Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub

Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
Review 1 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesi
Location: St. Louis
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Great improvement!
Date:August 22, 2013
I have always loved the Tea Tree line but had been disappointed by the Blackhead Exfoliating Wash. I didn't feel like it was "scrubby" enough. This new Tea Tree scrub is fantastic! The exfoliant bits are fine and do an amazing job of clearing up patches of dead skin that seem to build up on parts of my face on occasion (I think this is one of the main reasons I break out). The formula foams up quite a bit and has a slight tingly, cooling effect. Quite pleasant and after using it you really do feel "squeaky clean". Love this stuff and I will definitely be purchasing more once I run out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DianaP
 
Please wait while more information about DianaP is loaded.
Additional information about DianaP could not be loaded.
WOW! It really DOES leave the skin squeaky clean!
Posted September 3, 2013
I am an employee at The Body Shop and I have to say this is currently by far my favorite product in the store. My skin is oily/blemish prone but because of my consistent Tea Tree Oil regimen my face has regained radiance. I'm writing this because I just got back from a long camping weekend and the only thing that saved my face from turning into a huge mess was using this new facial scrub. It lathers up very nicely and exfoliates using fine granules (I can see this becoming a favorite with men!). I did use it every night for the past 3 nights because of camping and my face was very dirty but intend on using it as a scrub about twice a week and my Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash for daily use.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coriann
Location: Woodbridge
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best Face Product I've Ever Used
Date:May 6, 2014
I don't normally write reviews online, but I HAD to for this products. Within one use, I wanted to shout from the rooftops how much I loved it!
My skin is horrible. I have had deep blackheads all over my nose and chin for as long as I can remember, and if I go to bed without thoroughly washing my face, I'll wake up with three new pimples the next day. It's also very sensitive and prone to redness, so finding something that worked to treat everything was tough.
I happened into the Body Shop during a storewide sale and bought half of the Tea Tree based line. After using this scrub ONE TIME, I ran out of the bathroom screaming "Look at my nose!!!!!!" My pores were smaller, my blackheads were less noticeable, my skin wasn't beet red, and it felt cool and tingly. When I went to get a facial a few weeks later, the esthetician told me I had beautiful skin!
Nothing I have ever tried, from drugstore brand to designer and clinical brand skin care has worked as well as this has. I can't recommend it enough.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeaTreeFanantic
Location: Wood River, NE
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love Love this Stuff!!
Date:January 28, 2014
If you are even considering this product....TRY IT!!! It's amazing...it leaves your skin refreshed and clean plus fights acne! I have a hard time finding products that actually remove all my make-up and this does! I love ALL the tea tree products but this has moved up to my favorite one!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsTeacherLady
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice, Light Scrub
Date:July 25, 2014
I initially bought this scrub for my husband's blackheads and have found myself using it every morning in the shower. Just a small pea-sized amount goes a long way! I feel like it cleans my skin without over drying, although I might like it to have a little more scrubbing beads.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sdot
Location: Pittsburgh
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Total Disappointment!
Date:June 30, 2014
I have been buying this product for YEARS! I usually stock up because I use it daily and would rather not go to the mall just for face wash... I purchased 2 bottles last week and What The Heck happened to this product? It is terrible now! It is runny when it used to be thicker. It used to come out of the bottle almost like soft serve ice cream, now it just runs out of the bottle and runs down your hand. It's way more bubbly than it used to be, and that is not how I want an exfoliating wash. Lastly, WHERE DID THE EXFOLIATING PART GO?!?! This is called scrub... it is not scrub at all! And when it was, it used to be all natural, now it's beads... What?! No!!! No! No! Please bring back the old scrub that was actually a scrub and get rid of this "wash!"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gentle exfoliator
Date:September 15, 2013
This is a great exfoliating scrub. I have trouble finding scrubs that are too harsh on my sensitive skin and this is perfect. It smells amazing and helps combat oily areas and blackheads. It has tiny granules that gently exfoliate without over drying. This is a great scrub, but I do prefer the seaweed exfoliator.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesleyPLAY
Location: Chesapeake
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
BEST FACIAL SCRUB EVER!!!!!
Date:September 5, 2013
This product is the perfect blend between the creamy wash, the foaming wash, and the exfoliating scrub! Best facial scrub EVER!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianaP
Location: Woodland Hills
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
WOW! It really DOES leave the skin squeaky clean!
Date:September 4, 2013
I am an employee at The Body Shop and I have to say this is currently by far my favorite product in the store. My skin is oily/blemish prone but because of my consistent Tea Tree Oil regimen my face has regained radiance. I'm writing this because I just got back from a long camping weekend and the only thing that saved my face from turning into a huge mess was using this new facial scrub. It lathers up very nicely and exfoliates using fine granules (I can see this becoming a favorite with men!). I did use it every night for the past 3 nights because of camping and my face was very dirty but intend on using it as a scrub about twice a week and my Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash for daily use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sonya138
Location: Greensboro, NC
Body Shop employee: No
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
What happened to the old scrub??
Date:June 24, 2014
I am FURIOUS to find that the classic Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating scrub has been changed! Those of us who have been loyal to The Body Shop counted on having a few environmentally-sound products to choose from, and now you've removed the natural stuff from the scrub and replaced it with polyethylene beads. Seriously?? I'm glad I had stocked-up on the original formulation a year ago, but I'm so upset that I now have to find a different product that is both effective and ethical.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nouria
Location: Allston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
love it!
Date:August 3, 2014
I love this face scrub! It smells great and after using it my skin feels super clean and soft! I definitely recomend it to everyone!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashia
Location: Merced
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
AMAZING
Date:July 5, 2014
I first starting using this face wash, and after a week, I noticed great results! Most of acne went away, my skin was smooth and it felt refreshed, and honestly, this bottle goes a long way. I gave the rest to my boyfriend to use if it would do the same for him and the results were just like mine! It even made him more lighter than usual, which I like because it's super hot over here, and since this face wash is a great exfoliator as well, it kept his facial skin tone even with his body. :) Great buy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheBodyShopJunkie
Location: place, location
Body Shop employee: No
Best facial scrub I have ever used!!!
Date:July 3, 2014
Another win from The Body Shop. I have used a bunch of face scrubs/exfoliants and this one is by far my favorite. I have sensitive skin so I am always careful about how "scrubby" my scrubs are, but this one is great. No problems! I have been using tea tree for years, but sort of recently discovered the TBS tea tree line. I love it! My face feels soft, clean, and just perfect after using it. I am running out of my favorite scrub. Time for a repurchase!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morgana
Location: Scarsdale
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Works Well
Date:June 14, 2014
My face tends to get a little flaky after a shower, so I use this scrub and it works pretty darn well to get rid of all of the excess. I dont use it often, though, so I cant describe any of its acne-reducing miracles. The second time I used it, though, my face really dried out. I used a little moisturizer though and it turned out right as rain.
It smells super fresh too. The scent is strong when it's right out of the bottle but it tones down once you wash the scrub off. That's another thing...when I'm in a hurry it's a little hard to get off without completely dousing myself. It's not a big deal though. I've tried other scrubs and the grains were always a bit rough, but this one is just perfect! Overall the product is pretty good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kirby
Location: Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
Best Exfoliant/Cleanser Ever
Date:May 6, 2014
My skin is problematic: dry and rough, but then prone to breakouts in some places. My skin is pretty sensitive and every exfoliant I've used in the past has been either far too weak or way too harsh. Additionally, I refuse to use a separate exfoliator and cleanser. I want it all and I want it all in one - this product does that.
I use this in my morning shower about 4-5 times/week; a tiny bit goes a really long way. My face is left feeling soft, smooth, and clean without being stripped or irritated. I'm so grateful for this product! It smells nice and light (I have perfume allergies, as well) and has a great consistency.
Finally, I have also found that this works as a nice body scrub. I use it on my arms about 2x/week for my KP and it really helps there, too! Love this product - love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bezish
Location: Norfolk
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
very good touch on the skin
Date:April 25, 2014
I have been using different scrubs but not satisfied totally with most of them. I have been using this one now and am quite happy with the feeling that it gives on your face. It does freshen the skin. The smell of the product is a bit odd at first but you get used to it. My only concern is it dries my skin a lot. (Perhaps it might be the AHA lotion that I apply afterwards that dries my skin.) Also, I am not sure how often to use this scrub--daily, weekly? It is not written at the website as well. I still very much liked it and will buy it again!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
1276923
Location: Miami, Florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
MUST BUY!
Date:March 27, 2014
This is hands down the best facial scrub I have ever purchased! I have always struggled with acne and blackheads since the age of nine, I bought the parent product, tea tree facial wash and it worked wonders for my skin. All that was left was to remove previous acne scars so I decided to give this product a chance. I do not regret my decision at all! After just one use my acne scars were not as noticeable and my skin was clear of blackheads. I have sensitive skin and this is not harsh to my skin. A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY WITH THESE PRODUCTS! Definitely worth the buck.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
StudentNurseKee
Location: Philly
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great Scurb for Acne
Date:March 24, 2014
This is a great scrub i added to my face regimen, it lathers real nice and leaves the skin smooth after you rinse it off. it has help with the black spots in my face making them lighter and pulls up those nasty black heads and takes the oil out of your skin. Nice job body shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neeti
Location: norfolk
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
Great Product for people who suffer from pore clog
Date:March 18, 2014
This would be my summer go to product. You can use it everyday with the tea tree toner and it gives you a clear skin throughout the day.
I am glad i tried this product, and hence first time in my life I thought of writing a review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
danib123
Location: Rockford
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Squeaky clean and better tone
Date:February 27, 2014
I love this product line. This scrub delivers a gentle clean. I alternate it with the stronger wash every other day or every 2 days and I'm very happy with the results.
Although highly effective the smell is, to put it lightly, awful. If I had to explain it I would say it's a mix of swamp, gasoline and mint. Totally, worth it, though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tomcatgal
 
Please wait while more information about Tomcatgal is loaded.
Additional information about Tomcatgal could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Smells like tea tree
Posted April 9, 2014
That's the way tea tree smells. Nothing can be done about the scent in tea tree products because of how strongly the oil smells. You'll get used to it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Tea Tree Squeaky Clean Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmilyJean
Location: Montville, Morris
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
SO SMOOTH
Date:December 16, 2013
Wow! Just bought this product and I am in love. Makes my skin feel clean, smooth, and soft. It is just the right amount of a gritty scrub to exfoliate without hurting you. I have almost all of the Tea Tree products and this is my new favorite!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>