Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash

Deep cleanses to remove dirt and makeup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(479 Reviews) 464
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (479 reviews)
5 stars
392
4 stars
59
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
6
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
Review 1 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiFL
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The only face wash I will use!
Date:April 18, 2013
I was using the tea tree foaming wash, but I like this better. I also think it is a better value. My acne breakouts have become almost non-existant since I started using this! It's great! I follow up with the seaweed toner, then the tea tree skin clearing lotion and seaweed matifying day cream, on different parts of my face.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
am14
Location: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Highly Effective Product
Date:March 23, 2013
I had been having trouble with constant breakouts on my chin and forehead that often caused pretty bad scarring. None of the chemical products that my dermatologist had recommended/prescribed were working for me so I decided to try the natural route. I must say that I am very impressed. I have been using the Tea Tree line for less than a month and I can already see a dramatic change in my skin. My breakouts have stopped and my scars are starting to fade. It's definitely an awesome and highly effective product, and I would totally recommend it. The only problem that I've had with it is that it made my skin a little bit dry, so I would suggest getting a facial moisturizer from a different Body Shop line with this purchase (I got the Vitamin E Moisture Cream). Overall, the product works really well if you're prone to breakouts and you should definitely use it with the other products in the line. It's not an immediate cure but you will see results over time with consistent use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vinee
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Boon for my oily skin
Date:December 27, 2012
Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash is the best face wash I have come across to salvage my oily skin. The tingling sensation actually wakes me up when I use it in the morning.
My must have in my skincare regimen.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ylimemik
 
Please wait while more information about ylimemik is loaded.
Additional information about ylimemik could not be loaded.
Posted January 23, 2013
It seemed like this product was working really well for many, so that's good! but i'll list some of my pros and cons. its very soft and foamy and it didn't irritate my skin. i don't have sever acne, but i get about 3-5 pimples here and there. i hoped this product would work but it didn't. it didn't do much good but it didn't make it worse either. it does have a very green, nature like scent and after cleansing my face if felt really clean and fresh. it was an overall nice, mild cleanser. but did nothing for my pimples.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ericksec
Location: Seattle area
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works well and smells good
Date:September 23, 2012
I am one of those people who likes to try lots of different products and try them out. I usually have several favorites. The Tea Tree Facial Wash is definitely one of them. While I have a handful of different cleansers that I think all work pretty much equally well, there are a few reasons this one pulls out ahead of the pack.
Okay, so the first thing is the most important: it works. I have skin that is prone to breakouts--it is generally clear most of the time now, but will go crazy with stress or environmental factors. This product clears it up pretty quickly.
One of my favorite things that sets this above other products is the smell. Tea Tree Oil is kind of menthol-y and is invigorating in the morning. Really wakes you up! I especially like to use it as my face wash in the shower because I think the heat and steam make it work even better and it disperses the scent even more.
The consistency of the gel is just right. I can't stand it when gels are too thick (hard to get out of bottle) or too thin (slide off your hand before you can get it on your face). This one is just right.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shypea
Location: New Jersey
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing
Date:July 8, 2012
I have used proactiv and it didnt work. I went to the dermatologist and the prescription they gave was expensive and didn't work. I have been using this product for 2 months and I have amazing results. My face is clear and my dark spots are fading. I highly recommend. The only negative it's a little strong at first but after using it consistently I got use to it
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pees
 
Please wait while more information about pees is loaded.
Additional information about pees could not be loaded.
Posted August 8, 2012
I use this facial wash at night time after I take off my makeup. The tee tree smells wonderful and it washes off the remaining residue on my face. It does not dry out my skin at the same time. Also it has a lot of products, lasted pretty long for me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChicagoShopper
Location: Chicago
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great product
Date:June 30, 2012
I really enjoy using this product it's refreshing and deep cleaning. It really has seemed to have cleared up my skin and reduced my blemishes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsDuck
Location: Lancaster
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Well Worth the Money
Date:June 24, 2012
I am 49 years old and still suffer from acne with oily skin. I was an avid Mary Kay user but the prices got to high for the whole basic cleanser sets. So I went to Avon and Neutrogena which did not help at all. I resorted to dove soap and witch hazel that worked well in controlling the tone and outbreaks. I was viewing a sale's promotion and ran across the Tea Tree cleanser set (Box) and decided to try it. Once I got over the smell I realize this stuff does wonders. I use it twice daily mornings/nights and just the cleanser after working out. My face looks so much better. I've never been a big makeup wearer so I needed my face to look fresh. This definitely does the job. Thank you Body Shop for providing us with a more natural way to stay beautiful. CUDDOS!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyShop4Eva
Location: Corona, New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Face wash for oily skin!!
Date:June 20, 2012
Basically I have been hearing about this face wash for ages, so I decided to try it out. I purchased it about one month ago, and I am obsessed! This face wash (along with the tea tree toner and hydrating lotion and tree tree oil) is one million times better than Proactive. After you wash your face with this stuff, you feel the cleanness of your face. It leaves off a minty sort of cooling effect on your face. It also smells amazing!! Overall, I recommend it if you want to get rid of your acne.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Altamiece
Location: michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
works better than proactive
Date:May 21, 2012
I never had acne as a youth but once I hit 28 I broke out with acne and really bad blemishes. I tried proactive and didn't like the way my skin felt so I went shopping. I stopped into the body shop and asked what products they had to have long lasting natural results. They turned me on to the tee tree line and I have been using it ever since and my skin looks and feels great. No one can guess that I am in my 30's now...user for life.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoan
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Product!!!
Date:May 15, 2012
Highly recommend; helped keep oil in check, dry up acne and future acne from occurring. IMHO this product worked much better than the Tea Tree Foaming Cleanser in the same line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KOBrien
Location: Durham
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The Only Product I Will Use
Date:February 18, 2012
This is the ONLY product I will wash my face with! I have been using it religiously for about 4 years. I have very oily skin and am prone to breakouts. Other products claiming to be good for problem skin, have always dried my skin out and made it worse. This product leaves your face feeling cleansed without over drying it. I never let myself run out of this product, and when I travel, it is the first thing I pack!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rae78
Location: Haverhill
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love It!
Date:January 21, 2012
This product is great! It does exactly as it says. I have not had a breakout since I started using it. I enjoy the smell - it reminds me of the products you get on a resort. I use just a tiny bit, smaller than the size of a dime, lather it up and then massage it into my face. Finally, I rinse. I do use it in combination with the Vitamin E daily moisturizer.
My skin has been slightly dry, but I can't say that it is due to the use of this product. The cold, New England weather and the hot water of my showers to warm up, have definitely contributed to this as well. Overall, I love this product!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marz
Location: Chino Hills
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Product.
Date:December 6, 2011
A must buy. I love this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cerin99
Location: Washington, DC
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for skin and makeup brushes
Date:December 2, 2011
I use this product to wash my face as well as my makeup brushes! It keeps both clean and free of oil.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshleyH
Location: Jacksonville
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good, but didn't get great results
Date:November 10, 2011
I tried out this line with hopes of clearing up my acne. I have combination oily skin type and moderate acne. I like this cleasner because it was gentle and I felt like it was cleaning my skin, although I didn't get the results as some of the other people who have reviewed this product. It helped but didn't fully clear. I would try it if you are interested
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Megolas
Location: Lincoln, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Deep Cleaning But Still Gentle
Date:July 17, 2011
I have combination skin, and it's difficult to find an acne-fighting face wash that will treat and prevent breakouts in my oily areas but not over-dry and irritate my dry and sensitive areas. This is a soothing face wash that leaves my skin feeling completely clean and refreshed. It really feels like it penetrates deep down into pores to flush out the yucky oil that causes breakouts. Unlike the many drugstore face washes with salicylic acid, the acne-fighting ingredients in this face wash are natural and gentle. I can rely on this product to prevent and treat breakouts in my oily spots without over-drying and irritating my sensitive spots.
A little of this product goes a long way because it lathers well and when applied in circular motions, you can really feel it cleaning deeply. And considering how long the bottle lasts and the affordable price, it ends up being a really good value. I like to use this face wash first thing in the morning and after a sweaty workout. My only complaint about it is that it doesn’t exfoliate, and I really need to use an exfoliating face wash to get the natural glow I want. But there is a solution to this problem: at night, after I use this face wash I can use the Tea Tree Skin Clearing Exfoliating Pads. Since I started using the 3 step skin-care routine of this facewash, the Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner and the Tea Tree Clearing Face Lotion, I've had very few breakouts and my skin tone looks more even too! I HIGHLY recommend it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trillian
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The BEST Face Wash! AKA NEVER going back!
Date:May 18, 2011
I purchased this as a stand-in for my usual face wash in an airport because I couldn't carry my face wash on the plane and I was only carrying on luggage for my trip. The lovely sales assistant in the Philadelphia Airport recommended this to me. It was the BEST face wash I have ever used and have regretted having to leave it where I was staying because I couldn't carry it back.
I would describe my skin as 'testy'. I get handfuls of blemishes, including big/painful and small/annoying ones fairly regularly. My skin is sensitive in the sense that it will break out at the drop of a hat, which is frustrating. Typically most face washes will dry out my skin instantly, and still won't fully solve the blemish issue. I'm 24 now, and have been dealing with this rubbish since I was a teen.
The regiment I was using 'worked' in the sense that I didn't have massive full face break outs (but still had blemishes) and would dry out my skin to terrible levels. I used this stuff for 4 days and my skin was PERFECT and *not dry*. After using it my skin felt so clean and tingly and the smell is great. I was so, so very impressed with this face wash I cancelled my account with the other stuff I was using as soon as I got home, and have not only ordered this but also the body wash (I admit, I was using the face wash as a body wash on my trip, with equally impressive results) and the toner. I can't wait for it to get here. Further, WOW what a savings compared to the stuff (rip-off) that I was using. I am never going back!
Thank you so much, Body Shop, for this awesome, amazing, fair-trade and incredibly affordable bottle of perfection. I am recommending it to all of my friends!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrCLH
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Blemishes really fade
Date:April 2, 2011
I've been using this product for over ten years. I recommended to my students who had chicken pox (before there was a vaccination) and it even cleared their scars. When I was pregnant, I had pimples on my neck and chest, so I used it on my body (before there was a body wash) and it removed the pimples and the scars. I always recommend this product to people with blemishes. Many people think I wear foundation and other makeup, but all I use is this facial wash. The family of products is great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Tea Tree Oil Face Mask
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allen
Location: Denver
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Allen
Date:March 24, 2011
I have oily skin, and the facial wash is the best one for me~
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sandra777
Location: Gallifrey
Body Shop employee: No
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Artificial Colors
Date:December 21, 2013
The Body Shop claims to have all natural ingredients and yet you have YELLOW 5 and BLUE 1. WHAT?!?! Why?! I won't even bother trying this product because of that! Sorry but I would not recommend this product for anyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>