Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer

Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
Average Customer Rating:
4.723 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
Review 1 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Rockville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Superior Face Cream
Date:November 15, 2013
This face cream is the best I have ever used. My skin is dry, and I have tried many different creams over the years, and this without a doubt is the BEST. It has a wonderful soft smell. The cream sinks into your skin quickly without leaving your face greasy. This cream can be used under makeup, and is also a superior night cream. I would highly recommend this product to young and older individuals.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Amazing for My Dry Accutane Skin
Date:January 26, 2014
I loved this face cream! It moisturized beautifully. It walked that fine line between being too heavy and just not quite enough thickness. A little goes a long way with this cream, and it leaves a nice matte finish. My skin is so dry and angry from being on accutane and this just moisturizes and soothes it without making it worse. Plus, the best part is I don't have to apply it a million more times! Once is just enough moisture for the night/day, which if you know what accutane does to your skin, is saying A LOT!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Nashville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Best Moisturizer for Eczema I've Found!
Date:September 23, 2012
This is hands down the best moisturizer I have found to keep my eczema under control. I've tried cerave, cetaphil, aveeno... but nothing moisturized my skin as well as this cream.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wixom, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Just what my face needed!!
Date:April 6, 2013
This is the first product that I have tried from The Body Shop and I am super excited that I found it. I have severe dry skin on my face, so bad that my face feels raw and burns if I don't keep it moisturized. Also, when I put makeup on, my skin would be flaky. Before I found this product, my face never really felt comfortable. With just the first time using it, I could feel the difference in the skin on my face. It felt soft and touchable. The raw and burning feeling started to disappear and I could makeup on and not have flaky skin. I felt beautiful. With continued use, my face just keeps getting better. In the past, I have never bought a moisturizer twice, but I am on my second purchase of this product and I know it won't be my last. Thank you The Body shop
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Prefer Vitamin E Night Cream
Date:February 23, 2012
This Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer was not as effective on my skin as the Vitamin E Night Cream. I found this one to be thicker which is not necessarily a bad thing. Once applied,my skin did not feel as moisturized, plump and smooth as it does with the night cream. It was not bad but would not buy again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: charlotte, nc
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this moisturizer!
Date:January 19, 2012
I have a hard time finding a moisturizer that keeps my extremely dry skin hydrated. I use to use high in moisturizers that was very expensive and jars that are very small. This moisturizer is great! A little goes a long way and it just sinks into your face after a few seconds of putting it on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Austin, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic Moisturizer
Date:December 12, 2011
I've struggled for years to find the right moisturizer. My skin tends to be dry and finding the right moisturizer that doesn't leave my skin greasy and actually moisturizes all day has been a challenge. After trying what seems like countless products - from drug store to high end, this is the best by far that I've found.
It is thick and not watery or runny. It blends into the skin well and absorbs without leaving a greasy residue behind. It's a great foundation for make-up. I use it morning and night but it could easily be used in combination with a night or day cream, depending on your needs. It has definitely solved the issues I had with flakiness and dryness.
It also does not have a heavy or strong scent, so it's not going to over-power those that are sensitive to smell. Great for sensitive skin too. I highly recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Above and Beyond Results
Date:November 25, 2011
I have been using this product for about five days now and the results have been consistent. I normally use a higher-end facial moisturizer (Shiseido) but wanted to try out other products out there that were more decently priced.
I have dry skin and my skin, so far, seems to like this moisturizer. I apply it both day (even under makeup) and night and have noticed that my skin has been supple and feels so soft during the day and especially when I wake up in the morning.
My only gripe about this product is that I wish it were paraben free- and that is why I am giving it a 4 stars- but other than that, I am pleased with the results. For those who are looking for a facial moisturizer that goes above and beyond for you (and can be worn both day and night), I recommend giving this product a try!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not Moisture at all
Date:October 29, 2011
This is too thick, more like butter rather than moisture. And it never last long. I prefer Aloe anyway
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very Good Moisturizer
Date:May 11, 2011
I have been using this moisturizer for months on dry patches. It works really well. I also use this moisturizer at night when I am not using the Vitamin E Mask. These products have really made a difference with my skin. The Vitamin E line has a great fresh scent that is light and refreshing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ann Arbor
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Totally transformed my very dry skin
Date:May 15, 2015
I can't believe it has taken me this long to finally find a moisturizer that actually works for my very dry skin!! In just 2 days of use (with other products in the Vitamin E line), my skin went from super dry, red and flaky to super soft and moisturized. The softness and hydrated feeling lasts ALL DAY. Despite the multitude of oils used in this cream, it doesn't feel greasy whatsoever, sinks in to your skin, and just plain WORKS! My skin hasn't looked or felt this good in years. So thankful I bought this - will definitely be repurchasing!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Gorham, Maine
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Soothing on extremely dry skin
Date:April 29, 2015
I found this while looking for an intense moisturizer, I am currently in the middle of a 2nd treatment course of Accutane and this is the only cream I have found that soothes my face and helps prevent peeling and at age 31, it's extremely important to me to take care of my skin. Even my dermatologist was amazed; he is used to seeing chapped and peeling, flaky dry skin from his Accutane patients. I have been using the cream cleanser along with this and just purchased the night cream and moisture serum. My skin is still a bit flaky in my T-zone from the Accutane but not nearly as bad as my first treatment course. Most other face creams I have tried burn and/or aren't effective. I would highly recommend this product line to anyone who suffers from very dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: portland
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
curious
Date:April 26, 2015
I've used this product in the past and now I'm alternating it with the pomegranate firming night cream. Out of curiousity,I looked up the indegrients in the product and was very surprised to see that vitamin e was not the first on the list nor is it anywhere on the list. Not sure how I feel about this. I maybe wrong but I did look up the chemical name for vit e and I don't see it in the ingredients...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Fairfax
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
would be good for normal skin
Date:April 16, 2015
I have a very dry skin. And I've been using this product for a month. My exprience with this cream isn't that great. The scent is nice. But you can get a better quality for the smiliar price from the drugstores. If you have a normal skin, you might like this cream. But I'm definitely going back to my Olay Night Recovery cream!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: West Haven
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
The Moisturizer ever!
Date:April 9, 2015
This one the best moisturizer ever used by me. I have a combination skin so my cheeks and everything other than my t-zone are very dry. This product is so good. It completely hydrates my skin leaving it fresh and soft. It's remains the same for the whole day. A little amount of it enough to spread for the whole area. This is something that i am going to used for years.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bay Area
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Great For Nighttime
Date:February 22, 2015
i have combination skin; my T-zone is very oily and the edges of my face can sometimes be dry. So you may be wondering, why the heck would I use this? Well, I was going to get the Vitamin E night moisturizer, but they ran out of it in store and recommended this instead. I use it all over my face every night after washing with the Tea Tree face wash. It's great! My dry spots have vanished, and my face is softer during the day. Of course, when I wake up in the morning my face feels REALLY oily, but I just wash it to get rid of the extra oil. Get the night moisturizer if they have it and you have a face like me, but this is a fine substitute. In the morning I use my Vitamin C SPF moisturizer on my cheeks and sometimes T-zone and my face feels great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
I love this one
Date:December 9, 2014
I use this Moisturizer religiously. I have very sensitive and dry skin and it doesn't irritate at all and moisturizes great. I have tried a lot of different Body Shop Moisturizers and this is definitely the most nourishing one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Jose, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Very Dry
Frequency: Daily
beauty staple!
Date:November 1, 2014
I have extremely dry and flaky skin. After using this product, my skin has so much relief. Normally, I'd have to apply moisturizer more than once a day, but with this, I don't have to. I also tend to break out when using new products, but I was pleasantly surprised that I didn't break out when using this. I wish I could have found this product sooner!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Product Changed
Date:October 18, 2014
This used to be my favorite moisturizer; I used it on my face everyday. I just ordered 5 to stock up and was very disappointed to discover that the product has changed. The Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer is no longer nearly fragrance free but now has a strong baby powder scent- NOT something that I want to put on my face. I am very disappointed about this change. I will no longer be purchasing this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: ORANGE COUNTY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Best Intense!
Date:September 9, 2014
I started getting a little dry skin on my forehead from spray tanning, but I normally have oily skin so I always shied away from extra moisturizing facial creams. This cream fixed my dry skin in one day! I love it!! I will use it daily from now on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>