Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aloe Gentle Exfoliator

Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
Average Customer Rating:
4.927 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
Review 1 for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amanda40
Location: San Jose, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Truly unscented
Date:December 17, 2013
For something that touts being a scrub for sensitive skin to actually deliver on its promise is pretty amazing (and rare). I'm a scrub/skincare junkie and have gone through most of TBS's exfoliators, but was looking for something milder for more-occasional use (3-4x/week) - this is it. I have oily, occasionally blemish-prone skin and exfoliation is key (but not too much). I tend to go pretty rough on my face with scrubs, and this one is so mild yet I feel like I'm getting the exfoliation I need and it never irritates my face. It leaves my skin glowing and soft, and I'm glad it's so mild I can use this more often than the seaweed or tea tree scrubs (though I love those, too). I truly cannot smell anything when I use this - not even that "unscented" smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Breana
 
Please wait while more information about Breana is loaded.
Additional information about Breana could not be loaded.
Wonderful
Posted July 7, 2014
This product is a miracle worker. A few months ago I developed dry skin on one side of my nose that slowly showed up on the other side as well. I tried multiple moisturizers and facial scrubs but nothing seemed to do the trick. It was there all day and became way more prominent when I put on makeup. After my first use of this product I saw a noticeable difference! It has now been a few weeks and it is almost completely gone. I still see a bit of flakiness at the end of the day once I've been wearing makeup for a while but nothing I can't deal with. I used it once a day for about 3 weeks and have now started to use it about every other. I 100% recommend this product for anyone with sensitive skin looking for a gentle exfoliator that actually make a difference!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZapdMom
Location: Sterling Heights, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gentle Scrub
Date:January 21, 2013
I have been using this product for at least 5 years. It is the best product I have ever tried. I used it to keep my mild acne at bay. It cleanses well, but doesn't dry or irritate my skin. Has just enough abrasiveness to clean off that dead skin but not irritate it. I use the Aloe Soothing Day cream afterwards and under my makeup. And before bed also use the Night Cream. The products are so nice. Not oily or over processed. I too wish the cleanser came in a larger package. Nonetheless you have me hooked and I will keep buying. Thanks for such an amazing product!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
momo2
Location: New York
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:July 1, 2012
i love how it leaves my skin feel so soft! it's gentle yet does its job perfectly!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fashionplate
 
Please wait while more information about Fashionplate is loaded.
Additional information about Fashionplate could not be loaded.
Gentle!
Posted January 13, 2013
I don't like a product that is painful to use. This exfoliator has a pleasant but not overpowering scent and feels good on the skin. After the rinse, my skin feels revitalized. Love it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ketkat
Location: Seattle, WA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Paraben-free Everyday Exfoliator
Date:January 27, 2012
It's a gentle, PARABEN-FREE exfoliator that you can use every day without worrying about overdoing it. A store associate was so nice helping me read the labels for ingredients to find the right one for me.
It feels like it really cleans while the small granules exfoliate too. The tube still has a ton left in it, you don't have to use that much. Try it if you are looking for a mild exfoliator!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
stewiepants88
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great for sensitive skin!
Date:July 9, 2014
This exfoliator is just "scrubby" enough to get the job done, without irritating my sensitive skin. My skin tens to be oilier in the t-zone but can get dry/flakey around my chin--this helps keep it smooth without irritating.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sheep
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Exfoliate for Sensitive Skin
Date:July 23, 2013
Great product!
I started off using this with a towel, and that was the worst idea ever. My face was not a happy camper. I did not take heed to Body Shop's "How to use this item" section.
Recommendation:
Definitely use this product with fingertips!! Gentle circular motions.
I use this product every two days. It rubs off and cleans the dead skin cells on my face - especially the nose and cheek area.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodycarejunky
Location: san gabriel, california
gentle
Date:May 15, 2013
for sensitive skin, oh yeah!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeyS
Location: Faison
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Awesome Product!
Date:February 12, 2013
Very gentle scrub for sensitive skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizzerLou
Location: Wethersfield, CT
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
The only scrub I will ever buy
Date:November 9, 2012
Super fine grain scrub - effectively exfoliates without scratching/feeling rough/damaging. It makes me feel as though I'm revealing beautiful skin rather than attacking dead skin. Very mild formula, and almost odorless.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocoachip224
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Mom and I Both Love It!
Date:September 18, 2012
This has a kind of sandy texture that I love so much - more like art sand than sand you'd find on the beach. It isn't coarse at all, so it exfoliates without irritating. This is also great for people who do not like strong scents (my mom is like that). It's super mild and just a great product overall!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pami
 
Please wait while more information about Pami is loaded.
Additional information about Pami could not be loaded.
Will buy again!
Posted November 10, 2012
My skin is very sensitive and this product is the best exfoliator I have ever tried. The scrubbing particles are very small making it a gentle scrub that makes my skin silky soft! I really am happy that I tried this scrub.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nigella
Location: Carrboro, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
clear skin always
Date:August 8, 2012
This is a very gentle exfoliator that keeps my skin completely clear and soft. I've used it for years. Each time I try another cleanser, I break out and come right back to only using this. I sometimes have to wash, rinse, and repeat to get the oils and dirt all off. I wish it came in larger quantities and was not so expensive because I rely on it for consistently nice skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Scared to exfoliate
Date:June 27, 2012
Like many sensitive skinned people, I have been hesitant to use exfoliating products. But after noticing that my skin just looked dull, I decided to give this a try. This is great- it removed the dead skin cells and didn't turn my face bright red! I use it with the rest of the Aloe line and couldn't be happier with the results.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fashionplate
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Yes
Date:June 14, 2012
Gentle is the word! Love it; soothing on face
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sultry
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Try it and Believe It
Date:May 19, 2012
The aloe exfoliator is very gentle, but it gets the job done! It gently removes the dead skin and makes my complexion appear much clearer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deeya
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great for Sensitive Skin
Date:May 13, 2012
Very light scrub with the slightest bit of beads to scrub your buildup away. worked great for my dry and sensitive skin. wasnt harsh at all where it left red flarish skin. down side so light that its hard to get great results.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brissett
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Absolutely amazing !
Date:May 13, 2012
This is an amazing scrub for sensitive skin. It exfoliates well without irritating or hurting the skin. Best scrub ever !
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BinCA
Location: CA
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Excellent for any age
Date:May 12, 2012
I use this scrub daily, scrub as directed 2-3 times a week and the other times i use gently as a wash. I am 50 and i still have some acne from the hormone shift maybe but this clears it up and makes my face soft and smooth. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissFinch
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Excellent scrub!
Date:April 17, 2012
I love the whole Aloe skin care line. This is a great exfoliate. I use it in the shower but dry my face before putting it on. Then I scrub vigorously. It doesn't irritate, and does a nice job.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Perfect!
Date:April 14, 2012
This is just what I've been looking for. Even though I have oily skin, sensitivity has been an issue for me in the last few years. I'm so happy to find out that I can use it daily, too....Goodbye old exfoliator.....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Aloe Starter Kit
4.8 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aloe Gentle Exfoliator
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumsy
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Perfect for Sensitive Skin!
Date:March 3, 2012
This is one of my favorite products of the Aloe line. For dry, sensitive skin, this is the perfect exfoliator. I found a little amount goes a long way. It's not abrasive, but you can feel the exfoliation, and it rinses so clean and easily. I can use it everyday, or alternate with other Aloe cleansing products. After exercising or whenever I feel like my skin needs "extra" cleansing, I use this product. I always need to follow up with Aloe Day or Night Cream for moisturizer.For clean without irritation, I highly recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>