Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream

Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
Review 1 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Only One Problem
Date:December 24, 2011
I love the smell off this stuff, it's heavenly...initially my skin feels so smooth and soft, but after it dries it's one of those that will turn into those little dough balls if you rub the area you applied it....some cheap AVON products do that. I was so disappointed, because it smells so good. I don't know if it has a wax base but that's what it seems, the Monoi oil on the other hand doesn't do that, it is my favorite
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Newport
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Heaven in a Jar is absolutely right! Gorgeous!!!
Date:December 14, 2011
I have smelled a TON of body butters, creams, and other various products. I have to say that this one stands out in a very beautiful way. The way I like to describe it is like this. People can associate the yummy flavor with that of warm summer days, but with the cold winters, I like to think of it more as a winter intoxicating scent that brings uplifting moods and feelings we often have from being out in the sun, on the beach or wherever one goes to enjoy fun, and so on. All in all, this is a very beautiful scent that is very very well balanced. I don't find it overly Hawaii like or overly mild, but just right. Sure, it has that notion of tropics, but it is not so strong like SO many other "tropical" type scents are. Consider it something you simply put your nose to and go hmmm...ok again...uh huh...ok once more...yes...REFRESHING!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: STL, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lite moisturizer, good scent
Date:December 21, 2012
This wasn't any more moisturizing for me than any other lotion, but I have dry skin. This only works for me in the summer. However, the scent is a nice light white floral and has good staying power. The lotion is scented enough that your skin will remain scented for a long time, very nice to use before bedtime or to sneak some fragrance into a fragrance free workplace. The nice thing about the scent is it isn't overpowering and stays close to the skin so people will have to be very close to you to notice, but you yourself will be able to enjoy it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sacramento
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Vacation in a Jar
Date:April 22, 2012
My mom is from Hawaii and it was our second home when I was growing up. This balm is like wearing a lei. It takes me back as soon as I put it on. The fragrance is strong at first, but it mellows out pretty quickly and then you just get little whiffs throughout the day. Aside from the scent, which I'm in love with, it's also a super rich moisturizer that feels great on my dry, thirsty skin. A little goes a long way. It might be a little too rich/heavy if your skin doesn't need much moisture.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Eugene
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My fav
Date:October 20, 2011
It took me a while to discover this amazing lotion, but I love the way it smells and lasts all day. It reminds me of Hawaii or somewhere tropical. I wear it almost everyday! LOVE!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Spa Wisdom Polynesia Monoi Moisture Balm
Date:July 30, 2011
I love, love, love the smell of this body balm. I love the thickness, and the smell is so yummy.. I always get compliments when I wear it. Get it on sale for a better deal. It does a great job w/ moisturization too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wilkes Barre
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Finally a thick balm that works!!
Date:July 5, 2011
I absolutely love this balm. I like thick lotions, creams, and body butters because you do not have to apply lot and it last all day. A little goes a long way with this. It gives you a glow (not a greasy glow). I have beautiful legs and this makes everyone notice!!! I drove two hours to my nearest Body Shop just to buy two more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best moisturizer ever
Date:March 10, 2011
This is the most luxurious, beautiful product ever. I used to always buy the outrageously expensive creams of my favorite fragrances but none have the rich texture the soaks into the skin so fast, yet leaves it so pampered. The fragrance is sublime
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
One Step Closer to Tahiti!!
Date:May 28, 2014
Dang, this thick creamy lotion is simply my favorite. A little goes a long way, and I love to smooth this onto my skin after night showers. My skin is so soft in the morning. I apply another dab to my arms and legs, and glow all day. I don't need to use lotion over this creme, it's so densely fragrant, like bouquet of tiare scattering into a soft, balmy breeze on a late summer's afternoon in Bora Bora...
OK wow. That got out of hand. Sorry. Basically, this lotion is the best.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlandp
Body Shop employee: No
Love it!
Date:May 25, 2014
I LOVE this lotion, from the scent to the way it works. I find it more moisturizing and thicker than the body butters. I use it primarily at night on my hands, and they are always so soft when I wake up. But I can't say enough about the smell...apparently, I am a big fan of Momoi!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Feels like I'm on a tropical vacation
Date:May 20, 2014
I love the feel and the fragrance of this lotion. I just wished it came in larger containers. Kinda pricey, but definitely worth it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Luscious!
Date:June 8, 2013
This a a lovely, luscious dense body balm that melts into the skin and leaves it scented all day, and no greasiness! I'll use it under a floral scent or by itself too. Lasts all day. A bit pricey but check for sales. Def worth it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Maplewood, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
best balm ever
Date:December 10, 2012
I picked this up at a 50% off sale and I was floored by how amazing it smelled. I really can't describe it, but it's amazing and it stays on you for a really long time. It's been over 24 hours since I showered and used it (it's finals week, no time for anything) and I smell my skin and it's just as good smelling as it was when I put it on. I would recommend this to anyone. I'm going to buy the rest of this line if I can.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: california
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best Ever oil/moisturizer
Date:July 18, 2012
iam a women who loves to use products naturally bu this oil although contains some ingredients chemically still vote to this product as it really works miracle for skin and hair too. i used to shop body shop only for scrub later i found the body lotions works well and later i became a fan of body shop products as most of the products are not animal tested, supports community trade.
This oil is a must should product althought a bit pricey i still continue to use for myself and my daughter who has a coars and curly hair it really really makes her hair soft and shiney and also i apply before bedtime and i wake up with the skin very soft like baby skin soft.
Do not discontinue this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Milton
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Luxurious Balm
Date:June 16, 2012
After falling in love with the Monoi Miracle Oil, I rushed out to buy this balm as well. It is an excellent moisturizer...very luxurious. It is much more strongly scented than the oil; however, the scent does become much softer after a short while, leaving wonderfully soft skin. I will likely continue to buy the oil and the lemon or almond body butter instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Middlesex
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Love the Scent!
Date:May 12, 2012
This body butter is so thick & luxurious! The scent is beautiful. Makes me think of a tropical island. I wear it alone with no cologne. I have received more compliments when I wear it. They think I'm wearing some high priced perfume. I love the richness of this body butter. My skin feels so pampered after I put it on. My only problem is the higher price of the product. I just make sure I order when there are good specials! Nothing would stop me from buying & using this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: UTAH
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
YUMMY!!!
Date:May 7, 2012
I love this stuff, it smells great and makes my skin very soft and not greasy It reminds me of a beautiful tropical vacation and provides an escape when a real vacation isn't on the schedule.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Ft. Lauderdale
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Great Stuff
Date:April 13, 2012
This not only nourishes my skin but the fragrance last a long time. Coworkers comes into my office as ask's "what smells so good"!! it is awesome.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
:D
Date:March 29, 2012
wow i tried this and i LOVE the floral scent but whats important is the quality and i must say, this is a very indulging body butter...it made my skin sooooo smooth the whole day. its amazing...LOVE it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Gabriel
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Excellent
Date:March 13, 2012
Purchased this product because I saw the word Monoi and that's enough of a sell. A great product, use it on my arms, although the fragrance is strong at first it will eventually dissipate throughout the day and you'll end up with a nice whiff of Tiare fragrance once in a while, and a great moisturizer, btw.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>