Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer

Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
Review 1 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp20852
Location: Rockville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Superior Face Cream
Date:November 15, 2013
This face cream is the best I have ever used. My skin is dry, and I have tried many different creams over the years, and this without a doubt is the BEST. It has a wonderful soft smell. The cream sinks into your skin quickly without leaving your face greasy. This cream can be used under makeup, and is also a superior night cream. I would highly recommend this product to young and older individuals.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunflowerchild98
Location: Nashville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best Moisturizer for Eczema I've Found!
Date:September 23, 2012
This is hands down the best moisturizer I have found to keep my eczema under control. I've tried cerave, cetaphil, aveeno... but nothing moisturized my skin as well as this cream.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ponycrazy
Location: Florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing for My Dry Accutane Skin
Date:January 26, 2014
I loved this face cream! It moisturized beautifully. It walked that fine line between being too heavy and just not quite enough thickness. A little goes a long way with this cream, and it leaves a nice matte finish. My skin is so dry and angry from being on accutane and this just moisturizes and soothes it without making it worse. Plus, the best part is I don't have to apply it a million more times! Once is just enough moisture for the night/day, which if you know what accutane does to your skin, is saying A LOT!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Wixom, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Just what my face needed!!
Date:April 6, 2013
This is the first product that I have tried from The Body Shop and I am super excited that I found it. I have severe dry skin on my face, so bad that my face feels raw and burns if I don't keep it moisturized. Also, when I put makeup on, my skin would be flaky. Before I found this product, my face never really felt comfortable. With just the first time using it, I could feel the difference in the skin on my face. It felt soft and touchable. The raw and burning feeling started to disappear and I could makeup on and not have flaky skin. I felt beautiful. With continued use, my face just keeps getting better. In the past, I have never bought a moisturizer twice, but I am on my second purchase of this product and I know it won't be my last. Thank you The Body shop
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
noname
Location: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Prefer Vitamin E Night Cream
Date:February 23, 2012
This Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer was not as effective on my skin as the Vitamin E Night Cream. I found this one to be thicker which is not necessarily a bad thing. Once applied,my skin did not feel as moisturized, plump and smooth as it does with the night cream. It was not bad but would not buy again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
apeterson
Location: charlotte, nc
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this moisturizer!
Date:January 19, 2012
I have a hard time finding a moisturizer that keeps my extremely dry skin hydrated. I use to use high in moisturizers that was very expensive and jars that are very small. This moisturizer is great! A little goes a long way and it just sinks into your face after a few seconds of putting it on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minna04
Location: Austin, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic Moisturizer
Date:December 12, 2011
I've struggled for years to find the right moisturizer. My skin tends to be dry and finding the right moisturizer that doesn't leave my skin greasy and actually moisturizes all day has been a challenge. After trying what seems like countless products - from drug store to high end, this is the best by far that I've found.
It is thick and not watery or runny. It blends into the skin well and absorbs without leaving a greasy residue behind. It's a great foundation for make-up. I use it morning and night but it could easily be used in combination with a night or day cream, depending on your needs. It has definitely solved the issues I had with flakiness and dryness.
It also does not have a heavy or strong scent, so it's not going to over-power those that are sensitive to smell. Great for sensitive skin too. I highly recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
ingredients4results
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Above and Beyond Results
Date:November 25, 2011
I have been using this product for about five days now and the results have been consistent. I normally use a higher-end facial moisturizer (Shiseido) but wanted to try out other products out there that were more decently priced.
I have dry skin and my skin, so far, seems to like this moisturizer. I apply it both day (even under makeup) and night and have noticed that my skin has been supple and feels so soft during the day and especially when I wake up in the morning.
My only gripe about this product is that I wish it were paraben free- and that is why I am giving it a 4 stars- but other than that, I am pleased with the results. For those who are looking for a facial moisturizer that goes above and beyond for you (and can be worn both day and night), I recommend giving this product a try!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location: seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not Moisture at all
Date:October 29, 2011
This is too thick, more like butter rather than moisture. And it never last long. I prefer Aloe anyway
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
llawma
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very Good Moisturizer
Date:May 11, 2011
I have been using this moisturizer for months on dry patches. It works really well. I also use this moisturizer at night when I am not using the Vitamin E Mask. These products have really made a difference with my skin. The Vitamin E line has a great fresh scent that is light and refreshing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
OCGretchen
Location: ORANGE COUNTY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Best Intense!
Date:September 9, 2014
I started getting a little dry skin on my forehead from spray tanning, but I normally have oily skin so I always shied away from extra moisturizing facial creams. This cream fixed my dry skin in one day! I love it!! I will use it daily from now on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
vickey
Location: boise
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
BEST FACE CREAM
Date:September 8, 2014
I like this cream most.. Vitamin E products always have lovely scent and it makes my skin as super soft. Certainly I recommend this product
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kastyl
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
VIT E
Date:September 3, 2014
I have been using this product for over 15 years and it has been the best for my skin. I have sensitive, oily and dry skin so this product did its job.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeckySue
Location: Schenectady
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
The best!
Date:August 28, 2014
This is the best face lotion I have ever used. It smells great and isn't greasy. I have normal to dry skin and I use this from September through May. It's the best!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mansi
Location: seattle
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Date:August 27, 2014
I loved this cream. I have towards dry skin...its best suited for my skin. Its thickness is apt for my skin. It also kept me my skin well moisturized. However, my sking reacted to the wheat germ oil in Vitamin E and created rashes on my face. It resulted in a lot of itching on my face. I would recommend to first try the product before buying. Its worthwhile buying it if it suits your skin
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
noniof3
Location: joliet
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Great Moisturizer
Date:January 13, 2014
Love this moisturizer,,,,I only use TBS products for my skin care products, especially my face and hands. While the products can be a little on the pricey side, if you wait for their great sales, you won't pay much more than drugstore and dept. store prices, but you'll get a super high quality product. TBS products take such a small amount to work, and last a long time which offsets the initial cost, not to mention that you KNOW what your getting in your products. Not a lot of preservatives. Best products I've ever used!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
nat24042
Location: CT
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Works well, but expensive.
Date:May 21, 2013
I purchased this moisturizer because although I have oily skin, I do have patches of dryness on my chin that can be flaky. The moisturizer worked well on those patches, but after looking at the ingredients and comparing them to drugstore creams I realized that there are a lot of vitamin e creams out there that will probably do the same thing (same active ingredients) but are less expensive. Also, I did not enjoy the scent of this product. It can be cloying at times.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
fancyprincesss
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
SOLVED MY DRY SKIN PROBLEM!!!
Date:May 15, 2013
I have been able to address all my dry skin issues with my moisturizing routine, EXCEPT FOR MY DRY, FLAKY NOSE PROBLEM! This issue has been bugging me for as long as I can remember. No matter what moisturizer I use, it wouldn't last long enough around my nose, and this area gets dry, raw, red and flaky. I went to the Body Shop and the friendly saleslady recommended this product to me. In only one night of use, this product has resolved all my dry skin issues around my nose. It also does not have a strong scent; not that I have a problem with anything scented, but this would work for those with sensitive skin issues related to scented products. This product also lasts and goes a long way, LOVE IT! It is a must-buy for anyone with hard-to-resolve dry skin issues!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crayola
Location: West Point
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Great for dry skin
Date:March 26, 2013
I was noticing that my name brand moisturizer was not doing the job with the dryness of winter and wanted to try something else. After going to The Body Shop website and reading the reviews on the Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer, I decided to give it a try and I am so glad that I did! It only takes a small amount to do the job and my skin is so nice and silky and dryness is gone. It definitely will be part of my daily routine.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitzy108
Location: Riverside
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great moisturizer...
Date:March 15, 2013
I was really excited to get this product, it had great reviews. I finally received it and although I love the performance and quality of this product, I was a little disappointed about the size, I've had it for less than a month and I already an out. It's tiny! If it had come in a bigger size, it would have been the perfect moisturizer! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>