Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion

Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(228 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (228 reviews)
5 stars
179
4 stars
35
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
3
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
Review 1 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilfairy4372
Location: East Elmhurst
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Does fade
Date:November 8, 2012
I purchased this 3 weeks ago. I have had cystic acne since I was 14 (I am now 25). This product is making old scars less visible. I used to use neutrogena but, it never really did much for me. The bottle of the product is small, but 3 weeks have gone by and I still have more than half of the bottle full.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyShopFan
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Best Acne Solution I've Found in 20+ Years
Date:March 9, 2011
I'm glad that The Body Shop now allows us to post reviews, because I have always wanted to share about how this product has literally changed my life! I have fought cystic acne since I was a teen, having tried countless prescription (including oral and topical) and over-the-counter medications.
A year ago, at age 28, I decided to try this product out since it's blemish-fade formula promised to minimize the scars from my ongoing breakouts. To my surprise, it went far beyond this purpose to calm my skin with its nourishing moisturizer and STOP my cystic breakouts!
Even more surprising it actually kills acne that has started to form and stops cystic acne from forming because causes the clumped dead skins to rise to the skin's surface rather than becoming lodged deep into your pores. My skin is now all clear and acne-free 99% of the time; I call this a miracle product!
At $18 per 1-ounce bottle, the price is steep, so I wait for buy-two-get-one sales and buy a half dozen or so at a time. I only wish The Body Shop would make this in a larger bottle (better yet, a squeeze bottle so I can get all the lotion out) so I wouldn't have to buy so many of these little bottles at a time (each lasts me approx a month). I tried other Body Shop Tea Tree products (the face wash, the SPF-mattifying lotion, the face mask) but none work as magically as the Blemish Fade Night Lotion.
Another great thing? You will see results within two days of using this product whether this product will work for you (TIP: Ask the store to give you a small sample to take home to try. If it works for you like it does for me, you will not regret buying this amazing product!).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cassady
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Awesome stuff
Date:January 10, 2012
I bought this because my sister told me about it and her skin has been looking amazing recently! She's using it to make sure her skin looks perfect for her wedding. She claimed that it'd work overnight to reduce red pimples and was starting to work in the long term for scars (she doesn't really have any though). So I shelled out the cash, not really expecting anything. But whoa! First off, my skin feels delicately baby soft after applying it, which my boyfriend loves. Second, it definitely reduces zits overnight! And third, I'm seeing an overall improvement in my skin tone and evenness-- my skin looks "good" for once, and I only started using it about 10 days ago. I'm not one to promote consumerism, but seriously, buy this one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
spoilthequiet
Location: Milwaukee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
AWESOME!
Date:March 2, 2014
I recently just purchased this with the tea tree facial wash and clearing lotion. I am 25 and I have had acne since middle school. My skin is very oily, and I do use foundation on a daily basis to cover up. I have a lot of scarring, and between the combination of the two, my redness was reduced, as well as my break outs! I have only been using this for about 2 weeks and this is honestly the best my skin has ever looked and I have tried so many over the counters, but nothing has ever worked this well! I just went and purchased the face mask, gel, oil, and scrub today. I am so happy I found something that finally works!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodyshopaddict1
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Date:February 13, 2012
I've been using this product for a few months and have seen a dramatic decrease in the amount of blemish scars on my face! It also does a great job at reducing redness and swelling of any new blemishes. I would recommend this product to anyone!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
amebar0387
Location: Centreville, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love this product
Date:February 9, 2012
Best purchase ever. I have very oil skin and have bad breakouts. At 30 years old i was starting to really give up. I have been using this product with the other tea tree line the face wash, toner, blemish fade night lotion and moisturizer for about a week now. I have not had a break out during the time that i have been using the products, and my scar marks from my acne are slowly starting to fade all with in a week. I use the products twice a day and as well as the fade cream twice a day. I will definitely be using the product again. Also the price is amazing compared with the Clinique line which is still good.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
welostwonderland
Location: Ridgefield
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
amazing!
Date:December 27, 2011
I bought this after finding success with their tea tree oil face wash, toner, and lotion (I bought their trial package from sephora) and I have to say I am completely in love with this product.
My skin scars very easily after a break out and I noticed a major difference in how much they have faded since I started using this product. (which was about a week ago) In addition to that, it's also a great moisturizer and because it's tea tree oil based, it helps prevent future break outs.
I will definitely keep buying this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
4.6 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meggy
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best for fading acne scars
Date:March 23, 2011
I had many acne scars left from when I was pregnant about three years ago. I started using Tea Tree nightly cream about a year ago for a few nights a week. Those acne scars are hardly there now.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minxy1969
Location: Pueblo, CO
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
It Really Works
Date:August 18, 2014
My facial skin has always been clean and clear, however as I'm getting older, the elasticity is gone and I have received a few break-outs from time to time that have left blemishes. I own lots of over-the-counter expensive creams that help with fine lines and improve hydration, but nothing seems to rid the blemishes, so I decided to give this a try. I am not disappointed. In fact, it was the only product out there that really worked in fading my blemishes. I am very happy and will continue to use this product. My only concern is that it doesn't necessarily hydrate the skin, but once my blemishes are gone, I will continue to use this product on and off to correct those issues.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
heathos
Location: Sacramento, CA
Body Shop employee: No
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
If I could only use one product
Date:December 3, 2013
This would be it.
I am not a daily face routine kind of person. But, if I feel a breakout, or even worse, one of those dreaded great white shark types that can ruin a whole week - the kind that hurt for a week, then show up, then mess up half your face...
Haven't had one in a year. Just a half pump on my finger, then tap all over offending areas, then rub in.
I love that it is a lotion and you just apply and go to bed. My face and hands are not greasy and it does not dry my skin or leave any build-up.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yesjessfuentes
 
Please wait while more information about yesjessfuentes is loaded.
Additional information about yesjessfuentes could not be loaded.
MAGICAL
Posted February 2, 2014
I've only used this product for less than a week and I can already see a difference - no joke. I am in love with it! After battling acne, I've been going through the aftermath of it: discolorations, scars, you name it. And then this product came along, and now I just gotta keep putting this on my face every night and watch my blemishes fade away.
I suggest you use it after your eye cream and maybe acne gel if you're using such, then put moisturizer once your skin has absorbed all this tea tree goodness.
Good luck :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
msnikki
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing.
Date:August 17, 2013
Like most products, this does not work overnight, but it does work. I've tried numerous products and have spent crazy amounts of money on creams that don't even work half as well as this does. I have acne prone skin, and with acne comes scars. I used to need a ridiculous amount of concealer to hide my imperfections. Since beginning this night cream about a month ago, my scars have lightened to the point where I only need tinted moisturizer, as opposed to foundation. The tea tree line is by far my favorite line of products from The Body Shop. I use this night cream after washing my face with the tea tree face wash and a weekly application of the face mask. I highly recommend this for anyone looking to improve their complexion without having to break the bank.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missy12
Location: Shawnee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My Favorite Tea Tree Product
Date:August 8, 2013
My skin absorbs this lotion very easily, and it has helped reduce the look of the acne scars all over my face!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boobah
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Incredible product
Date:March 4, 2013
I have struggled with acne all through out my life. I've gone through many products, doctor prescribed and store bought no luck. I've even tried Pro Active multiple times in hopes that persistance would change the outcome but it didn't. My mother encouraged me to never give up and to continue trying till I found a product that worked for me. This Christmas she bought me the blemish fade night lotion and asked me to try it out. At the time I was using pro active and it was showing to be unsuccessful again so I stopped and tried the lotion. Immediately I noticed a difference. My face felt cleaner and fresh and my scars along with the acne began to fade away. I can't explain enough how happy I was to find this product and I always promised myself that once I found the right product I would make sure to give it praise because being 23 with acne is not fun. I've been uncomfortable and sad about my skin for so many years and this makes me happy and confident. I bought the facial wash, the toner and the acne lotion to help with the whole routine and it has been beyond amazing. I love the smell and the feel this line gives my skin. It doesn't dry out my face and my face feels oil free through out the day. I use it daily once in the morning and once at night. I encourage anyone with acne, mild acne or scarring to give this product a try I think it could be useful to a lot of people.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nonameslob
Location: Newark, DE
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not Worth the Price
Date:February 26, 2013
I gave this four stars because it does work great. It's a great product, really! BUT - in my experience it is no different than the Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion, which is nearly $5 less and has .69 oz more in the container. You're basically throwing money away choosing this product over the other.
I buy this product when the other is out of stock (only if on sale...otherwise, I just cry).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
RosaV
Location: Washington DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I totally see a difference
Date:February 8, 2013
I have only been using this for a little under a month and I have already begun to see a difference. My boyfriend said he noticed it too and he barely notices when I get a haircut. I think it may be due to using it with the other tea tree products? I use it every night after the wash and toner and apply it all over. After that I add extra dabs to my problem areas. I can't wait to see the results as I continue using it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
THIS STUFF IS EVERYTHING
Posted February 26, 2013
Saw an ad, read the reviews and figured I'd give it a try. Shrug. Never thought it would deliver like this! If you have A blemish, get this and it will be gone! I have skin like a young girl. When I wake up I glow. I'm so flipping happy. FYI: I never write reviews but I would be dead wrong to not give it its due.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lentils
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My staple product
Date:December 2, 2012
I have been going through the tea tree line and finding their products good but just not effective enough for my little stubborn spots and shine.
It was not until I tried the night cream that I ever notice any difference right away, my skin felt perfectly moisturized when i went to sleep. It smells great and I look forward to applying it every night. The next morning the feeling was the same and I woke up w good looking, well-balanced skin for once instead of the shiny/greasy one I used to. Finally no need to wipe my face anymore to get rid of morning shine.
The even greater thing is the results persist throughout the day. Sometimes I even use it as my morning moisturizer as well in combination with the Vitamin C serum which has been a worthy combination for me.
It is pricy but catch it on one of the many TBS sales and you wont regret it. Plus it lasts really long. Ive had mine for three months now and still going strong. Well worth it!
And as far as diminishing the appearance of acne scars go, Ive noticed a slight lightening but also I know my case will take some time since Ive had my scars for over 5 years.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
daltron3300
Location: Memphis
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Holy Grail for acne and oily skin
Date:June 14, 2012
The Tea Tree skin care line has changed my life. At least, it's the only thing that has ever worked to clear up my skin. So for someone who has had acne since adolescence and still has adult acne and has tried everything they sell in the stores, it can be said to have changed my life. This and the tea tree treatment gel have cleared up my skin more than anything else, it's almost unbelievable. Will repurchase forever and ever. Recommend for anyone with blemished or problem skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drea
Location: Lehigh Acre, Fl
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I've been using this for years!
Date:February 3, 2012
I love this product- it works great for those irritable "below the surface" pimples. It cleared me up as a teenager, and now 5 years later I started using it again because no other product can live up to it!
If you're using for the first time, make sure you have a good moisturizer. It DOES dry out your skin, but not as badly as those nasty chemicals the dermatologist doles out to you!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swetha
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best lotion ever!
Date:December 28, 2011
I had acne marks all over my face and I have used several creams from different brands. One of the staff from the Bodyshop, recommended this Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion to me. And... it worked wonders! I use it daily, during winter I use this both day and night as moisturizer. I have been using this for last 2 years now. I love this cream!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
annie17
Location: monterrey
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
miracle!
Date:November 21, 2011
ok, so I have oily skin! REALLY oily skin! like, two minutes after I cleanse, i'm shiny again, and not the good kind of shiny. I use this at night, and the day one (obviously during the day) and it's a miracle!! i don't shine, but it still good as a moisturizer!!! I also have blemishes, and this is getting rid of them!! I looove it!!! if you start "drying out" though, use the aloe mask!! also at TBS! works PERFECTLY in unison!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>