Product Reviews

Sensual Massage Oil

Sensual Massage Oil
Average Customer Rating:
3.765 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
53%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Sensual Massage Oil
Review 1 for Sensual Massage Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvieZ
Location: Raleigh, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Sexy Scent, Great Feel
Date:July 24, 2011
This massage oil smells incredible. I also use this as a bath oil and after a shower to moisturize my skin. My hubby loves the way this smells on me too. Not greasy, right amount of scent, long lasting, great to soften the body in the bath, and great for the bedroom :)
I love natural scents. I hate artificial and flowery or fruity scents. This is the real thing - you can tell it is full of high quality essential oils and ingredients.
I have been using this for years ! Thank you Body Shop for making such great high quality products.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sensual Massage Oil
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
DixieGirl
Location: Shelbyville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smell is awful
Date:March 31, 2012
I did not like this at all. It smells awful. I washed it off after applying it because it bothered me so much. I do not like giving such a low review because I really enjoy TBS 's products, but it is nothing like it is described. I wish I would have ordered another scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sensual Massage Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandyai
Location: las vegas
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
love the smell
Date:March 24, 2012
i really like the earthy smell. i usually dont like patchouli but this is the only time i LOVE that smell. everytime i smell it, i feel really calm and happy....even moreso if i get a massage with this oil! love it and will be buying another bottle here soon
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sensual Massage Oil
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rexy
Location: Minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells Terrible
Date:February 3, 2012
I would not describe this oil as sensual. It works fine for massage, but the scent if overpowering and not as described. The patchouli scent overpowers the primary scents listed on the label. Not exactly sexy when your room suddenly smells like hippies.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sensual Massage Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aevah
Location: Salt Lake City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very sexy ;)
Date:June 18, 2011
By far the best massage oil I've ever used. I love the scent, and the oil soaks into your skin after the massage. Other massage oils I've used in the past left my feeling greasy after, but not this one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sensual Massage Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addison
Location: Redmond, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Really good massage oil!
Date:March 22, 2011
I was looking for a sexy oil and this one is really good. It didn’t cause any black heads in my back or décolleté and didn’t leave my skin horribly oily. I really liked the smell, if you think is strong, it will become subtle once is in your skin (like a soft perfume). Once I put my clothes on, it didn't create any stains on them
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Christy80
 
Please wait while more information about Christy80 is loaded.
Additional information about Christy80 could not be loaded.
Perfect!
Posted April 15, 2011
Bought this and gave one to my Aunt, she instantly became a fan! It not only smells good, it also gives a good medium for giving a luxurious massage to your love one's. Enjoy!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Sensual Massage Oil
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
mgoe
Location: Tucson
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not Good
Date:August 28, 2011
This purchase was a waste of money and time. I was surprised that the Body Shop would make a product of such low quality…I did not like this product, the smell or texture. I repeat it did not…smell... good.
I would not buy again. Ever.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sensual Massage Oil
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ctorabi
Location: Spokane
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
Too strong
Date:July 25, 2014
This is nice massage oil, but I actually did not like the smell of it. It was too strong. Will be returning.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sensual Massage Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TigerMama
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Weekly
Best Massage Oil
Date:February 21, 2013
I am at the end of our 2nd bottle and just ordered 3 more. I've tried the massage oils from BABW which clogged my pores and gave me blackheads. The oil absorbs well and is not greasy. The scent is not overpowering and smells like you just left the spa. My husband prefers this over the Harmonizing massage oil.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sensual Massage Oil
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
suzi
Location: loveland
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
smells awful, not sensual, medicinal!
Date:December 21, 2012
This sensual massage oil is the farthest thing from sensual I have encountered in this type of oil. It smells like medicine...who could be in the mood for sensuousness when it smells like vicks vapo rub? I hate this product, am returning it and ordering my usual sensual kama sutra oil.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sensual Massage Oil
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Too much vanilla, but a good quality oil
Date:October 2, 2012
Although vanilla is the third top fragrance listed on this Sensual Massage Oil, it overpowers the other scents. Vanilla is not a preferred massage scent for my husband or me, so we exchanged this product. The oil itself appears to be a good quality massage oil. Perhaps a different scent will work better. Reading other customers' reviews are the way to go before trying new products! TBS has a good exchange/return policy, which is very appreciated.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sensual Massage Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Fresno
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
A bit strong, but pleasant
Date:August 28, 2012
Like other reviewers I also found the scent to be a bit overpowering initially. I had however ordered some unscented oil in addition to this, and I found that diluting this mix into some unscented oil makes for a less overpowering effect. Mind you the scents used in this oil are very strong, so a little bit goes a long way! I found it to be a very warm smell that was very comforting, maybe not necessarily "sensual" but perhaps some might find it to be so!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sensual Massage Oil
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:December 2, 2011
i liked this for the most part, isn't anything special..i probably wouldn't recommend it just because it didn't seem to work any better than straight jojoba or apricot oil which i get at a local healthfood store for very cheap. smelled good though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sensual Massage Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzQ
Location: Memphis
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Wonderful Addition
Date:November 7, 2011
Great addition to my other products that I use for similar proposes
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sensual Massage Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
peche1
Location: Rochester
Gender: Female
Nice but a Bit Strong
Date:October 5, 2011
I liked the feel of this product, but I would say the scent was a bit strong - I plan to purchase some unscented oil to mix with it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sensual Massage Oil
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes