Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo

Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(168 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (168 reviews)
5 stars
137
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
Review 1 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
jeenius
Location: portland, OR
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
would be amazing without the parabens
Date:December 1, 2013
i purchased this and then realized when I got home, that it contained parabens. I love the smell and the great idea of the ginger for the scalp, I only wish they would make it without the parabens. One day, I hope!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ColoradoChic
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
IT WORKS
Date:February 22, 2012
I don't normally take the time to write reviews BUT this stuff somehow works. I wash my hair almost everyday and use this about twice a week. I get these flaky spots around my hair line. DRY FLAKY SPOTS & This is the first winter that I have had no flakes! I have tried so many shampoos and this is the only one that has worked! I feel relieved that there is a fix!!. I just hope they continue to make it! Its so worth the price and a little goes along way. Thanks Body Shop :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
JeRu
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
It works okay
Date:May 16, 2012
Am I the only one not jumping for joy over this shampoo? It has helped, don't get me wrong. But after a month of using it near daily (at first it was every other day), I still have some itching, and flakes daily. Not as much, but they're still there. :( Torn if I should buy another bottle and keep trying it, or buy something else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Morganliz81
 
Please wait while more information about Morganliz81 is loaded.
Additional information about Morganliz81 could not be loaded.
FYI
Posted May 31, 2012
Washing your hair daily may be the reason your scalp is dry. Try to wait as long as you can between washings.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinaygwapa1
Location: Odessa tx
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing product :D
Date:October 14, 2013
I love this shampoo because it makes my scalp feel so clean and healthy. Year 2012 ,had to undergo chemotherapy bec of breast cancer. Lost my hair and when I started growing them back I used the ginger shampoo.... And thank God, I now have a healthy, itch& flake free set of hair. The rest of my family loves this too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amcaule
Location: Maumee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Just buy it now
Date:October 4, 2013
Truly amazing product. My scalp was completely ruined from buying something from a salon that I figured would make my hair and head feel great, especially with the price paid. Unfortunately, my scalp dried out completely. I was losing massive amounts of hair every time I showered and had a lot of dandruff to go along with it. Within just days of switching to this shampoo my hair stopped falling out and my scalp was in a significantly better condition. I also bought the hair butter to go along with this since it does not have a conditioner. Really, the conditioner isn't even needed though. I 100% recommend this to anyone that wants to give their hair a healthier look and their scalp a better feel.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
roberta
 
Please wait while more information about roberta is loaded.
Additional information about roberta could not be loaded.
Hubster LOVES Ginger shampoo!
Posted December 19, 2013
We love the ginger shampoo. Husband had a spot on his scalp I was concerned about. It is gone and scalp is healthy. Daughter and I had bad flaky scalp. Has improved hair and scalp and flakes are gone. Will recommend to anyone and everone. Keep making this great product that is so beneficial to hair and scalp. Thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaK
Location: Madison CT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
for problem hair this is the best
Date:September 23, 2012
I have all kinds of hair issues: itchy with some dandruff due to my job where I am in humidity conditions all day, oily scalp, damaged hair from color and blowdrying. This ginger scalp shampoo is gentle and mourishing, but you can feel it working when you scrub into your scalp in the shower. I use this in combination daily with the Rainforest Balance shampoo, they are the only products that work for my hair, and I have tried many other things with failure.
*PLEASE NEVER DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nancee
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Worth a Try
Date:August 22, 2012
Terrible scalp problems for years, getting worse. Not dandruff by more like hives. Taking xyzal and heavy duty prescribed shampoos aren't cutting it so thought I would try kindler-gentler. Encouraged by the good reviews. I actually think it is working. Purchased more so my husband could try it instead of the over-the-counter dandruff shampoos.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
wrkin4thefishies
Location: Morro Bay
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great alternative to zinc products!
Date:May 13, 2012
I wanted to find a shampoo that didn't have pyrithione zinc (its really bad for fish) but could keep my dry scalp healthy. I rotate this shampoo in with a more standard shampoos, and it really helps! It can be a little bit drying to ends- so be sure to use conditioner :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
placidrose
Location: louisville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
AMAZING
Date:May 13, 2012
I used to spend tons of money on Scalpicin, $32 per month to relieve my continuous & painful dry scalp issue (in addition to a shampoo & conditioner). Even that didn't work all the time & I was so embarrassed if I wore dark colors. I've been using this shampoo, and only this shampoo for about 2 years now & I haven't had any issues. I am forever sold on this shampoo & will be buying it exclusively for as long as the Body Shop will make it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sportsbikerchic
Location: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing Shampoo!
Date:May 12, 2012
Got this delivered yesterday..tried this morning. i am in love! my hair looks and feels so healthy after just one use. feels lighter too. so glad i bought this! has a nice light smell..not heavy at all. and for me personally...i didnt even have to use conditioner afterwards. TOTALLY recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodyshoplover82
Location: Coralville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great product!
Date:October 25, 2011
This shampoo is amazing. It really works well on itchy and flaky scalp, which I had suffered from for a long time. I had tried many brands known for treating troublesome scalp but they didn't work for me. So, when I purchased it at first, I was doubtful. But to my surprise, this shampoo really worked as what others said!
Its smell is not really great but still I am willing to bear with it. I have purchased this shampoo 8 times. I did try to switch to another brand just out of curiosity but after three times of using it, I just came back to this Ginger Shampoo. Nothing can beat it. I feel like I will be using it forever.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
beizabody
Location: CONCORD NC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Others said it..
Date:August 17, 2011
Yes, others said it! This is great shampoo. I have itchy scalp, that at times bleeds. I used this one time, and never itchy again. I swear by this shampoo. All the conditioners pair up well with it. Its smells refreshing as well. Great stuff! Thank you BS for another awesome product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
JeanetteL
Location: Lebanon, NH
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice product for itchy scalp
Date:July 5, 2011
Have tried several different products for my itchy scalp but this one works the best. Soothing to the scalp and does not weigh down the hair.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
claudiarom
Location: chicago
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Shampoo Ever
Date:March 24, 2011
I have an extremely sensitive scalp. I have gone through a lot of dermatologists and prescribed shampoo. I have been using this shampoo for the last 5 years at least and has done wonder with my scalp!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cupccake8
Location: Concord
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful for Dry Scalp
Date:March 7, 2011
I use this all the time! Because I have very thick curly hair and Flat Iron my hair all the time, my scalp in some areas will always be very dry, espcially in the winter. Using this shampoo would get rid of unwanted dry flakes that appear. It also cools your scalp a little and makes your hair soft. It does not dry out your hair like the over the counter shampoo's.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ash33
Location: Boise, Idaho
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Plenty of Parabens!
Date:March 23, 2013
This shampoo worked great, but after purchasing it - i noticed that it has 4 different kinds of parabens in it! I was disappointed in TBS this time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
CMAmommy
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not Impressed...
Date:June 5, 2011
Of all the TBS products I've tried, this is the only one I haven't liked. The ginger scent is rather strong... not that that's a bad thing if you REALLY love the smell of ginger. I'm fairly sensitive to strong smells however, and found it slightly off putting while lathering. My main problem with it however is that it did nothing to improve my scalp. In fact I developed more dandruff. Once I finished the bottle I switched back to my regular dandruff shampoo. Ginger Scalp Care shampoo does a good job at getting your hair clean, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone that suffers from dandruff.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Victoria
Location: WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best produce for itching hair
Date:May 12, 2012
My daughter have itching hair she love this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sudeki
Location: redmond
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
So nice!
Date:June 1, 2011
I am very picky on the hair products and i never stop looking for the perfect. Since i love rice and ginger in hair products i wanna give this shampoo a try when it's on promotion. The smell is nice, really foam up nice, clean all the oils on your scalup, I love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HannahB
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Yes please
Date:August 19, 2014
I love this shampoo and use it daily. I have had awful dandruff for my entire life. I started using this with the banana conditioner. Within a week, no dandruff! Considering the usual prices of body shop products, I thought this was very reasonable
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>