Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shea Body Mist

Shea Body Mist
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Shea Body Mist
Review 1 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMM24
Location: New York, New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best Scent Ever
Date:February 27, 2014
I ordered this product online and was skeptical after reading reviews saying it has a "nutty" scent. I have to say I absolutely LOVE it though! It is so refreshing and wonderful, I cannot put into words how great this smells! The product lasts all day too and I kept getting whiffs of it throughout the day. It's an overall great product and I will definitely buy it again!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Clean and Nutty!
Date:September 13, 2013
This is one of my favorite body mists! It is very light, clean, with small nutty hints. It's perfect for everyday use if you like subtle fragrances. I spray this on my skin right after my body butter and it lasts all day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodGuyNLA
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Male
Shea scent is a winner.
Date:May 10, 2013
Got the shea body mist along with some other products as a gift for my mom. She called me very very pleased with her gift. She says she LOVES the light fresh nutty scent. Its a winner in her book, which makes it a winner in mine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NikS
Location: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Awesome new Mist
Date:April 1, 2013
I absolutely love the smell and feel of this great body mist. I get compliments every time i wear it or a friend sees it and uses some. Love It!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBB3
Location: Lansdale
LOVE!
Date:March 29, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this scent!!! It's so fresh and crisp, perfect for any season.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cosmo
Location: Ankeny
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Love this scent
Date:March 12, 2013
I have never liked anything flowery or too strong, so I was thrilled when I came across the Shea Body Mist and read the reviews. The smell is so light and clean and appealing to different people. I was looking for something to use after I tan to freshen up, but this is a daily must have now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbarbb
Location: Louisville KY
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
I Love the Whole Line of Shea Products
Date:March 5, 2013
I love the products and I love the smell. My only complaint would be that I cannot smell it on me after a while. I want the rest of the world around me to use it so I can smell it all day long! The butter and bath products are fantastic; my skin never feels dry. I will probably switch to the whipped butter in the summer months as I do not need as much body moisturizing in the summer months as I do the winter which I think is pretty universal. I have sensitive skin and most products with any perfume in them will have my skin broken out if I use day after day, but not this line of products.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahSmile32
Location: Portland, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Other
Smells amazing!!
Date:February 27, 2013
I just received my Shea body mist along with the body lotion and shower cream. I was wary because I didn't know what it would smell like but after I read all the comments, I took a chance. I am so glad that I did because it smells magnificent!!! It smells a little like cologne but I can't get enough of it, I keep smelling my wrists. I love the glass bottle it comes in because judging from the picture I thought it would be a cheap little bottle. I was so wrong. I can't wait to use my shower cream along with the lotion. I am so happy with my purchase. I will definitely be purchasing from the Shea line in the future.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Escapemom
Location: Wellington
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great Addition to the Shea Butter line!
Date:February 17, 2013
Took a chance on this as I LOVE the Shea Butter oil!!
I am NOT disappointed. One other person commented on the lasting effects and i do have to agree. It doesn't last as long as I would like, but.....better than being over powering I guess. I use it right after I apply the She Butter Oil and it does seem to last a wee bit longer. It is a light fragrance and goes perfectly with the Shea Butter Oil.
I will be buying this again!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brigitte
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Happy Customer!
Date:February 8, 2013
This was my first time ordering from thebodyshop.com and I would just like to say how pleased and ecstatic I am with my order!!! It arrived within 3 days which for FREE shipping was super fast and contained all my items in perfect packaging condition. Prior to this purchase I had only shopped at The Body Shop once and wasn't too pleased with the service I received but still enjoyed the products I purchased. But now you have a new loyal customer because I absolutely love the "SHEA" fragrance now!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatLadyNicky
Location: El Paso
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Smells Delightful!
Date:January 9, 2013
I purchased this Shea Body Mist without having smelled it in person, and I am glad I took the chance. It has a warm, nutty, sweet smell with a hint of musk in the background. It is a nice departure from the strong floral fragrances I sometimes wear. It is a mist, not a perfume, so the strength is mild. I love to put it on after a bath or shower. It is great to wear alone or layered with another fragrance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
ballerinald
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
great light scent
Date:November 20, 2012
I love all of the shea line. I was very excited when this product was introduced. Its great and smells exactly like the body butter. Only thing is that it doesn't stay on all day. Other than that i love it. Its my new signature scent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
busybrunette
Location: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Soft and Clean
Date:October 15, 2012
Shea Body Mist is fantastic! Soft, warm and clean smelling for daytime, even totally appropriate for going out also. Doesn't scream "smell me!" in an obnoxious way. I love that I can spray this on after a shower and not have to over-think it. (like did I apply too much? do I reek? Nope, it smells exactly like how I want to smell: clean, uncomplicated, feminine) I tend to get tired of scents after awhile but I don't see that happening with this one. Plays nicely with other scents from Body Shop if you are like me and tend to grab random products on busy mornings. Doesn't last all day but has pretty good staying power for a "mist"... (remember, it's not a parfum, it's meant to be soft and light.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
qt2tay
Location: Houston
THE one!
Date:September 27, 2012
Have you ever looked for a scent that's down to earth, yet not cheap smelling? This is it! I am hoping that TBS never discontinues this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
BigFan8
Location: Edmond
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
One of my favorites!!
Date:August 11, 2012
The best smelling product! I love it!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpatrish
Location: Terre Haute
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
The best fragrance ever
Date:August 2, 2012
I love all the Shea Body products and had been looking for a "signature" fragrance. The Shea Body Mist is that fragrance! The scent is wonderful, light and lasting. When I walk through a crowd someone always asks me what it is that I am wearing, that it smells so clean. And I love layering all the products. I was so happy with it that I bought four bottles! Thanks Body Shop!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuSu
Location: Dubai
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Will love it forever
Date:July 19, 2012
I love all the Shea products and I'm very very very happy that the body mist been added! I cant get enough of the smell and the softness of my skin and my baths became more exciting and enjoyable cuz of these yummy products! I just hope theyll never be changed or discontinued!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Singac
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Lovely scent!
Date:July 15, 2012
One of the sales associates told me about these before they were available for purchase. I tested the fragrance and noticed that it lasted a long time. Finally I got to purchase these in the store the other day! Can't wait to use it.....I absolutely LOVE this scent!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaCarp
Location: Hamden
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Fresh clean scent!
Date:July 5, 2012
I don't like heavy perfume. The Shea Body Mist is exactly what I was looking for. The light, fresh, clean scent stayed with me for a few hours. This is a "must have" for those who don't like strong perfumes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shea Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
goddessinc
Location: SLC, UT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great new spray
Date:July 5, 2012
Seriously love this especially in the heatwave happening in the West right now. Smells great, but not heavy or cloying, dries fresh, leaves no residue and a light skin-scent. I LOVE that these new sprays are packaged in glass for easy, and inert recycling. The glass bottle also lends a luxe feel to the packaging. Love having this on my dressing table!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>