Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Concealer

Tea Tree Concealer
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
4
85%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Concealer
Review 1 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Webster
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Better Than Plain Foundation
Date:January 20, 2013
My title says it all. This concealer really covers up my blemishes and dark circles while appearing very natural. The color I chose was number 2 since I have yellow undertones not pink. I am a fairly light tan so I don't know if this concealer would work for someone really tan. It can be a little flaky and orange looking if you put too much on. One swipe on each blemish/area and dab with index or middle finger. It gives a flawless coverage. On days I want more security I use liquid foundation over it and set it with pressed powder. On days that I work out or want light coverage I used this alone or with pressed powder on top. The concealer covers my spots up so good that they are hardly noticable so now I can go out with less makeup on my face! I love it just watch out how much you put on and remember to swap it with a cotton pad after every use to limit bacteria spread.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville, AL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
My Favorite Concealer
Date:February 9, 2012
I bought my first stick a few years back and have since always turned to this for a blemish cover or to provide a little coverage in areas where I tend to break out if I'm going to wear any kind of foundation. I have sensitive combo skin and have a hard time using many other cover ups because they are either too harsh if they have acne fighting ingredients or they cause me to break out because they're too thick. I've tried about 20 different kinds, and none compare to this. The coverage is just right and it blends in perfectly with other makeup or with just your skin to provide natural protection and it doesn't leave a sticky residue which will cause powder or bronzer to stick to it and make weird spots on your face. Also, the tea tree oil in this really does help get rid of the spots you may have so you don't have to keep using makeup to cover what you're trying to fix. This is an awesome product and I will never go back!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Winter Park
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing!
Date:March 14, 2013
My face scars so easily after I get pimples. I'm also dealing with some terrible red circles under my eyes that no concealer seems to hide.
This stuff is just amazing. I have a slightly darker complexion, so I use the medium shade. Application is easy and it's not greasy at all, so it blends very well with face powder. It covers up all the redness under my eyes and blends out so well that I sometimes forget I'm wearing it. The acne scars are a little harder to cover, but with a little powder on top, I'm good to go. Highly recommended!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New Haven
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ehh...can take it or leave it
Date:September 19, 2012
I'm not sure how well this works on actually treating blemishes, but it's not the best concealer. I often have to layer my Mary Kay concealer on a blemish to truly hide it...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
wish I got the lighter color one
Date:February 23, 2012
get this last summer, in shade 02. easy to apply -- a little too sick,but so does all other concealers I had, did it's job -- cover up my break out area.
the only problem is the color base, it's a little too yellow (maybe shade 01 is less yellow more pink?).
plus my skin is 1 shade lighter in winter, now it doesn't match my face that well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Raleigh
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I like it!
Date:January 13, 2012
I am almost 40 years old and still dealing with acne issues and will forever have combo skin. I am in love with the Tea tree products! I noticed a difference within days! I have tried literally hundreds of products over the years and found tea tree to be the best for my skin. I purchased the medium color concealer,although it does cover perfectly now I hope a slightly darker shade will be available soon.It does seem a bit pricey but I have been using the concealer stick everyday for 2 weeks now and can barely tell I have used any! Of course since I'm also using the other tea tree products I have begun to use concealer less and less!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great idea!
Date:June 23, 2011
I was thrilled to see a concealer to work in conjunction with controlling blemishes! When trying to cover up blemishes you feel like you are causing more skin problems by putting more impurities on them, but not with this! Great idea and a product I feel like my daughter can use without causing more blemishes! Also great that it comes in more than one shade.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Buffalo
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Absolutely Fantastic..IF you're very light skinned
Date:March 9, 2011
I love the creaminess and the lipstick-like tube makes it very easy to use. I also love that it helps get rid of a zit while it covers!! Great coverage, great price, but, it only comes in two very light shades. I'm not particularly dark, but the '2' is too light. Bummer. If they make a four or five I'll be first in line to buy it, though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Cambridge, MA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
It's okay
Date:March 18, 2012
I don't use concealer because they always look flaky and gross on me. But I thought I would give this one a try. As usual, this concealer doesn't look right on my skin. I only use it as a primer for my eyeshadow now. It's thick and requires a heavy finger to blend it in. I'll use this for my eyes, but I'm giving up on concealer for my skin overall.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Vermont
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works wonders!
Date:August 10, 2012
I wash my face, put toner on, wait for that to dry then put on an spf moisturizer, wait for that to dry, then use this to cover up everything and anything to make my skin tone look even then use the Virgin Minerals powder over it to finish off my makeup. Then I do my eyes and mineral blush & mascara, all Body Shop products. This works great under the mineral powder, and it doesn't make my skin break out like other concealers do. I've been using this for I'd say 3 years and it has yet to fail me. Body Shop, please don't ever stop making this product, it's definitely a necessity for people who don't have perfect skin! I tend to have acne prone skin/oily in the T zone and this product not only covers dark corners in the eyes but also any blemishes/scars. I wish I had perfect skin like the models do, but this definitely helps me achieve that "doll face" :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great for under-eye coverage
Date:November 23, 2014
I mainly use this for concealing dark undereye circles. I, however, have a mix of olive-toned and medium + light toned skin, and find that if there was a shade in between 1 (was too light) and 2 (too dark/yellow on my skin), I would have been more pleased. I blend the concealer with my other foundation, and ind it does a pretty good job, though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Winston Salem
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
great concealer
Date:October 19, 2014
This concealer is the best I have used. My only complaint(the reason I give it 4 out of 5 stars) is that using it by itself gives a slightly orange tinge if too much is applied. I've found that the best way to apply this product is to dab it on the areas f concern, then apply a thin layer of moisturizer over the whle face making sure to blend around the areas where the product was applied. That being said, this concealer (along with the other tea tree products) has dramatically reduced the acne spots and scars that are on my face, and doesn't sweat off throughout the day like comparable drugstore brands. This was an amazing sale purchase!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbus, OH
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Rocks!
Date:July 16, 2014
I've used this stuff for years and years and try to never run out. It works super with blemishes and as a normal concealer. Can not get enough. I think I may have 2 extra's in stock.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Dry
Not the best
Date:July 7, 2014
It comes in a container and looks like a lipstick. I got the light shade, 01, and I'm disappointed. It comes onto the skin flaky and kind of orange (even though it's the lighter color) and hardly covers up my dark circles/blemishes. It's a shame that it worked for most people and not me. Definitely won't buy it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Everyday Beauty
Date:March 29, 2014
Blends well and covers imperfections while healing them with the tea tree oil. This is my favourite concealer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Coverage is just ok.
Date:February 21, 2014
Not too impressed with this. It's in the shape of lipstick and it's more dry going on than what I'm used to, so it doesn't feel as easy to work with. The coverage I didn't find to be too great. It works well on my lighter spots, but was very ineffective for my darker/fresher spots. If you only have mildly problem skin, it could be good enough.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Villanova
Body Shop employee: No
Must have Concealer for combination skin!
Date:February 5, 2014
I have been looking for a concealer that matches my tone for as long as i could remember. I searched everywhere, MAC, Sephora, bareMinerals, etc... but all the concealers I tried, doesn't have enough coverage for my blemishes and dries out my skin too much! Turns out this concealer was the one I have been looking for. It goes on smoothly, and has a GREAT COVerage. Here's to all of you with combination skin out there: THIS IS THE BEST CONCEALER EVER! Acne and blemishes are no longer a concern for me :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Memphis, Tennessee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Cakey with orange undertones
Date:January 15, 2014
I have decently fair skin with some rosy color. I don't usually wear the lightest foundation or concealer offered somewhere but close to it. I purchased the 01 Light color in the tea tree concealer, and I was so excited and hopeful that it would cover my blemishes and match my skin. Nope. It's so thick and cakey that I can barely get it over the area I want to conceal without it looking really unnatural. I had high hopes for this product, but it just doesn't do the trick. It feels heavy on the skin, cakes up and smudges, and does not match my skin tone at all. Sad. I might try mixing it with a lighter concealer so I don't waste it. If you have fair skin, try checking some other options with more color choices and that are lighter in texture.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Buffalo, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
I Love This
Date:November 26, 2013
I have mild acne and oily skin and some scars here and there. This little guy - freaking magic! I do not wear makeup - maybe a little eyeshadow and a pass or two of mascara, just enough to make me look human when I go out in public. Since I'm not a big makeup person, I was looking for something to help even out my complexion without making my skin feel caked with product.
I just apply this to the needed areas, blend it in a little bit - and wow! It does a great job at evening things out and it doesn't make my skin worse*, another trouble I have with makeup. I've been using it for one year now and I still think it's great. Smudges a little - but what makeup doesn't? Let's get real. ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
Not bad
Date:November 4, 2013
I haven't noticed the tea tree aspect making any difference, but it covers any blemishes quite well. Either of the colors seems to work quite well with my rosy fair skin, which is surprising as I usually find it hard to fin products that match my skin tone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>