Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shea Body Mist

Shea Body Mist
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Shea Body Mist
Review 1 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Soft and Clean
Date:October 15, 2012
Shea Body Mist is fantastic! Soft, warm and clean smelling for daytime, even totally appropriate for going out also. Doesn't scream "smell me!" in an obnoxious way. I love that I can spray this on after a shower and not have to over-think it. (like did I apply too much? do I reek? Nope, it smells exactly like how I want to smell: clean, uncomplicated, feminine) I tend to get tired of scents after awhile but I don't see that happening with this one. Plays nicely with other scents from Body Shop if you are like me and tend to grab random products on busy mornings. Doesn't last all day but has pretty good staying power for a "mist"... (remember, it's not a parfum, it's meant to be soft and light.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Houston
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
THE one!
Date:September 27, 2012
Have you ever looked for a scent that's down to earth, yet not cheap smelling? This is it! I am hoping that TBS never discontinues this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Hampshire
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Finally!
Date:July 4, 2012
A body spray in my favorite The Body Shop scent! I love body sprays in the summer, they don't overpower like perfume, but still help you feel fresh. Now I can wear the scent of Shea without slathering on the body butter! This has decent staying power, but not all day long. I spritz pulse points and back of knees and neck in the morning, but it fades away by 5pm. I would re-spritz before going out at night. It doesn't dry out your skin like some body sprays, but it's not oily either. Volume for price is very good. I bought Vanilla as well, and hoping for an Almond one! Will definitely be buying more.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I love it!
Date:June 14, 2012
I love the scent of this spray, it is just very slightly sweet. It smells like a perfume but it does not have an overpowering alcohol scent like perfumes can often have. The packaging is beautiful and the bottle is made of glass. It sprays a very light mist of product. It also has good staying power for being a body spray. Forget Bath and Body Works sprays, Victoria's Secret sprays, etc. These are top notch, best I've ever used!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Weston, Florida
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
The All Around Best Fragrance
Date:November 16, 2014
I have quite sensitive skin, and I look for products that will complement my skin and won't irritate it. I have been on the search for quite some time for a fragrance that has an amazing sent and doesn't disturb my skin after wearing it for a while. This Shea body mist is literally my holy grail.
1. It smells fantastic. It is not overbearing, but it is noticeable to a pleasant point. It smells beautifully nutty... which is strange because I usually go for the more fruity scents, but there is just something so strange yet wonderful about this scent that I became addicted.
2. Shea is great for my sensitive skin. I can wear this all day and it won't irritate my skin or break me out in redness. Good for all skin types.
3. This product is a 24/7 product. I could wear this during the day, at night, in school, out with my friends, etc. It is wonderful for all occasions.
4. My only complaint would have to be that after a couple of hours (Usually about every 3) I do need to reapply; thus, I am going through the product rather quickly. So for the price and size, its lasting power is not horrible, its just not amazing. Maybe I should try the Eau de Toilette version?!
5. By buying this fair trade product I am helping support the communities that harvest the Shea and they make money and have resources. So by buying this product, I am essentially giving back.
6. Since this scent is so wearable, I can pair it with other scents to make an ultra-amazing unique scent to me that I love.
This a great year-round product and I will definably be repurchasing this again in the future.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Austin, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
LOOOOVE this smell
Date:September 1, 2014
This smells amazing!
Kind of nutty, sweet, clean... reminds me of a light cologne kind of smell or a musky vanilla.
Staying power is average for a body spray, it stays better if you spray it on clothes than on skin.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shea Body Mist
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Shirley
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Shea body mist
Date:June 8, 2014
Love the smell , love the price . I just wish the smell lasted . 10 mins after I spray it I can no longer smell it on me .
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shea Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
one of my favorites
Date:May 11, 2014
Wow..I really love this scent. I like strong mature complex scents. I also like "manly" scented perfumes and vanilla nutty scents (grown up vanilla, not the sugary cookie cupcake candy vanilla). This one, even though is not complex nor strong, it does smell a bit "manly" vanilla and nutty...it smells fresh but not clean laundry scent, maybe a bit soapy but just a tiny bit. It is also a tiny bit sweet but not sugary sweet...its hard to describe and I haven't smelled anything like it, so its a bit different. Its really good...it has become my everyday perfume and i have lots. I cant talk about longitivity because scents never last on me and I usually reapply several times a day. I do know that sillage is good too because my daughter tells me i smell good when shes a couple of feet away. I believe a man can wear this, it is unisex.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York, New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best Scent Ever
Date:February 27, 2014
I ordered this product online and was skeptical after reading reviews saying it has a "nutty" scent. I have to say I absolutely LOVE it though! It is so refreshing and wonderful, I cannot put into words how great this smells! The product lasts all day too and I kept getting whiffs of it throughout the day. It's an overall great product and I will definitely buy it again!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Clean and Nutty!
Date:September 13, 2013
This is one of my favorite body mists! It is very light, clean, with small nutty hints. It's perfect for everyday use if you like subtle fragrances. I spray this on my skin right after my body butter and it lasts all day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Male
Shea scent is a winner.
Date:May 10, 2013
Got the shea body mist along with some other products as a gift for my mom. She called me very very pleased with her gift. She says she LOVES the light fresh nutty scent. Its a winner in her book, which makes it a winner in mine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Awesome new Mist
Date:April 1, 2013
I absolutely love the smell and feel of this great body mist. I get compliments every time i wear it or a friend sees it and uses some. Love It!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lansdale
LOVE!
Date:March 29, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this scent!!! It's so fresh and crisp, perfect for any season.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ankeny
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Love this scent
Date:March 12, 2013
I have never liked anything flowery or too strong, so I was thrilled when I came across the Shea Body Mist and read the reviews. The smell is so light and clean and appealing to different people. I was looking for something to use after I tan to freshen up, but this is a daily must have now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Louisville KY
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
I Love the Whole Line of Shea Products
Date:March 5, 2013
I love the products and I love the smell. My only complaint would be that I cannot smell it on me after a while. I want the rest of the world around me to use it so I can smell it all day long! The butter and bath products are fantastic; my skin never feels dry. I will probably switch to the whipped butter in the summer months as I do not need as much body moisturizing in the summer months as I do the winter which I think is pretty universal. I have sensitive skin and most products with any perfume in them will have my skin broken out if I use day after day, but not this line of products.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Other
Smells amazing!!
Date:February 27, 2013
I just received my Shea body mist along with the body lotion and shower cream. I was wary because I didn't know what it would smell like but after I read all the comments, I took a chance. I am so glad that I did because it smells magnificent!!! It smells a little like cologne but I can't get enough of it, I keep smelling my wrists. I love the glass bottle it comes in because judging from the picture I thought it would be a cheap little bottle. I was so wrong. I can't wait to use my shower cream along with the lotion. I am so happy with my purchase. I will definitely be purchasing from the Shea line in the future.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Wellington
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great Addition to the Shea Butter line!
Date:February 17, 2013
Took a chance on this as I LOVE the Shea Butter oil!!
I am NOT disappointed. One other person commented on the lasting effects and i do have to agree. It doesn't last as long as I would like, but.....better than being over powering I guess. I use it right after I apply the She Butter Oil and it does seem to last a wee bit longer. It is a light fragrance and goes perfectly with the Shea Butter Oil.
I will be buying this again!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Happy Customer!
Date:February 8, 2013
This was my first time ordering from thebodyshop.com and I would just like to say how pleased and ecstatic I am with my order!!! It arrived within 3 days which for FREE shipping was super fast and contained all my items in perfect packaging condition. Prior to this purchase I had only shopped at The Body Shop once and wasn't too pleased with the service I received but still enjoyed the products I purchased. But now you have a new loyal customer because I absolutely love the "SHEA" fragrance now!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: El Paso
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Smells Delightful!
Date:January 9, 2013
I purchased this Shea Body Mist without having smelled it in person, and I am glad I took the chance. It has a warm, nutty, sweet smell with a hint of musk in the background. It is a nice departure from the strong floral fragrances I sometimes wear. It is a mist, not a perfume, so the strength is mild. I love to put it on after a bath or shower. It is great to wear alone or layered with another fragrance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
great light scent
Date:November 20, 2012
I love all of the shea line. I was very excited when this product was introduced. Its great and smells exactly like the body butter. Only thing is that it doesn't stay on all day. Other than that i love it. Its my new signature scent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>