Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aloe Gentle Facial Wash

Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
1
85%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
Review 1 for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
newhope14
Location: Santa Ana, California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
nothing special
Date:April 12, 2014
This product doesn't dry out my skin but it doesn't give my oily sensitive skin a clean feeling. I always have to follow with a second cleanser. In my opinion, some drugstore cleansers work better (ex. Aveeno, Neutrogena). This is not a bad cleanser but will not be repurchasing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShannaW
Location: Corpus Christi
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Excellent facial wash
Date:April 9, 2014
Left my skin soft,supple,clean and glowing. I've never found a face wash I love..but I have now!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrIzzy
Location: Martinez, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Best for Sensitive Skin!
Date:April 2, 2014
I cant live without my Aloe foaming face wash! My skin is sensitive to most cleansers. This one does the trick, and my skin still feels soft and smooth after washing! Gotta have it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rox102
Location: Gainesville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Love this!
Date:November 30, 2013
My skin is very sensitive and gets very dry and irritated around my cheeks. This face wash (along with the aloe toner and face creams) has helped my skin so much and I've only been using it for about 2 weeks now. My skin feels so much softer and smoother and the redness has just about all gone. I could not be happier with this aloe line!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hayden
Location: providence
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Yet
Date:October 20, 2013
I'm not much of a reviewer, actually I'm not a reviewer at all but I felt like I owed one for all the reviews that have helped me. I've tried all TBS facial cleansers except for about 3 and this one is the BEST. I've had acne for 9 years. I actually thought about going back to Proactiv but this came just in time in the mail. It even removes mascara!!! I gently rub it in and let it go to work for about a minute until I rinse it off, obv twice daily. I also do a 1-hour-every-other-day mask of turmeric + honey and my acne is gone! Good luck fellow acne veterans.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
perfect cleanser!!!
Date:September 23, 2013
This is my favorite cleanser. I will never use another product. EVER. I love how it foams right away and the bubbles will sink into my skin to begin the deep clean. I have eczema, so my skin can get super dry, red, and sensitive, and I can also get the occasional blemish. This is PERFECT! It cleanses well and also has that sweet, fresh aloe smell that I love. This is my favorite product to use in the morning. I use this along with the aloe toner, the aloe day cream, and the tea tree pore minimizer. The perfect daily routine!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
4.2 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kbuzz
Location: Toccoa
Body Shop employee: No
Love, Love
Date:July 18, 2013
I bought this because my face was breaking out along my jaw line from some sort of allergy thing. My skin is really oily in the Summer time and this was gentle and cleaned my skin wonderfully and didn't make the break out any worse and helped it feel better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rabbot
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for oily sensitive skin!
Date:July 14, 2013
I originally ordered both this foaming aloe facial wash and the creamy aloe facial cleanser to see which I liked better and this is the definite winner! My skin is very sensitive and breakout prone, but also somewhat oily, especially in the humid northeast summers. This face wash is gentle enough to not upset my skin but strong enough to actually remove sunscreen and makeup and leaves my face feeling clean and soft but not at all dry or tight. A rare combination because usually any cleanser strong enough to clean my face is too harsh and leaves it rough, dry, irritated, and breaking out. My skin is clearer and happier than it has been in a few years and it also seems smoother and the pores seem smaller!
I love everything about it except that there is not enough in the bottle. It comes only partly full and seems to go really fast. It takes two full pumps to thoroughly clean my face of sunscreen or makeup at night (one is enough in the morning) so the bottle only lasts about a month or so. Using a little facial sponge (from the drug store, not a body shop one) helps extend it some but not much. But I will still keep buying it because it really makes my skin so smooth, clear, and calm and is the best cleanser I've found in a long time! I just use it with a light moisturizer, no toner or anything else, and it seems just right.
Just for comparison, the creamy aloe cleanser seemed too moisturizing and gentle for my skin, so much so that it wasn't cleaning it. It didn't really remove sunscreen or makeup and left my skin feeling sticky not clean. Might be great for someone with really really dry skin but not for my more combination sensitive skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madjak
Location: Severn
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best decision for skin care
Date:June 25, 2013
I have struggled with redness, combination skin type, dryness during winter months, and periodic breakouts. I found my way into The Body Shop at a local mall and purchased the Aloe Facial Wash and the Aloe Protective Serum for my face and the raspberry body butter as a moisturizer. I'm on day three. The redness has drastically decreased. I can finally see smooth clear skin for the first time in over fifteen years. My skin looks and feels better than it ever has. My sensitive skin is responding quite well and I look forward to the reduction of pimples and breakouts while showing off clear, even-toned skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Butterflower
Location: Virginia Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
mediocre cleanser
Date:June 21, 2013
I bought this one in conjunction with the regular cream aloe cleanser, hoping to alternate every other day with each. I noticed a BIG difference in the way the two clean my face. Yes, they do have a smell, but it is not overly strong and goes away after you rinse your face. With this one as opposed to the cream one, however, I do not feel my face gets as clean. I like foam cleansers because they seem lighter, but with this one I still felt like I needed to re-wash my face with the other one. I like this one not only for the foam but thinking it would be easier to get out, which it is, but the trade off of not feeling like my face is clean is not worth it. It does a fine job of woring with sensitive skin, but I think I will stick with the creamy one instead.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
DDCanton
Location: Richmond
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Smell??
Date:May 1, 2013
Although I read the reviews stating their was a smell with this wash, I figured I would give it a try. On the first pump I realized it was a poor choice. It does have a plastic smell and not sure where it comes from?? I had to exchange for the regular cleanser which I LOVE but HATE the bottle as its hard to squeeze. Which is what lead me to try the wash in the first place.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Averagemom
Location: Philadelphia
Average wash
Date:December 27, 2012
I have purchased the other aloe products for my super sensitive skin and loved them so I wanted to give the wash a try. I find it to be OK. It does remove makeup but my skin feels dry and tight afterwards to which I feel I have to double apply my night time moisturizer. It is very gentle, however, a plus to my very sensitive skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LKinATL
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Still one of my faves
Date:December 7, 2012
I've been using this facial wash for a year now and it's still one of my favorites. I started on the Aloe collection (with the creamy cleanser) because my skin was red and irritated from using a "brightening" cleanser (apparently the vitamin C was too harsh) and it seemed to be the most gentle option. After the redness cleared up I switched over to this one because for me, foamy cleansers feel like they clean better than creamy ones. However I will say that even though it's gentle my face does still feel really tight after I dry off. I have to apply moisturizer immediately. But I guess that's the trade-off.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cristina
 
Please wait while more information about Cristina is loaded.
Additional information about Cristina could not be loaded.
Good Wash on oily days!
Posted June 3, 2013
This is really a good of a wash with those with oily skin. This is estringent so it tends to clean into the pores, but also remove excess oil. I would recommend this product for those with oily skin types.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizzerLou
Location: Wethersfield, CT
Gentle cleanser
Date:November 9, 2012
Someone mentioned that it smells weird - it does, but not in an offensive, chemical way. More importantly, it cleans my skin leaving it feel fresh and soft.....and not tight at all!!! For the first time in my life I don't feel that itchy tightness across my forehead ans around my mouth, and I don't worry that the cleanser is exacerbating oil production by over-stripping my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kell
Location: Waipahu, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for sensitive skin
Date:October 25, 2012
I have REALLY sensitive skin. I've even tried the basic (orange, can't remember the name) Neutrogena cleanser, and that dried out my skin like crazy. But this doesn't dry out my skin or irritate it at all. Love it, and it keeps my face clean.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
WNCgal
Location: Brevard, NC
what's that smell?
Date:October 24, 2012
Although this foaming cleanser works reasonably well, I cannot abide its terrible odor! It smells to me like plastic-y dirt. Not kidding. I often use pure aloe gel, which has very little odor other than a kind of clean, "green" scent. So was surprised that this product reeks. Would NOT buy this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
xtina
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
It's aiite
Date:October 8, 2012
Bought bc i I wanted something more gentle on my eyes (and eyelash extensions) and b/c i was using new topical acne medications I was using. This cleans off face make up ok. Has a weird smell though, like chemicals or synthetic, kind of like the smell of plastic, instead of water or a plant. Would recommend if you can ignore the smell. I have combination skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
OliviaK
Location: Port Orange
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best thing ever
Date:September 21, 2012
This cleanser is the best I've ever used! I have really sensitive skin and this is the only thing I have been able to buy without any nasty reactions! Been using the entire aloe line for almost 5 years now!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiersten
Location: Bucerías
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Gentle, soothing face wash!
Date:September 19, 2012
Too dry, too red, imbalanced...my skin has never really felt a state of balance and moisturization...until I purchased this aloe foaming face wash! It's so gentle that it doesn't dry or irritate my skin and leaves it feeling moisturized, cleansed, and fresh. I love it and won't be switching for anything!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aloe Gentle Facial Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bridget
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Worked at first.
Date:September 19, 2012
When I first bought this product, I had really high hopes for the quality of it. While it worked very well for maybe the first week at most, after the first few applications I really saw no difference, positive or negative. Perhaps this product was TOO gentle on my skin, but really I have no reason to repurchase this product, as it only cleansed my skin thoroughly once or twice.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>