Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion

Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
89%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
Review 1 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelEyes1992
Location: South Bend, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Monthly
Sweet Lotion
Date:March 16, 2014
This lotion does everything that the description says. I love the color and everything about it, the only thing that can be a tad bit annoying is the sort of strong smell but it does go away after about 10 min.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
TLM1
Location: Southeast Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love the scent, not the formula
Date:March 11, 2014
The one star is for the scent. It's fresh, fruity with a hint of the bitterness that grapefruit has. I'm very disappointed in the formula though. By definition, a puree is a paste or thick liquid suspension usually made from cooked food ground finely. This product is nowhere near thick. It's liquidy, doesn't moisturize my skin and leaves a light, sticky feeling on my hands after I've applied it to my body. I hope the body butter will fair better for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
lillym70
Location: Oak Park IL
Body Shop employee: No
Too stong and fruity!
Date:February 13, 2014
I read the reviews prior to purchasing and I was a bit disappointed when I smelled it, the smell is too strong and fake fruity. Moringa is my favorite so far!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiFL
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Grapefruit puree body lotion
Date:April 18, 2013
This smells so good, I could eat it! I love this and the sweet lemon line!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
snitkerm
Location: Riverside
Grapefruit
Date:February 12, 2013
Love the smell. This is the only body lotion my husband will use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
smells amazing
Date:February 3, 2013
I just got this, and when I put it on today my boyfriend said it smells amazing. I completely agree! The lotion smells very true to pink grapefruit, and it's very refreshing. Keep in mind though, this texture is exactly like the strawberry lotion - they're purees, so they're a cooling, gel-like, very light consistency. They're both great products!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
theorganicgirl
Location: San Jose
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Smells amazing
Date:July 10, 2012
It smells amazing and leaves my skin feeling very moisturized! Strawberry is one of my favorite scents from The Body Shop! It smells fresh and fruity!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great moisture in fresh citrus
Date:July 2, 2012
TBS's Pink Grapefruit purée body lotion offers wonderful moisture in a crisp, clean citrus scent that lingers lightly on skin. The texture is smooth and blends well with a perfectly balanced and clean feel. The scent is actually quite unisex and refreshing. The pink grapefruit is invigorating yet not overpowering. It smells like fresh cut grapefruit. The matching shower gel makes this a wonderful bath/shower set along with the body scrub.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
daliax22
Location: Long Beach, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Delicious!
Date:June 1, 2012
I looove the scent, makes you salivate and lingers nicely on skin. The product is amazing for humid summer conditions because it absorbs beautifully and doesn't leave a greasy residue. I love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeaCakes
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
A year-round must-have!
Date:May 12, 2012
This lotion is AMAZING - non-greasy, keeps your skin dry and soft, and it's deliciously scented!
It's a must-have year round - whether you're in the midst of a full-blown humid summer, or you're snuggling under a too-toasty comforter, this puree will really help you feel dry and comfortable. We're always fully-stocked in all three yummy scents, but Pink Grapefruit is my favorite.
Even my sweetheart likes to use this to keep dry but moisturized (shh, don't tell!) ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LunaF
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:May 12, 2012
good moisturizer and fresh smell. leaves my skin soft
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanni
Location: Silver City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
After sun love!
Date:April 20, 2012
Fresh, zesty scent and a lovely texture! After time in the sun, this cooling gel is wonderful! Less is more to avoid it getting sticky. Its a great summer moisturizer!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilimarie
Location: SF Bay Area
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Best Smelling Lotion!
Date:March 4, 2012
I love using this puree body lotion because it makes my skin feel smooth & it always absorbs quickly without feeling sticky. Also, the Grapefruit scent ALWAYS grabs my man's attention to me!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennsmom
Location: Buffalo
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Love This Scent
Date:March 3, 2012
This is a wonderful product. It goes on smoothly, and isn't greasy. I love the scent. My last purchase was one for a birthday gift -- and one for me! I definitely recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absinthe
Location: Los Angeles, Ca.
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Refreshing!
Date:January 7, 2012
This lotion smells great! Does not dry out your skin like those other lotions with perfume. Skin feels great after the first use, and smells refreshing!, It's a favorite of mine that I order all the time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
orachel
Location: Mesa
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Fantastic Invigorating Fragrance!
Date:December 22, 2011
Love this scent! So unique...definitely not like what everyone else is wearing, but that is a good thing in my book. Love to combine this with the Grapefruit Body Wash and Lip Butter. Really terrific combination that leaves a subtle sharp fragrance and leaves my skin fabulously silky. If you haven't tried this scent, highly recommended!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frost77
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Wake you up
Date:December 9, 2011
This was my husbands pick for me.. Not a scent I would normally choose, the lotion soaks in quick and leaves no greasy feel just soft skin and the scent of grapefruit. I use the shower gel,scrub and lotion in the morning it gives me a pick me up to start my day and my hubby notices the scent and my more awake mood!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
carollei
Location: washington DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
delicious!
Date:November 30, 2011
this smells amazing! i purchased it as gift for my little sister, but i had to try it out first. this is feminine, casual, and pretty. the scent is more of a spring or summer flavor, but using the product during this time of the year made me feel like it was may again. the scent is bright, but not loud or overpowering. all of the pink grapefruit products make my mouth water! i'm sure my sister will love it as much as i do.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quinner
Location: Wilmington, NC
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Dreamy!
Date:November 9, 2011
This is yet another great item from the Vitamin C line, which I absolutely love? The lotion smells fantastic - nice and clean. It's a little pricy but if I can get it on sale or a good special, that's worth it. The amount isn't very much for the $$$. There are many other lotions out there that work very well and are a better value. But, overall, you can't beat this Vitamin C line from Body Shop!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pink Grapefruit Puree Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
firesidegiraffe
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Boyfriend HATES it!!!
Date:October 28, 2011
Personally, I like the smell of this lotion, but my boyfriend hates it! He actually hid the bottle from me. Once I found it and continued to use it he would always cringe and whine about the scent of it. Finally I gave up and threw it away! I have never seen him so happy hahaha!!! Now I use the sweet lemon whip as my daily lotion. Perhaps the grapefruit smell is too feminine? Whatever it was about the lotion, my boyfriend hated the smell! Even my two male cats would walk away from me when I was wearing it! Sorry Body Shop, but I won't be buying the pink grapefruit lotion again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>