Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub

Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
Review 1 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Woodbridge
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Best Face Product I've Ever Used
Date:May 6, 2014
I don't normally write reviews online, but I HAD to for this products. Within one use, I wanted to shout from the rooftops how much I loved it!
My skin is horrible. I have had deep blackheads all over my nose and chin for as long as I can remember, and if I go to bed without thoroughly washing my face, I'll wake up with three new pimples the next day. It's also very sensitive and prone to redness, so finding something that worked to treat everything was tough.
I happened into the Body Shop during a storewide sale and bought half of the Tea Tree based line. After using this scrub ONE TIME, I ran out of the bathroom screaming "Look at my nose!!!!!!" My pores were smaller, my blackheads were less noticeable, my skin wasn't beet red, and it felt cool and tingly. When I went to get a facial a few weeks later, the esthetician told me I had beautiful skin!
Nothing I have ever tried, from drugstore brand to designer and clinical brand skin care has worked as well as this has. I can't recommend it enough.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
STOKED
 
Please wait while more information about STOKED is loaded.
Additional information about STOKED could not be loaded.
Where is my favorite scrub?
Posted February 21, 2015
I stock up on all my favorite products when there is a good sale. I swear my loyalty to The Body Shop for skin care and make-up needs. Now there is some labeling issue with this product in California. I am down to my last back up bottle. Does anybody know what is going on, or when they will fix this label issue? If I have to find a new tea tree line at another store I will.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: St. Louis
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Great improvement!
Date:August 22, 2013
I have always loved the Tea Tree line but had been disappointed by the Blackhead Exfoliating Wash. I didn't feel like it was "scrubby" enough. This new Tea Tree scrub is fantastic! The exfoliant bits are fine and do an amazing job of clearing up patches of dead skin that seem to build up on parts of my face on occasion (I think this is one of the main reasons I break out). The formula foams up quite a bit and has a slight tingly, cooling effect. Quite pleasant and after using it you really do feel "squeaky clean". Love this stuff and I will definitely be purchasing more once I run out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DianaP
 
Please wait while more information about DianaP is loaded.
Additional information about DianaP could not be loaded.
WOW! It really DOES leave the skin squeaky clean!
Posted September 3, 2013
I am an employee at The Body Shop and I have to say this is currently by far my favorite product in the store. My skin is oily/blemish prone but because of my consistent Tea Tree Oil regimen my face has regained radiance. I'm writing this because I just got back from a long camping weekend and the only thing that saved my face from turning into a huge mess was using this new facial scrub. It lathers up very nicely and exfoliates using fine granules (I can see this becoming a favorite with men!). I did use it every night for the past 3 nights because of camping and my face was very dirty but intend on using it as a scrub about twice a week and my Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash for daily use.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Total Disappointment!
Date:June 30, 2014
I have been buying this product for YEARS! I usually stock up because I use it daily and would rather not go to the mall just for face wash... I purchased 2 bottles last week and What The Heck happened to this product? It is terrible now! It is runny when it used to be thicker. It used to come out of the bottle almost like soft serve ice cream, now it just runs out of the bottle and runs down your hand. It's way more bubbly than it used to be, and that is not how I want an exfoliating wash. Lastly, WHERE DID THE EXFOLIATING PART GO?!?! This is called scrub... it is not scrub at all! And when it was, it used to be all natural, now it's beads... What?! No!!! No! No! Please bring back the old scrub that was actually a scrub and get rid of this "wash!"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NikiKoz
 
Please wait while more information about NikiKoz is loaded.
Additional information about NikiKoz could not be loaded.
Fantastic product for acne prone skin
Posted April 24, 2015
I have incorporated this product into my skin care regime and couldn't be more thrilled with it. I use it two or three times a week for a little extra "squeaky clean-ness", and I just love it. Just be sure to use a great moisturizer with it as it tends to dry my skin out in some areas (I'm also an aggressive scrubber...). Great for combination skin that may have occasional blemishes.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wood River, NE
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love Love this Stuff!!
Date:January 28, 2014
If you are even considering this product....TRY IT!!! It's amazing...it leaves your skin refreshed and clean plus fights acne! I have a hard time finding products that actually remove all my make-up and this does! I love ALL the tea tree products but this has moved up to my favorite one!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice, Light Scrub
Date:July 25, 2014
I initially bought this scrub for my husband's blackheads and have found myself using it every morning in the shower. Just a small pea-sized amount goes a long way! I feel like it cleans my skin without over drying, although I might like it to have a little more scrubbing beads.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SJBb
 
Please wait while more information about SJBb is loaded.
Additional information about SJBb could not be loaded.
Fantastic!
Posted August 29, 2014
I use almost all of the Tea Tree line, but this was a surprise. It works great - smoothes the skin perfectly. I use it in the shower for the face, neck, and chest. LOVE IT!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gentle exfoliator
Date:September 15, 2013
This is a great exfoliating scrub. I have trouble finding scrubs that are too harsh on my sensitive skin and this is perfect. It smells amazing and helps combat oily areas and blackheads. It has tiny granules that gently exfoliate without over drying. This is a great scrub, but I do prefer the seaweed exfoliator.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chesapeake
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
BEST FACIAL SCRUB EVER!!!!!
Date:September 5, 2013
This product is the perfect blend between the creamy wash, the foaming wash, and the exfoliating scrub! Best facial scrub EVER!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Woodland Hills
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
WOW! It really DOES leave the skin squeaky clean!
Date:September 4, 2013
I am an employee at The Body Shop and I have to say this is currently by far my favorite product in the store. My skin is oily/blemish prone but because of my consistent Tea Tree Oil regimen my face has regained radiance. I'm writing this because I just got back from a long camping weekend and the only thing that saved my face from turning into a huge mess was using this new facial scrub. It lathers up very nicely and exfoliates using fine granules (I can see this becoming a favorite with men!). I did use it every night for the past 3 nights because of camping and my face was very dirty but intend on using it as a scrub about twice a week and my Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash for daily use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Greensboro, NC
Body Shop employee: No
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
What happened to the old scrub??
Date:June 24, 2014
I am FURIOUS to find that the classic Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating scrub has been changed! Those of us who have been loyal to The Body Shop counted on having a few environmentally-sound products to choose from, and now you've removed the natural stuff from the scrub and replaced it with polyethylene beads. Seriously?? I'm glad I had stocked-up on the original formulation a year ago, but I'm so upset that I now have to find a different product that is both effective and ethical.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: kent
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
I LOVE IT
Date:March 4, 2015
I really love this scrub because unlike other scrubs my face does not feel as if it is burning after I wash it off. In my opinion it's just enough for my face to feel exfoliated
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Seattle, WA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Combination
Not a scrub
Date:February 24, 2015
First of all, there was way less product in the tube than I thought when I purchased it. Somehow the tube was full of air, when I opened it there was clearly not much inside. Second, the scrub, if you can call it that, was separated into layers, the first week of my using it I didn't even get any of the scrubby beads because they weren't mixed in thoroughly. Shaking didn't help. Towards the end I finally got the beads, but it became super runny because all the gel in the beginning had been used up. Overall, huge disappointment.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lewiston, NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Cancelled my Proactiv account after I found this.
Date:January 23, 2015
I had a major shine problem while using proactiv and my skin was still breaking out. I discovered the Tea Tree Skin care products and figured it wouldn't hurt to try. Within days my shine was gone! It also keeps the break outs away. I can't say enough good things about this product. I just love it!
I recommend every other day use of this product because it works so good that it will start to dry your skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great product better than drug store brands
Date:January 19, 2015
I love this scrub. I find it is better than all the kinds I have tried at the drug stores. It takes a few days of using it to get use to the smell. It comes off very musty...but it works:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Georgetown
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best I've found
Date:January 16, 2015
I've tried what feels like every acne product on the planet from dollar store brands to Proactive and nothing has made a difference like the Tea Tree Products from The Body Shop! I use the wash, toner, skin clearing lotion, the squeaky clean scrub, and the face mask. I don't use them all in the same day but I have finally found the best solution so far for my adult acne! I have very oily skin and these products do dry my skin out (so if you have dry/combination skin know that these products could be harsh if you over use).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Cruces
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Worth It!!
Date:January 6, 2015
I read all the reviews before purchasing this product and was apprehensive about using it when I received it. I take excellent care of my skin and have used the same beauty bar to wash my face as my mother has for years and it works very well, but I needed something more. I tend to break out when I'm stressed or because of hormonal changes, so there isn't really anything that can be done to prevent my breakouts. I was hoping that this product would help somehow...and it does!! When I first got it, I used it for a week (in the morning and before bed) and I noticed an immediate difference. I wanted to be sure and use it during my normal breakout times to test it, and it passes. Now, I use it once or twice a week and have gone back to my beauty bar and my skin looks as good as it did 20 years ago. If you're considering this product and aren't sure if it's worth it, it is!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Amazing
Date:November 4, 2014
Now I understand why everyone gave 5 stars. I have a very dry skin especially around my nose. My skin kept peeling off and my face and nose area looked cakey and gross after applying foundation. After using this for weeks, my skin doesn't peel off anymore, my nose got much cleaner, pores got smaller, and reduced blackheads. It has a very refreshing scent. I love it! Seriously best scrub ever.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chitown
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Blemishes Be-Gone!
Date:October 20, 2014
I came into the Body Shop looking for possibly something to save my skin from the array of blemishes that were attacking my face for over a month. I used drug-store facial cleansing products since I was a teenager and I never thought I'd need something else... I was wrong. The Body Shop employee was helpful and kind and directed me towards the Tea-Tree Oil line to help with blemishes. I bought this scrub, the cleanser, and the toner. In a couple days I already saw results! My face is visibly clearer using the Tea-Tree oil line daily. I use the scrub on days I feel I need a deeper clean, and the cleanser as my daily wash. Every other night I use the toner and I hardly have a break-out. My face has improved significantly! Love the tea-tree oil line, it is the BEST for blemished skin prone to acne and oil.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Virginia Beach
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Love this product!
Date:September 24, 2014
I love using this scrub. It leaves my face feeling clean and exfoliated, without leaving it dry. The smell is also very nice and subtle, which is always great for a product that you use on your face.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love it!
Date:September 12, 2014
I've used TBS's Tea Tree line for years and it keeps getting better! The fine exfoliation really brings lackluster skin to life!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tulsa
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Awesome!
Date:September 10, 2014
I have been looking for an amazing face scrub and this works, plus it smells wonderful. my face feels great after each use and I use the tea tree facial toner and they keep my face smooth and clean looking.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>