Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator

Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
Review 1 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twinkly
Location: Southaven, MS
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
My favorite product
Date:January 19, 2013
I love the seaweed exfoliator cleanser. It leaves my oily, sensitive skin soft and clean. The only seaweed product that I did not like was the mattifying lotion. It made my skin shiny and felt too greasy. I am an African American female registered nurse, I know all skin types need SPF but I think the SPF products are too oily for my skin. The tea tree cleansing products were too harsh for my skin. The seaweed products and the vitamin C skin boost are really great together.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KJL102
Location: North Wales, PA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Seaweed Pore-cleansing facial exfoliator
Date:June 26, 2012
Oh my gosh! this stuff actually works!
I have major problems with blemishes and blackheads, so I started using the tea tree blackhead exfoliator. However, it completely dried out my skin and was making my skin feel too tight afterwards. Also, It really didn't do anythng that I could notice.. But I still needed some kind of an exfoliator, so I kept on using the tea tree one.
BUT, a friend of mine recommended this product and THIS ACTUALLY WORKS! It definitely makes my skin really smooth and soft afterwards, it has a really nice smell, and it actually prevents my face from breaking out!
I am so happy with this product. Although it's a bit pricey, I will keep using this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ntzsche76
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
So far so good!
Date:July 27, 2012
So far so good with this product. Was looking for a good feeling yet gentle exfoliator product. Think I may have found it. Makes my face feel brand new right after using. I get a little tightness after, but just enough not too much. I feel it is helping me cut down on my oil production as well = so hopefully less breakouts :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ezra
Location: New Jersey
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The Best
Date:January 1, 2014
I had the seaweed line for about a good four months. I love this product. This really helped my sink. I've got complements about the products I've been using. I used this once every week or two. Since this is an exfoltor i use this on my body too. This helps my dead skin cells go away.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
beadergirl
Location: Battle Ground
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it
Date:August 17, 2011
Exfoliates and makes my skin feel fresh and clean and skin looks great. I had no skin issues when I switched over to the seaweed products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megolas
Location: Lincoln, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful Exfoliating Face Wash
Date:July 17, 2011
This has got to be the best exfoliating face wash I've purchased in years, maybe ever. It performs very well as a face wash. It's pleasantly foamy and my combination skin feels deeply clean and mattified after using it. It performs even better as an exfoliator. The face wash is clear, the exfoliating beads are brown, and it looks like there are 2 or 3 different sizes of exfoliating beads. It's very easy to move the beads in circular motions to sweep away oil and dead skin. Unlike many other effective exfoliators, this product doesn't irritate my sometimes sensitive skin at all, or even make it slightly red. My skin feels deeply clean and it has that natural glow that I can only get from using an exfoliating face wash everyday. I believe it has helped make my skin tone more even and also helped make my t-zone less oily. I"ll be buying this again, and I would recommend it, especially to someone with combination or oily skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elizabeth
Location: Decatur
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I like
Date:March 23, 2011
I use the tea tree line for acne, but since the Tea Tree exfoliator is lacking (the granules are too small to be effective), I use this instead. For my purposes, I would like more of a feeling of deep cleansing, but the size of the granules in this scrub make it worthwhile.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
triley
Location: swansea
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
why use sodium lareth sulfate /
Date:March 22, 2013
i thought the items purchased at this company were 'HEALTHY". too many questionable ingredients. also no directions on products. use on dry or wet skin ? leave on for how long ?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
julyjade24
Location: Weehawken
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Beware of Parabens!
Date:November 25, 2011
During the 3 for $30 sale I was trying to choose between the Vitamin C Facial Cleansing Polish, Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator, and Vitamin E Cream Cleanser. I have acne-prone, combination skin that can be both dry and oily at the same time, so all of these cleansers seemed great. In the end I chose the Vitamin C cleanser because it had the least ingredients (25 compared to seaweed's 26 and vit e's 28) and had no parabens, which are possible carcinogens.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fuzzy
Location: Philly
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Smells horrible
Date:December 31, 2013
I couldn't even think about using this due to the cloying, sickeningly-sweet smell this product has. Very feminine and perfume-y, and even if I didn't have a fragrance sensitivity I would never use this due to how it smells. BEWARE, GUYS!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fraurhino
Location: Central Coast
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Love this product!
Date:July 14, 2014
Great for sensitive skin. Very gentle, and does not dry out my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mirrormirror
Location: south florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
LOVE THE FRESH SEA SCENT!
Date:May 30, 2014
Even though my complexion is mature and a bit dry, I still get clogged pores. I use this once a week for the reasons implied by the name. Works great; love it; skin feels smooth, not dry.
Wish TBS would use this scent in a shower gel, body spray and cologne.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
peachykeen19
Location: Duluth, MN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
sooo nice
Date:May 8, 2014
First of all, this has to be my favorite scent in the world. It's so light and very unique. Can't really put it into words but trust me, it's awesome. Really nice exfoliating action, not too harsh but really feels like it's doing the job. Once I'm out of the shower, my skin feels so soft and perfect. Will definitely purchase again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jann
Location: Garden City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Love it
Date:April 2, 2014
Foams lightly and cleanses well. Has the BEST scent! Just love it. Wish there was a cologne in this scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dsmeltz
Location: Lafayette, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Good Product
Date:February 19, 2014
I like this product. It doesn't necessarily excite me, but it really does its job. My skin is sensitive, and this can be slightly harsh for my skin depending on the day, but for someone with normal skin I imagine it wouldn't be much of a problem. I really feel like it exfoliates well and it leaves my skin feeling clean. I only use this once or twice a week though, or else my skin would probably scrub off!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonz
Location: Wilmington
Body Shop employee: No
Gentle and Effective
Date:January 3, 2014
I have combo skin but need a cleanser that can clean my huge pores and exfoliate without leaving me raw. This does the trick. I have very sensitive skin....this stuff rocks.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
heathos
Location: Sacramento, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Perfect for leaving in shower
Date:December 3, 2013
I love this. Seriously.
It is not too rough on the skin, and rinses easy. I really hate when you wash your face with something and you can feel it hours later.
This though... I just leave the tube in the shower, and like 2 or 3 times a week [usually after the gym] i just run my face in the water a sec, then rub in a small bit of this on my face, and run under the shower. It rinses clean and my skin feels great. I can really tell the difference in the texture of my skin when using this and when I don't [like when I was mid-move] and it feels more like that amazing fresh skin I had in high school...
Also, the tube has totally lasted me a year, so great deal there.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amanda40
Location: San Jose, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Weekly
My new go-to scrub.
Date:November 25, 2013
I was looking for a scrub to replace one in the Tea Tree line when it was discontinued and tried their replacement within that same line (from which I thought I'd never stray) - it was nice enough, but not amazing and didn't do much to help clarify the tiny bumps I was getting on my forehead (out of nowhere). So, I took a chance on this and other items in the line and am so glad I did. I have sensitive skin and this feels like it's really scrubbing without being irritating at all. I've only used it twice so far but my skin has felt amazing right after (and stayed feeling amazing - and even cleared up!) and in conjunction with the night treatment in the same line, my skin is looking great again. I've never had problem skin, so it might just be environmental, but this is my new favorite line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
BEST EXFOLIATOR
Date:September 15, 2013
This is my favorite exfoliator of all time. It truly gets the job done. It gently exfoliates to removes the dead skin, and it smells amazing. It is like I am sitting on the beach, which is quite funny, because it actually looks like a golden sand. It is very gentle, and when used with a little brush your skin will be SO SOFT! Just tone and moisturize right after and your skin will look radiant! I alternate between this and my aloe foaming cleanser
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryO
Location: Charles Town
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
I love this product
Date:September 1, 2013
This is a wonderful product. I love being able to smell the ocean every time I use it! Nice bonus to a great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>