Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo

Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
Review 1 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Makinaw
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wish I found this sooner!!
Date:January 28, 2014
This shampoo has really helped me with my itchy scalp especially during these winter months. I pair this up with The Body Shop Banana Conditioner. What a great combo for my very long thick hair! Took me this long to finally find a pair of hair products to stick too. My hair is healthier, shinier, more manageable, and smells wonderful. Just needs to stay IN stock:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Waco, TX
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works great
Date:March 8, 2013
My husband loves this one. He says it doesn't leave a sticky feeling in his hair and it works. He has a lot less dandruff now and the stuff smells really good. Better than any other product we had tried for him.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Seattle, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Beyond expectation!
Date:February 19, 2013
The main reason I bought this was because I have problems with flakes during the dry and cold winter months. I don't want to buy medicinal dandruff shampoo, so I gave this one a shot. Well....this turns out to be an awesome product!
First, it makes my hair super smooth, even though the label doesn't say it's a moisturizing shampoo, it actually is! Second, my flakes are gone. And third, the smell is wonderful, I love the smell of ginger but the scent only lasts in the shower (so you don't smell it on your hair later).
Please TBS do not discontinue this product! If you sell this in an even larger container, I will be interested in it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Ginger Love!
Date:September 15, 2014
I absolutely love the ginger shampoo! It's been fantastic for my sensitive itchy scalp, especially in the dry MN winters. I only wish there was a ginger conditioner to go with the shampoo.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Smells and feels great!
Date:July 20, 2014
My hair feels soft and is shiny after I use this. Wish there were a Ginger conditioner, too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Urbana, IL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Great shampoo, really works on dry scalp.
Date:July 16, 2014
This is the same review I wrote for the 8 oz bottle. I just brought my second bottle (this time, the large size) and decided to post the previous review here: I had never had problems with dry scalp until I moved to a really cold place and showered with warm/hot water. I tried different shampoos without any success. After the first use, I could feel and not see any more flakes ( recommended by a sales associates at a Local Body Shop).
By the way, this size is a much better deal than the small 8 oz. bottle.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Body Shop employee: No
Amazing!
Date:May 13, 2014
I created an online account for the soul purpose of reviewing this shampoo. I did an online search for best dandruff shampoos and this was on the list. I had tried other brands and never had very good results. I wish I hadn't waited so long because this stuff works! I alternate shampooing my hair with this and another shampoo to try to make this last longer and every time I use the regular the flakes come back....after one use. It's interesting to me how you either love or hate the smell. I think it smells amazing but I love the smell of ginger. Maybe people are used to their flowery/fruity shampoos <shrugs>. I wish they made a ginger conditioner to go along with it. I am also glad I bought the bigger bottle. It's a better value. Please never stop making this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Tampa
Body Shop employee: No
Effective
Date:March 20, 2014
I hope the Body Shop does not discontinue this Ginger shampoo. I've been having dry, itchy scalp for as long as I can remember and did not realize how much the typical dandruff shampoo at store shelves irritated my scalp even more. I have been searching for natural ingredients because other shampoos promoted more flakes due to its strong chemicals I assume. This feels clean after rinsing and a nice, subtle smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Manchester, NH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love this product!
Date:February 12, 2014
Over the years, my scalp has started to become extremely dry, especially in the winter months. This shampoo is FABULOUS. I originally tried it because I needed something to add for a "Buy 3, Get 3", and I could not have been happier. I agree with other reviewers, it just needs to stay in stock!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
love it!
Date:February 11, 2014
The smell was disappointing in the beginning. But then I realized that ever since I used this shampoo, I no longer found any hair in my tub anymore! I hope TBS will never stop making this shampoo:)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Reno
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love it
Date:January 26, 2014
I love this shampoo for days that you put too much product in hair. You could feel the cleans
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dallas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
The only shampoo my mom will use
Date:December 17, 2013
My mom has suffered from dandruff most of her life and has tried most dandruff shampoos (she doesn't like them much because she thinks they have too many chemicals). I bought her this shampoo on a whim since I thought she'd like the natural aspect, and she LOVED it. She says it's the only thing that's worked and stops the itch, and proceeded to buy 5 more bottles at the next sale. This is now the only shampoo my family uses...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Portland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Revitalizing Scent and Affordable
Date:November 27, 2013
I've been using this product for at least 3 years. It smells great and it works well. I am a little weary to use it often in winter since it can be a little too cleansing leading to dryness in the cold and dry climates but overall it seems to be revitalizing to the scalp, hair and most of all mood.
I did have one issue a half a year ago where one i purchased online was probably part of a bad batch. It smelled like chemicals with a hint of ginger. Luckily TBS is good about exchanges even if the sales girl couldn't smell the difference.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Baltimore, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Date:November 19, 2013
I have had scalp problems for as long as I can remember. Every once in a while, I'd find something that worked, but it wasn't cruelty free. Or it was $35 a bottle. Or it made me smell like disgusting Tea Tree Oil all the time. Or it would stop working after a few uses.
Ginger Scalp Care is like a dream come true. Affordable, smells fantastic (and I was never fond of ginger, but this smells awesome), and WORKS.
It's been a month of use, and my scalp has never felt better, and my hair itself is so improved! Softer, more manageable, and shinier. I've lost a little body, and I do seem to have to shampoo a little more often (4 times a week rather than 3) but it's a small price to pay.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Salem, Massachusetts
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great shampoo!
Date:November 15, 2013
My husband has an oily, flaky scalp and I have a super dry scalp, but this shampoo works for both of us. We've also had success with Aveda Scalp Benefits, but Ginger Scalp Care is much more reasonably priced.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: NH
Flakes
Date:May 14, 2013
Helps with flaky scalp from many causes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: King of Prussia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Amazing!
Date:April 11, 2013
I have dry scalp only in the front of my hair (i know, it is weird) and I have tried everything to fix it with no luck..... and then I found this product and my front-dry-scalp issue is almost gone! I have been using it for only a week! I wash my hair every other day, it smells A-M-AZ-I-N-G! I would definitely buy again and recommend this product to everyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Franklin
Keep my hair dry
Date:March 29, 2013
It keeps my hair from getting oily but it's pretty dry.
Anyway, Like the shampoo keep my hair dry. Better than too oily
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fort Collins
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
The flakes and dandruff!
Date:February 16, 2013
I got this bottle in sale, so the deal was worth it for such a rather small size (makes me wonder how the regular one looks like!). I tried other products that treated oily hair and flakes, but most did one or the other. However, this one did the task! I can now take a shower every other day without worrying about whites in my hair~
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Large Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes