Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion

Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
Review 1 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Boyfriend HATES it!!!
Date:October 28, 2011
Personally, I like the smell of this lotion, but my boyfriend hates it! He actually hid the bottle from me. Once I found it and continued to use it he would always cringe and whine about the scent of it. Finally I gave up and threw it away! I have never seen him so happy hahaha!!! Now I use the sweet lemon whip as my daily lotion. Perhaps the grapefruit smell is too feminine? Whatever it was about the lotion, my boyfriend hated the smell! Even my two male cats would walk away from me when I was wearing it! Sorry Body Shop, but I won't be buying the pink grapefruit lotion again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: OK
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Just Ok
Date:September 3, 2014
The smell is amazing! But, this is a lotion first & I did not find it to be moisturizing at all. In the name is "puree" which tells a lot - it seems like a mix between a moisturizing gel & a lotion to me. I personally don't care for the gel type of moisturizer for my body, it's just too light & not enough creamy moisture - so if that's what you like you'd love it:) And I have to say again that the smell is amazing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Spotswood
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
My 2014 Summer Fragance
Date:August 21, 2014
I enjoy how it works on my sensitive skin. It hydrates my skin with no greasy residue. And a hint of sweet and lovely scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Favorite Lotion for Summer
Date:July 9, 2014
This is perfect for summer--it's light and the grapefruit scent is very refreshing. It is also the only lotion I've tried that doesn't seem to sweat off and become oily in the summer heat.
As other reviewers have mentioned, it does leave a tacky sensation on my hands right after applying, which is why I'm deducting one star. However, it only lasts a few minutes and then it's good to go, so for me this is not a dealbreaker.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: South Bend, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Monthly
Sweet Lotion
Date:March 16, 2014
This lotion does everything that the description says. I love the color and everything about it, the only thing that can be a tad bit annoying is the sort of strong smell but it does go away after about 10 min.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Southeast Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love the scent, not the formula
Date:March 11, 2014
The one star is for the scent. It's fresh, fruity with a hint of the bitterness that grapefruit has. I'm very disappointed in the formula though. By definition, a puree is a paste or thick liquid suspension usually made from cooked food ground finely. This product is nowhere near thick. It's liquidy, doesn't moisturize my skin and leaves a light, sticky feeling on my hands after I've applied it to my body. I hope the body butter will fair better for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Oak Park IL
Body Shop employee: No
Too stong and fruity!
Date:February 13, 2014
I read the reviews prior to purchasing and I was a bit disappointed when I smelled it, the smell is too strong and fake fruity. Moringa is my favorite so far!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Grapefruit puree body lotion
Date:April 18, 2013
This smells so good, I could eat it! I love this and the sweet lemon line!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Riverside
Grapefruit
Date:February 12, 2013
Love the smell. This is the only body lotion my husband will use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
smells amazing
Date:February 3, 2013
I just got this, and when I put it on today my boyfriend said it smells amazing. I completely agree! The lotion smells very true to pink grapefruit, and it's very refreshing. Keep in mind though, this texture is exactly like the strawberry lotion - they're purees, so they're a cooling, gel-like, very light consistency. They're both great products!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Jose
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Smells amazing
Date:July 10, 2012
It smells amazing and leaves my skin feeling very moisturized! Strawberry is one of my favorite scents from The Body Shop! It smells fresh and fruity!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great moisture in fresh citrus
Date:July 2, 2012
TBS's Pink Grapefruit purée body lotion offers wonderful moisture in a crisp, clean citrus scent that lingers lightly on skin. The texture is smooth and blends well with a perfectly balanced and clean feel. The scent is actually quite unisex and refreshing. The pink grapefruit is invigorating yet not overpowering. It smells like fresh cut grapefruit. The matching shower gel makes this a wonderful bath/shower set along with the body scrub.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Long Beach, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Delicious!
Date:June 1, 2012
I looove the scent, makes you salivate and lingers nicely on skin. The product is amazing for humid summer conditions because it absorbs beautifully and doesn't leave a greasy residue. I love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
A year-round must-have!
Date:May 12, 2012
This lotion is AMAZING - non-greasy, keeps your skin dry and soft, and it's deliciously scented!
It's a must-have year round - whether you're in the midst of a full-blown humid summer, or you're snuggling under a too-toasty comforter, this puree will really help you feel dry and comfortable. We're always fully-stocked in all three yummy scents, but Pink Grapefruit is my favorite.
Even my sweetheart likes to use this to keep dry but moisturized (shh, don't tell!) ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:May 12, 2012
good moisturizer and fresh smell. leaves my skin soft
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Silver City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
After sun love!
Date:April 20, 2012
Fresh, zesty scent and a lovely texture! After time in the sun, this cooling gel is wonderful! Less is more to avoid it getting sticky. Its a great summer moisturizer!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: SF Bay Area
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Best Smelling Lotion!
Date:March 4, 2012
I love using this puree body lotion because it makes my skin feel smooth & it always absorbs quickly without feeling sticky. Also, the Grapefruit scent ALWAYS grabs my man's attention to me!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Buffalo
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Love This Scent
Date:March 3, 2012
This is a wonderful product. It goes on smoothly, and isn't greasy. I love the scent. My last purchase was one for a birthday gift -- and one for me! I definitely recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, Ca.
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Refreshing!
Date:January 7, 2012
This lotion smells great! Does not dry out your skin like those other lotions with perfume. Skin feels great after the first use, and smells refreshing!, It's a favorite of mine that I order all the time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mesa
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Fantastic Invigorating Fragrance!
Date:December 22, 2011
Love this scent! So unique...definitely not like what everyone else is wearing, but that is a good thing in my book. Love to combine this with the Grapefruit Body Wash and Lip Butter. Really terrific combination that leaves a subtle sharp fragrance and leaves my skin fabulously silky. If you haven't tried this scent, highly recommended!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>