Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash

Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
Average Customer Rating:
4.184 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
82%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
Review 1 for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brownstown
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Unbelievable Results
Date:April 24, 2013
I have tried/used more shower gels/soap/creams than I can count. I have dry, itchy skin year round. The inside of black slacks always looked as if I had shaken powder in them...until now. I am blown away by this product. I started using it in September and my skin became smooth and supple. But the real test was our Michigan Winter. The only flakes were outside (aka snow)...My skin is fantastic ...and my slacks are black. I was not embarrassed by flaking legs when we vacationed in the Caribbean in March. If you have very dry skin/legs...you need to try this. I love the cocoa butter aroma and its effects on my sensitive skin. I just purchased 2 bottles for peace of mind!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Reno
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Softness
Date:January 26, 2014
Makes my skin feel really soft after use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Baltimore, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for dry skin, wish it had more lather
Date:December 22, 2013
I use the Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash to keep my skin moisturized during the winter, and it does a great job of making dry skin feel soft, supple, and smooth. (I recommend following up with the Cocoa Butter Body Butter after the shower for full effect!) It smells just okay. I wish it smelled more like the body butter and lip care stick, but I don't use this for the scent. My only major complaint is the lack of lather; if you use it with a loofah, it essentially gets sucked up by the loofah. But, otherwise, it's a great product and does a great job of moisturizing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
The Scent is HORRIBLE!
Date:December 6, 2012
I've never had a shower gel I didn't like, but this is just gross. The scent of this smells like chemicals. NOTHING like anything I would ever want to wash with! It lathers okay and makes your skin really soft, but I just can't get past the smell. Unless you want to smell like chemicals or a diaper, I wouldn't recommend this. Try another creamy body wash in a different scent because the formula is nice.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sheepy1
 
Please wait while more information about Sheepy1 is loaded.
Additional information about Sheepy1 could not be loaded.
NOT cocoa-y
Posted August 8, 2014
I bought this a few months ago and I was disappointed that it smells very flowery and perfumey. Not like cocoa butter at all. I was hoping it would grow on me, but it hasn't. Maybe I got a batch that had the wrong scent? Either way, I wouldn't buy it again without test-smelling first.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Great Wash
Date:January 21, 2014
This is s lightly scented unisex body wash that is softening and won't dry your skin out. I'm hooked.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Monroe, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
perfect for dry skin
Date:June 15, 2013
I carry this in my gym bag and use it after my swim aerobics class. The chlorine from the pool really dehydrates my skin and since I started using this wash I haven't had any problems.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mebane, North Carolina
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Dry
Love it!
Date:March 17, 2013
I love this creamy body wash. I love how satiny and smooth it makes my skin feel. On the advice of a Body Shop representative in a store, I now use it when I shave. She recommended that I exfoliate with a scrub and then use the Coca Butter Creamy Body Wash as my shaving cream. I will never go back to shaving cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Redding CA
Leaves skin insanely soft.
Date:February 19, 2013
First of all, the product description says this has a chocolate-scented lather and that is simply NOT true. It is not a bad smell, just very earthy and a little spicy. Nothing chocolate about it. Which is odd, because their Cocoa Butter Body Butter has an amazing smell. However, it could smell like anything it wanted to because it leaves my skin so moisturized and comforted and baby soft. Great for winter dryness. It has a low lather that is very creamy and gentle and washes clean leaving skin feeling cushioned and comfortable. Great deal since I got it on the $5 sale!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Fresh and moisturizing; no lather
Date:January 6, 2013
Cocoa Butter creamy body wash offers fresh, moisturizing cleansing with, thankfully, no chocolate fragrance. I love TBS's shower gels since they produce such a great lather; however, I learned that their creamy body wash does not. Skin feels moisturized and is lightly scented. The description of this body wash did not do it justice; I was delighted to sniff it in the store, so I bought it just to try something "new". I recommend this shower cream for it's light and uncomplicated cleansing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Springfield, MO
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Creamy & Moisturizing!
Date:September 20, 2012
This is the creamiest of all the body washes & I absolutely love it! One of the main reasons that I use The Body Shop body washes is that my skin gets very dry in the winter and cannot tolerate soaps. This is one of my favorite winter scents, and it is not too strong or overbearing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Worcester
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Lovely texture
Date:September 19, 2012
If you're looking for a cocoa butter smell, you won't get it from this. However, I do like the fresh, lightly flowery smell of this wash. Plus the texture is sooooo creamy and soft! Also, my skin is highly sensitive and I've had no adverse reaction to the product. I'd love to see more scents available in the creamy body washes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: just Idaho
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
Date:September 18, 2012
It does feel good on the skin. But I would have liked for it to have some 'lather' to it, which I suppose is just a personal preference. And, it is a little spendy for such a small amount. I had to choose 'yes or no' at 'recommend to a friend'. I did choose 'yes', but not sure either way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Living in Colorado
Date:July 25, 2012
I live in Colorado, the air is dry 11 months of the year, I used the body butter year round, I bought this thinking it would help with my always dry skin, I was very disappointed in this product, smell was yuky, no lather, and really made no difference in helping keep my skin moisturized, This by far was the worst product that I have ever purchased! love everything else! but this isn't!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Bad smell, Doesn't lather well
Date:July 23, 2012
I am not a fan of this body wash. I use a lot of other TBS products with great results, but this was my first time trying a shower gel (I have yet to use any of their body lotions). Firstly, the smell reminds me of scented tampons. Secondly, it takes a lot of product to produce a worthwhile lather. Thirdly, it leaves my skin feeling tight and drawn (I live in a very dry climate and my skin needs LOTS of moisture). I will not be purchasing this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
creamy bodywash
Date:May 14, 2012
great smell and moisturize very well
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: D.C
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:March 12, 2012
Love this product, I use it after I use my oatmeal or Shea soap as a moisturizing coat and it make my skin feel so soft
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Harrisonburg
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Excellent wash for dry skin
Date:February 29, 2012
I love how the body wash nourishes my extremely dry, flaky skin. Goes well with the cocoa butter scrub and lotion. Just wish the body wash would come in larger sized bottles!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dixon, Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
AWESOME
Date:February 28, 2012
I love this product! I have issues with very dry skin, this eases the tightness of my skin. I use it with the body polisher (Exfoliating Skin Towel), just a few drops of the rich and creamy wash does it. Skin silky soft. It's your skins dream come true.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: nevada
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Awesome
Date:February 16, 2012
I love this sometimes my skin gets really dry and this really helps I didn't notice any slight chocolate scent it does not have much of a scent but it makes your skin smell clean and fell soft
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cocoa Butter Creamy Body Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great for pregnant ladies!
Date:January 23, 2012
This body wash is very moisturizing and gentile too. It has a nice smell but not too much. Along with the body lotion it's helping me keep the stretch marks at bay!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>