Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo

Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
Review 1 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Annnnn
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
i have damaged hair, not repairing
Date:March 28, 2014
i think it just not work for me.
i have damaged hair, need more repairing and gentle shampoo
this dose not repair at all. so my hair felt dry and fuzzy after using this product
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeborahL
Location: San Diego
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
The best shampoo I have ever owned
Date:March 20, 2014
I was really struggling with Dandruff. Even with using Head and Shoulders for months, it was still a problem and I was becoming really sick of it.
I asked, on one trip to the salon, for advice and was told that maybe trying something more natural would be a good idea. Although she didn't provide any specific advice, body shop was just around the corner and that was it.
I was very sceptical. If the leading dandruff shampoo did not work, I had a hard time believing that this would, but it wasn't too expensive. Well... Well, well well, boy was I wrong!
Within first use, I had less dandruff and it disappeared completely very quickly. It just works. The smell is a little weird, but I love it.
I have seriously never found such a good shampoo before I tried this. I could not recommend it more.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMichele
Location: Austin, TX
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
So far, so good
Date:March 18, 2014
I'm not a fan of the smell but overall I really like this shampoo. It's really helped my daughter with her itchy scalp too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tb07960
Location: New Jersey
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Miracle: by far the best
Date:February 15, 2014
I have struggled with an embarrassing dry peeling scalp for years and have tried every shampoo on the market. I discovered this a month ago and my flakes have vanished completely. It's like a miracle. Thank you so much.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Maka
Location: St. Paul
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Date:February 6, 2014
Love the product! I have purchased it multiple times however now it is never in stock! Especially when there is some type of deal going on there is no way to purchase it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggerson
Location: Kalamazoo
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
im in love <3
Date:January 10, 2014
I need this to come back. I have never loved a shampoo more than I do this one. I have struggled with really bad dandruff my whole life and after just one use of this product my scalp was itch and flake free. Its smells so wonderful and it has honestly been a life saver.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tito
Location: Urbana, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Works really well
Date:December 21, 2013
I had never had problems with dry scalp until I moved to a really cold place and showered with hot water. I tried different shampoos without any success. I could feel and not see any more flakes after the first use of this shampoo ( recommended by a sales associates at a Local Body Shop).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
jeenius
Location: portland, OR
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
would be amazing without the parabens
Date:December 1, 2013
i purchased this and then realized when I got home, that it contained parabens. I love the smell and the great idea of the ginger for the scalp, I only wish they would make it without the parabens. One day, I hope!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LakLak
Location: Stillwater
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Thanks Mom!
Date:November 19, 2013
It's only been a week and my build up is completely gone, it has gotten rid of the loose flakes. I can finally toss my hair around like other girls and not be conscious of how much fall out I have on my shirt. The smell is a bit off-putting but conditioner takes care of that! I would most certainly repurchase this for as pond as they keep it in stock. Holy grail this product is!
Props to my mom for taking a chance on this shampoo.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinaygwapa1
Location: Odessa tx
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing product :D
Date:October 14, 2013
I love this shampoo because it makes my scalp feel so clean and healthy. Year 2012 ,had to undergo chemotherapy bec of breast cancer. Lost my hair and when I started growing them back I used the ginger shampoo.... And thank God, I now have a healthy, itch& flake free set of hair. The rest of my family loves this too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amcaule
Location: Maumee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Just buy it now
Date:October 4, 2013
Truly amazing product. My scalp was completely ruined from buying something from a salon that I figured would make my hair and head feel great, especially with the price paid. Unfortunately, my scalp dried out completely. I was losing massive amounts of hair every time I showered and had a lot of dandruff to go along with it. Within just days of switching to this shampoo my hair stopped falling out and my scalp was in a significantly better condition. I also bought the hair butter to go along with this since it does not have a conditioner. Really, the conditioner isn't even needed though. I 100% recommend this to anyone that wants to give their hair a healthier look and their scalp a better feel.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
roberta
 
Please wait while more information about roberta is loaded.
Additional information about roberta could not be loaded.
Hubster LOVES Ginger shampoo!
Posted December 19, 2013
We love the ginger shampoo. Husband had a spot on his scalp I was concerned about. It is gone and scalp is healthy. Daughter and I had bad flaky scalp. Has improved hair and scalp and flakes are gone. Will recommend to anyone and everone. Keep making this great product that is so beneficial to hair and scalp. Thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeeBee89
Location: New Jersey
Body Shop employee: No
Great Product
Date:July 16, 2013
This shampoo smells great, is soothing on the scalp and leaves hair silky smooth. It also acts as a conditioner to leave hair tangle free!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
FeatherBrain
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Awesome!
Date:May 16, 2013
So I have a VERY annoyingly, itchy scalp. So much so, a day after shampooing I am scratching like crazy. This shampoo is VERY soothing and effective. The moment you put it on your scalp you can feel it sink in and soothe the irritation. It has a very cooling, soothing effect. The only slightly minus point is that it smells slightly medicinal (not too much. Maybe it's just me?) However don't let that bother you, since it WORKS. I use a fragrant conditioner to give the hair a nice smell. If you have an irritating itchy scalp - go for it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LGirl
 
Please wait while more information about LGirl is loaded.
Additional information about LGirl could not be loaded.
Love this shampoo
Posted November 10, 2013
Thank you for making a shampoo that stops my scalp from itching!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Soothes Itchy Scalp
Date:May 6, 2013
I have awful itchy scalp in the winter months and this shampoo instantly relieves the itch. I personally love the ginger smell. Highly recommended for anyone who needs to soothe an itchy, dry scalp.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melanee
Location: Garland, TX
Wonderful
Date:April 29, 2013
I developed an issue with dry scalp and a strange waxy spot on my crown last year. This is the only shampoo that eliminates both! It also makes my hair super shiny.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dirge
Location: Washington DC
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Like and dislike
Date:March 26, 2013
I like the scent and the consistency. I dislike that it can be too powerful and dry out my hair. Over all a good product but be sure to pair it with a good conditioner.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ash33
Location: Boise, Idaho
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Plenty of Parabens!
Date:March 23, 2013
This shampoo worked great, but after purchasing it - i noticed that it has 4 different kinds of parabens in it! I was disappointed in TBS this time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
anju
Location: San francisco
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best shampoo for itchy scalp
Date:March 1, 2013
Ginger scalp care is one of the best shampoo i have ever used. I always keep extra in my stock. It relieves itchy scalp and combats dandruff. I think it should be available at the stores too besides online.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kellyska
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Works really well
Date:January 17, 2013
I have prescription shampoo but it costs a lot, so I use this shampoo for regular use. It works almost as good as the prescription stuff and is way cheaper.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
LJohnson
Location: Colorado Springs
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
Date:January 2, 2013
I have tried so many different Shampoo's; and this one is by far the best one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hemen
 
Please wait while more information about hemen is loaded.
Additional information about hemen could not be loaded.
great shampoo
Posted February 21, 2013
Works for itchy scalp instead of expensive prescription shampoo
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>