Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel

Refresh those delicate peepers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
80%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
Review 1 for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
eeeeve
Location: Sacramento, California
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Parabens Galore
Date:December 6, 2012
I was excited to try this because the gel did look cooling/refreshing, but after getting it and checking out the ingredients, I noticed just how much parabens there was in this eye product (and so many types!). Definitely don't want any of that on my eyes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JamesCmp
 
Please wait while more information about JamesCmp is loaded.
Additional information about JamesCmp could not be loaded.
Regret!
Posted January 20, 2013
This was the only product from Body Shop that i didn´t like. It works fine if you want to push your eyes up, it did that to me. But it doesn´t sooth the eyes, they get dry when you use it, but in the other hand your dark circles look smaller.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Trinipie
Location: Orlando Fla
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Spa Day everyday for my eyes
Date:April 1, 2014
I just started back using this, don't have problems with my eyes. But I'm 43 and I'm trying to slow down & prevent the signs of aging .... I keep this product in my fridge , it's cool to the touch of my eyes... Only thing I felt before it really tighten around the eye area when I used it a few years back !!!... And a little goes a long way !!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsPerez
Location: Pharr
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
great product
Date:September 19, 2013
I been using this product for a week and it has helped my eyes from looking tired loved the cooling effect.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
It's OK
Date:April 7, 2013
It's ok, but did not see obvious effect as it advertised.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lorilou
Location: providence
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
fantastic
Date:March 26, 2013
If you ever cry, you need this to put on your eyes after. It will make you feel better, and make it not obvious that you were crying. IT's a little treat for your eyes after they have had a hard time.
I dont' know why it isn't marketing this way, because it is amazing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggtime
Location: Indian Harbour Beach
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
ok but not excellent
Date:November 25, 2013
I have fairly large bags under my eyes. They're genetic, I've had them since I was a child. I was hoping this would tighten them up and help them disappear. Although this did have a nice cooling and tightening effect, it really didn't diminish my bags all that much. I did use it by my eyelid area by my eyebrows and it provides a nice lift. I will try something else next time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
m1470
Location: seattle, wa
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
an ok eye treatment
Date:January 7, 2013
It has a cooling effect after applying. No smells. I have been using it day and night for two months, could barely tell the differences. I didn't put much expectation on this product before purchase, so I am not very disappointed. If you are looking for a effective eye treatment, don't choose it. The reason why I give it 3 star for is it DOES NOT go well with any makeup! I tried Dior and Bobbi Brown foundation with it, they all strayed even with the primer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tnvol
Location: Knoxville
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Cooling
Date:December 28, 2012
This product is very cooling. I travel every week and I am in different time zones constantly so my eyes look like my bags are on my face. I bought this product and i apply in the evening and morning to help reduce puffiness. It is cool and refreshing and it works. I went back and purchased three more and got three free because I did not want to run out
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimi2012
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great product!
Date:March 14, 2012
will use this every day in the future!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
miamispice
Location: Miami
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I always keep it on hand
Date:April 2, 2011
This is the best product for quick relief from tired, puffy eyes. I always keep a container in the fridge for added coolness. I have sensitive eyes and allergies and am unable to use most products but this does not result in any sensitivity.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bhuri
Location: Avon, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
It didn't work for me :(
Date:July 19, 2012
I am TBS lover. But, was dissapointed by this product. I have been using it since a year now in a hope and with faith that it may take some time as I have a bit darker under eye circles but it hasn't worked. I don't even see any improvement in the under eye circles.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Empress
 
Please wait while more information about Empress is loaded.
Additional information about Empress could not be loaded.
Posted August 5, 2012
Hi. Just wanted to let you know this gel is not intended for getting rid of under eye darkness...only puffiness. You should instead try the Vit E Eye cream which is intended for both :) If the darkness is genetic though, you may need something totally different altogether... Good Luck!
Customer Avatar
Dyl2
 
Please wait while more information about Dyl2 is loaded.
Additional information about Dyl2 could not be loaded.
Posted August 4, 2012
Because its just cooling not for under eye circles really
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sisi88
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good eye Gel
Date:July 6, 2011
It is not oily which is good to use in summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
lovestonomnom
Location: Los Angeles, California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Not Good At All
Date:March 7, 2013
I picked this up after being overly curious about eye gels. So with the 50% off skincare promo a few months ago, I finally got to try it. First of all, my skin is very dry, sensitive, and I have eczema, some times around my eyes but not at this present time. I patted the gel around my eye for a short cooling effect. That worked okay but I noticed is that my skin felt instantly dry after the application. It may have been the witch hazel but I am not completely sure. I wasn't expecting this to rid of dark circles or get rid of lines but to simply help with morning puffiness or a little extra TLC before bedtime.
I do not recommend this at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pingping
 
Please wait while more information about pingping is loaded.
Additional information about pingping could not be loaded.
Cool but just normal gel
Posted October 4, 2013
I stay up late all the time, so the gel cools my eyes. It's not so expensive, and it does the job. But don't expect anything more.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LJCDuke11
Location: Gainesville, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SO REFRESHING!
Date:January 2, 2013
This is great at night or in the morning! Very refreshing and feels amazing! If I have to rush out the door in the morning for anything (I like my sleep!) I run to the refrigerator and take a very small dab and apply on my way out the door. A little goes a long way! Just touching the gel gets enough on your finger to apply. And because it's cooling, it really helps with puffiness. I keep mine in the refridgerator for EXTRA cooling effect! =) SO GREAT!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaMM
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Amazing eye gel!
Date:November 16, 2012
This is different than the other creams I used which are more oily. This eye gel does the same things as the creams, only not sticky, and very moisturizing. I love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eristar
Location: Oshkosh
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Good product
Date:October 24, 2012
This product feels very nice when applying - cooling and invigorating. I tend to have bags under my eyes, and this seems to take down some of the puffiness. It also absorbs well. I will purchase it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForeverFan
Location: Round Lake Beach, IL
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
ForeverFan
Date:October 10, 2012
I have very sensitive and dry skin around my eyes. I've tried $400 creams and they cause irritation! This is just perfect and does the job perfectly! And I agree with everyone else, pop it in the fridge and it gets even better :-)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
beks
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great little product
Date:September 18, 2012
Love it! I bought it as my birthday gift this year, and I love how cool and fresh my eyes feel afterwards. Its a great price compared to other eye products, and after removing makeup like mascara that requires a lot of cleansing of the delicate eye area, it feels fantastic/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
klmk989
Location: PA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
It's okay
Date:September 18, 2012
I am new to TBS products, i purchased a bunch of items on a haul. This was one of the products i am just so/so about. First off, i do not think it is worth the price. I have used this for 5 days, 5 nights. This does not give me any "cooling" effect whatsoever when applied to my eyes. the ONLY difference i have noticed is the skin around my eyes DOES feel a lot softer than it has ever felt. It is refreshing to apply around your eyes after a hot shower, to start your day or to end it. Other than that i really don't know what the purpose is. To me this just feels like another step i added to my ritual that i don't even need. will not purchase again
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Elderflower Cooling Eye Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
plasmons
Location: San Diego
nice~
Date:July 3, 2012
high performance~~
like it very much~~
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>