Product Reviews

Mandarin & Tangelo Body, Room & Linen Spritz

Mandarin & Tangelo Body, Room & Linen Spritz
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
73%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mandarin & Tangelo Body, Room & Linen Spritz
Review 1 for Mandarin & Tangelo Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicespice
Location: Boston
Wonderful
Date:April 22, 2013
I've actually been keeping this in our bathroom as a "coverup" spray. It is a million times better than febreeze or lysol. And it looks super cute in the bathroom. Will use this for as long as TBS makes it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mandarin & Tangelo Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Fresh clean citrus in a light spray
Date:September 23, 2012
Normally I do not care for room sprays since they are often too strong/overpowering. However, after many months pondering customer reviews as well as the price of Mandarin & Tangelo Spritz, I finally bought some. I was delighted by the light, fresh, clean citrus fragrance. I can smell the grapefruit along with the mandarin and tangelo. It's like you cut open some oranges to make fresh squeezed juice! I enjoy spraying it all over my home - and I don't mind getting some on myself since it's also a body spray. I was very pleased that alcohol was not featured in the ingredients since it dries my skin and can stain fabrics. I read other reviews that state this spritz doesn't last long, but that's ok with me. I like a variety of scents. If I get another spritz, it's easy to change scents every few days without conflicting frangrances in your home.
I gave this spritz 4 stars only because the pump leaks a bit when you spray several pumps in a room. I don't like wasting the spritz. Bottom line: This is a very worthwhile product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mandarin & Tangelo Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
AngieMcC
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
love the scent, if short-lived
Date:August 24, 2012
love the crispness of the scent, but it doesn't last nearly long enough to make this product a repeat purchase. i spray is on my bed a few hours before i go to sleep, but 20 minutes later i can't tell that i sprayed it at all. it's very nice, though, the few minutes that it does last.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mandarin & Tangelo Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tempra
Location: Disneyland, California
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Linen Spray
Date:August 22, 2012
The smell is wonderful but does not last long. Try to make it better and I would buy it forever.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mandarin & Tangelo Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Josh
Location: Orlando
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
Too Light
Date:August 3, 2012
The scent is too light for my preference. I use it on my pillows in the morning and within five minutes of spraying, the scent has dissipated to the point of non-existant.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mandarin & Tangelo Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elissa
Location: Springfield, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
freshest, cleanest scent ever!
Date:July 25, 2012
All the males in my household also love this fresh scent ! Not too heavy or sweet. It works best in a small room and freshens pillows and blankets!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mandarin & Tangelo Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
teatra
Location: Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Love the scent!
Date:May 12, 2012
This product gives refreshing scent to you/ your room, ..for about 20 seconds! It diminishes way too soon!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mandarin & Tangelo Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jooles41
Location: Boca Raton
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Smell makes me gag
Date:May 10, 2012
I love citrus smells, as they are normay fresh and crisp but this is by far the exact opposite it's powdery and warm and that dominates anything else. The first time I used it it actually made me nauseous.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mandarin & Tangelo Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bibi
Location: Lagos Nigeria
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Very cheery and warm
Date:February 12, 2012
I love this fragrance, I use it everywhere, bathrooms, bedroom, I even spray my linens with it.It's just very handy to get rid of unwanted smells instantly, I love it so much I also got the scent oils in mandarin and tangelo.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nicespice
 
Please wait while more information about nicespice is loaded.
Additional information about nicespice could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
a favorite
Posted July 31, 2012
Ever since I discovered this spritz, it is the ONLY bathroom spray we use now. It is so natural smelling. Love it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Mandarin & Tangelo Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Estinhouston
Location: Houston
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
It's alright
Date:June 16, 2011
I bought three home sprays, aloe and Soft Linen, Pomegranate and Raspberry and Mandarin and Tangelo.
And to tell the truth, I gave Mandarin and Tangelo to a friend, because I really liked the other two more than this one.
It's fresh and uplifting, but I was not crazy about it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mandarin & Tangelo Body, Room & Linen Spritz
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danzie89
Location: Buffalo Grove, IL
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Incredible!
Date:May 15, 2011
I LOVE THIS SCENT!! This scent is absolutely perfect for the summer. I only wish the scent lingered more when I sprayed it in my bedroom, but I can't get enough of this, so I bought two! I definitely recommend this to anyone who loves fruity scents!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.