Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash

Deep cleanses to remove dirt and makeup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(355 Reviews) 340
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (355 reviews)
5 stars
298
4 stars
39
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
3
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
Review 1 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dollbaby
Location: Louisville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Clean & Clear
Date:April 13, 2014
I had been searching for a different cleanser since I emptied my MAC Green Gel cleanser. I read the reviews and saw that this particular cleanser was the best seller. I have been using this cleanser for two weeks & it has now been a part of my morning/night routine. The only con is the smell of this cleanser but it does not get in the way of one using it to cleanse his/her skin. I am satisfied with the way that this cleanser removes the dirt & how clean my skin looks afterwards. This cleanser is worth purchasing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lexy
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best cleanser, hands down!
Date:April 7, 2014
This cleanser is so amazing! I have very sensitive skin that is blemish prone and this product not only doesn't irritate my skin but I have less breakouts than I have ever had! It also smells fresh and minty which I love! I Will definitely be re-purchasing this item again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ctovar82
Location: Fredonia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
LOVE
Date:April 4, 2014
I have had a problem with breakouts since my early 20s.. I have tried many products and have had no luck.. I am so glad I found this product! I have only been using it for a couple of weeks but my face has totally changed! I honestly cannot believe how much it has changed the overall appearance of my skin.. I have finally found a product that works!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stepea
Location: Arlington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best decision I ever made
Date:March 30, 2014
This is my first experience with TBS, I tried another manufacturer's tea tree line but it didn't work as well as this does! I bought the whole line and together it's the best thing I've done for my skin. I started having a horrible problem with acne after 40 & tried just about everything. I'd heard of TBS but thought it was only body lotions etc. If you're looking for a product that actually works on acne this is it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annnnn
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
good facial wash
Date:March 28, 2014
i have normal to dry skin and some time sensitive.
this cleanser is gentle enough for me to use
and works really well on acne control!
i repurchase this product few times already
and let my boyfriend use it to treat his oily skin.
very good facial cleanser!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdairFauxx
Location: Växjö, Sverige
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Amazing and More
Date:March 23, 2014
Now I have had acne since I was about 10 and throughout my teen years it became severe. I took a round of antibiotics, went on "The Pill" and became Vegan sworn to get rid of my acne by my 20's and I did come close but my skin is ABOVE and BEYOND oily.
This stuff has worked to calm my oily skin. AND unlike most products which get used to your body chemistry and stop working this has kept my oil under control for about 2 years now with the rest of the product line. Won't cure acne alone but definitely is a must for oil/combo skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Parisienne
Location: Maryland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Amazingly Impressive Results
Date:March 22, 2014
Great product, I'm totally wowed and impressed. It cleared out all my acne when nothing else worked. I don't have a single acne on my face since I started using this line only a few acne scars which the night fade lotion is taking care of. I would recommend this to anyone suffering from acne like I once did.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodyshoplover7
Location: Phoenix
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Amazing
Date:March 22, 2014
I use this product daily, it keeps my acne away and I use it in the mornings and at night before I go to sleep. Anyone who has acne, try it!!! It's so worth it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naomi87
Location: Clearwater
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
Date:March 18, 2014
Love <3... I don't have bad acne but i do have large pores and this face wash has helped with clogged pores and keeps my face super clean. It has also gotten rid of the fine bumps i do get. Another plus is I have sensitive skin and other face washes tend to cause a rash or for my skin to break out but this product does not and is perfect for sensitive skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hmmmm
Location: Ann Arbor
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Not really
Date:March 18, 2014
I haven't noticed any positive changes in my skin. In fact, I have had a lot more break outs than usual.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
danib123
Location: Rockford
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Awesome product
Date:February 27, 2014
I love this product line. This wash is kind of intense so I alternate it with the scrub every other day or every 2 days and I'm very happy with the results.
Although highly effective the smell is, to put it lightly, awful. If I had to explain it I would say it's a mix of swamp, gasoline and mint. Totally, worth it, though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
britters
Location: Tennessee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Fantastic!
Date:February 17, 2014
I have acne prone skin and get really bad spots on my upper cheek bones. I have tried almost every drugstore brand product for acne that have salicylic acid or benzoyl peroxide in them, and none of them work well for my skin. I usually just have to tough it out. A friend recommended TBS to me, and I stumbled upon the tea tree line and asked for some of the products for Christmas. I cannot speak highly enough for these products. My skin is the clearest it's been in a long time. I still get acne spots from time to time, but they aren't as painful as they used to be and they go away much faster. I would definitely recommend this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisydaisy84
Location: tulsa, oklahoma
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
great product!
Date:February 9, 2014
I will admit I'm a bit of a face wash snob..haha. I don't mind spending a little more to have my skin looking and feeling good. But let me say..WOW! I would buy this in a gallon if I could! I have combination skin that is sensitive. I don't have a problem with acne but I do have little red areas..around my nose..etc. But with this product I could tell a huge difference! I'm amazed. I also purchased the toner and I actually prefer not to use that everyday. While it does feel really clean it is somewhat drying on my skin. Try this! You will likely love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
flatbill89
Location: Winston-Salem
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love it
Date:January 31, 2014
I have had a problem with blackheads since I was in middle school - I am now 24. After multiple times of getting facials and going to the dermatologist I was always told that I should just drink more water because my skin is dehydrated. Well, that was not helpful considering that water is my drink of choice and I stay very well hydrated. I had finally come to accept the possibility that I would just have to wait it out - maybe I would grow out of it (fingers crossed). And then I read that tea tree oil is known to fight blemishes, including blackheads. I immediately purchased the Tea Tree face wash, toner, and scrub, as well as the cleansing sponge from The Body Shop. I have had the products for only 3 days and I can already see a transformation in my skin. My skin looks brighter, feels cleaner, there are less blackheads and the little bit of acne I had is gone. These products are a little drying, but nothing that can't be fixed with a little day moisturizer and good night cream (I will be making the aloe night cream my next purchase). If you have very sensitive skin, I would not recommend using the product every day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarieW
Location: Vancouver
Body Shop employee: No
Perfect
Date:January 5, 2014
This combined with the tea tree lotion, toner and oil are amazing! I use daily and my skin has never felt so refreshed. The smell is really earthy and pleasant. Really love this product and always stock up when they're on sale!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinktink630
Location: Soddy Daisy, TN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Perfect For Oily or Combination Skin!!
Date:January 4, 2014
When I was a teenager I never had problems with acne. It wasn't until after I had gotten pregnant with my son that my acne got out of control. I have used every product you can think of from Skin Id and Proactive to Clean and Clear and Neutrogena. They would leave my face feeling clean right after, but within a few hours my face felt like an oil pit! It was so gross! I could literally wipe my face and it would come away covered in oil! They also made my nose really dry and they didn't clear up my acne. I started using this face wash and the daily lotion about a week ago and I couldn't be happier! My face no longer gets oily and my acne is starting to clear up. I ordered the toner, night blemish lotion, and the mask too and I just got them today. So far I love the toner and the mask and I am going to try the night lotion tonight before bed. I will leave a review on the other products as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pinktink630
 
Please wait while more information about pinktink630 is loaded.
Additional information about pinktink630 could not be loaded.
Update
Posted January 15, 2014
I've been using the face wash and daily moisturizer for about 2 weeks now. I added in the toner, night blemish lotion, and the face mask about a week ago. The face wash and the daily lotion was doing a good job keeping my face from being oily and it was starting to clear up my acne. Sine I added in the other products my face is almost acne free!! I had a lot of acne spots that were pretty bad and normally no matter what product I used they were almost impossible to get rid of. The night blemish lotion and the mask have been the big game changers in clearing those up on my face. I get acne on my shoulders too and it's been helping clear that up. I will definitely be purchasing the body wash next! The only downside is the high cost of these products when they aren't on sale. My advice is to stock up while they have it on sale and save yourself a ton of cash. I did purchase the face wash and daily lotion from Amazon and I have heard some people say that they didn't get the same results and weren't sure it was the same thing when they ordered on Amazon. The face wash and daily lotion I got did make a difference by themselves, but I did notice the most improvement in my acne once I started using the other products that I purchased from The Body Shop directly. I can't say that it was because I got those first products from Amazon or if it was because my acne is just so stubborn I needed the whole regimen. When I reorder my face wash and daily lotion I will be ordering from The Body Shop instead of Amazon and I will post an update and let you know if I notice a difference. The one upside to Amazon is the free 2 day Prime shipping. You don't have to wait nowhere near as long to get your stuff through there and the pricing was better if The Body Shop doesn't have it on sale. I do wish The Body Shop would offer free ground shipping for members. If they did I would order more frequently.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
shanelle1209
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
The Best
Date:December 30, 2013
I purchased the facial wash about six months ago and I absolutely love it. I have tried many other brands, but it wasn't until I developed whiteheads as an adult and started doing some research that I found out the benefits of tea tree oil. You don't need to use a lot and the scent is refreshing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sandra777
Location: Gallifrey
Body Shop employee: No
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Artificial Colors
Date:December 21, 2013
The Body Shop claims to have all natural ingredients and yet you have YELLOW 5 and BLUE 1. WHAT?!?! Why?! I won't even bother trying this product because of that! Sorry but I would not recommend this product for anyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JunkieForProducts
Location: Greenville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Very impressed!
Date:December 16, 2013
I was so excited to purchase the entire Tee-Tree line after reading an extensive list of reviews. I love it! The cooling menthol feeling is an added plus to the fact that this line has helped clear my blemishes better than any other product I have purchased in the seven years I have been battling acne. It lathers well but for a full face of makeup to wash off, sometimes I have to do a double-wash. However I have been using it for at least 3 months and still have half a bottle left. Great value, highly recommended!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
rezgirl
Location: Farmington, NM
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Eh, not so much
Date:December 7, 2013
I SO wanted this to work! I bought the face wash, toner, lotion, and Tea tree oil. The smell was interesting but I kind of liked it. During the first week, my complexion got a little bit worse but i thought I just had to adjust to the change. But my face just continued to get worse. I've used it for over a month and no change. It may just be me and a bad reaction to some of the ingredients.. I am switching back to what I was using before.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>