Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jumbo Coconut Shower Cream

Jumbo Coconut Shower Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
90%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Jumbo Coconut Shower Cream
Review 1 for Jumbo Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuckeyDuckey
Location: La Mesa,
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Bought for Pump
Date:February 7, 2013
The Jumbo size has a pump, which is the main reason I bought this size. The cream is very thick so using the pump bottle will make it easier to use in the shower. I wish The Body Shop either sold pumps for their smaller sizes or put products in tubes instead of bottles. Anyway, I love the scent and loved the sale price. This scent is always in my shower.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jumbo Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freetown
Location: Sussex
Gender: Female
Love love
Date:January 25, 2013
Love this product, great for my skin, smells great. Only complaint, pump too small.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jumbo Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rocinrobin
Location: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
clean and soft
Date:January 12, 2013
I have dry skin and the Coconut Shower Cream cleans without drying my skin. It smells wonderful and the fragrance layers well with Vanilla or Shea
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jumbo Coconut Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ames01
Location: Chesapeake
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love the product, hate the bottle
Date:December 26, 2012
The Coconut Shower Cream is fantastic. I get very dry skin in the winter and after switching to this shower cream, there was a noticeable difference in how dry my skin felt after showering. My daughters, who do not have my dry skin, use this as well and it works great on their normal skin. The coconut smell is lush, my favorite so far put out by the Body Shop. I would definitely recommend this shower cream.
My only complaint about this product is the bottle; the pump is so small that it makes it difficult to pump any amount of the product onto a sponge/poof/washcloth. It does not dispense an adequate amount of product with each pump, and the nozzle is set so close to the bottle that it's almost impossible to hold anything underneath to catch the shower lotion as you pump. I've resorted to removing the pump and just pouring the cream onto my bath poof. It's a shame that a product so lovely is packaged so poorly.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jumbo Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Torre
Location: Fallbrook
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Best Purchase Evah
Date:August 26, 2012
It has plenty of suds...cleans and smells fabulous.
No shower scum like regular soap.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jumbo Coconut Shower Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
redigo
Location: Tacoma, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
So-So
Date:August 18, 2012
Let down with it's lack of suds. It's very conditioning and smells great but personally prefer more lather.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jumbo Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Singac
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Heaven on Earth!
Date:July 24, 2012
I just found a new favorite. Coconut and shea have always been my favorite fragrances, but this was a real treat. It's like a day at the beach without the sunblock, sunburn cream, or things that I have to bring with me. Definitely recommend......
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jumbo Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bingle
Location: Spokane, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best Shower Soap I've Ever Had!
Date:July 12, 2012
I have ALWAYS had picky skin. Even as a child my skin was finiky. I have tried dozens and dozens of soap products over the years and had come to the conclusion that my skin would never adapt to a product ever. Then I tried the Body Shop's Coconut Shower Cream! It's actually a non-soap based body wash. But don't let the "cream" part fool you either! It does a great job of cleansing my skin without leaving a waxy or oily residue. My skin is clean, happy, and feels balanced. It smells great too, not overpowering or purfumey.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jumbo Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cherry63
Location: Salt Lake City
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Not drying!
Date:July 10, 2012
I live in a dry climate so nice not to have the drying associated with soap!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jumbo Coconut Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MFM24
Location: Missouri
Love It
Date:July 3, 2012
I love this shower gel it the greatest one better then all other brands it the best sent and it has a very nice softening feeling to your skin to when you are out of the shower you will love the smell and feeling to your skin. Plus it is easyer to use with the pump
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.