Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion

Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.662 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (157 reviews)
5 stars
124
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
Review 1 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steffi23
Location: Cincinnati
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best Blemish Cream EVER!
Date:April 11, 2014
I am not one to normally write reviews but this night cream is absolutely AMAZING!! i was definitely a skeptic having already tried other creams (not from The Body Shop) in the past. I am 30yrs old and had 2 large dark spots one on each cheek. After using this cream for about 3 weeks I noticed one night that my spots were almost completely GONE! This is a great product especially for the $! Definitely a must try!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
spoilthequiet
Location: Milwaukee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
AWESOME!
Date:March 2, 2014
I recently just purchased this with the tea tree facial wash and clearing lotion. I am 25 and I have had acne since middle school. My skin is very oily, and I do use foundation on a daily basis to cover up. I have a lot of scarring, and between the combination of the two, my redness was reduced, as well as my break outs! I have only been using this for about 2 weeks and this is honestly the best my skin has ever looked and I have tried so many over the counters, but nothing has ever worked this well! I just went and purchased the face mask, gel, oil, and scrub today. I am so happy I found something that finally works!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
svenicial
Location: Queens
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
I love this !!
Date:January 7, 2014
So i've been using this for about a month now. And its really great. I had a few acne scars and they've faded away. I apply it on at night after i cleanse my face with my clarisonic. Just one pump is enough for your whole face. And it leaves you with this refreshing feeling on ur face, it does tingle a bit but i dont mind. Also doesnt dry up ur skin. Deff stock up when it's on sale.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
CBW309
Location: Miami, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Light and Smooth Blemish Reducer Lotion.
Date:December 31, 2013
I purchased this product to reduce blemishes and the scarring they leave behind. The lotion goes on lightly and blends into skin easily. The smell is a pure tea tree scent and can be somewhat strong if used anywhere near the eyes. After using this product for 2 weeks consistently, I saw very moderate results. Using a few drops of the Tea Tree Oil concentrate on my blemishes did more to reduce the size and redness/irritation of the blemishes than this lotion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
StephKR
Location: Maumee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Not impressed
Date:December 5, 2013
I realize that blemish marks do take time to fade. I've been using this product religiously every night for 3+ months and I truly don't think it's doing anything to aid the fading of the spots left by blemishes. You're better off saving your money and waiting for them to fade on their own.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dees
 
Please wait while more information about Dees is loaded.
Additional information about Dees could not be loaded.
Posted March 18, 2014
Absolutely right. My experience is the same I wonder how it became the best seller
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
heathos
Location: Sacramento, CA
Body Shop employee: No
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
If I could only use one product
Date:December 3, 2013
This would be it.
I am not a daily face routine kind of person. But, if I feel a breakout, or even worse, one of those dreaded great white shark types that can ruin a whole week - the kind that hurt for a week, then show up, then mess up half your face...
Haven't had one in a year. Just a half pump on my finger, then tap all over offending areas, then rub in.
I love that it is a lotion and you just apply and go to bed. My face and hands are not greasy and it does not dry my skin or leave any build-up.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yesjessfuentes
 
Please wait while more information about yesjessfuentes is loaded.
Additional information about yesjessfuentes could not be loaded.
MAGICAL
Posted February 2, 2014
I've only used this product for less than a week and I can already see a difference - no joke. I am in love with it! After battling acne, I've been going through the aftermath of it: discolorations, scars, you name it. And then this product came along, and now I just gotta keep putting this on my face every night and watch my blemishes fade away.
I suggest you use it after your eye cream and maybe acne gel if you're using such, then put moisturizer once your skin has absorbed all this tea tree goodness.
Good luck :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkGal26
Location: Vermont
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Wonderful Product!
Date:November 27, 2013
When I first started using this, I had blemish marks on both cheekbones that just were too stubborn to go away...after using this for a few weeks, they have cleared right up!
I find that this works better if you thoroughly cleanse your face first, and then apply before bed (I sometimes can get lazy and just use the makeup remover cloths at the end of the day, which works, but not as well if you have blemished skin)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
curlycutie
Location: Atlanta, GA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Good Stuff
Date:October 4, 2013
I have been using this for about two weeks and can already tell the difference in my skin. this stuff has already began to fade my ugly dark marks and it kills upcoming blemishes. I really like the fact there isn't a skin bleaching ingredient like the last brand i was using that burned my skin and didnt work near as well. It is expensive but one pump is plenty to cover your whole face and it should last a while like the other products from the body shop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsPerez
Location: Pharr
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
great product
Date:September 19, 2013
Love the way it feels on my skin worth the money
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
msnikki
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing.
Date:August 17, 2013
Like most products, this does not work overnight, but it does work. I've tried numerous products and have spent crazy amounts of money on creams that don't even work half as well as this does. I have acne prone skin, and with acne comes scars. I used to need a ridiculous amount of concealer to hide my imperfections. Since beginning this night cream about a month ago, my scars have lightened to the point where I only need tinted moisturizer, as opposed to foundation. The tea tree line is by far my favorite line of products from The Body Shop. I use this night cream after washing my face with the tea tree face wash and a weekly application of the face mask. I highly recommend this for anyone looking to improve their complexion without having to break the bank.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amanda40
Location: San Jose, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Lightweight & great for oily skin.
Date:August 16, 2013
I don't have acne scarring (I never had acne, just the few random breakouts of hormones/environmental factors, etc.) but I have some slight unevenness, so I thought this might help in conjunction with the scrubs and other products I use for that. Though I haven't seen any improvement in that area, I do love how lightweight it is and how quickly it absorbs. I feel like it helps a bit with oil control, which is a big deal for me at night. It has that classic "tea tree" scent that the whole line has, and this small container lasts a long time (a pump and a half - at most - is all I use), though I stock up when it's on sale to make sure I never run out. Packaging leaves something to be desired - the top doesn't come off and I don't feel like I'm getting all the product out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BoBoYi
 
Please wait while more information about BoBoYi is loaded.
Additional information about BoBoYi could not be loaded.
It does work!
Posted October 6, 2013
I love this product because it does helps with my blemishes! I am on the 3rd one now and I'll keep using it. I use it day and night, on the spots that need it. I see that the blemish will go down esp when I wake up in the morning. My acne will break out at times; this lotion helps keeping the breakouts from being too red/serious. I highly recommend a try for this!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missy12
Location: Shawnee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My Favorite Tea Tree Product
Date:August 8, 2013
My skin absorbs this lotion very easily, and it has helped reduce the look of the acne scars all over my face!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
houstontxgirl
Location: Houston, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Amazing!!
Date:July 19, 2013
Dear Body shop, please never ever discontinue this product. I'm in my 20s and still battling acne. This is the best product I've ever tried, I saw improvement after one use and my break-outs are smaller. It's not over-drying either.The only thing left to see is if this will work in the long-term. I knocked off one star for price, it's quite a small bottle but if it works then it's worth it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jega
Location: Dover NH
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
superb product
Date:July 7, 2013
This is the best one i have ever used. Before using this my face looks very oily and dull in the morning after i woke up now my face looks fresh. I would recommend this product for oily and acne prone skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cswim
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Love.
Date:May 6, 2013
I use this every night and I have seen a reduction in the size and amount of my breakouts as well as faster "healing" time when breakouts do happen.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MillerGirl
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Skincare Staple
Date:May 1, 2013
I have always suffered from blemishes on my skin. They always leave marks and this does a wonderful job of taking care of those marks. I think the cost is a little bit high, but I am willing to pay the price for such a quality product. This is always part of my skincare routine!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreeG
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Date:April 13, 2013
Great at getting rid of blemishes overnight. Light and clean feeling.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cloweshi
Location: Seattle, WA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Disapointment
Date:April 12, 2013
I read all these reviews about how life-changing it was. I am a very strong believer in all body shop products. I was really, very excited to try this product out, however did nothing for my inflammation nor blemishes. Nothing has worked for my blemishes around my nose, including this product. I would highly recommend spending your $18 dollars on something else in the shop. This product is an alright night time moisturizer, but this was just not the product for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KCEE
Location: Hartford, CT
Gender: Male
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
It works
Date:April 12, 2013
This isn't as strong as something like Retinol, but it does work. It still might be too drying for some, but if you have oily or combination skin it's perfect. I think I could see a difference after less than a week. I have a few problem areas that really haven't been a problem since using this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kc2024
Location: Bowling Green
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Wonderful but expensive
Date:April 4, 2013
I love this product! I have looked a long time to something I feel that actually WORKS. I think this product does. But $18 for this lil 1oz of product is a bit steep. Wait for buy 2 get 2 free to pick up this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>