Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aloe Soothing Night Cream

Aloe Soothing Night Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
Review 1 for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mubarubi
Location: Kansas City
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
What a bargain!
Date:February 28, 2013
I am a skincare junkie. I look for the best products in every category. This night cream more than fits the bill. In this, one of the most brutal winter seasons in a long while, my skin is soft. This doesn't even happen for me when the weather is mild, and I attribute it to this glorious night cream. I am so pleased with this purchase on so many levels, but price does play a part. I have tried them ALL, and this one ranks right up there with much more expensive night creams. Thank you, Body Shop!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kajal
Location: Holtsville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
best even for combination skin
Date:September 30, 2011
I think this one formulation works wonders for any skin - i really have very problematic skin but this has helped me keeping it fresh and acne free! I love this!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megolas
Location: Lincoln, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Perfect Night Cream for Sensitive Skin
Date:July 17, 2011
I have combination skin that is also very sensitive, and often in the winter spots on my face get really dry and start peeling. When this happens, I need a night cream that will hydrate the parts of my face are that dry and irritated. To hydrate and smooth over dry areas on my face and to help sooth redness and irritation from my sensitive skin, I've tried dozens of night creams to no avail. I was beginning to think nothing would give me the overnight relief I needed--until I found this product! Since the price is so affordable, I wasn't really expecting it to work. But it works wonders!
This cream is rich, silky smooth, easy to blend, pleasantly and subtly scented, non-irritating, but most importantly, it's extremely EFFECTIVE without any irritation whatsoever: more so than any other night cream I've ever tried. This cream is lightweight and very easy to blend into your skin. And the feeling while it quickly absorbs is a soothing one--there's no itching or burning like with many other night creams I've used. Not only does this product smooth dry spots and leave skin soft and even as promised, it works incredibly FAST! If I apply it at night, my skin is much smoother and more hydrated in the morning. Now that I have this, the dry spots of my combination skin are a very easily solved problem. I have no doubt this product would work great on someone with dry skin all over their face too, or with very sensitive skin. Also, this product works the best when used jointly with the Body Shop "Aloe Soothing Day Cream."
I also want to mention that I have very sensitive and allergy prone skin--some of the night creams I tried really irritated my skin. But this product is natural and feels great on my sensitive skin. A little of this product goes a long way, and given how affordable the price is, it's one of the best buys I know of. I just can't recommend it enough!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Averagemom
Location: Philadelphia
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great night cream
Date:December 27, 2012
I have super sensitive, dry skin. This product nourishes my face at night without causing blemishes or a greasy feel when applied. The entire Aloe line has been a life saver for me!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennyL
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Moisturizer
Date:December 29, 2011
My skin is pretty sensitive and feels renewed when I use this cream every night.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
WarmFuzzyPuppy
Location: Hartford
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Aloe body butter just as good
Date:August 4, 2012
A guy's perspective. Overall, a great soothing cream! It works well as a moisturizing night or day cream on sensitive skin keeping it moist for at least 8 hours, it's non-greasy and absorbs readily without much effort. However, it is very pricey for what you get. Check out the aloe body butter instead, it has very similar ingredients, works nearly as well and offers a much better value.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
birds
Location: Springfield, MA
Body Shop employee: No
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ultimately Disappointed
Date:November 22, 2013
Initially I liked this product. It took some time to absorb into my skin, but it had a pleasant texture and didn't have a scent. Now that I've reached the bottom of the jar, however, I'm starting to notice a pervasive smell that reminds me of rubbing alcohol. The smell is so strong that it makes me think twice about using it on my face. I won't be repurchasing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Andrea
 
Please wait while more information about Andrea is loaded.
Additional information about Andrea could not be loaded.
Smell
Posted December 4, 2013
I wonder if the product went bad. Since the smell wasn't noticeably bad until you got to the very bottom, that is what it sounds like. Maybe you couldn't use it fast enough?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
newhope14
Location: Santa Ana, California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Does nothing
Date:April 13, 2014
My little brother is the one using this and I am reviewing it for him. He has sensitive acne-prone skin. After his recent acne-extraction facial his skin become red, irritated with dry patches. He used this to calm his skin and for dry flakiness. It does NOT help. He used this every night for two weeks and the flaky dry patches still there. I bought him Mychelle Pure Harmony cream for sensitive skin and after one use all the redness and flakiness gone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kthrn
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Disappointed
Date:April 4, 2014
I really wanted to love this product, but it just didn't do it for me. I wanted to buy this product after keeping my eyes on it for quite a while and with the rave reviews, I thought I couldn't go wrong, especially since I really wanted a soothing night cream! But unfortunately, it just did nothing for my skin!
The product's consistency is actually very nice. I like that it was light and not the typical thick and heavy night cream so I thought that would translate to when it was on my skin. When it was actually applied, however, it felt so weird. It made my face immediately oily! Extremely oily (my skin is normally dry/combination normal)! But I still gave it chance (used it nightly for about 1 week), I thought that maybe this oiliness would really hydrate my skin and when I woke up in the morning, I would be glowing. But it certainly did not do that. I woke up looking like I didn't apply anything. I don't know it just did absolutely nothing for my skin.
And I do have to say that it has a strong chemical smell. When you smell it from the tub it smells like nothing, but when applied to the skin it has this strong chemical smell. This is really the factor that made me stop using the product, I just couldn't handle the smell.
I don't know if I got a defective cream but I was really disappointed in this product! I will definitely be trying to return this! Hopefully it works better for you!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
neha
Location: hayward
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
perfect night cream
Date:January 2, 2014
i am a person who swears by tbs products and this cream tops the list. it is somewhat thick and heavy than the day cream and has no fragrance. i am totally in love with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
4.4 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cherity
Location: Granger, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Great product
Date:December 3, 2013
I really love how this cream absorbs into my skin. I have combination skin, and its really hard to find products that don't dry out my dry areas and that don't make my oily areas look and feel more oily. This product when used over the nutriganics serum is a perfect match for my skin. I will say that the consistency if this cream is a bit different, though. It's almost like a gelitan mixed with cream. You kind of have to dig the product out rather than it just sticking to your fingers.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hayden
Location: providence
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Be Kind To Your Face
Date:October 20, 2013
This thing is like body butter for the face! It's a real treat. I've been using it for years now. I'm not disciplined or consistent enough to use it every night but when I do, my skin thanks me. Oh and don't be afraid to use it on acne! It won't make it worse. If anything, it probably needs it. Acne kits don't have good enough moisturizers. Winter time - necessary.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
barefoot
Location: scottsdale, az
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
velvet skin
Date:April 29, 2013
I've been putting this on every night and in the morning my skin feels so plump and velvety. A great product
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
mimi10019
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great night cream
Date:March 2, 2013
I really like this night cream. It is pretty think and creamy and works on my sensitive skin.
I think it's pricey for the size but I do like it. No smell which is nice for my sensitive skin
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pumpkintrumpet
Location: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
I love this product
Date:February 17, 2013
Because my skin is pretty oily, I was only using the Day Cream in the summer time. As the weather got a little drier and colder, I started adding the Night Cream at night - I'm so glad I did! First thing I do on weekends is to apply the Night Cream after my morning wash. It feels so luxurious without being greasy or shiny. It also lasts more than 3 months easily.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlfn27
Location: Miami
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Fantastic!
Date:February 12, 2013
It's great! A perfect balance of everything I look for in a facial cream. Its thick & creamy, absorbs quickly but feels smooth. Perfect hydration! Will keep buying this product. Thank you!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coccinella
Location: Cincinnati
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Super Soothing
Date:February 4, 2013
This moisturizer is so comforting. My skin gets so red in the winter, and this really calms it down. It feels great - I wish it came in a huge tub! I will certainly keep it on hand. Perfect for sensitive skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
el0ve
Location: colonia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
great moisture
Date:January 30, 2013
i feel that this product is very moisturizing it has awesome texture and it lasts at least 2-3 months. If your looking for a product with minimal smell this is good as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmccoy
Location: West Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
The perfect night cream
Date:January 12, 2013
I adore this night cream. Its thick and creamy enough to quench my dry skin, but not enough to leave it feeling greasy. I sometimes even use it in the morning on days that need it. Overall, I can see myself purchasing this product again and again in the future.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aloe Soothing Night Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimplyChompoo
Location: Riverside
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
My Facial Cream Soulmate
Date:November 22, 2012
Seriously, this is the best thing that has happened to my skin. I was recommended this product by a store associate so I gave it a try and I've been in love ever since. My skin is very weird in that it is sooo difficult to find products that would moisturize it completely for the entire application. This cream moisturizers, softens, and smooths my skin, I can't stop touching it. My fiancé likes that the scent is barely there and likes to rub my cheeks more often now. I totally recommend to anyone who has skin that's hard to take care of.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>