Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist

Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
Review 1 for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Georgia, USA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Insomnia No More
Date:February 4, 2014
I have purchased two of these bottles now. I went in trying the first hoping just to rest. I have severe insomnia and nothing works, so I didn't think this would either. I was impressed on the first try that it did! It worked so well that my teenager and pre-teen(both have sleep issues related to ASD issues) asked to try it. I figured it couldn't hurt since I had researched the ingredients. Needless, to say this is a part of our nighttime ritual now. I bought their own bottle because mine kept disappearing. Only disappointment is there is only one size. I would most definitely buy a larger size and just keep refilling our smaller bottles. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Monterey, CA
Body Shop employee: No
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Dreamy
Date:March 7, 2014
I really love this product. The smell is more complex than a typical lavender/relaxation spritz you find elsewhere. It has tones of citrus, which to me usually mean being more awake, but somehow it balances out nicely with the date and camomile extracts.
Also makes a great gift - I have to new moms that are low on sleep and they love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Council Bluffs, Ia
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
We're Addicted!
Date:October 7, 2013
I have loved the Deep Sleep line for some time, and this Pillow Mist is the best! My husband loves it too; he has had difficulty sleeping for decades, waking up frequently through the night. Now, we spray this on our pillows before gong to bed and it works it's magic! It truly gives us both a better night's sleep. I only wish The Body Shop would bring back the Deep Sleep Pulse Point Balm to go with it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ringwood
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Can't sleep without it!
Date:September 23, 2012
I have always had trouble sleeping. Falling asleep and then staying asleep. I've tried SO MANY different things. I am sensitive to a lot of fragrances, so I've always been wary of spraying anything scented on my pillows/bed linens. When I wafted this Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow and Body Mist I was so pleased with the scent, I decided to give it a try. Without telling my husband, I sprayed it on our pillows every night for a week. I noticed a difference immediately. That following weekend, he mentioned to me that he had been sleeping "so great" lately, and he wasn't sure why. So, I came clean and told him I'd been using the Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow and Body Mist. He made me promise never to stop!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Buffalo
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this product.
Date:February 22, 2013
I have insomnia so I am willing to try anything that will help me obtain a more restful sleep. When I spray this on my pillow and put on mellow music it is so relaxing. Deeply inhale and you are floating on a cloud. I ordered 4 when they had a half price special. What a deal!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Richmond
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Don't need a nap!
Date:May 12, 2012
Sprayed this on my pillow last night and had the best most restful sleep I've had in months. Didn't wake-up tired or groggy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: California
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Puts you in a Deep sleep
Date:December 18, 2011
This thing seems to work, it won't put you to sleep but when you are sleepy and you spray it on your pillow or sheets on your pajamas so you can smell it you will sleep with no interruption.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Bristol
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells great, but beware of bleaching
Date:July 4, 2011
This product bleached my pillow cases and sheets. Too bad, because I really enjoyed the scent and it did help me sleep better. I would not purchase it again due to the effect it had on my fabrics. I would recommend it only to people who have white sheets.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Silver Spring
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
It Does Not Work
Date:December 28, 2013
Maybe it's just me but this mist does not make me sleepy .. i sprayed it on my pillow and on me but nothing. It smells great but that's about it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Male
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not worth buying
Date:September 6, 2012
Fragrance is great but it doesn't last but a few minutes. I had another product that was similar that lasted much longer. Unfortunately, I used it all up and forgot the product name. That is why I was trying this product. Not worth buying unless you don't mind just a few minutes of delight.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Norman, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells nice, but that's about it
Date:April 13, 2013
I've been having problems sleeping and was hoping this would do the trick, considering it's called Deep Sleep. It smelled nice on my pillows and sheets, but that's about it. it didn't help me fall into a deep sleep nor did it help me fall asleep faster. The scent is about the only thing that was nice about this product. I would look elsewhere if you're trying to find something to actually help you sleep.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
a dreamy addiction
Date:May 12, 2012
I admit it -- I'm addicted to this stuff! I have a routine where I spritz a bit on my pillow each night before sleep -- 4 squirts on an ordinary day and 5 when it's been particularly stressful. The lovely lavender scent lulls me to sleep all night long. I take this with me everywhere I go, even when I travel. LOVE IT!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Austin, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Soothing
Date:September 2, 2014
The smell isn't quite what I would have expected; it has a tangy, citrus-y kind of smell that is most prevalent at first. Once that fades, you smell the more herbal, relaxing scents.
It does help me relax at night. A few sprays on my pillow does the trick.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
so relaxing
Date:September 2, 2014
I have major issues sleeping and this stuff HELPS. amazing that something so simple can help me sleep after trying so many things, but the scent is great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Memphis
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Good purchase
Date:July 19, 2014
I love this product, the smell is wonderful and help me relax, the only bad thing about it is when they shipp the bottles, they need to add a seal or a piece of tape because i have purchase a few of them and in every shipmemt i did have bottles that where empty because they tend to get open, so i got a bunch of empty bottles, i contacted The Body Shop, explained what happened and they send me replacements, they where very nice and they did not have any problems with me, about this complain.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Off to Dreamland
Date:May 27, 2013
The scent is wonderful! A fresh lemon scent combined with other citrus smells that exudes calm. I love it! I sprayed it in my kids room one night and they love it too. Excellent purchase!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Daily
sleep like a baby
Date:May 2, 2013
This is my most favorite product from the body shop.
I was skeptical when I bought it. But surprisingly it does work.
It has a light sweet citrous scent which relax me and makes me feel cosy on my bed. And the scent disperses kinda fast.
I always have lots of thoughts in my mind when trying to put myself into sleep. But this product can calm me down and help me clear my mind. And because I am mentally and physically relaxed, I can sleep much better and wake up refreshed.
I personally love the scent of it. But those who consider of buying it should try it out first, and make sure it's a scent that you can enjoy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Norfolk, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Seems to work!
Date:April 7, 2013
I spray it before I tuck myself in and just relax. Before I know it I am drowsy and it's morning. The scent is very comforting and relaxing. So somehow it works.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kalispell
Addicted to Deep Sleep!
Date:April 3, 2013
I'm so surprised at how well this works to put me to sleep at night. I spray it on my pillow before lying down (normally I'm a night owl) and I start nodding off within 5 minutes nearly every time! The scent is so relaxing and unlike other sleep formulas, the lavender and chamomile are not overwhelming. There is an orange oil scent that I absolutely love and instead of awakening/energizing it calms and tugs me gently toward dreamland. I don't know if this helps me sleep through the night any better but if I have to get up with kids in the middle of the night and am feeling wide awake, I spritz one more shot on my pillow and am back to sleep in no time. Highly recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Great Product
Date:March 18, 2013
I have trouble sleeping. I use masks every night and I rarely sleep through the night without waking up. Since I have started using this product, I fall alseep instantly and sleep through the night without problem. This stuff really is awesome and I will continue to buy it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>