Product Reviews

Peppermint Cooling Leg Gel

Surprise for the leg senses.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
73%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Peppermint Cooling Leg Gel
Review 1 for Peppermint Cooling Leg Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Meh
Date:June 27, 2012
Initially when you apply this, you do get a rush of coolness on your legs, but the effect doesn't last long and I've found no long term benefit of using it. It also leaves a bit of a residue that's a little tacky feeling. I recommend using the Peppermint Cooling Foot Spray on the legs instead.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Peppermint Cooling Leg Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kathrina
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you BS
Date:October 11, 2011
I usually jog 5 times at week, and sometimes (not so often thank God) I get cramps, the big ones that awake me at midnight or dawn. As fast as I can I rub this peppermint gel in my leg (s) and little by little cramps disappear. The cons are that I feel my legs kind of sticky.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Peppermint Cooling Leg Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoHollieGo
Location: San Diego, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Very Dry
Frequency: Daily
Great for tired and/or itchy legs
Date:February 25, 2013
When I don't want to smell like a candy cane during the day, I use this instead of peppermint oil. For me, it works great during allergy season to help calm itchy legs without the super strong scent that using peppermint oil can have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Peppermint Cooling Leg Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lunalu
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love this!
Date:May 12, 2012
At the end of a long day, this will bring you freshness and relief. One of my all time favorites!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Peppermint Cooling Leg Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
firesidegiraffe
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Bengay works better.....
Date:April 7, 2012
This stuff smells better than Bengay, but I don't think it works as well. It feels nice when initially applied, but the effect fades quickly. I also do not like the sticky feeling it leaves on my skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Peppermint Cooling Leg Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
EliA
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Relief
Date:September 30, 2011
As a teacher I am on my feet all day and when I get tired my legs ache. This product has brought me amazing relief.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Peppermint Cooling Leg Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommyFry
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
A "Must-Have" for Pregnant Legs
Date:September 3, 2011
I recently started to feel really tired in my legs from just basic walking around, and then it even started when I would be sitting. I knew products that could "soothe tired legs" existed (or at least convinced myself of the fact!), and made a stop at the Body Shop to see what they had to offer.
So I tried this on in the store before buying, and the immediate soothing and cooling sold me. However, later in the day it really did provide relief to my tired legs - it made both sitting and walking around more comfortable. I would call this a "must have" for any pregnant woman!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Peppermint Cooling Leg Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iceclaw
Location: Ventura County
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Icy slap to the legs
Date:July 2, 2011
Not really, but it gives your senses an intense, peppermint kick. I was pondering over whether I should buy this for one of the two items my mom would buy me, but it was just so extremely hot that day I couldn't resist. And now I can cool myself off with it whenever. Awesome :D
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Peppermint Cooling Leg Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
James1
Location: New York
great!
Date:March 22, 2011
Super refreshing and great for the summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Peppermint Cooling Leg Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyShopLuva
Location: Nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love in the summer!!
Date:March 13, 2011
This gel is great in the summer! If I'm outside working in the yard on a hot day, I come inside, take a shower then apply this gel to my legs & feet! WOW....feels very refreshing! Highly recommended for anyone who runs or jogs! Also if you work outside for a living, this would be a nice treat after a long hot day at work!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Peppermint Cooling Leg Gel
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5