Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Honeymania™ Lip Butter

Honeymania™ Lip Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Honeymania™ Lip Butter
Review 1 for Honeymania™ Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gingerbreadlover
Location: Pittsburgh
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Honey lip balm
Date:October 27, 2013
Love this lip balm! Smells great and not over powering. Moisturizes well, and a little bit soothing too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honeymania™ Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starfish
Location: Arlington, VA
Body Shop employee: No
A real stand-out
Date:July 7, 2014
Not all lip butters and glosses are created the same. I have tried BodyShop shea lip butter and the Satsuma lip gloss. Both are great and the lip gloss is even a bit sticky but it lasts longer on the lips. But the Honeymania will take care of your most chapped, most dried out lips. It has a rich texture that lasts on your lips. Body Shop did succeed in making the better lip butter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honeymania™ Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GabbyM
Location: Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Perfection !
Date:June 18, 2014
This product is amazing ! I love it so much, I keep it by my bedside as part of my nightly routine. It smells, just beyond words and makes my lips so soft..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honeymania™ Lip Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
LaurenC
Location: Framingham
Body Shop employee: No
Wish I liked this product
Date:April 1, 2014
I love The Body Shop's body butters so I had high expectations for the lip butters. I bought the blueberry and honey lip butters. Blueberry tasted like soap, hated it. The Honey lip butter was delicious tasting but my lips are worse off than before. If you don't need a super moisturizing lip balm nothing wrong with the Honey Butter, but otherwise don't waste your money.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honeymania™ Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hydraelle
Location: Austin
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Just like creamed raw honey!
Date:March 25, 2014
The texture is not exactly sticky, but just like creamed honey, very thick. I use it as a nightly lip moisturizer overnight. I like the scent, but it is more floral than honey-like. It is unlike the other lip balms as far as consistency and texture, it is more like creamy honey than creamy oil, but I like it enough to buy it again. It is worth a try if you are a honey lover.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honeymania™ Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
disneymom
Location: Modesto
Body Shop employee: No
Love, love, love, this lip balm
Date:November 3, 2013
I am in love with the Honeymania Lip Butter. Although, it's not a butter like it says, it's a balm. It smells really good and my lips feel so moisturized and smooth. I will definitely be buying more of this stuff.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honeymania™ Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
PriyaS
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Yay
Date:October 17, 2013
My lips feel very soft, and this smells great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honeymania™ Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chantelilly
Location: Florida
Body Shop employee: No
Smells wonderful!
Date:October 11, 2013
This lip butter smells just like honey and wildflowers! When it's applied it melts like an oil on your lips very hydrating... However ,for me at least, a little after it had sunk into my lips it tightened the skin but in a way where my lip cracked just a bit, I wouldn't use it again after that, but it could just be me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honeymania™ Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kske
Location: Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Daily
Great lip balm
Date:October 2, 2013
Love the honey and wildflower scent. Feels great going on; very moisturizing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honeymania™ Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
honey happy!
Date:September 23, 2013
I absolutely love this honeymania line! It is so sumptuous! It has a sweet honey smell, but has a great hint of wildflower mixed in there. This lip butter is ultra moisturizing. If your lips need a little extra TLC, this will do the trick. I like to use it under my lipstick or gloss, or by itself when I want a natural look. Smells great and gets the job done.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honeymania™ Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Honeymania Lip Balm
Date:September 16, 2013
Honeymania lip balm is a good quality lip balm that has a pleasant wildflower and honey fragrance. The lip balm lasts for awhile on lips and moisturizes well. It is not actually a lip butter as is listed on this product description; it is a lip balm. I recommend the shower gel and body butter from the same line. It's floral and sweet - thankfully not as strong as Moringa - and worth a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.