Product Reviews

Rainforest Balance Conditioner

Rainforest Balance Conditioner
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
40%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
Review 1 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Date:December 4, 2011
Like other reviewers here, I was not impressed with this conditioner. When I combined it with the shampoo, it left my hair feeling extremely dry and stiff. I couldn't use this conditioner or shampoo daily, it dried out my hair. I have semi-oily hair, if I go a day without washing it, it looks greasy. After I cut down the amount of times I used this product a week, it worked really well on my hair. I wouldn't purchase this product again, but it is a good buy if you want something you can use once or twice a week.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Leaves my ends dry.
Date:February 1, 2012
I was very excited to try this product because it doesn't have the chemicals that regular conditioner does. I have an oily scalp and have to wash my hair everyday. This product combined with the matching shampoo does take care of the oil issue however it leaves my ends feeling dry. I've started using it every other day and that seems to help. I would love to find a chemical free shampoo and conditioner that I could use every day or maybe to alternate with this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: PA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Bring back the old Nettle products
Date:October 6, 2011
I was in love with the Nettle balance shampoo and conditioner. Then they discontinued it and replaced it with these Rainforest balance products. It is a very poor replacement, especially the conditioner. It does not smell good, it does not work well. I returned the products I bought and am squeezing out whatever I have left of the old Nettle products and then I will have to shop around for something new. This does not cut it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Changwon
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not up to par with the shampoo
Date:June 18, 2011
I'm disappointed with the conditioner. When I use it on my hair, it leaves my hair feeling stiff and sticky after applying it. I usually rinse it out and then use another conditioner. Also, the smell is not good. Mine has a strong plastic smell to it. I'm not sure if it is because of the bottle, or not, but I don't care for it. The conditioner itself is very viscous, so it's difficult to squeeze out of the bottle, unlike the shampoo. I have to squeeze a few times before it will come out. Overall, I'm disappointed with the conditioner and won't get it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Odessa
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Okay
Date:December 19, 2013
There is something with these bottles that make it difficult to squeeze out the product. I have to always invert them so that when I open it the conditioner will come out much easier, so doesn't have the best consistency. Also, the smell. While not terrible it has a somewhat plastic-like fragrance. It reminds me almost of chlorine, or a pool. The shampoo is nothing like this in texture or fragrance. It also doesn't always get the tangles out of my hair or make them more manageable. For a more "environmental" friendly product, it's not so bad, but it def. could be better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: St Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Letdown
Date:May 12, 2012
I use the Rainforest Balance Shampoo regularly and gave this conditioner a chance after getting a good deal on it. My hair felt like jute fibers after using it. I typically have straight, oily hair and have never had such an experience with a conditioner before. I wouldn't recommend it. What a let down, especially since the shampoo is awesome.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Anchorage AK
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love this stuff!
Date:February 22, 2012
So the directions say to put conditioner in your hand then wet it. They mean it! Otherwise it feels like body butter. I love this stuff. It says it helps clean the oils out and it does. My hair has a sheen of shine I have never seen before. After showering it does feel a little dry but I comb through it carefully and it feels good. It has a unique smell and I plan on using it ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington Metro Area
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
I Think It's Great
Date:January 31, 2012
In reading the other reviews, it seems that not many people like this product. I bought the small bottle after getting the shampoo and I love it. I only put it on the roots of my hair, as my sister (she's a cosmetologist) says that people with oily hair shouldn't put conditioner on the roots, and it works great for me. My hair looks better, it's shiny and it feels soft all day...plus it smells great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Upstate
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Poor replacement
Date:December 28, 2011
I loved the Nettle Balance conditioner. When his was introduced to replace that product I was willing to try it since the Nettle Balance worked so well. This is horrible. In addition to not working at all, the smell is awful. I am disappointed. I expect better from the Body Shop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Just OK
Date:November 24, 2011
No real problems with the conditioner, but it also leaves my hair susceptible to static...not my favorite product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: New Hampshire
For Oily Hair
Date:October 6, 2011
I tried this shampoo and it turned my hair into a dry flaky mess. When they say of oily hair boy do they mean it. Balance should not be the name of this shampoo.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rainforest Balance Conditioner
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5