Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter

LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
Review 1 for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smoothie
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Beter than I thought
Date:November 11, 2011
I tried this for the first time and it was nice. Not much of a fragrance but moisturization 1000%.I am not disappointed at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
oohlala
 
Please wait while more information about oohlala is loaded.
Additional information about oohlala could not be loaded.
Posted December 14, 2011
used this product for the first time today. i love the smell, not overpowering. and the moisturization is amazing! best during winter! definitely buying them to give to good friends this christmas.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobbysGirl72
Location: Montgomery, Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Another new favorite!!
Date:May 14, 2013
I recently started using Body Shop body butters, and absolutely love them! This is no exception... the smell is soft and light. And, as always, it leaves my skin (which is VERY dry) hydrated and smooth all day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
luckymama
Location: Wyoming
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for hands
Date:April 20, 2013
Have wanted to try this one for awhile now, with the last $10 sale, I purchased some. I really like it; good smell, feels great going on, absorbs quickly. It is not as hydrating as my all time favorite, (mango), but it does the job.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missy7
Location: Miami
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great Body Butter
Date:April 16, 2013
This body body is excellent. I have always seen it but never tried it I always buy the nutty scents. This body butterleaves my skin smooth, silky and smelling really nice.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foxy
Location: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
My Fave! <3
Date:January 28, 2013
I bought this while on sale for $8 and it was an amazing deal! I looooove this scent as well as the soft silky texture so much that I bought several and even branched out to the bodywash. My absolute favorite body butter. I keep a tub of it by my work desk just so I can take a nice soothing whiff. I have difficulty smelling things in general (weak sense of smell) but this scent is something I can smell just fine. It's amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
veritas
 
Please wait while more information about veritas is loaded.
Additional information about veritas could not be loaded.
wonderful scent!
Posted June 5, 2013
I love body butters! They leave my skin nice and smooth.
This one has a wonderful, feminine scent.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celeste17
Location: Glastonbury
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Sophisticated Scent
Date:January 10, 2013
Excellent very feminine scent, can't get enough of it! Not overpowering, very intricate and warm...
My favorite line among TBS products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Luckie
Location: Charlotte
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Not my favorite scent, but still nice
Date:January 8, 2013
Trying to buy things without smelling them first is always dangerous for me as some scents give me headaches. Although this scent does not do that, it is not my favorite scent. Almost too powdery/sweet or something. I prefer fresh, light and even citrus...rarely floral. So, I hope this helps anyone on the fence if you are sensitive to smells like I am. Although it isn't the best scent for me, it is a nice scent and lingers all day. (Too much of a good thing for me, I guess.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debbie91001
Location: Pasadena, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Love Love, Etc.
Date:December 14, 2012
I love this and feel comfortable wearing it. I've never had anyone comment about it being overpowering including some pretty outspoken relatives!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
dissapointed
Location: Eugene, Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
dissapointed
Date:December 1, 2012
I love the LOVE etc line from the body shop. I have the body wash and the perfume which I love!!
Somehow the smell of this butter is not what I expected, it does not complement the smell of the others as I imagined it would. I cannot describe what it is in the butter but there is something about scent that I do not like and I was very disappointed by. It does not have very much of a scent and just smells like regular body butter to me.
That said, i love how my skin feels after putting some of the body butter on, I just wish it smelled as nice as the perfume and body wash.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
WVGirl
Location: WV
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love
Date:November 22, 2012
I bought this Body Butter because I have the perfume and I absolutely Love the scent. I feel exactly the same about the Body Butter! It's not as thiick as some of the others but it smells great and is not overpowering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
I wnat More of this scent
Date:July 26, 2012
I have a great BS collection but tried a few mini's of this fell in love with warm notes in this. Thought I might give to a teen but fell in had to keep. Will be getting more,
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
luvluv
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Sweet Scent
Date:May 30, 2012
I decided to try this scent simply because of the name Love Etc. It is a sweet and light scent. Reminds me of spring. Very nice.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nomad
Location: Overseas
Gender: Female
Love ETC Body Butter
Date:May 16, 2012
I love this product. Over the years, I have used a number of different body butters, but this is the BEST. The texture and smell are wonderful. Please make sure that this product remains in the Body Shop inventory.
Also, I am currently living overseas and I have to have my Body Shop products sent to a USA address instead of having the products send directly to the APO address where I currently reside. It would be great if the Body Shop could send to APO addresses.
Thanks for a wonderful product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
bcbdecam
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Very nice.
Date:May 13, 2012
I purchased this item on sale to try and really like it. Though the shea body butter is my favorite this has a floral scent that my husband loves.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
chicha
Location: Sacramento
Gender: Female
Very Compatible
Date:May 13, 2012
This is a great scent, it really can layer with almost anything and smells delicate but slightly exotic all on it's own. The moisturizing capability is good, not quite as good as some of the other butters (such as Brazil Nut and Olive Oil) but it still makes a great difference in skin softness and smooth texture.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jannetg
Location: San Antonio
Great Stuff
Date:May 12, 2012
I love the wonderful feel and smell fo this body butter. It makes my dry skin feel great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancy486
Location: Norway
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Body Butter
Date:May 12, 2012
I am a registered nurse and have used the body butter for years for hands and body. I apply it every night. It is just as it says melts like butter and no greasy feeling. I my these products for my friends and family and they love it too. Nancy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabu
Location: Kansas City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love at first smell...
Date:May 12, 2012
I love this lotion as a moisturizer after the body wash and before the spray...or even by itself. leaves you smelling pretty all day and guys love the smell. Nice and light without over powering you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coconutcrazy
Location: Small town Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great Butter
Date:April 25, 2012
I am a big fan of a lot of the body butters. I reallly like this one too. I was hoping that it had more of sandalwood smell to it but all in all it rubs in great and has a fresh, clean smell to it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LOVE ETC...™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsBren
Location: Cheverly
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Hmmmmmmm!!!
Date:April 17, 2012
The scent is fresh and stays with you all day. I love it! It's like a cloud of wonderful-ness follows you around. Glad I found this site. Thanks!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>