Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aloe Vera Eye Defense

Aloe Vera Eye Defense
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
Review 1 for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Silver Spring
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Good as a product, but not necessary. Please read.
Date:September 13, 2011
As an eye cream, this is very gentle and I enjoy application. It's only slightly lighter than the day cream, and they are very similar in terms of ingredients. In fact, the only reason I would recommend buying this as a secondary product is if you are that desperate for de-puffing, since it has some waxes in it that assist with the condition. If you just need moisture, the day/night creams are quite gentle enough for your eye area, and you will avoid spending 20 dollars for .5oz of a very chemically similar product. I have fairly sensitive, oily skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Skincareguru
 
Please wait while more information about Skincareguru is loaded.
Additional information about Skincareguru could not be loaded.
ALL Eye Creams are Unnecessary!
Posted December 14, 2014
Harry's review is accurate. However, ALL eye creams are unnecessary for use on the eye area. Any face lotion or cream, is safe and suitable for the eye area. ALL moisturizers for the face are tested for irritancy, and this includes the eye area. Save your money and reduce the risk of breakouts around the eye area, by not using an eye cream. Eye creams contain the exact ingredients as a face cream or lotion.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Flemington
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Works!
Date:June 15, 2012
I always have dark, tired looking eyes and I don't know why. I started using this daily and I didn't see much of a difference even though it felt soothing. I always read directions before using, and this says to use a few drops and smooth onto the area. I thought a few drops seemed a bit much so I'd only used a tiny amount and didn't see much difference. One I started using a few drops I was amazed that my dark circles disappeared! Always follow directions. :-)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
PERFECTION
Date:October 7, 2013
I began using this eye cream a few weeks ago, and I do not know what I was doing without it! I have been using the entire aloe skin care line for months (foaming wash, toner, moisturizer) and this was the perfect add on. I have had dark circles my entire life due to insomnia and it is also a hereditary issue, and I'm only 20! You only need a tiny drop for each eye. Just massage around your eyes in a circle, day and night, and in a few weeks you will notice the change. Nothing compares!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Shawnee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Combination
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic!
Date:August 1, 2013
After visiting Sacramento (much less humidity than I am used to) for a week over Spring Break, my eyes had spots underneath that would get so dry that they would peel. Not common for an 18 year old! I tried rubbing off the dead skin, exfoliating, re-moisturizing, everything, and it would turn red for the rest of the day! I couldn't do enough to keep up with it and it was noticeable and gross! I tried this as a sample in the store and INSTANTLY my eyes turned less red,and the skin was healing. After using every morning for a week, my eyes were back to normal! Now I am saving it for when I move out there!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Jose
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
my must have
Date:March 12, 2012
My eye area turned red due to driness and sensitivity, I tried couple brandname eye creams from department store but not working, I'm so glad I found this one, I put it on the redness is gone immediately. I continuesly using it then my skin is restored, now even I used the previous brandname eye creams it won't turn red, it's a cure. However, this one is a must have for me now, I need it to make my skin stronger. But it's not moisturising enough in winter time or in air-conditioned office environment, I have to layer another eyecream to maintain the hydration. Nevertheless, I will use it everyday as it's safe and will keep my eye area healthy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfect Eye Gel/Cream
Date:May 11, 2011
I was looking for an eye cream with the depuffing properties of an eye gel. It was very important to me that it be suitable for sensitive skin since almost all eye products I've used cause redness and irritation. But not this! It is the perfect combination of moisturizing and cooling.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
My best friend
Date:September 29, 2011
This is the only eye product that I have been able to use. I have ultra sensitive skin and this product has been wonderful. I am 69, and I was at a cosmetic counter along with a young woman in her 20's, the sales lady was evaluating moisture in our skin and she said that around my eyes looked good and the skin around the younger woman's eyes was dry.
It works!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
I almost never give 5 stars but
Date:August 27, 2014
I have to give it 5 stars because this one works very well. In fact, it is excellent. It hydrates the eye area so well and does not irritate at all. It is absorbed rather fast and also slightly firming . This eye cream is so inexpensive. and i love it !
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Good for sensitive skin.
Date:February 21, 2014
It's too soon to tell if it's helpful at all in its "anti aging" properties, but I usually have a problem with eye creams making the skin around my eyes super sensitive and kind of painful. So far, this stuff has been very gentle and I haven't had an issue.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JTO1
 
Please wait while more information about JTO1 is loaded.
Additional information about JTO1 could not be loaded.
Posted April 14, 2014
Where does it say it's "anti-aging"?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
good for early 20s
Date:May 21, 2013
I wanted to start using eye cream as a preventative measure for aging skin. Since i don't have wrinkles yet I did not want to buy an anti-aging eye cream. I don't have any complaints about this eye cream but i'm not sure if it's really the best option. it works well, it doesn't irritate my skin. it's light and absorbs nicely. it doesn't interfere with my makeup. i might try a different one next time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Daly City, Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Excellent for the cost
Date:April 27, 2013
This product works well for hydration and moisturizing around the eyes. I do not have problem skin and was just looking for a daily eye cream. For the price, I think this well met my expectations.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
Good eye cream, but....
Date:April 18, 2013
This is a good eye cream for sensitive skin/eyes, but it didn't work for me. I was looking for something to help with puffiness and dark circles, but this didn't help. I switched to the Vitamin E eye cream and it works much better for those issues.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Easthampton
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
didn't reduce puffiness
Date:November 9, 2012
All the women in my family have dark circles/puffiness under our eyes. I tried this product and it made it worse. I swear by the aloe line and use the day and night cream which are amazing products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Montgomery
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
As advertised
Date:August 25, 2012
High price for small amount but it does work. A little goes a long way and it is very good for the sensitive eye area. I use it under concealer and eyeliner I notice the makeup goes on easier and stays in place. It feels soothing and reduced puffiness I saw in the morning.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oxford, MS
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Aloe Works Best
Date:July 18, 2012
In the Summer, my eyelids are always red, tender and swollen due to sweat. I've always used aloe, generally straight from the plant, but with an ever changing schedule I needed something small and portable. This worked! Within a day I saw positive results. I was also very happy to see that Aloe was the first ingredient, not water or glycerin.
It is now a must for me and carry it everywhere. The only reason it received four stars for value is because I've never been comfortable spending $18 on something so small. Still, a great purchase. Thanks TBS!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tennessee
Great, very soothing
Date:July 4, 2012
This product is great. Its very soothing to the eyes and leaves me with none of the dark circles I have come to hate. Especially after a day in the sun, it is a RELIEF to come home and massage this into my lids..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Poulsbo
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Very Gentle
Date:June 30, 2012
I have suffered from dry eye lids, over the years I have tried using some very expensive lotions which have only made my skin sting and turn red. The Aloe Vera Eye Defense is wonderful. It totally has cured my dry skin with not stinging or redness and it is great value for money. I won't be trying any other product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great for Hot Yoga
Date:June 10, 2012
I practice Hot Yoga on regular basis and was looking for an eye cream that will not sting my eyes when I sweat profusely. I'm very happy with my purchase. I've been using the same bottle for 4 months now - great value!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Amazing
Date:May 13, 2012
Perfect for my sensitive eyes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aloe Vera Eye Defense
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best Eye Serum Ever!
Date:May 13, 2012
I have super dry eczema and sensitive lids. yet this product does a great job of providing hydration without irritating my eyes or eyelid!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>