Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Almond Hand & Nail Butter

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
89%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
Review 1 for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
magscats79
Location: Neenah
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
This Almond Hand and Nail Butter Rocks!
Date:April 10, 2014
I use this to moisturize and strengthen my nails and keep my hands feeling soft and smooth. This is a good product to use if you want great feeling hands.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrIzzy
Location: Martinez, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Almond Butter to the rescue!
Date:April 2, 2014
If you are like me and don't get to the nail salon very often, then you NEED this! I love it, make my hand soft and helps keep hangnails from forming. Gotta Try it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Maciesmom
Location: La Salle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
Nasty
Date:January 12, 2014
I purchased 2 of these. One for myself and one for my daughter as a gift. We both love almond fragrance but this smells like a cheap perfume. There is not even a hint of almond. Will never purchase this product again. Big waste of my money. I ordered online so I could not smell this in advance of purchase. I have trouble walking so returning them to a mall is out of the question. I have purchased other products from The Body Shop and have been very satisfied.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gaga
Location: Miami
Body Shop employee: No
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
so so
Date:September 7, 2013
I got the "HEMP INTENSIVE HAND BUTTER" too, which smells terrible, is too thick and doesn't absorb fast, while this almond butter smells better, but too thin, also doesn't absorb fast. after using it my hands are sticky and can't touch anything. and the main issue is that the smooth doesn't last, doesn't really improve my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Callisto
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
AMAZING!!!
Date:April 24, 2013
I've never had a moisturizer work miracles like this one does. I decided to buy it based on 2 things: it smells amazing and I'm in love with TBS's Hemp Foot Protector so I said, "If that one's amazing, this one will be too!" It's not greasy, smells amazing (yes, I'm obsessed!) and the best part? It really works! I work in retail and I'm constantly touching things that dry out my hands (receipt paper, reports, currency and clothing) especially my fingertips around my nails. I use mine twice a day (morning and evening) and I'm all set. My hands look and feel healthy and my nails have never looked so pretty without a manicure!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Himym
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
great smell but too thick
Date:September 26, 2012
the smell is nice and not very strong, but texture is quite thick and leaves a greasy feeling. so just apply a little bit each time to get moistrurized without feeling greasy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaxFactor
Location: Los Angeles
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great stuff
Date:September 21, 2012
In my line of work, I wash my hands a lot. This cream rehydrates my skin and keeps my nails from getting brittle and peeling. I couldn't ask for more. And the smell is so light and natural.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArsenicSulfide
Location: St. Louis
Best hand care ever
Date:September 21, 2012
I used to use L'occitane hand cream. That day I purchased this butter as a trial, did not expect too much. But now I thank God to meet this butter.
I love the scent. Purely sweet almond that last hole day long! Lock the moisture and makes hand soft. Will not go back to L'occitane because they dont offer this lovely scent. What's more, this butter is much cheaper.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ennov
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
great hands
Date:September 21, 2012
I love this product! Makes my hands very soft. I love that it doesn't have a strong, flower/fruit smell. Just simple.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogagirl
Location: Saint Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
My favorite hand creme!
Date:September 21, 2012
This is my absolute favorite hand creme. I use it for me feet, too. At first it can be a little rich, almost greasy, but once it sinks in my hands and feet look like I just had a pedi/mani. The price is a little too high, but I usually buy it on sale and a little goes a long way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buggly
Location: Great Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love the smell of this product
Date:September 19, 2012
This has a great, light almond smell to it and I have used to after washing my hands multiple times during the day and at bedtime. It works okay but nothing really special.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ncmj
Location: Boise
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Love this stuff
Date:September 18, 2012
I love this product. It is thick and creamy without being greasy. It is great for really dry skin, but probably great for any skin. I like to massage it into my cuticles when they are really dry. I bought this originally for my daughter who has very dry and cracked skin on her hands. It is awesome. I stole it from her.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
joolbud
Location: New Hampshire
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful product
Date:September 11, 2012
I love this product. I cannot believe how soft and smooth the backs of my hands are--and that's pretty good when you're 75 years old! Works great on my cuticles and they look so much better. I use it every night before I go to bed--ultimate pampering for me at bedtime.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
vickib
Location: Fort Worth
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
A favorite
Date:September 11, 2012
Great scent and skin moisturizer. never sticky or overwhelming. Wish there were more products in Almond.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
xninka
Location: Tbilisi
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Just what I've been looking for
Date:July 16, 2012
this adorable hand cream smells delicious and treats dry hands and nails. My mother also uses it on feet. I wish BS never discontinues this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andeeme
Location: Portland, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
A+ for me
Date:June 18, 2012
I love this... moisturizes hands and nails and isn't overly oily. Perfect.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
miamiwoman
Location: Miami
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Long lasting results
Date:May 12, 2012
I put this on at night before bed and the love the light aroma and that it doesn't feel greasy. The best thing is that my hands always look better the next morning and their appearance throughout the day is consistent. My hands still look good after multiple handwashings.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tara
Location: melbourne
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
almond hand butter
Date:May 12, 2012
I have been using the almond hand butter for years I Love it I'm a medical asstiant wash my hands alot so the get dry and tight the almond butter makes my hands alot better! and you only need a little
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
twilightchick74
Location: Oakland, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Works great
Date:April 19, 2012
So far this works really well. I put it on last night before bed and when I woke up this morning my hands were really really soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Almond Hand & Nail Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatB
Location: San Francisco
I LOVE THIS
Date:March 31, 2012
I hate even the feeling of dry hands so I'm always applying lotion. This is perfect because you can feel the deep moisture though it's lightweight and it smells sooooooo good. The scent alone will make you want this on your hands. I love it, love it, love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>