Product Reviews

Ginger Sparkle Shower Gel

Ginger Sparkle Shower Gel
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
57%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Ginger Sparkle Shower Gel
Review 1 for Ginger Sparkle Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not like previous ginger products
Date:November 20, 2012
I loved the old ginger shower gel from Body Shop (discontinued 4-5 years ago?). To let others know, this is not the same scent -- more floral, less spicy. I preferred the old one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ginger Sparkle Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Richmond VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful
Date:October 28, 2012
This shower gel is lively and invigorating but comforting at the same time. its exotic and i love it. Its not glittery or anything as the name might make you think. It looks and feels just like honey.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ginger Sparkle Shower Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Englewood
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells like furniture polish
Date:December 8, 2012
Not only doesn't this product smell like gingerbread, it smells like Pledge furniture polish.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seascape
 
Please wait while more information about Seascape is loaded.
Additional information about Seascape could not be loaded.
Ginger, not gingerbread
Posted November 11, 2013
Just to avoid any confusion, the fragrance is ginger, think of ginger root fragrance, not gingerbread, which is of course a cake. I don't see the word gingerbread on the label. I personally love ginger fragrance, but would find gingerbread fragrance much too cloying and sickly.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Ginger Sparkle Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Maspeth, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Ginger Heaven
Date:January 7, 2014
I LOVE this shower gel! It's refreshing, foamy, and the satisfying scent lingers throughout the day!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ginger Sparkle Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tulsa
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Stocked up
Date:January 1, 2014
It's been a few years since I've used Body Shop's shower gels so I don't know what ginger used to smell like.... but I love the way it smells now.
It reminds me of Origins Ginger soufflé, but lighter & sweeter. I purchased several bottles during the Xmas sale because it's a fragrance I'll enjoy year around.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ginger Sparkle Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Shelburne, Vermont
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
i love the smell
Date:March 23, 2013
I wasn't sure when I first opened this if I liked it. Then
I tried it and it's a wonderful heavenly scent. i went back
write away and bought the gift set and more of the gel.
This is very nice.. I bought enough to last me until next Holiday because it is a Holiday scent. You all did a great job with this one... Thank You...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ginger Sparkle Shower Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Hackensack, NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Not Enough Lather
Date:March 4, 2013
This ginger shower gel simply does not lather enough for me. I like a deep lathering shower gel and this one simply fails to provide a rich lather. It also does not have a genuine ginger scent like the former ginger showe gel from 2 years ago.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.