Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eye Shimmer

Eye Shimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
81%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Eye Shimmer
Review 1 for Eye Shimmer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
depressedhippie
Location: new jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
it's not just eyeshadow!!
Date:June 8, 2011
as a former employee of tbs, i can attest to this product's versatility. if you smudge the eye shimmer over a black pencil eyeliner (use a slanted brush), you get amazing, almost-neon eyeliner. if you smudge it into a colored eyeliner (brown,green, blue) you get higher impact color. you can either mix the blue eye shimmer over blue eyeliner, green onto green, or gold onto brown to intensify the effect. or, just to see what happens, layer the blue eye shimmer over green eyeliner, or purple eye shimmer over blue eyeliner! this product is so much fun!!
you can also apply the eye shimmer as a highlighter, put it on your entire lid on its own for subtle shimmer, or over a white or black (yes, black! try it!!) eyeshadow base for supremely high impact eyeshadow.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eye Shimmer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenLovesSatsuma
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Great Highlighter Too!
Date:March 4, 2012
I own the Gold and Copper Eye Shimmer. The copper is my favorite and I would descrbe it as an iridescent pink with fine gold sparkles. I use it on the inside of my eyes and under my brow. They both can be used anywhere you would use a highlighter. The gold is very light almost ivory with fine gold sparkles. I don't wear a lot of make up, so this is perfect for a little something extra at night or even during the day. I might even try a color next.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eye Shimmer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kumquat
Location: Washington, D.C.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love this shadow
Date:March 8, 2011
I love TBS eye shadows and shimmers. Great color pigmentation, and the colors are beautiful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eye Shimmer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunny123
Location: Seattle
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great product
Date:April 17, 2012
i ordered this offline and thought it was more of an eyeshadow but its more of a highlighter in my opinion. i use it under my brow bone and in the corner of my eye. it lights up your face and makes your eyes look more open and awake. it works great too if you have bags under your eyes because it helps distract from that. its a really pretty shimmer. if i ever think my appearance needs a little help i always use this and it really works to make you look more put together and pretty. for $9 the container it comes in is kind of small. but it lasts forever and its nice that they have different colors so that you can coordinate them with what eye color you have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eye Shimmer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
K8megs
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:June 27, 2011
i used this as eye shadow and although it is very sparkly if you just uses a little, it works great
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eye Shimmer
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
vegan
Location: New York state
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
NOT an eye shadow
Date:August 5, 2012
This product is difficult to apply evenly, and is definitely NOT an "eye shadow." Whatever happened to the white cake-type eye shadow which came in a square transparent little case with a rose on it, - "roseflower eyes?" This was easy to apply lightly with a brush. The "eye shimmer" is too exaggerated an emphasis to be an "eye shadow."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eye Shimmer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frost77
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Nice but very small
Date:December 19, 2011
I got this from an online order wish I would of seen it in person it is very very tiny not worth the price tag.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eye Shimmer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
efp4m
Location: Salt Lake City
Love it!
Date:January 20, 2013
Love the way this looks, I paired it with the peacock green shadow and I love it :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eye Shimmer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMVH
Location: Hazel Park, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Eyes that Wow
Date:December 23, 2012
BRING BACK THE PURPLE!! I'm so upset to see the purple shimmer gone! These shimmers are awesome, as long as you know how to use them. I love to dust it over my eyeliner, which gives my eyes and amazing iridescent effect. The purple looks the most beautiful. I also use the silver, copper and gold. I haven't had the chance to use the emerald.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eye Shimmer
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Workingmom
Location: Bloomington
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not much shimmer
Date:October 7, 2012
I bought this item because I had purchased eye shadow shimmer before over a year ago which was great. It stayed put for the most part with an eye base and provided bright eye popping color and shimmer. This product did neither. Even with the help of a base it just fades quickly and goes off. It was also flat like regular powders I could buy at my local target, and have. It is not worth the extra price tag. Which is a shame since I really loved the older formula. But this product is flat and lacking in staying power.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eye Shimmer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fritz
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Shimmer
Date:July 15, 2012
Love this eyeshadow! Yes it is a small container, but it will defintely last for years!, like other reviews I also use this as a highlighter under brows and corners of my eyes. It lasts all day and is very pretty with tiny little sparkles. I also put a tiny dot above my lips as a little highlight. Very pleased
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eye Shimmer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
sothere
Location: Wisconsin
Nice product
Date:November 8, 2011
Goes on smooth and lasts. I use with the eye pencil and the colors are a pretty combination.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eye Shimmer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beeba
Location: Sacramento
Awesome product!
Date:March 8, 2011
I use this shimmer directly on top of my liner...pencil liner for subtle shimmer and smudging, liquid liner for eye popping shimmer and color (apply immediately after liquid eyeliner application while it is still damp). A Body Shop associate showed me this trick a couple years ago and I get compliments ALL the time!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eye Shimmer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KC687
Location: Miami, FL
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Gorgeous Color
Date:March 8, 2011
Intensely pigmented, drier formula, long-lasting
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Eye Shimmer
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5