Product Reviews

Coconut Lip Butter

Coconut Lip Butter
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
1
61%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Coconut Lip Butter
Review 1 for Coconut Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Monterrey
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Dissapointed
Date:April 1, 2012
It gives my lips a white tint which I hate. I wear it at night and my lips get moisturizes the next morning. But if my lips are chapped, it won't do anything to heal them.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coconut Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheBodyShopJunkie
Location: place, location
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Real coconut scent
Date:August 10, 2014
This lip butter has an authentic coconut scent rather than a gross fake one. It is creamy and smells like coconut milk. The taste is okay. I don't see any white residue like some other reviews mentioned... I wish this lasted a little longer because I find myself reapplying a little too often, but thats not a huge problem. I think that $6.00 is a bit overpriced, but I got this on sale for half price so buy it on sale!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coconut Lip Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
reneep
Location: Waco
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Just ok
Date:April 2, 2014
I've never tried any of the lip butters but know people who like them so decided I'd give it a try....it is just ok. It smells good and it is moisturizing, but I feel like it leaves a film on my lips that I don't really like. For the price I think I'll just stick with my burt's bees and eos lip balms instead.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coconut Lip Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
emilyfn08
Location: Bay Area, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
terrible for lips great for cuticles
Date:March 20, 2014
This is possibly the worst product I've put on my lips - it leaves a white film making my lips looks sickly, is not moisturizing at all while leaving an uncomfortable sticky layer that my lips somehow refuse to absorb. However, it smells nice.
After months of it sitting on my desk, I decided to apply some to my dry cuticles, and it worked fantastically! Money not wasted after all, and my torn up climber hands are happy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coconut Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kel77
Location: Indy
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Frequency: Daily
Addicted
Date:March 14, 2014
I'm a huge fan of the coconut products but I was a little hesitant to try the lip butter. Lucky for me a friend gave this to me as gift and now I use it daily. Absolutely love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coconut Lip Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kelseyelizabeth
Location: Sellersville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Let down
Date:March 2, 2014
This lip balm smells and tastes delicious, but doesn't do anything nourishing for me. It does not last long or make a difference in how hydrated my lips are. This balm doesn't seem to be different from coconut oil.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coconut Lip Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
misscatfish
Location: RB
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:July 12, 2013
Tastes awful. Smells good .Leaves lips soft but doesn't last long. Almost waxy texture.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coconut Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LovePink1986
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Is very moisturizing
Date:June 23, 2013
Keeps my lips soft and has a light coconut smell
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coconut Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Revelationgirl
Location: Monongahela
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Love the scent
Date:June 17, 2013
Smooth and seems to go a long way. Feels very moisturizing and I really like the natural scent much better than other fake scented lip moisturizers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coconut Lip Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
callmeashleyc
Location: Vancouver, WA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
So-so.
Date:April 4, 2013
The lip butter is so-so. It's smooth and creamy, plus it moisturizes well. I really hate the smell of this lip butter, especially the smell that lingers on my finger that I used to apply the product with. It smells almost bitter to me. I'm also not a fan of the taste. To me, the taste is semi-sweet coconut. I have a habit of licking lip products off of my lips after applying. But this one isn't sweet, so I don't lick the product off. If I try, I learn my lesson quickly and don't do it again. This product is also thick and white, so when you apply the lip butter, it leaves a white cast on your lips. I recommend this lip butter be used at night only, or under a lipstick if you decide to buy it. However, I really can't say I'd recommend this when there are so many other lip products out there that are better than this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coconut Lip Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jaycee
Location: Vermont
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Nice scent but doesn't moisturize
Date:January 23, 2013
The coconut lip butter smells great and feels nice going on- it's really creamy. If you use enough to feel moisturized, it leaves a white cream on your lips (and sometimes around your lips), so I've only been using it at home. The bigger disappointment is that it doesn't seem to moisturize my lips- if I only use a little bit (and avoid the white sheen) my lips actually feel drier than before within 20 minutes or so. If I use more, the moisture doesn't seem to penetrate my lips and the lip butter rubs off fairly quickly. I have the same trouble with the shea lip butter- these just don't seem to work for me. I got both the coconut and shea lip butters as part of a holiday ornament package (along with body butters) and I wouldn't buy them on their own.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coconut Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ralk
Location: Kansas City
Gender: Female
Love It
Date:September 18, 2012
This lip butter is so moisturizing and has a great scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coconut Lip Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Marisol
Location: Elmhurst , ny
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Coconut
Date:May 14, 2012
Good product goes on smooth not as buttery looks thick but goes on light once again i feel too pricey for a lip butter except coconut flavor which is great smell if you like the beachy feel .chapstick does a great job and its priced great easy application u need to use your finger or a lip brush to much work gavee mine to my nieces boughtnit on sale for the holidays other wise would not pay $6.00 for this !!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coconut Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
WMGlikesTBS
Location: Albuquerque
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Coconut Lip Butter is Great
Date:May 14, 2012
I use this morning and night. It's the best I found for keeping my lips moisterized. I use it as a base under my lipstick/gloss or on its own. It lasts a lot longer than ordinary lip balm
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coconut Lip Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picklecat
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Up in the air on this one
Date:May 12, 2012
I have used TBS lip butters since I was in high school (how I miss the kiwi flavor, I wish that would make a comeback!) so I'm quite a fan of them. I'm not sure how I feel about the coconut one, though. I love anything coconut, so that's why I grabbed this up. The flavor and scent are amazing, and can take me right to summertime in an instant, so no complaints there. I do have lips that tend to chap, so I appreciate the moisture properties of this lip butter, but I feel like it tends to sit on top of my lips and not sink in. There also can be a bit of a white tint to my lips after using it, which I don't really like. I also feel that the cost is kind of high - this formula seems like it would be more economical and apply more easily in a tube format.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coconut Lip Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sodayui
Location: Toeldo
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
WORST lipbalm ever.
Date:February 24, 2012
I used to use EA's 8 hours lipbalm, that one works great and lasts long. But a little bit expensive. The reason why I want to try this one is coconut body butter is great. So I somewhatly think this one would be great too. NOW I know I was wrong. Even the tender smell still attracts me a lot, I wanna say this one is not moisture and lasts only 30 mins.... Never Ever would buy this again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coconut Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathrina
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great product.
Date:February 19, 2012
The lip butter definitely softens my lips, the scent is delicious and too bad I'm tasting my lips all day long while I'm wearing this. Wear it at night and my lips heal so good next morning.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coconut Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
CowboyState
Location: Sheridan
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Excellent texture
Date:February 2, 2012
Not only do I love the flavor and smell of this butter but I also like the creaminess and true buttery feel of it on my lips. I have to put it on before I go to bed and love to pack it around in my purse.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coconut Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:January 13, 2012
i got this lip butter in a holiday trio & am very pleased. smells amazing. it does leave a white tint (as other reviewers have stated) but i just rub my lips together until its fully absorbed. very moisturizing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coconut Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snow22
Location: New York
Works well.
Date:January 10, 2012
I love coconut so I picked this up in a trio holiday gift set. I love the natural scent to it but I feel that it is not worth 5 dollars. As for the white tint it leaves on your lips, it does not happen if you use a lip brush or a q-tip when applying. I would use a travel size lip brush or q tip anyway becase I dont like dipping my fingers into products that go on my face.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>