20, 2013
This product is good for people with dry skin. If you have oily skin, you will not need a moisturizer. Just put this BB cream on. Also, it seems that a lot of people are getting confused with BB creams. Think of it as something you would put on your face when you don't feel like wearing makeup! It's not supposed to give you amazing coverage. Just a lift to your skin tone because you dont feel like don't much else to the skin. Lazy girl makeup.
I think that this product should have an SPF though. It is amazing how it will match your skin tone too! It blends well. I wear number 3.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Clark
Location: Cincinnati
Body Shop employee: No
I wanted to like it but...
Date:November 14, 2013
I am a fan of The Body Shop, placing monthly orders for their body and skin care lines. I decided to try their makeup and was sorely disappointed. This BB Cream offers no coverage and makes my face look splotchy. My skin truly looks better before I put it on. Will be returning.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsabs
Location: pittsburgh
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Nice color match. Great moisture
Date:October 23, 2013
I am ash blonde with freckles. The lightest shade is almost too dark on my forehead, but with careful application it blends in. I would call it too greasy compared to the vitamin E bb cream. I have to touch up with the all in one face base. In winter this will be my face saver. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
JillyBee
Location: Greensboro
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Normal
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
got darker after a week
Date:September 21, 2013
This worked fine for me for about a week. The color was great, it went on easily, and it didn't make me too shiny. Then one day, I was applying it and noticed that it was way darker and redder than it had been (I bought shade 01). I thought I had done something wrong or rubbed it in for too long, so I tried it again the next day. I shook up the tube just to make sure that wasn't the problem, but again the same thing happened: dark red. What's the deal? Was good while it lasted but won't be risking another purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessKitty
Location: Philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My favorite product
Date:September 19, 2013
I love TBS BB cream! I have acne prone skin that is not oily and I always struggle with my makeup because everything makes me break out. I have been using this product for one year with great results. My skin is one step up from porcelain; I tan well and I use 01 for winter and 02 for summer...however I tried 00 this time around and I think its my new favorite. I set this BB cream with translucent loose powder and I use extra cream under my eyes like a concealer. Its really cool how it comes out white and blends to your skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for All-In-One BB Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Corellon
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Not Compatible with Dry Skin
Date:August 16, 2013
Not exactly what I look for in a BB cream (notably didn't contain spf), I bought it on sale and had high hopes, but was quickly disappointed. It blended moderately well with my skin, but coverage was thin (and the tube only contains a small amount). It had a blotchy look alone on my slightly dry skin, and even with paired with a foundation, came off easily after a few hours, and made my skin slightly oily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>