Product Reviews

Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed

Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
Average Customer Rating:
3.849 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
4
70%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
Review 1 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
coldinND
Location: North Dakota
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
Smells horrible
Date:March 18, 2014
I was so excited to get this product and was a little hesitant to even order this after I read that a few stated that it smelled horrible but I went ahead and ordered it anyway. What a waste of money. The smell is horrible. After I applied it to my arms I saw no difference in the color or shimmer but had to smell it for the rest of the day! Yuck!! I love The Body Shop products but this one is a total thumbs down for me!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coen
Location: Charlotte
Body Shop employee: No
Pretty Shimmer, Smells FOUL.
Date:November 12, 2013
I dont know how people can say this smells good. To me it smells like rotting dying flowers. I bought this super excited online cause ive heard good things about it but when I got it I literally gagged at the smell, the shimmer is super pretty but i cant use it because it smells so disgusting. its now sitting in a drawer in my vanity collecting dust.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
colochita
Location: Dix Hills, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
The smell is yucky!
Date:August 18, 2013
I bought this based off a review that I saw on youtube. I received it and was startled about how strongly sweet the smell is. The person who reviewed it raved about the smell but I found it sickening. If this oil came unscented perhaps I would wear it more; but because it is so strong smelling I've worn it about two times. I won't be buying again.
As for the performance it is a bit greasy and I expected it to be more shimmery than it actually was.
Please smell this product before buying. Everyone thinks scents smell differently.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pooja
Location: Phoenix
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Monthly
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not that Great
Date:February 19, 2013
Love the smell of this product! However it does not give the results it is made for.
Does not add shine or Tan when applied...I will not recommend this product and will not buy it again.not worth spending $$
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
nhs4
Location: Mobile
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love the Smell
Date:February 7, 2013
Love the smell of this product! Can't wait to use it, but, I am waiting until I begin my summer tan, for exposure of the product and to enhance the look of my tan. I do wish it had come in a different type of bottle so that applicaation would be easier. I also hope when I use the product that it want require large quanities to achieve the anticipated effect. I wish the body shop would provide samples of their products so that you can test a product prior to purchase. I think I would purchase more items that way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chel
 
Please wait while more information about Chel is loaded.
Additional information about Chel could not be loaded.
samples
Posted June 11, 2013
You can get a sample in store. If you ask, they give you a little vile of whatever it is you want to try.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
very strong smell
Date:December 29, 2012
This caught my eye in the store one day, and I wanted to try it out. I eventually got it months later, and haven't used it as much as I expected. The shimmer is gorgeous, but doesn't translate as well as I expected onto skin. If you don't put a lot of product on, you barely notice it's there. The smell is very strong... almost like a citrusy tanner or something, kind of hard to describe. Some reviews mentioned this staining clothing, and I can't attest to that, but it honestly wouldn't surprise me. I'm really careful to avoid that. I'm not throughly disappointed, it's very pretty and comes in a cute package, but I don't know that I would purchase it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
angelseed01
Location: Bowie, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Doesn't deliver much for the price
Date:October 19, 2012
The best thing about this dry oil is the floral scent. I was pleasantly surprised how it reminded me of some special perfume I'd purchased in Hawaii. Other than that I was not impressed with the performance of this product. I didn't notice any bronzing effect at all on my pasty pale legs, just some faint shimmering. But the stuff does rub off onto my clothes so I won't ever be applying this on days that I'm wearing light colored clothing.
Overall, its just a nice smelling oil that hydrates my skin but could ruin my clothes. Not worth the price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Magpie15
Location: Atascadero, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kinda Weird
Date:October 10, 2012
Putting this on my legs the first time, I was pretty excited. The smell reminded me of Hawaii and the color was pretty. But a couple of hours later my husband walked past me and stopped in his tracks asking "What's that smell?" Not in a good way. He thought I smelled like an electrical fire and i thought I smelled like an oil that had gone rancid. Don't recommend it because of this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fandango96
Location: North Bergen
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great product
Date:September 23, 2012
Smells good, very nice light shimmer oil. Great to apply to your legs in the summer for a sexy glow. Just got another one because my sister took mine. Love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Misha
Location: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Sexy shimmer that smells and looks great
Date:September 18, 2012
I am in love with this product. It feels great, smells great, and looks great on my skin! Worth it. I loved it this summer and hope it returns next summer, too! Highly recommend this honey bronze!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
eriefitchic
Location: Erie, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Fantastic Product!!
Date:September 13, 2012
This is an excellent all around bronzing product for the legs and body. It goes on so smoothly and leaves a very nice bronzed glow, very natural looking with a beautiful shimmer. I like it for a leg "perfecter" as it hides imperfections much like stockings would - making legs look bronzed, and flawless. And the scent is quite addictive! Love it! I was in the Body Shop and almost did not buy it - found out I had some extra points on my account so decided to try this and soooo glad I did! I really hope the Body Shop keeps this item as a regular thing - at the very least as a summer thing each year! One of my best beauty discoveries to date!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ret2rom
Location: Sacramento
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I'm addicted!
Date:August 31, 2012
I really like this stuff! I get a lot of compliments on the bronze glow. I sometimes mix it with the coconut shimmering lotion. The scents work well together and I get a double shimmering effect. I've used this all summer long.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
zeldashel
Location: Ma
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Love this!
Date:August 19, 2012
I absolutely love this oil. It smells wonderful..hard to describe the scent. The oil gives a nice sheen and hint of color. I am fair skin and I like this because it's not too dark or orangy on my skin. I use is on my legs and arms.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
smellss devine works too!
Date:August 12, 2012
This is a wonderful smelliing brozing with a nice luster. I tested this in store and feel in love.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylesqueeze
Location: Raleigh, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Instant Bronze!
Date:August 10, 2012
This product is perfect for when need a quick glow but don't have time to wait for self-tanner to develop. It takes about a tablespoon of oil to cover each leg and in less than 2 minutes you'll have an instant tan! It does have a strong tropical scent which fades after an hour or so (it reminds me of Moringa), so I simply do not put on perfume when wearing this product. No biggie! The color does seem to absorb/fade down after a few hours so I gave it 4 stars for performance, but I had no issues with it rubbing off on clothing or furniture. Check out my before and after pictures to see the results!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
phoenix95
Location: Connecticut
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Wanted to love this product
Date:August 4, 2012
After reading the other reviews i really wanted to love this product. I have fair to medium skin and wanted something to give me a nice glow that didn't smell bad. The smell is great, but there was little if any color. I used this mostly on my legs and tried using on my face as other reviewers suggested, but it was too oily for my sensitive skin. Takes a little work to get it out of the bottle too, but I prefer that to something that would pour out. Please, improve this product and I will be a regular buyer!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Lakewood, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Somewhat disappointed
Date:July 31, 2012
The reason I purchased this was because it said it was dry, but I found it quite greasy...I could not use it on my face at all as it felt like gooey stuff. It does give a nice glow with some shimmer, but I had to wash it off my face. Smell is a little weird, but not unusual for tanning and liquid bronzing products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Empress
 
Please wait while more information about Empress is loaded.
Additional information about Empress could not be loaded.
Posted August 5, 2012
Hi....saw your comment and just wanted to let you know that this product is not intended for use on the face. Only the body. If you want the same affect for your face try the brush on instead. Also yes the product is greasy on application. It shouldnt be used when you are using other creams or lotions because that will make it worse. Once it sets the greasy feeling is gone and only the bronzy glow is left. Hope you give it another try :) Good Luck.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjbfan
Location: Marion
Honey Bronze Oil
Date:July 30, 2012
This oil is great in summer especially over tanner. It gives my skin a nice sheen but it's not oily and soaks in. The smell is not overpowering and I don't notice it after a half hour or so, but others can smell it and always ask what I've got on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VictoriaB
Location: Lake Forest
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Love This Bronzer!
Date:July 14, 2012
I love this bronzer,it gives just a hint of color and shimmer with a wonderful sent. What more could you ask for!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaurelS
Location: Santa Monica
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this !!! Subtle & Sexy
Date:June 1, 2012
I bought this prior to a trip to Mexico just because the bottle looked pretty and smelled good. This is now an ESSENTIAL in my beauty regime.
Try it! :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>