Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator

Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
Review 1 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jann
Location: Garden City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Love it
Date:April 2, 2014
Foams lightly and cleanses well. Has the BEST scent! Just love it. Wish there was a cologne in this scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dsmeltz
Location: Lafayette, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Good Product
Date:February 19, 2014
I like this product. It doesn't necessarily excite me, but it really does its job. My skin is sensitive, and this can be slightly harsh for my skin depending on the day, but for someone with normal skin I imagine it wouldn't be much of a problem. I really feel like it exfoliates well and it leaves my skin feeling clean. I only use this once or twice a week though, or else my skin would probably scrub off!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonz
Location: Wilmington
Body Shop employee: No
Gentle and Effective
Date:January 3, 2014
I have combo skin but need a cleanser that can clean my huge pores and exfoliate without leaving me raw. This does the trick. I have very sensitive skin....this stuff rocks.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ezra
Location: New Jersey
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The Best
Date:January 1, 2014
I had the seaweed line for about a good four months. I love this product. This really helped my sink. I've got complements about the products I've been using. I used this once every week or two. Since this is an exfoltor i use this on my body too. This helps my dead skin cells go away.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fuzzy
Location: Philly
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Smells horrible
Date:December 31, 2013
I couldn't even think about using this due to the cloying, sickeningly-sweet smell this product has. Very feminine and perfume-y, and even if I didn't have a fragrance sensitivity I would never use this due to how it smells. BEWARE, GUYS!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
heathos
Location: Sacramento, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Perfect for leaving in shower
Date:December 3, 2013
I love this. Seriously.
It is not too rough on the skin, and rinses easy. I really hate when you wash your face with something and you can feel it hours later.
This though... I just leave the tube in the shower, and like 2 or 3 times a week [usually after the gym] i just run my face in the water a sec, then rub in a small bit of this on my face, and run under the shower. It rinses clean and my skin feels great. I can really tell the difference in the texture of my skin when using this and when I don't [like when I was mid-move] and it feels more like that amazing fresh skin I had in high school...
Also, the tube has totally lasted me a year, so great deal there.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amanda40
Location: San Jose, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Weekly
My new go-to scrub.
Date:November 25, 2013
I was looking for a scrub to replace one in the Tea Tree line when it was discontinued and tried their replacement within that same line (from which I thought I'd never stray) - it was nice enough, but not amazing and didn't do much to help clarify the tiny bumps I was getting on my forehead (out of nowhere). So, I took a chance on this and other items in the line and am so glad I did. I have sensitive skin and this feels like it's really scrubbing without being irritating at all. I've only used it twice so far but my skin has felt amazing right after (and stayed feeling amazing - and even cleared up!) and in conjunction with the night treatment in the same line, my skin is looking great again. I've never had problem skin, so it might just be environmental, but this is my new favorite line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
BEST EXFOLIATOR
Date:September 15, 2013
This is my favorite exfoliator of all time. It truly gets the job done. It gently exfoliates to removes the dead skin, and it smells amazing. It is like I am sitting on the beach, which is quite funny, because it actually looks like a golden sand. It is very gentle, and when used with a little brush your skin will be SO SOFT! Just tone and moisturize right after and your skin will look radiant! I alternate between this and my aloe foaming cleanser
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryO
Location: Charles Town
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
I love this product
Date:September 1, 2013
This is a wonderful product. I love being able to smell the ocean every time I use it! Nice bonus to a great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Fresno
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Great exfoliator
Date:August 7, 2013
When I see the word "exfoliator," I immediately gravitate towards it, I had purchased this item along with another exfoliator product. I did not realize that the other product is made for those who require a gentler exfoliator, which I did not want. This one is a much better product for those who do not sensitive skin. I always look forward to using this product because I really enjoy the feel of it as it cleanses. It does make my skin feel softer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiFL
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
I love this scrub!
Date:April 18, 2013
I use it twice a week, and it leaves my face so soft!! On alternate days I use the tea tree facial wash because I am prone to acne. I don't think it smells bad at all either, like some people here have said.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
elicerenee
Location: Temecula, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great Exfoliator!
Date:April 15, 2013
This makes my skin so soft!! I love it so much :) I'm happy I purchased it & I plan on purchasing again
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
love the exfoliant
Date:March 28, 2013
I use the other seaweed facial wash regularly, and decided to try this, since I love exfoliating products. This tube is smaller than the other seaweed facial wash, but I use less of this product to effectively wash my face, so it kind of evens out. Since there's so much exfoliant, a little goes a longer way. This really helps clear my face up, and even seems to brighten my complexion. I know some people think it smells weird, and it does smell a little different from the other products in the seaweed line. I don't think it smells bad, and if you're concerned I recommend you smell it before buying it if you're near a store.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
triley
Location: swansea
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
why use sodium lareth sulfate /
Date:March 22, 2013
i thought the items purchased at this company were 'HEALTHY". too many questionable ingredients. also no directions on products. use on dry or wet skin ? leave on for how long ?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leona
Location: Fairfax
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
GREAT!
Date:March 18, 2013
This product has changed my facial cleansing regime for the better in a big way. It leaves me face feeling clean and refreshed after every use. I got this on sale as a black friday purchase in 2012, it is now the middle of March 2013 and I still have a lot of this product left. I use it almost everyday as well. The size worried me at first but, a little has gone a long way! This is an excellent purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lakegirl
Location: Spring Valley, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Love this product
Date:March 7, 2013
I was looking for a product that exfoliates and doesnt make me break out.This product smells great and makes my skin soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabu
Location: Pueblo, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Scrub for fresh feel
Date:February 1, 2013
I love the Seaweed Exfoliator! I typically use Tea Tree products because of my oily and acne prone skin but I will use the Seaweed Exfoliator weekly to clean up dead skin and rough patches. If you have oily skin use this prior to cleaning with Tea Tree face wash.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twinkly
Location: Southaven, MS
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
My favorite product
Date:January 19, 2013
I love the seaweed exfoliator cleanser. It leaves my oily, sensitive skin soft and clean. The only seaweed product that I did not like was the mattifying lotion. It made my skin shiny and felt too greasy. I am an African American female registered nurse, I know all skin types need SPF but I think the SPF products are too oily for my skin. The tea tree cleansing products were too harsh for my skin. The seaweed products and the vitamin C skin boost are really great together.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshesKay
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Nice, Gentle Exfoliant
Date:January 10, 2013
This really is a good exfoliator. It's very gentle on my skin and makes it glow! This is more than I"m used to paying for skin stuff, but I waited for a sale, so that made it a little better. It's definitely high quality. I use it twice a week. I also use the seaweed clay mask twice a week, and the cleanser, toner, moisturizer and night treatment daily. Since i've started using only face care products from the seaweed skincare line, my acne has cleared up, my skintone is more even, and my pores are smaller! Yay!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darling
Location: Irving, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Perfect Line
Date:December 31, 2012
I use every single item in the seaweed line. The mask, this item, the pore refiner, night treatment, day cream, and toner of course.
I really love the way this smells. It's very light and pleasant.
After using the entire line for 4 days (I do the mask once a week) my sister told me that my skin was glowing.
I hadn't said anything about using it she just mentioned it one day that my skin looked amazing and it looked like I was glowing!
When the 3/$30 sale was going on, I got the Vitamin C capsules & use them once a day & I have had MANY people compliment how smooth & radiant my skin looks.
Even my boyfriend noticed the difference in my skin.
If takes discipline, as I'm not used to having to wash my face twice daily, and having to put about 4 things on my face after washing, but it's very worth it.
It's great for my combination dry/oily skin because it addresses both of those issues very well.
Happy New Skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>