Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo

Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
Review 1 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Makinaw
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Wish I found this sooner!!
Date:January 28, 2014
This shampoo has really helped me with my itchy scalp especially during these winter months. I pair this up with The Body Shop Banana Conditioner. What a great combo for my very long thick hair! Took me this long to finally find a pair of hair products to stick too. My hair is healthier, shinier, more manageable, and smells wonderful. Just needs to stay IN stock:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Seattle, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Beyond expectation!
Date:February 19, 2013
The main reason I bought this was because I have problems with flakes during the dry and cold winter months. I don't want to buy medicinal dandruff shampoo, so I gave this one a shot. Well....this turns out to be an awesome product!
First, it makes my hair super smooth, even though the label doesn't say it's a moisturizing shampoo, it actually is! Second, my flakes are gone. And third, the smell is wonderful, I love the smell of ginger but the scent only lasts in the shower (so you don't smell it on your hair later).
Please TBS do not discontinue this product! If you sell this in an even larger container, I will be interested in it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Waco, TX
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works great
Date:March 8, 2013
My husband loves this one. He says it doesn't leave a sticky feeling in his hair and it works. He has a lot less dandruff now and the stuff smells really good. Better than any other product we had tried for him.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Murrieta
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
It's great, came back for 2 more.
Date:July 16, 2015
The lather makes this last forever, you hardly need a quarter size amount, my hair is longer than 12 inches, so that is very impressive for the large about that I have. However, It does make your scalp very dry and is not possible to use without a conditioner. It makes my hair feel full and wonderfully manageable and strong when I use it WITH a conditioner, otherwise a very dry and a frizzy mess without, just as a warning to you all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Palm Bay
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Fantastic
Date:July 12, 2015
I was given this by my mother who received it from someone else.This is the most wonderful shampoo. It is very effective a little bit goes a long way. Barely any flakes and any that I do have I can get them out easily with a comb. It makes your hair so soft that I find myself running my fingers through my hair on a regular basis.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston, MA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Sweet Relief
Date:May 25, 2015
My scalp gets really dry in the winter months. This winter was especially bad because of all the snow and dry air we had where I'm from. The flakes seemed to never end. I bought the Ginger Scalp Care because I had exhausted all of my other options and didn't go in to it expecting too much. I was pleasantly surprised. The bottle may not be very big but a little goes a long way, and considering that my hair is thick and full and reaches halfway down my back, that's saying something. I'm used to needing a handful just to get the job done, but the Ginger Scalp Care shampoo goes a long way and leaves not only my scalp nourished and flake-free, but keeps my hair shiny and light. I wish it had a matching conditioner but I've started pairing it up with the banana conditioner at the recommendation of another review and it's a perfect match. The banana conditioner adds that extra shine and silkiness that the shampoo misses. Love this product, and love it with the banana conditioner.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Louisville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Scalp Saver
Date:May 4, 2015
This shampoo is a scalp saver. About two years ago my oily scalp became flaky and itchy. The itching wouldn't stop. I tried all the mainstream products, home remedies, and even started buying shampoo with steroids in it to calm the itching. Then I decided to try this and, Wow! After the first shampoo my scalp was calmer and within a couple days the itching was gone. I went on a trip for a few days and used another shampoo, the itching returned. I'll stick to this for as long as it's around now. It's a great clean with a nice sent and slight conditioning. I have to use a separate conditioner now because my hair is long, if shorter it may not be necessary.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Santa Barbara
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Miracle Worker
Date:April 21, 2015
I love this product. This winter my scalp was so dry, Flaky, itchy, and some parts were bleeding. It was scary. This shampoo immediately stopped the flakes, my scalp became healthy, my hair began to grow. Since this winter season my hair has grown 2 + inches. Its a miracle worker. I love it. Wish it was bigger and there was a conditioner.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Des Moines
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Great Ginger Scent
Date:April 1, 2015
Brought this for my hubby and I love the ginger scent. Not sure how well it works, received no compliments nor complaints from him.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: Yes
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
So much more than dry scalp relief
Date:March 1, 2015
I've been an employee of TBS for over a year. I was having a terrible time finding any sort of product that would help with my hair/scalp's oily tendencies. This is the only thing that has worked. This ginger shampoo keeps hair clean while renewing the scalp. My hair is healthier, stronger, and more moisturized than ever. I've never heard a customer ever complain about this product in my entire time as an employee! All that I have recommended it to have seen amazing results!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Salt Lake City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
FINALLY!!
Date:February 26, 2015
I used to have the driest, flakiest scalp on this earth. I tried multiple other dandruff shampoos but none of them ever gave me any relief, and in fact most made it worse. My scalp was so dry that my hair was falling out in huge clumps and it was just bad. Very bad. But I saw the reviews for this shampoo and decided to give it a shot since it's not overly expensive and I am so glad I did! After a month of using this my hair is flake free and looks so much healthier! I use it with the Banana Conditioner and it is seriously a magical combo. Would recommend to anyone and everyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Daily
My Shampoo
Date:February 5, 2015
I sometimes find shampoo too drying or like it leaves a residue - but not this one! It's a perfect gentle shampoo and the ginger smell is very invigorating.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland, Oregon
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Great shampoo!
Date:January 10, 2015
I tend to have a really irritated, flaky scalp and most shampoos really exacerbate the problem. Right from the start, this worked wonders on my scalp and left my hair nice and soft. The ginger scent smells great in the shower but isn't very noticeable once your hair is dry, perfect if you want to use other products without clashing scents.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Ginger Love!
Date:September 15, 2014
I absolutely love the ginger shampoo! It's been fantastic for my sensitive itchy scalp, especially in the dry MN winters. I only wish there was a ginger conditioner to go with the shampoo.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Smells and feels great!
Date:July 20, 2014
My hair feels soft and is shiny after I use this. Wish there were a Ginger conditioner, too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Urbana, IL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Great shampoo, really works on dry scalp.
Date:July 16, 2014
This is the same review I wrote for the 8 oz bottle. I just brought my second bottle (this time, the large size) and decided to post the previous review here: I had never had problems with dry scalp until I moved to a really cold place and showered with warm/hot water. I tried different shampoos without any success. After the first use, I could feel and not see any more flakes ( recommended by a sales associates at a Local Body Shop).
By the way, this size is a much better deal than the small 8 oz. bottle.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Body Shop employee: No
Amazing!
Date:May 13, 2014
I created an online account for the soul purpose of reviewing this shampoo. I did an online search for best dandruff shampoos and this was on the list. I had tried other brands and never had very good results. I wish I hadn't waited so long because this stuff works! I alternate shampooing my hair with this and another shampoo to try to make this last longer and every time I use the regular the flakes come back....after one use. It's interesting to me how you either love or hate the smell. I think it smells amazing but I love the smell of ginger. Maybe people are used to their flowery/fruity shampoos <shrugs>. I wish they made a ginger conditioner to go along with it. I am also glad I bought the bigger bottle. It's a better value. Please never stop making this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Tampa
Body Shop employee: No
Effective
Date:March 20, 2014
I hope the Body Shop does not discontinue this Ginger shampoo. I've been having dry, itchy scalp for as long as I can remember and did not realize how much the typical dandruff shampoo at store shelves irritated my scalp even more. I have been searching for natural ingredients because other shampoos promoted more flakes due to its strong chemicals I assume. This feels clean after rinsing and a nice, subtle smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Manchester, NH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love this product!
Date:February 12, 2014
Over the years, my scalp has started to become extremely dry, especially in the winter months. This shampoo is FABULOUS. I originally tried it because I needed something to add for a "Buy 3, Get 3", and I could not have been happier. I agree with other reviewers, it just needs to stay in stock!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
love it!
Date:February 11, 2014
The smell was disappointing in the beginning. But then I realized that ever since I used this shampoo, I no longer found any hair in my tub anymore! I hope TBS will never stop making this shampoo:)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>