Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smudger Brush

Smudger Brush
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Smudger Brush
Review 1 for Smudger Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
spazcatsmom
Location: Myrtle Beach
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Best Brush and I didn't intend to order it!
Date:August 22, 2013
I ordered this brush and the Sand By Me eyeshadow to make my free shipping. They are my favorites! My sister is getting one for her birthday. I probably would never have ordered it intentionally. I have quite a few of your brushes and all are quality.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smudger Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BookLover
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Love This!
Date:April 16, 2013
I was hesitant to try this because I thought it was too large, but it actually works great. After I apply eyeshadow colors with a brush, I use this to blend and smooth the colors, and it works perfectly. I use it every day and have even ordered a second one -- I'm always paranoid that stores will stop carrying things that I really like at some point. It is kind of pricey, but mine has lasted several months already, even after cleaning. I would love it if they also made one in a smaller size to get into the corners better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BluezKat
 
Please wait while more information about BluezKat is loaded.
Additional information about BluezKat could not be loaded.
Posted June 16, 2013
I too wish they had a smaller version of this smudger brush. It's the one applicator that I use all the time !
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Smudger Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newbie
Location: Memphis
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Easy to use
Date:January 13, 2013
The sale price helped me to buy one for home, car and work make up kits. I live the way it goes on. I am simple all the different brushes confuse me so this is simple and looks great! Really appreciate the sale!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smudger Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusanInSFL
Location: South Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
What a wonderful surprise!
Date:December 27, 2012
I ordered this just to see what it was and I'm thrilled. It does a great job and I can't imagine being without it. I love the handles on these brushes as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smudger Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seattleite
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Works well but don't know if it lasts long
Date:September 24, 2012
Great for using on the creases. It rinses well but I'm worried if it wears out easily. Also, large surface area = win! Unlike other reviewers, I actually like that TBS brushes have solid handles that get fat and flat on the bottom. I love that they stand as I'm fussy about putting brushes I'm in the middle of using flat on the counter. Just a nice ergonomic design :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smudger Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
EXCELLENT SMUDGER BRUSH
Date:August 26, 2012
THIS BRUSH IS A NICE FULL SIZE AND MAKES SMUDGING EASY AND YET USEFUL FOR MORE THAN SMUDING FOR ME I ALSO USE TO DO A LINE WITH TIIP.
GREAT QUALITY!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Body, Hands & Feet Minis Gift Tray
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smudger Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great blender
Date:June 27, 2012
Really makes the transition between eyeshadow shades blend nicely. The strong highlight under the brow is a dated look now, but I've found I can still get a soft highlight using this tool. This wears out more than the other brushes just because it's foam tipped. Totally worth replacing though!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smudger Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:December 27, 2011
This brush works so well at eliminating the crease that occurs between the various eyeshadow colors that I use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smudger Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
boomerdiva
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Great Applicator
Date:October 29, 2011
This is a really good applicator for eyeshadow, and I love that it is larger than the usual smudgers are. It rinses clean easily and I hope it will be long lasting.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smudger Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Firegirl
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Wonderful for Blending
Date:August 19, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this brush. It is one of the best tools in my arsenal for creating a perfect smoky eye. Even if your eyeshadow is a stubborn type, this will set it right! Bonus is that you can wash with soap and water, but if you aren't careful, the spongy part and tear or otherwise degrade.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smudger Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pearl
Location: St Amant, LA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Great tool
Date:July 5, 2011
I have been using this smudger for years and love it! My main use is to apply powder to my concealer. I have really bad circles and this smudger applys the powder evenly and smoothly. Great tool!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smudger Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
arenadiva
Location: oakland
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
great smudging brush
Date:March 29, 2011
i have used this brush every time i put my makeup on for about a year. it cleans up really well and holds its shape. the handle is long and the foam head is large, so it really makes makeup applications really easy. i use it for putting my all over shadow color on. this brush is one of my 2 favorite brushes, the other one is the eyeshadow blender brush.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Irishyankee08
 
Please wait while more information about Irishyankee08 is loaded.
Additional information about Irishyankee08 could not be loaded.
Smudge Brush
Posted April 29, 2011
I didn't think I would like this being that it's a bit bigger than I'm used to, but I am so in love with this brush now! It blends perfect and does exactly what I need it to! Have to say I'm pleasantly surprised!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)