Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Concealer

Tea Tree Concealer
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
87%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Concealer
Review 1 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ErieReanie
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Everyday Beauty
Date:March 29, 2014
Blends well and covers imperfections while healing them with the tea tree oil. This is my favourite concealer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
ohsoang
Location: Washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Coverage is just ok.
Date:February 21, 2014
Not too impressed with this. It's in the shape of lipstick and it's more dry going on than what I'm used to, so it doesn't feel as easy to work with. The coverage I didn't find to be too great. It works well on my lighter spots, but was very ineffective for my darker/fresher spots. If you only have mildly problem skin, it could be good enough.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilbob
Location: Villanova
Body Shop employee: No
Must have Concealer for combination skin!
Date:February 5, 2014
I have been looking for a concealer that matches my tone for as long as i could remember. I searched everywhere, MAC, Sephora, bareMinerals, etc... but all the concealers I tried, doesn't have enough coverage for my blemishes and dries out my skin too much! Turns out this concealer was the one I have been looking for. It goes on smoothly, and has a GREAT COVerage. Here's to all of you with combination skin out there: THIS IS THE BEST CONCEALER EVER! Acne and blemishes are no longer a concern for me :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lacy
Location: Memphis, Tennessee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Cakey with orange undertones
Date:January 15, 2014
I have decently fair skin with some rosy color. I don't usually wear the lightest foundation or concealer offered somewhere but close to it. I purchased the 01 Light color in the tea tree concealer, and I was so excited and hopeful that it would cover my blemishes and match my skin. Nope. It's so thick and cakey that I can barely get it over the area I want to conceal without it looking really unnatural. I had high hopes for this product, but it just doesn't do the trick. It feels heavy on the skin, cakes up and smudges, and does not match my skin tone at all. Sad. I might try mixing it with a lighter concealer so I don't waste it. If you have fair skin, try checking some other options with more color choices and that are lighter in texture.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cordel
Location: Buffalo, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
I Love This
Date:November 26, 2013
I have mild acne and oily skin and some scars here and there. This little guy - freaking magic! I do not wear makeup - maybe a little eyeshadow and a pass or two of mascara, just enough to make me look human when I go out in public. Since I'm not a big makeup person, I was looking for something to help even out my complexion without making my skin feel caked with product.
I just apply this to the needed areas, blend it in a little bit - and wow! It does a great job at evening things out and it doesn't make my skin worse*, another trouble I have with makeup. I've been using it for one year now and I still think it's great. Smudges a little - but what makeup doesn't? Let's get real. ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fdawg
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
Not bad
Date:November 4, 2013
I haven't noticed the tea tree aspect making any difference, but it covers any blemishes quite well. Either of the colors seems to work quite well with my rosy fair skin, which is surprising as I usually find it hard to fin products that match my skin tone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Missyo
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Cakey
Date:August 25, 2013
Good coverage however I didn't like the texture. It cakes up and smudges easily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Serena1
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
A little crumbly
Date:July 20, 2013
Felt a little cakey and crumbled a little on my skin however if you rub it in it works good. I couldn't smell or feel tea tree. Not sure how much is in the product. I do like the idea of having a concealer with tea tree oil in it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
HoneyB
Location: Cambridge, MA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Color just not right
Date:July 12, 2013
I was really hopeful that this concealer would work out, but alas, the coloring just isn't right for my very fair skin tone. Even though I picked the lighter of the two options, it has a strange pink/orange tint to it and just looks ridiculous on me. I usually go for the lightest possible concealer I can find, and I currently use the "warm fair/light" concealer and "warm porcelain" powder from L'Oreal True Match. They're the best I've been able to find. It's too bad The Body Shop doesn't offer more than two tones. I'm glad I got this on sale, so it wasn't a huge waste of money. Nonetheless, I wouldn't recommend this to anyone with very fair skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiFL
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Love this!
Date:April 18, 2013
I really love this concealer and that it contains tea tree oil! It really helps hide blemishes while the tea tree helps heal them!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LotusBlossom
Location: Winter Park
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing!
Date:March 14, 2013
My face scars so easily after I get pimples. I'm also dealing with some terrible red circles under my eyes that no concealer seems to hide.
This stuff is just amazing. I have a slightly darker complexion, so I use the medium shade. Application is easy and it's not greasy at all, so it blends very well with face powder. It covers up all the redness under my eyes and blends out so well that I sometimes forget I'm wearing it. The acne scars are a little harder to cover, but with a little powder on top, I'm good to go. Highly recommended!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Selena
Location: Webster
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Better Than Plain Foundation
Date:January 20, 2013
My title says it all. This concealer really covers up my blemishes and dark circles while appearing very natural. The color I chose was number 2 since I have yellow undertones not pink. I am a fairly light tan so I don't know if this concealer would work for someone really tan. It can be a little flaky and orange looking if you put too much on. One swipe on each blemish/area and dab with index or middle finger. It gives a flawless coverage. On days I want more security I use liquid foundation over it and set it with pressed powder. On days that I work out or want light coverage I used this alone or with pressed powder on top. The concealer covers my spots up so good that they are hardly noticable so now I can go out with less makeup on my face! I love it just watch out how much you put on and remember to swap it with a cotton pad after every use to limit bacteria spread.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBSY
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
a great concealer that covers well
Date:January 16, 2013
As a concealer, this works wonderfully. While it does not feel heavy at all onto my skin, it covers blemishes well. I am not certain about a function of its tea tree element; I use tea tree oil for treatment of skin trouble, instead. And yet, it works nearly flawlessly as a concealer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
TeaBat
Location: Riverside
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Not worth it.
Date:December 25, 2012
Although I got a deal and did not pay 9 dollars, I'm still upset that it wasn't worth it. I love the Body Shop Tea Tree line but this is the worst out of all of them. The formula is not smooth, I feel like I have to drag it across skin and gets very cakey and the feeling is gross . As for the tea tree oil aspect, I didn't feel or smell the effects of it at all. It did not heal any blemishes or lighten them. It doesn't fail as a concealer, but drugstores have better alternatives for better prices. Maybe in the future a better formula will come out and I'd buy it. For now though, I get better results wearing tea tree oil creams under other make up brands. Also the amount of product you get is too little.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
elicious
Location: tucson
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
great concealer
Date:December 14, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juleswyn
Location: Newark
Best concealer ever
Date:November 13, 2012
I love, love, LOVE this concealer. I've tried my share of coverups and concealers. The coverage is excellent. And I love that I'm treating the spot while covering it! What I love MOST about this, though, is that it looks great and doesn't dry out my skin like other blemish treatments can. Best of both worlds! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Good quality concealer
Date:November 11, 2012
Tea Tree Concealer is an effective product. It covers blemishes with a light tea tree scent that disappears quickly. I do have to reapply every 1-2 hours. Unlike many other concealers, it feels like this one is actually working on getting rid of the blemish, not just covering it up. I use the tea tree oil, face wash, and moisture cream as well if I have any problem areas.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinkpixie
Location: Lakeland Fl
Great acne treatment
Date:September 22, 2012
Bought for my son who has some areas that have bad acne, obviously he doesn't use it as a concealer but he uses it at night and during the day if he is staying home & it is probably the best thing I have bought him for his acne! Now he still has acne but it looks a lot better and in much smaller areas. It has even helped brighten up those acne spots you sometimes get.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
BLynne
Location: New Haven
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ehh...can take it or leave it
Date:September 19, 2012
I'm not sure how well this works on actually treating blemishes, but it's not the best concealer. I often have to layer my Mary Kay concealer on a blemish to truly hide it...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Concealer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnaNYC
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Good but doesn't last all day
Date:September 18, 2012
I really like being able to use a concealer that I don't worry is going to clog my skin and cause more problems! But it's not as thick and doesn't have the stay-power of some other concealers. The color is a perfect match for my medium-olive skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>