Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream

Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.627 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
1
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
Review 1 for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kirpon
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
My favorite moisturizer ever
Date:April 1, 2014
After searching for years, I finally found this moisturizer which is absolutely perfect for me. I have combination skin, and this product really does mattify it without drying it out at all. A little bit goes a long way. The scent is pleasant and the texture of the product is perfect, not sticky and not greasy at all. Definitely recommend for people whose skin gets excessively oily throughout the day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matthew
Location: St. Louis USA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
As Advertised
Date:March 31, 2014
This does exactly what it is meant to do. My T zone is my main concern and this matte, yet moisturized finish lasts all day. Before applying, I use the Aloe Pre Moisturizing serum.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leanneves
Location: Tucson, AZ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Great stuff!
Date:February 28, 2014
I love this stuff! It works well for me me, especially during the summer months in AZ when its super hot, and really dry. I gave it a 3-star performance rating simply because its not moisturizing enough for me to use in the wintertime. When I began using the Seaweed line I skipped this product at first -- its called a cream, and I typically avoid creams because they're so thick. This is actually more of a hybrid gel/cream; not so thick and gooey as your typical cream, but definitely not as thin as a gel. Love the texture, fragrance, and consistency. Its light, it absorbs quickly, and leaves my skin feeling fresh and moisturized. Great for anyone with normal/combination skin, with areas of dryness/flakiness. I supplement this with Tarte's Maracuja Oil to take care of the extra dryness I experience during the winter months, or if I'm just dealing with some flakiness around my nose.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
skincareaddict
Location: Dallas, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Dried my skin out
Date:February 10, 2014
I have combination skin, and I made a mistake using this product (and other seaweed products) during the winter. It made my skin so dry that the skin underneath my eyes started to crack and peel, regardless of how much I tried to avoid that area. I don't recommend this to people with combination skin; I recommend it to those with overly oily skin. Otherwise it might dry you out like it did to me. Another thing I don't like about it is the texture and consistency; it's kind of thin and sticky, but at least it smells good!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
RobotButler
Location: Orlando
Body Shop employee: No
Does what it says.
Date:February 6, 2014
This product does exactly what it says it'll do. I live in Florida, so we get kind of hot and humid here. This cream definitely takes away shine and oil. I like that it doesn't have SPF, sunscreen gives me acne.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KeiB
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Never be shiny again!
Date:January 25, 2014
I was a bit hesitant with this product at first because of the price but bit my lip and decided to give it a try. After a week I noticed that my face wasn't as oily and my forehead, my main concern, was not shiny anymore. I'm a male and I use this product daily and a little bit of this stuff goes a VERY long way!
 
My Product Recommendations
Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
4.2 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlee
Location: Long Island, New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best Product for makeup routine
Date:January 17, 2014
This cream is amazing! I apply it before my foundation routine, and it works like a mattifying primer. The only downside to this product is that, it isn't super moisturizing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeevX
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Controls my oil!
Date:December 30, 2013
This day cream is great! it's not heavy to apply on and my skin absorbs it really quick. it's not greasy either! After using it, I've noticed that by the time noon rolls around, my forehead isn't as oily as the times when I used other moisturizers. I've permanently made the switch to this as my day cream and can't be any happier.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Amanda40
Location: San Jose, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Not mattifying in the least.
Date:December 17, 2013
I have combination skin with an oily forehead, so I try all sorts of shine- and oil-control lotions. I like a lot of the other seaweed products, so I thought I'd give this a shot. (This also has a nice, fresh, light scent.) Well, the consistency is thin, so I feel like it takes a little longer to absorb, but a little does go a very long way. I typically use this just on my T-zone and blend the excess into my cheeks then finish with the seaweed "mattifying" SPF (not a good product - reviewed) for more moisture. As for the "mattifying" properties: there aren't any. I'm just as oily (maybe even slightly more) than with any of my stand-by products, so I won't be repurchasing this. I'm only using this up (the jar will last me a very long time) so I don't waste the money, but it is a good value in that regard - just not a value if it's not a product for you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
SJMolnar
Location: Washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Disappointing Product
Date:December 3, 2013
I disliked this product for 3 reasons.
1) There wasn't much mattifying.
2) The fragrance was overwhelming.
3) I was disappointed to learn that there are at least 5 types of parabens, which I try to avoid.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Florida
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Works Great
Date:November 30, 2013
This stuff really works! I'm still a little shiny at the end of the day but I've noticed a significant decrease in how oily my face appears when using this product. I have another product with great coverage but that ends up looking shiny and I've been able to use this cream underneath that product so it doesn't go to waste. A little pricey but I think it will go a long way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jillian
Location: Manchester, UK
Body Shop employee: No
Did Nothing For Me
Date:November 19, 2013
I've been an Olay and Aveeno user for a long time. I thought about trying something new and animal test free. So I tried this and did not work for me. My face remained dry and I am going to back to Olay...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jmalloy
Location: San Jose
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 25 - 34
Great for oil skin
Date:November 12, 2013
I'm at that tricky point of life where I want to prevent wrinkles but still get my share of breakouts. I needed to find a product that would provide my skin with enough moisture to prevent wrinkles, but wouldn't contribute too much to my already oily skin and cause pimples. This product helps oily skin without drying it out. Enough moisture to keep mineral makeup from flaking, but no shine in the afternoon. I got clearer skin with this product than with tea tree oil line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rachelny
Location: Austin
Body Shop employee: No
Disappointed
Date:November 11, 2013
Skin feels soft right after using it. However, it didn't controlled my oily t zone for more than an hour. It also makes my cheeks very dry. I have been using the whole collection for two weeks, and I'm not pleased with the results.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginacblue123
Location: Maine
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Awesome
Date:November 6, 2013
This stuff is amazing! Great for combination skin. I can actually see a difference in my skin tone and texture. Love TBS!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shine
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
LOVE
Date:November 4, 2013
Does exactly what it claims. I love the coolness of it when you first apply it to your skin. Stocked up on sales so I will never run out! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephanie23
Location: San Antonio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Awesome product!
Date:October 27, 2013
I use this moisturizer day and night. so lightweight it feels like you're not wearing anything. not oily what so ever. leaves your face feeling clean and refreshed, not greasy! I love it. it works perfectly for my combination skin. I put it on before bed with no fear that i might wake up to a blemish. the 1.7 oz has plenty to last for a while. great value, made the purchase solely based on the reviews, and i am so glad that i did.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The balancing act!
Date:September 23, 2013
This cream is amazing and it works wonders! It is great for combination skin. If you have oily skin with dry spots or vice versa, or are worried about getting shiny throughout the day, then this is for you! This cream reduces excess oil, but will never dry out the skin. If you get oily as the day goes on, it "time releases" and burts to remove that excess. Simply amazing and great for those true combination skin types
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCSensitiveSkin
Location: MB, South Carolina
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Highly recommend
Date:September 20, 2013
I have sensitive combination skin. This is the only cream I can use daily. It gently moisturizes while controlling shine, blemishes, and breakouts. It has a light gel-like consistency. After using it for a couple of years, I can confidently recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeatherAM
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Great for dry skin
Date:September 16, 2013
I have used the tree tea oil and vitamin e lines before, but the seaweed line is my favorite. I use the toner for my pores then the moisturizer to leave my skin feeling softer and smoother than it has in years. It is a little pricey for such a small amount so I stock up during sales. :-)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>