Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer

Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
Average Customer Rating:
4.723 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
Review 1 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ponycrazy
Location: Florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing for My Dry Accutane Skin
Date:January 26, 2014
I loved this face cream! It moisturized beautifully. It walked that fine line between being too heavy and just not quite enough thickness. A little goes a long way with this cream, and it leaves a nice matte finish. My skin is so dry and angry from being on accutane and this just moisturizes and soothes it without making it worse. Plus, the best part is I don't have to apply it a million more times! Once is just enough moisture for the night/day, which if you know what accutane does to your skin, is saying A LOT!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
noniof3
Location: joliet
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Great Moisturizer
Date:January 13, 2014
Love this moisturizer,,,,I only use TBS products for my skin care products, especially my face and hands. While the products can be a little on the pricey side, if you wait for their great sales, you won't pay much more than drugstore and dept. store prices, but you'll get a super high quality product. TBS products take such a small amount to work, and last a long time which offsets the initial cost, not to mention that you KNOW what your getting in your products. Not a lot of preservatives. Best products I've ever used!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mp20852
Location: Rockville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Superior Face Cream
Date:November 15, 2013
This face cream is the best I have ever used. My skin is dry, and I have tried many different creams over the years, and this without a doubt is the BEST. It has a wonderful soft smell. The cream sinks into your skin quickly without leaving your face greasy. This cream can be used under makeup, and is also a superior night cream. I would highly recommend this product to young and older individuals.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
nat24042
Location: CT
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Works well, but expensive.
Date:May 21, 2013
I purchased this moisturizer because although I have oily skin, I do have patches of dryness on my chin that can be flaky. The moisturizer worked well on those patches, but after looking at the ingredients and comparing them to drugstore creams I realized that there are a lot of vitamin e creams out there that will probably do the same thing (same active ingredients) but are less expensive. Also, I did not enjoy the scent of this product. It can be cloying at times.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
fancyprincesss
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
SOLVED MY DRY SKIN PROBLEM!!!
Date:May 15, 2013
I have been able to address all my dry skin issues with my moisturizing routine, EXCEPT FOR MY DRY, FLAKY NOSE PROBLEM! This issue has been bugging me for as long as I can remember. No matter what moisturizer I use, it wouldn't last long enough around my nose, and this area gets dry, raw, red and flaky. I went to the Body Shop and the friendly saleslady recommended this product to me. In only one night of use, this product has resolved all my dry skin issues around my nose. It also does not have a strong scent; not that I have a problem with anything scented, but this would work for those with sensitive skin issues related to scented products. This product also lasts and goes a long way, LOVE IT! It is a must-buy for anyone with hard-to-resolve dry skin issues!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Wixom, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Just what my face needed!!
Date:April 6, 2013
This is the first product that I have tried from The Body Shop and I am super excited that I found it. I have severe dry skin on my face, so bad that my face feels raw and burns if I don't keep it moisturized. Also, when I put makeup on, my skin would be flaky. Before I found this product, my face never really felt comfortable. With just the first time using it, I could feel the difference in the skin on my face. It felt soft and touchable. The raw and burning feeling started to disappear and I could makeup on and not have flaky skin. I felt beautiful. With continued use, my face just keeps getting better. In the past, I have never bought a moisturizer twice, but I am on my second purchase of this product and I know it won't be my last. Thank you The Body shop
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crayola
Location: West Point
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Great for dry skin
Date:March 26, 2013
I was noticing that my name brand moisturizer was not doing the job with the dryness of winter and wanted to try something else. After going to The Body Shop website and reading the reviews on the Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer, I decided to give it a try and I am so glad that I did! It only takes a small amount to do the job and my skin is so nice and silky and dryness is gone. It definitely will be part of my daily routine.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitzy108
Location: Riverside
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great moisturizer...
Date:March 15, 2013
I was really excited to get this product, it had great reviews. I finally received it and although I love the performance and quality of this product, I was a little disappointed about the size, I've had it for less than a month and I already an out. It's tiny! If it had come in a bigger size, it would have been the perfect moisturizer! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
mimi10019
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Pretty good moisturizer
Date:March 2, 2013
I have very dry sensitive skin- especially in the Winter with the heat on indoors.
I found this by reading reviews online and I am glad I bought it. It's a pretty good product. Rick, thick and creamy. Good for my dry skin.
Pretty pricey.
I could also do without the strong smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chanel
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Total Lifesaver
Date:February 3, 2013
This moisturizer has saved my skin and continues to work it's magic! When I first moved to cold climate my skin started peeling so bad and this was the only thing that helped. I've used it for years while experimenting with brands like Clinique and Lancome, and it's still the most luscious moisturizer I've tried.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
vikingsfan
Location: North Port
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Best moisturizer!
Date:November 10, 2012
This is a very rich moisturizer and a little goes a long way. It also lasts all day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunflowerchild98
Location: Nashville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best Moisturizer for Eczema I've Found!
Date:September 23, 2012
This is hands down the best moisturizer I have found to keep my eczema under control. I've tried cerave, cetaphil, aveeno... but nothing moisturized my skin as well as this cream.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabikay51
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best Moisturizer I've ever used
Date:September 20, 2012
This moisturizer is amazing! I use it every day morning and night and it leaves my skin feeling so supple and soft! A little definitely goes a long way, it's perfect. With this moisturizer I have kissed dry skin good-bye! =]
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
angie4
Location: seattle
Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
Date:September 19, 2012
i use this cream as a cold cream to sleep in when my skin is very dry during the winter. it goes on very greasy, which i don't mind. overall, my skin feels much more hydrated when i wake, but dry on the surface. so, i always need to apply my day cream upon waking. i use the Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer as more of a weekly treatment, not as an everyday moisturizer. i do not think it has the staying power to be used every day as a stand-alone product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Gap
My miracle
Date:September 19, 2012
Although I love all Body Shop products, this is definitely my favorite! I've always had terribly dry skin and finding something for my face that would not make my skin oily seemed impossible. Well, this is it right here! No more dry skin, and this moisturizer makes no oily skin either. Perfect for what I needed! Don't think I'll ever look anywhere else for moisturizers again! Thanks to the Body Shop, who takes care of all my skin problems!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoMoo
Location: princeton, nj
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
miracle
Date:September 18, 2012
this product is sent from heaven. I have a very sensitive/dry skin and this moisturizer makes it feel completely normal. I apply a little in the morning and I'm fine till the next day. so worth!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveTBS
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Non oily cream
Date:August 13, 2012
I have a very sensitive skin and this cream does miracle for my face. It's creamy but not at all oily. It has a perfect texture desired in a cream. Comes in a medium sized light weight box, which makes it even travel friendly.
It's I'll expensive but the quality is worth every single penny.over a period of time it has given nice glow to my face. A pea size drop is sufficient for the entire face.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bula
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Rich & perfect
Date:August 2, 2012
This is the best face moisturizer I have found for my dry skin. I have tried a lot of different face cream but they are usually thin and watery and don't provide the hydration my skin needs This one is great a little goes a long way and it lasts.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chick32811
 
Please wait while more information about Chick32811 is loaded.
Additional information about Chick32811 could not be loaded.
Perfect Beyond Perfect!
Posted December 14, 2012
I have a T-Zone. my forhead, nose & chin are oily but my poor cheeks are as dry as a fall leaf. Generally, I've used the Seaweed care system & it's magnificent...but as I get older, my skin is changing. So now, I use the Seaweed Deep Cleanser, the Tea Tree Toner, & the Viamin E Intense Moisturizer. Can I just say that I've found my PERFECT regemine!!? It works like a charm! The cream hydrates my poor dry cheeks SO well & YES, just a pea size really does do for the entire face so that it really goes a long way! I <3 THE BODY SHOP!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cardsgrammy
Location: Frederick
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Vit. E. Intense Moisturizer
Date:May 16, 2012
This is great. It's like medicine for the skin. If you let your skin get too dry, crack, or just feel badly, this will do the trick. It's a doctor in a jar. My elbows are a constant problem for me and this keep them soft and subtle. It's also great for hands and feet when they are very dry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Intense Moisturizer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinkmom2
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Like this Product
Date:May 12, 2012
I had been having a difficult time with dryness over the winter and this cream, although thicker, doesn't block my pores and hydrates.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>