Product Reviews

Divide & Multiply Mascara

Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
3
69%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Divide & Multiply Mascara
Review 1 for Divide & Multiply Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
Location: Lancaster
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Best of The Body Shop Mascaras
Date:March 8, 2014
I have tried every one of their Mascaras and this one is by far my favorite.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
4.2 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Divide & Multiply Mascara
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
FourEyes
Location: Orono
Body Shop employee: No
WHAT HAPPENED TO BROWN?
Date:October 22, 2013
Once you get the hang of application, this product is excellent, and a little goes a long way. I have a brown Divide & Multipy that I've been using sparingly, in hopes that I can someday purchase BROWN mascara from the Body Shop. I like the product, but for my own coloring I much prefer brown to black mascara.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Divide & Multiply Mascara
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
FishChick
Location: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
sticks to everything
Date:April 16, 2013
The brush has the right texture but the mascara is gloopy and if you blink before it's dry, it's everywhere. It's not waterproof so I wasn't expecting it to be waterproof, but with even a little normal eye moisture it runs. It also really bothered my eyes, even though I don't typically have problems with non-hypo-allergenic products. I love Body Shop products but I would definitely skip this mascara.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Divide & Multiply Mascara
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
kllh260
Location: Federal Way, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Raccoon Eyes
Date:January 29, 2013
I hate to say it, but I have found a line of Body Shop items that I don't like - their mascaras. I've now tried two - this and the regular black - and I've ended up with nothing but raccoon eyes both times. It's going to go in the garbage I'm afraid. It does look great going on and does 'divide and multiply', but just won't stay put.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Divide & Multiply Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ally92
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best Mascara I Have Ever Purchased
Date:January 25, 2013
I would like to start off by stating that I have tried multiple mascaras, more recently Bare Minerals and Urban Decay (not cheap stuff). I liked them just fine, but they never gave me what I wanted. I have tried a few other TBS makeup products and love them all, so I wanted to look into mascara next. Unfortunately, their mascaras didn't get amazing reviews like everything else. I was skeptical, but took a chance with this one. The name sounded like what I wanted, and it was 50% off. I love this mascara, and I am never going back. Many of the reviews stated that it left a ring around their eyes, but I have not had that problem, and I typically wear my mascara for 10-12 hours. Not only does it do a great job of dividing my lashes, but it lengthens them RIDICULOUSLY as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nayada
 
Please wait while more information about Nayada is loaded.
Additional information about Nayada could not be loaded.
waste of money
Posted November 29, 2013
Read some great reviews and decided to try it. My Loreal mascara from CVS does much better job. It is runny, sticky, and no way you will get those pretty long lashes. Skip this one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Divide & Multiply Mascara
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
mytheral
Location: San diego
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Not the best mascara ive used
Date:December 1, 2012
I bought this because the brush was similar to the avon supershock mascara that i use. I wanted to try something new since i go through my avon so quickly, but i can honestly say this stuff isnt as good for my short, dense lashes.
Pros- it does separate dense lashes better than a normal brush (however it still didnt separate as much as my supershock)
cons- it does not dry. I have bangs and they kept getting caught in the mascara. After 5 minutes my eyelashes were completely clumped together.
- it isnt buildable. one layer is all you get, otherwise it will clump.
-it smells like mascara that has gone bad (oily smelling even though it is new)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lakewood
 
Please wait while more information about lakewood is loaded.
Additional information about lakewood could not be loaded.
Posted June 27, 2013
Left my lashes sticky if it was not sticky I would of liked it better
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Divide & Multiply Mascara
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
chellenj
Location: Ocean NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Don't get this!
Date:October 17, 2012
I needed mascara, and routinely (and happily) use a variety of Body Shop products, so I figured I would try it. It's TERRIBLE. I wore it a wedding and ended up with dark raccoon eyes before the end of the ceremony. I tried it again at work, did the same thing. I just threw it away. Don't waste your money.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Divide & Multiply Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ingrid
Location: Philadelphia
Good mascara
Date:September 10, 2012
I like this mascara a lot- it goes on smoothly, lengthens and thickens lashes, and stays put,
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Divide & Multiply Mascara
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
smmuse
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Runs too easily
Date:August 7, 2012
This mascara ran really easily. I do not usually use waterproof mascara so I'm used to mascara running if my eyes water or if I cry, but this got under my eyes with ease. It seemed it got under my eyes within 5 minutes of applying it. I was definitely expecting a better quality mascara for the money I paid. Also, I didn't notice any lengthening of my lashes either. Would not recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Divide & Multiply Mascara
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
ShleeBee
Location: Natick, MA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I'm not in love with this mascara
Date:May 14, 2012
I am a lover of all things by The Body Shop & I really tried to love this product. However, I found it difficult to do this. I found that this mascara clumped easily and made my eyelashes look spidery rather than full and curly. I am disappointed in this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Divide & Multiply Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ines
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smooth and beautiful
Date:May 12, 2012
This mascara applies so smoothly and makes your eyelashes look long and beautiful without feeling thickness or stickiness at all. It comes out easy with make up removal.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Divide & Multiply Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megadith
Location: Detroit
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
love it
Date:May 8, 2012
This mascara has smooth, even coverage that makes my lashes look great. I have no problems with clumping or flaking and it stays put all day long. I can't go super far with my eye makeup because it tends to make my eyes look smaller, and this does a good job of brightening and highlighting my lashes without being too heavy or thick.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Divide & Multiply Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queen7
Location: Las Vegas
great!
Date:March 29, 2012
it really does seperate my lashed well, its doesnt clump nor flake either so it works for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Divide & Multiply Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zinha
Location: Orange county
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Lashes look extremely long
Date:January 5, 2012
I bought this mascara during their 3 for $30 deal so it was a great value. It is my favorite mascara now! My lashes become long and divide when minimal mascara is applied. I will continually use this mascara from now on!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Divide & Multiply Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dsued
Location: detroit
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
nice clean
Date:January 2, 2012
I read the reviews and it does coat the lashes - separates and no clumps or mess, perfect for my lashes - cleans nice. Best mascara I have used
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Divide & Multiply Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shanolee
Location: Fairfield
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Excellent Mascara
Date:December 24, 2011
I love this mascara. I have tried several varities from different brands and this one fits my needs the best. It doesn't clump and glides easily over my lashes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Divide & Multiply Mascara
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
happygirl
Location: Fredericksburg, Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
High Hopes Dashed!
Date:December 23, 2011
After reading the glowing reviews, I decided to try this mascara. I found it just to be mediocre. I don't feel it's the right formula for me. There is a strange odor to it as well, but after it dries, you don't notice it. I gave it 2 stars because for the price I paid, I guess I expected better results. I might recommend this for someone else to try, but it wasn't what I was looking for in a mascara.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Divide & Multiply Mascara
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avian
Location: Orlando
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Definitely not worth the money
Date:December 23, 2011
This is expensive mascara but it doesn't deliver. Application takes a long time because you have to reapply and reapply to make your lashes look like they have anything on them. Then it wipes off easily, because by the end of the day I don't have any mascara on! Never again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Divide & Multiply Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Razz
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love it!
Date:December 22, 2011
I love this mascara! It doesn't clump and the wand is great. It really DOES divide and multiply ;)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Divide & Multiply Mascara
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilheart17
Location: Tucson
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great Mascara
Date:December 16, 2011
I love using this. There are no glops and it makes my eye lashes look great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>