Product Reviews

Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed

Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
Average Customer Rating:
3.92 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
5
76%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
Review 1 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
At Long Last & AMAZING!! HEAVEN SENT!!
Date:May 23, 2012
Previously from high humid NE Ohio where the sun rarely shines and lotioning was needed scarcely. At 30yo moved to Phx,AZ and love the sun but found it a part-time job 2 lotion twice a day most the year (three times during peak 3mo of summer). I only use body butters now after tossing 30yr of well known favorites. However, I always longed for a moisturizing oil that would leave a slight shine but not have 2 wait 30 min before dressing or sitting on furniture. FOUND IT! Just 2 impress upon u how amazing the product is, I went online later that month and ordered 2 more 4 gifts and but keeping one for myself (fearful they will run out, once they read this review). First, this product leaves the nicest hint of tan if you are pale or enhances tan skin with the right amount of sheen. No glitter Barbie, No orange streaks. I know some reviews complained about areas of uneven product coverage but I am certain that is because they have unusually drier skin patches and use bathing products that aren't moisturizing enough--good luck to get any tanning product to go on evenly, in this case. The AWESOME FEMININE SCENT is very much like Gardenia. ( Not that usual funky tan in a bottle smell) Happens to be one of my favorite flowers and I am surprisingly one to trend away from floral scents, BUT it was so HEAVENLY REFRESHING, I searched for another product in the store with the same scent, but no such luck. If you love Gardenias (even though not a listed ingredient), you will LOVE the scent. I find it saves me on not having to use my expensive signature perfume daily, as it does last long. Additionally, it DRIES IMMEDIATELY! I do recommend, as the product states, to wash your hands directly after applying, as it can collect there and brush of on your clothing in the first couple minutes. Just READ THE instructions and tips. I also discovered, though not directly recommended, after moisturizing my face, placing one drop between fingertips and smoothing at forehead,cheeks,and nose (common overexposed sunbathed areas) looks fantastic. This makes product appear even more natural if you are going with scant or no makeup. IF u WANT to look like a streaky orange glitter barbie that hates the smell of Gardenias and doesn't read instructions than this products is not 4 you. SAVE it for the rest of us!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Roanoke
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
If only it were unscented!
Date:November 12, 2011
I bought two bottles after Kathie Lee Gifford promoted it on the Today Show. (mom told me about her review) I saw the review about not being able to wear another fragrance because of the floral scent, but I was ok with that! I put it on my legs after a shower and loved the dry oil feel.....very moisturizing! Unfortunately, the smell was SO overpowering that my eyes started to water. My co-workers could smell it also! Maybe MY batch was stronger than others(?)...no honey scent, just your grandma's expired gardenia perfume-in-a-tin! I would slather on DAILY if it were unscented!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Welchy
 
Please wait while more information about Welchy is loaded.
Additional information about Welchy could not be loaded.
Posted June 13, 2014
I agree with you!! The scent was so strong I couldn't even wear this product. I love the look and so wanted it to be wearable. I'm returning it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Grosse Pointe, MI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love it!
Date:May 21, 2014
I've read several reviews complaining of the smell. Honestly, the only reason I bought this product was because of the smell. I have a really sensitive sense of smell and can't stand fake perfume-y smells. I vacation in Florida and this reminds me of the beach and of tropical flowers. I love how it's not too oily, doesn't streak and isn't too glittery. It just reminds me of summer and the beach and when I wear it and smell it, it makes me happy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Monthly
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not that Great
Date:February 19, 2013
Love the smell of this product! However it does not give the results it is made for.
Does not add shine or Tan when applied...I will not recommend this product and will not buy it again.not worth spending $$
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Connecticut
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Wanted to love this product
Date:August 4, 2012
After reading the other reviews i really wanted to love this product. I have fair to medium skin and wanted something to give me a nice glow that didn't smell bad. The smell is great, but there was little if any color. I used this mostly on my legs and tried using on my face as other reviewers suggested, but it was too oily for my sensitive skin. Takes a little work to get it out of the bottle too, but I prefer that to something that would pour out. Please, improve this product and I will be a regular buyer!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Nice color...not so nice smell
Date:April 22, 2012
I bought this for the color and love that, but really wish it was fragrance free. I do NOT like the smell at all. I will be keeping the product because I love the way it looks, but can't wear it anywhere but on my legs as it interfears with the fragrances I put on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: naples
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
honey bronze oil
Date:October 1, 2011
I waited a long time for this and was disappointed. I had hoped it would cover darker skin blemishes but it doesn't. It is very light color and difficult to get out of the bottle. I can't use it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jersey
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not as messy or glittery as it looks
Date:August 11, 2011
I really like this. I'm very pale and this looks great on me. It's the type of glow that I notice and my hubby would notice but to a stranger it would just look like a nice natural glow. So it makes me feel tan without looking really tan. I wouldn't use on face. I put it on my arms and neck.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
GREAT STUFF & NOT MESSY
Date:July 22, 2011
This oil is great on your skin, esp. if you have a tan already because it truly bring out more glow to it. It smells like cinnamon! This makes it a great undertone for any other perfume you wear.
And, a little goes a long way, so it's a great buy. It also doesn't look orangey and it doesn't streak. It blends in nicely. So, there's no smearing on clothing or on sheets.
My only complaint is the bottle. It comes in a glass bottle and it's hard to get the oil out (like trying to get ketchup out of a glass bottle?). I wish this came in a squeezy container or this glass bottle had a pump top that screwed on so you could use it either way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Rochester Hills
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil = LOVE
Date:May 13, 2011
This product is great!! I gave it an overall rating of 4 stars only because of the scent - its called "Honey Bronze" so I assumed it would have a little scent of honey, but it has a strong floral scent (it smells okay). I would recommend this product as it is a great dry oil that isn't oily and absorbs right away leaving the skin beautiful with a nice, light, bronze look! And a little goes along way, so this product should last a long time (through the summer). I say buy it :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Apple
 
Please wait while more information about Apple is loaded.
Additional information about Apple could not be loaded.
????
Posted May 24, 2011
Just wanna know if the oil rubs to your clothes???
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Concord
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Blends Great on any Skin Type
Date:May 12, 2011
This smells so much like honey, I love it! It blends really nicely...no brown or orange streaks whatsoever. It gives you a nice glow without too much "glitter". A great staple for any outdoor activities in a dress or bikini.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love It !!!!!!!
Date:June 2, 2014
Great product. It does have a strong floral smell but I could deal with it. Most of the complaints on here are about color. Its NOT a self tanner so I don't know why people are expecting it to be. Its a bronze colored shimmer oil that brings out the tan you already have. If you are expecting this to make you shades darker, look for a self tanner, not a body oil.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Atascadero, CA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kinda Weird
Date:October 10, 2012
Putting this on my legs the first time, I was pretty excited. The smell reminded me of Hawaii and the color was pretty. But a couple of hours later my husband walked past me and stopped in his tracks asking "What's that smell?" Not in a good way. He thought I smelled like an electrical fire and i thought I smelled like an oil that had gone rancid. Don't recommend it because of this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sacramento
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I'm addicted!
Date:August 31, 2012
I really like this stuff! I get a lot of compliments on the bronze glow. I sometimes mix it with the coconut shimmering lotion. The scents work well together and I get a double shimmering effect. I've used this all summer long.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Raleigh, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Instant Bronze!
Date:August 10, 2012
This product is perfect for when need a quick glow but don't have time to wait for self-tanner to develop. It takes about a tablespoon of oil to cover each leg and in less than 2 minutes you'll have an instant tan! It does have a strong tropical scent which fades after an hour or so (it reminds me of Moringa), so I simply do not put on perfume when wearing this product. No biggie! The color does seem to absorb/fade down after a few hours so I gave it 4 stars for performance, but I had no issues with it rubbing off on clothing or furniture. Check out my before and after pictures to see the results!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Santa Monica
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this !!! Subtle & Sexy
Date:June 1, 2012
I bought this prior to a trip to Mexico just because the bottle looked pretty and smelled good. This is now an ESSENTIAL in my beauty regime.
Try it! :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lexington,Ky
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Honey Bronze
Date:May 19, 2012
Everytime I wear it I get compliments!!!!!The smell my be too strong for some,but it fades away.....with that being said,the fragrance is gardenia. As a girl from the South,it brings back such great memories in New Orleans. Have searched ,THIS IS IT. Look forward to purchasing more from The Body Shop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Buffalo
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smell gave me a headache
Date:April 25, 2012
This is a nice product but the smell is so strong and unappealing that it gave me a headache after an hour. Wish is was lightly or unscented.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Disappointing
Date:March 28, 2012
I've used other body shimmer products and they have more shimmer and less smell. There wasn't even a shimmer on my body. Horrible to get out of bottle. Smell is way too strong and I can't wear my favorite/spring summer perfume. Very disappointing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil - Honey Kissed
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love the scent!!!!
Date:December 15, 2011
I was waiting this product 4ever.....!
I just love the scent, and it simply add the glow on my skin.
And it's not greasy.
If you already have a nice tanned skin, I'm sure it'll give you nice & shimmer looking;)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>