Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hemp Body Butter

Hemp Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (143 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
7
87%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Hemp Body Butter
Review 1 for Hemp Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
JohnboyNWA
Location: Fayetteville
Gender: Male
Age: 45 - 49
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Great Product
Date:May 14, 2012
I like all the products in this line. This body butter really moisturizes my dry skin without leaving it feeling greasy. Hard to beat this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hemp Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
197380
Location: Youngsville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Love this product
Date:April 16, 2014
This is great for very dry skin. I know that a lot of people don't like the smell but I love it! Very earthy! I will definitely buy this again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hemp Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Love this Product
Date:February 17, 2014
Ok, this scent is pretty earthy but it really works great. I first bought for my husband and son then found myself using it so often. I love all TBS hemp products and purchase most all of them for family too. It really sinks in nicely and isn't greasy at all. We use the hand cream, foot cream, lip balm, and the hand oil too with hemp. Happy campers with this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hemp Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MiMi88
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Simply Amazing
Date:February 14, 2014
Before buying this body butter, I went to sleep itching because of the cold. No matter how much lotion I put on, my skin remained dry. I thought bitter cold would always equal dry, itchy skin. Not anymore. This body butter has been amazing. I apply once a day, everyday. Not only is my skin rehydrated, but it's soft and very smooth (especially the rough skin around joints). It's perfect during the winter months, but it may be too moisturizing during the warmer months.
Like others have mentioned, there is a weird smell to it. I decided that it was worth getting past the smell because of the amazing results. Luckily for me, I got used to the smell after consistent use. However, I do know people who used to use this & stopped (because of the smell), and sometimes they can smell it on me. So, I only apply it before I go to sleep, which seems to help minimize the lingering smell.
It would be great if they can change the scent without diminishing the effectiveness. Either way, I will continue using this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hemp Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
lilDee
Location: Short Hills, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smell is NOT for everyone...
Date:February 5, 2014
As usual, this is a great moisturizer. Excellent on the skin, creamy, thick, buttery...
BUT...a very strange and overpowering smell!!! Some people may like it, some, like me, will hate it.
My mom commented that I smelled like rotting lawn clippings :( :( :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hemp Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
iHun
Location: Alexandria, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Not For Me
Date:January 22, 2014
I can see how this body butter would be good for extremely dry skin, but the scent was too overpowering for me, and the cream was a little too heavy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hemp Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
torikeanegirl
Location: Groton
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
My favorite beauty product ever!!
Date:December 27, 2013
I have always had very dry skin on my body, and year round, especially in the colder months, I have to slather myself in moisturizer. If I don't, my skin feels dry, tight, itchy and horrible. Occasionally I would find a product that was ok, but usually by the end of the day I would start to feel itchy and irritated again. My skin and life changed the day I started using hemp body butter! My skin feels amazing all day, never itchy or uncomfortable! I put it on all over when I get out of the shower, and I'm good to go the entire day! A little goes a long way, although I tend to always use more than you need because I love it! I love the smell, particularly the body butter,. It has a lighter, more refreshing smell than the hand body butter, although I love that stuff as well! I use the face creme, I've used the hand soap, I love the hemp line!!! It has been a lifesaver for me, and I would cry if it ever went away! Thank you, Body Shop!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hemp Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewMexApex
Location: Edgewood, NM
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Outstanding
Date:November 30, 2013
TIPS: Remove excessive dead skin from elbows with face buffer. Use NO MORE ROUGH STUFF PUMICE for heavy foot/hand calluses. Extend product and increase penetration into skin by applying immediately after shower/bath to wet/damp skin. Massage into skin, giving extra care to dry areas like heels, elbows, nailbeds, calluses, wrinkles, stretchmarks. Reapply to extremely dry areas after absorbtion, or use hand butter for extra moisturizing. Follow with foot/hand protector on feet/hands as needed
BEFORE THE BODY SHOP
I have suffered the hereditary curse of very bad skin. At its best it was dry and cracked with a few calluses that bleed and elbow psoriasis about the size 4 quarters. I had "chicken bumps" all the time. I don't know why. The worst was hideous. Doctors notes excusing me from clothing because it was so painful, bleeding, and infected that it felt like my body was covered in paper cuts. Elbow psoriasis the size of a dollar bill which cracked and bled. I desperately tried to control the worst of it (infections) with heavy Cold pressed castor oil which left my skin incredibly oily and was hard on the clothing.
AFTER THE BODY SHOP
I have been using the entire line for 2 years now with amazing success. I have had no full body break outs, and the worst the elbow psoriasis got is a red spot the size of a quarter (I was wickedly stressed due to multiple family deaths). My psoriasis is largely invisible. Fingernails and nailbeds are amazing and the cracks on my feet are totally gone. My skin is baby smooth with no bumps, and my natural color radiates with no ashiness. It seems to have improved elasticity and sagging and decreased wrinkles and appearance of stretch marks. I finally have the skin I only dreamed I could have, and I LOVE IT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hemp Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hawleyx5
Location: Fresno, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best body butter EVER
Date:October 3, 2013
I am fairly new to writing reviews but I read them all the time. Anyway I had very dry skin and had red bumps on the back of by arms and on my thighs. After about maybe two weeks or less of using this they were gone. My husband commented about how smooth and soft my skin is. I put it on after a shower and sometime will add a little at night. I love waking up in the morning to my super hydrated awesome feeling skin!!!! Buy it you won't be disappointed!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hemp Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
amazing
Date:September 13, 2013
This is perfection! I have eczema and I have struggled with it growing up, and then I started using this. It is like chapstick for your body! It is so moisturizing and doesn't feel greasy like you would think. The smell is very neutral, it almost smells like nothing! Love this product
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hemp Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cakemimic
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Excellent moisturizer!
Date:March 27, 2013
At first when I applied this I was a little skeptical. I have VERY dry, sensitive skin and I was worried that the buttery texture meant it would clog my pores. It definitely feels a little weird at first- like actually rubbing butter on yourself.
But it's great! I've been using it on my knees and elbows and it soaks into my skin within minutes and leaves it soft and clean-feeling.
Love it, definitely would recommend it to anyone with thirsty skin!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hemp Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cath
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Hemp body butter
Date:March 9, 2013
When it comes to wintertime dry skin, NOTHING works better for me than the Hemp body butter. It has been a lifesaver! That stuff just sinks right into my skin, leaving it soft and well moisturized for the day. GREAT product:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hemp Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
snuzer
Location: virginia beach
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
awesome 4 dry skin
Date:March 7, 2013
Does a great job of rejuvenating dry skin-perfect for winter months. Goes on smooth and not greasy. perfect all over.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hemp Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
texasgurl
Location: houston
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
stinks
Date:March 6, 2013
I was shopping for my aloe body butter which was out of stock during a promo (in stock the next day) and the Hemp body butter was supposed to be even more moisturizing so I tried it for the first time. The smell is so horrible and offensive, who cares if it moisturizes. Can't get rid of the offensive odor in my sheets and sleepwear even after washing. Horrible smell!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hemp Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bartbaby1
Location: Hampstead, NC
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Third order
Date:March 1, 2013
This is the third time that I have purchased the Hemp body butter. In total I have purchased 9 jars. I think that speaks for itself. Great product..............works better than anything I've ever used. Give it a try.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hemp Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faerygirl
Location: Severn, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great for dry skin
Date:February 22, 2013
I LOVE this product! It is perfect for dry skin, has a great scent and contains NO animal products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hemp Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Romi
Location: Lawrenceville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Excellent product!
Date:February 19, 2013
It is my first time using this product and I love it!
At first I was a little disappointed with the smell, because I usually go for floral fragrances, but then it grew on me. It has this earthy natural smell, that naturally relaxes and soothes your senses as well as leaves your skin highly moisturized. Recommended for everyone this dry winter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hemp Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
chitownchica
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Effective...but still disappointed
Date:February 10, 2013
I bought this for the first time during the holiday sale, and I was very happy to grab a few of them for such a great price. However, due to British English being used for the first ingredient list, I didn't catch that CI.... is green dye in American English. I was really disappointed to see such a wonderful product have such an artificial ingredient. However, the product is very effective and a great value.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hemp Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
js44
Location: Kailua Kona Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
The Best Body Butter
Date:February 7, 2013
I love this Hemp Body Butter and it is non-greasy and wonderful for my skin. I ordered 2 recently and one is a bit rancid yet I still use it. The other is just fine with the lightest of fragrance. I would recommend this product for anyone that has aging skin as it truly is a benefit.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hemp Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mothra
Location: Peyton, Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Best of the Butters!
Date:February 2, 2013
I have used this product for years and have not found a better body butter for extremely dry skin! It moisturizes, lasts, does not leave your skin feeling greasy. I live in a very dry climate and this formula is absolutely the best of the best!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>