Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Strawberry Beautifying Oil

Strawberry Beautifying Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
74%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Strawberry Beautifying Oil
Review 1 for Strawberry Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbus
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful Product!
Date:May 12, 2012
I purchased this recently at my local body shop. Not usually being a fan of oils I did not have very high expectations but... I absolutely LOVE this stuff! It is a dry oil so it soaks in right away leaving your skin moisturized and super soft. I was also surprised at how long the scent lasts! I have received numerous compliments on it! I can't wait to try the other fragrances.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Strawberry Beautifying Oil
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Miami
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Very Dry
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Disappointed
Date:May 30, 2013
I was looking forward to trying this, as I like the smell of the strawberry body butter, yet wanted to try something a bit lighter. Maybe it's just me, but this smells nothing like strawberry, only the faint smell of alcohol. Does not do a great job of moisturizing either. I pretty much only use this when I know I am not going to leave the house yet need something on my dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Strawberry Beautifying Oil
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: daytona beach
Body Shop employee: No
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
diluted
Date:May 27, 2014
im not sure whether its meant to be diluted or am i crazy to be expecting an OIL based product for a "beautifying oil"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Strawberry Beautifying Oil
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Ok purchase
Date:December 9, 2014
When you actually use this product it doesn't smell like strawberries because it's such a light scent. The body wash is a stronger scent. So if you're planning on combining both that would be a good idea. If you're looking for a strong scent that you can actually smell when you put it on I would recommend Satsuma.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Strawberry Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Frizzies are gone
Date:April 1, 2014
I used this beautifying oil on the ends of my hair today in a ponytail, and my burls took shape and did not frizz even without using any other product. I couldn't really smell the strawberry, but that may be because I had used strawberry "everything else" too. LOL. I love the whole strawberry line!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Strawberry Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Baltimore, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Not too bad
Date:October 23, 2013
I didn't really know what to expect from a body oil because I've never used one. It's not as moisturizing as I expected, but it's great as a first layer and surprisingly doesn't leave my skin greasy. The smell is very light and not sufficient (for me, anyway) to use alone during the day, but it's PERFECT before bed. Just a light, clean, faint berry scent that isn't offensive or overpowering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Strawberry Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
Light scented and great
Date:July 30, 2013
Blends in smooth and moisturizers. I use it before sleep. Feels great every other morning.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Strawberry Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Marshall
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Necessity
Date:April 5, 2013
This oil smells absolutely fabulous. I use it in my hair in the morning. It moisturizes my dry ends and makes my hair less frizzy and more manageable not to mention my hair smells like strawberries all day and is super shiny. I find a little goes a long way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Strawberry Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Redding
Strawberry smoothie
Date:March 8, 2013
I really liked this oil. Very subtle undertones of strawberry extract. I love anything strawberry but it has to represent the true fruit fragrance which this does. The only thing I wish is that the price was a little lower or you get more for the regular price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Strawberry Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Yummy Oil
Date:January 13, 2013
I love body oils and use them often to layer my scents. Fruity scents are my favorite and this one has a light and lovely smell and the oil goes on easily without being heavy on the skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Strawberry Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
Skeptic at first
Date:December 18, 2012
I thought this oil would be really heavy and hard to soak in.
I was soooo wrong. It's light soaks right in, no residue.
My skin feels so moisturized and soft. I will never shower or be cought without it. PLEASE BUY THE PRUDUCT! You won't regret it..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Strawberry Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Parsippany
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great dry oil!
Date:October 14, 2012
I use this for after shower and specially during the winters when skin can get itchy. It's really really great. Absorbs quickly and does not feel greasy at all!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Strawberry Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington DC
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Definitely a winner
Date:September 23, 2012
Was a bit hesitant at first, but have used mainly on my hair (helps tips not look dry) and doesn't leave it greasy. Helps with frizz. The smell is great - not too overwhelming. My hands feel very soft after using. Mango is yummy as well. Gave to my mom and she loved it as well. Will definitely purchase other oils.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Strawberry Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Luscious!!
Date:June 1, 2012
This is a fantastic body oil! I've been waiting for a "dry" oil that hydrates, and this one really does, leaving your skin smooth, silky and shimmering w moisture! Yet no greasy feel; it sinks right in, leaving a trace of deliciously fruity fragrance, subtle and sweet. On my drier areas, (elbows, hands, neck, knees) I follow up w a layer of Strawberry Butter- scrumptious! Can't wait to try more of these!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Strawberry Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Rocky Mountains
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Lovely non greasy oil.
Date:May 14, 2012
Nice skincare oil. Soaks right into the skin and feels smooth, not greasy. I was hoping the scent would be a tad bit stronger though. The strawberry scent is very very light on me. Otherwise, very nice oil. Also good for dry hair to keep it moist.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Strawberry Beautifying Oil
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes