Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick

Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
Average Customer Rating:
4.82 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
Review 1 for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aymee
Location: Yuma
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smooth,fast absorbing, pleasant smell.
Date:May 14, 2012
I am losing a significant amount of weight and decided to invest in this product to help my skin stay in good shape as I downsize. I use it on my chest and arms primarily and so far I have liked the results. Soft and smooth with lots of moisture. I'm not sure how scientific my method is, but I figure it can't hurt.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
jilltoo
Location: Centennail
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best cocoa butter for pregnant bellies
Date:March 22, 2011
I have gone through at least 20 of these during my pregnancy and am very pleased. I've used other brands of pregnancy cocoa butters, but this one is my favorite because it's so thick and goes on the belly really well. Since it's a stick, you don't get it all over your hands when you rub it in. My only complaint is that a stick only lasts about 2 weeks. Great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
butrflychica99
Location: Monroe, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
perfectly convenient
Date:June 15, 2013
I carry this in my gym bag for my showers after swim aerobics. Goes on easy and quick and moisturizes well!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
avsfan52
Location: Memphis
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Frequency: Daily
Wonderful for feet too!
Date:May 23, 2013
I am in sandals from May until October, so my heels are exposed half the year and get very dry - before I started using this product. I put this on my heels every morning and it makes my heels look great! (not that 'frosty' dry heel skin look) And it also lasts all day and into the evening. If I happen to miss a day applying this on my heels, it is so rich that you can't tell that I've missed a day! Lasts a long time too thanks to the stick-type formula! Great value and great results!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cath
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Moisturizing Stick
Date:March 9, 2013
I was glad to see the size of this cocoa butter stick. It's larger than I expected! i have very dry and itchy skin and I use this when I feel the itching starting. Just a few swipes with this stick and I'm good to go!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
wow
Date:February 3, 2013
I was in The Body Shop yesterday, and kind of got this on a whim. I had read good reviews about it, and I've had stretch marks on my legs for several months now. I tried Bio Oil and that didn't help. I applied this to my problem areas last night and most of them had faded away by today. I couldn't believe it! I applied more earlier today and they're looking so much better. Can't say enough about this product, I was so shocked with how amazing my results were, and so quickly too! It also doesn't take much of the product to make a difference. Absolutely amazing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
LotionLove
Location: EDH, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells like deodorant
Date:December 29, 2012
After you use it once or twice it goes on ok and soaks in quickly, but I can't get over the smell of deodorant. Yuck. Moisture wise my skin feels softer after using the body butters anyway. I thought this would be a great take along since I wouldn't have to worry about a mess in my purse but with the smell forget about it. I'll use a mini butter, Cheaper too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Munchkin
Location: Oldenburg, IN
Great Product Design
Date:October 2, 2012
With a recent knee surgery, I ordered this as an easy application method for applying to my incision...GREAT product design. I use it to soften the rough spots on my feet as I break in new shoes. This is definitely one of the best products The Body Shop has in it's lineup.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
julieta
 
Please wait while more information about julieta is loaded.
Additional information about julieta could not be loaded.
love, love, love
Posted April 3, 2013
Seriously love this product so much. I have stretch marks on my stomach and I have used other stuff in the past that did nothing. I have used this recently and i have seen such an improvement and I'm beyond happy with this product. If you have stretch marks I suggests you try this and it smells great.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeliG
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Goes on great!
Date:May 28, 2012
Love the stick application. All I have to do is pass it along my problem areas and it leaves a light thin coverage. It's not greasy and I don't have to rub in further with my hands. Can't go wrong with cocoa butter for marks and hydrating the skin. The "hands-free" feel definitely is quick and easy. Also, the scent is not too heavy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CactusGirly
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Perfect for Dry Heels
Date:May 22, 2012
In Arizona we run around in flip-flops most of the year, and sandals the rest of the time. This is great to keep in your purse to rub on the backs of heels, under arches of feet, on elbows, and anywhere else dry, for a quick touch up throughout the day. Love it, love how it smells too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
blooms
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
This Stuff Really Works!
Date:May 16, 2012
I love this cocoa butter stick. It is one of my favorite TBS products. I put this on my stomach every morning and I've noticed that the few stretch marks I had have cleared up. The Cocoa Butter Stick and the Mango Body Butter are my favorite items. I just love the stuff!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NikkiF
 
Please wait while more information about NikkiF is loaded.
Additional information about NikkiF could not be loaded.
Love!
Posted October 23, 2012
I used this is in my first pregnancy and just bought it again for number two. Every pregnant lady should own this! As far as the comment about one stick lasting two weeks, I don't believe thats accurate, unless TBS has repackaged and put less in. I used one stick from 3 months till my baby was born. And I used it every day after the shower. I guess I'll find out this time around. Either way, this is a create product!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JillB13
Location: Orange County
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love Love Love This Product
Date:May 12, 2012
I bought this because I heard it worked well on stretch marks and since summer is approaching I figure I better find something for them. After using the Cocoa Butter Stick for probably two weeks, I started to see some of the stretch marks fade. I love this product and would definitely recommend for anyone who has stretch marks or going through pregnancy to prevent them. The only thing is that it runs out quickly, so I stock up when there is a buy two get one free deal in store.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
firesidegiraffe
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
CRAZY for cocoa butter!!!
Date:April 14, 2012
Normally I hate the smell of cocoa butter (especially Palmer's) but the scent of the cocoa butter moisturizing stick is very subtle and just lovely overall. The stick makes application a breeze and it gently glides over the skin. The product is not too greasy and provides just enough moisturization without being too heavy or gunky on the skin. It does WONDERS for stretchmarks too! I will be purchasing this again and again!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahInMichigan
Location: Michigan
Perfect Product
Date:November 28, 2011
Excellent moisturizing, not heavy or too light. Easy to put on when your in a hurry in the morning. My favorite TBS product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovetheBodShp25
Location: Lawrenceville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Cocoa Butter Stick
Date:November 10, 2011
I love the smell. It smells like cocoa but is not overbearing. It is great with marks and itchiness. Definitely, a must-have during the winter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leiafall
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best Coco butter stick ever!!!
Date:November 5, 2011
I love this stick!!! This is the best coco butter stick ever it doesnt reek of coco butter and it goes on so smooth. I bought two of these and will buy more. Im 7 months pregnant and this is the best stick to use on any spots that are itching.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarthFriendly
Location: Saint Paul
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Best Moisturizer I Have Found
Date:October 20, 2011
I have searched and searched for something to keep the cracks away from lots of handwashing due to cooking and having kids and this is the ticket! Love it for my hands because it soaks right in and lasts through several hand washings without any greasiness. Perfect for my feet, elbows, knees, and stretchmarks too. Can't believe how much my old stretchmarks are diminishing using this product. I bought one for every friend and family member I have!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
NeedZen
Location: Miami
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Smells like frosting!
Date:October 4, 2011
I loathe the way Palmer's cocoa butter lotion smells ever since I was pregnant 3 years ago with my first. But I didn't get stretch marks with that pregnancy (interesting factoid: could be due to being 36 and reduced elastin in my skin, hence, fewer stretch marks. When I hit puberty, i got them.) This stick smells GREAT. This stick has vegetable oil in it and probably not the most concentrated coca butter on the market, but I use this stick after I use the Africa shea butter body lotion. I am 34 weeks pregnant, still no stretch marks, and my belly button popped out over a month ago.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skye
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Love it
Date:August 13, 2011
I use the Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick on my shin area to nullify web-like dry lines. I moisturize my legs immediately after showers, but notice that later those dry crisscross lines are noticeable, at least to me looking down upon them. So I rub the moisturizing stick on them and they disappear. I've had dry skin my whole life so moisturizing is second nature, but this stick controls the worst areas the best and seems to work longer than mere body butter alone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyShopLuva
Location: Nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
It's MAGICAL.....
Date:March 8, 2011
OK, so I would give this a thousand stars if I could! I have very dry feet & craked heels. I bought this from the recommendation of the sales girls, & I'm SO glad I did! I put this on my feet every morning after I get out of the shower, then put on my socks...my feet have totally healed up! This has saved my feet!! My feet were so bad before, that it would hurt to walk & they would crack & bleed...I know...gross! Well not anymore thanks to this Cocoa Butter Stick!! HIGHLY Recommended!!!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>