Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream

Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
Review 1 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elliejoon
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Luscious!
Date:June 8, 2013
This a a lovely, luscious dense body balm that melts into the skin and leaves it scented all day, and no greasiness! I'll use it under a floral scent or by itself too. Lasts all day. A bit pricey but check for sales. Def worth it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NerdyGirl
Location: STL, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lite moisturizer, good scent
Date:December 21, 2012
This wasn't any more moisturizing for me than any other lotion, but I have dry skin. This only works for me in the summer. However, the scent is a nice light white floral and has good staying power. The lotion is scented enough that your skin will remain scented for a long time, very nice to use before bedtime or to sneak some fragrance into a fragrance free workplace. The nice thing about the scent is it isn't overpowering and stays close to the skin so people will have to be very close to you to notice, but you yourself will be able to enjoy it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiba
Location: Maplewood, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
best balm ever
Date:December 10, 2012
I picked this up at a 50% off sale and I was floored by how amazing it smelled. I really can't describe it, but it's amazing and it stays on you for a really long time. It's been over 24 hours since I showered and used it (it's finals week, no time for anything) and I smell my skin and it's just as good smelling as it was when I put it on. I would recommend this to anyone. I'm going to buy the rest of this line if I can.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
siri
Location: california
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best Ever oil/moisturizer
Date:July 18, 2012
iam a women who loves to use products naturally bu this oil although contains some ingredients chemically still vote to this product as it really works miracle for skin and hair too. i used to shop body shop only for scrub later i found the body lotions works well and later i became a fan of body shop products as most of the products are not animal tested, supports community trade.
This oil is a must should product althought a bit pricey i still continue to use for myself and my daughter who has a coars and curly hair it really really makes her hair soft and shiney and also i apply before bedtime and i wake up with the skin very soft like baby skin soft.
Do not discontinue this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrepWife
Location: Milton
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Luxurious Balm
Date:June 16, 2012
After falling in love with the Monoi Miracle Oil, I rushed out to buy this balm as well. It is an excellent moisturizer...very luxurious. It is much more strongly scented than the oil; however, the scent does become much softer after a short while, leaving wonderfully soft skin. I will likely continue to buy the oil and the lemon or almond body butter instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yankees4Ever
Location: Middlesex
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Love the Scent!
Date:May 12, 2012
This body butter is so thick & luxurious! The scent is beautiful. Makes me think of a tropical island. I wear it alone with no cologne. I have received more compliments when I wear it. They think I'm wearing some high priced perfume. I love the richness of this body butter. My skin feels so pampered after I put it on. My only problem is the higher price of the product. I just make sure I order when there are good specials! Nothing would stop me from buying & using this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuckyMe
Location: UTAH
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
YUMMY!!!
Date:May 7, 2012
I love this stuff, it smells great and makes my skin very soft and not greasy It reminds me of a beautiful tropical vacation and provides an escape when a real vacation isn't on the schedule.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prunella
Location: Sacramento
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Vacation in a Jar
Date:April 22, 2012
My mom is from Hawaii and it was our second home when I was growing up. This balm is like wearing a lei. It takes me back as soon as I put it on. The fragrance is strong at first, but it mellows out pretty quickly and then you just get little whiffs throughout the day. Aside from the scent, which I'm in love with, it's also a super rich moisturizer that feels great on my dry, thirsty skin. A little goes a long way. It might be a little too rich/heavy if your skin doesn't need much moisture.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
DQueenB
Location: Ft. Lauderdale
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Great Stuff
Date:April 13, 2012
This not only nourishes my skin but the fragrance last a long time. Coworkers comes into my office as ask's "what smells so good"!! it is awesome.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queen7
Location: Las Vegas
:D
Date:March 29, 2012
wow i tried this and i LOVE the floral scent but whats important is the quality and i must say, this is a very indulging body butter...it made my skin sooooo smooth the whole day. its amazing...LOVE it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keoni
Location: San Gabriel
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Excellent
Date:March 13, 2012
Purchased this product because I saw the word Monoi and that's enough of a sell. A great product, use it on my arms, although the fragrance is strong at first it will eventually dissipate throughout the day and you'll end up with a nice whiff of Tiare fragrance once in a while, and a great moisturizer, btw.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBinMV
Location: Moreno Valley
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Must have
Date:February 2, 2012
tried this after a trip to Tahiti, hopeing the fragrance would be a nice reminder of the trip. I was not disapointed! It smells wonderful, lasts all day and does not overpower. The moisture also lasts all day, even here in a super dry environment. Honestly, I cant live without it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
annasmom
Location: pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
lovely
Date:January 15, 2012
this balm smells lovely...not too strong and makes me think of summertime. who doesn't want that reminder when the wind chill is is the single digits? it also makes my skin feel super soft all day. it does take a bit for it to soak in, especially if you use alot. next time this goes on sale, i'm definitely buying another one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DevT
Location: Tampa
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Product
Date:January 1, 2012
This product smells amazing and is a great moisturiser. It is very pricey so I purchased it during the 3 for $10 each sale. I plan on stocking up it it next time!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Barb
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Only One Problem
Date:December 24, 2011
I love the smell off this stuff, it's heavenly...initially my skin feels so smooth and soft, but after it dries it's one of those that will turn into those little dough balls if you rub the area you applied it....some cheap AVON products do that. I was so disappointed, because it smells so good. I don't know if it has a wax base but that's what it seems, the Monoi oil on the other hand doesn't do that, it is my favorite
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pishuki
Location: Frederick
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Love the smell
Date:December 21, 2011
Pricier than the other body butters, so I always stock up when I can get it on sale. Love, love, love the smell. Moringa used to be my favorite till I got a whiff of this. A bit stronger scent than Moringa, but not overpowering. Works well too :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
flippy
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
strong scent
Date:December 21, 2011
I love the texture. I love Monoi oil..but this scent was just too strong for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Findingmyway4ever
Location: Newport
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Heaven in a Jar is absolutely right! Gorgeous!!!
Date:December 14, 2011
I have smelled a TON of body butters, creams, and other various products. I have to say that this one stands out in a very beautiful way. The way I like to describe it is like this. People can associate the yummy flavor with that of warm summer days, but with the cold winters, I like to think of it more as a winter intoxicating scent that brings uplifting moods and feelings we often have from being out in the sun, on the beach or wherever one goes to enjoy fun, and so on. All in all, this is a very beautiful scent that is very very well balanced. I don't find it overly Hawaii like or overly mild, but just right. Sure, it has that notion of tropics, but it is not so strong like SO many other "tropical" type scents are. Consider it something you simply put your nose to and go hmmm...ok again...uh huh...ok once more...yes...REFRESHING!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fancy41670
Location: Oklahoma City
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Heaven in a Jar
Date:December 11, 2011
I love the smell of this body butter. It's tropical without being overbearing. And the fact that the butter lasts all day is amazing. I do agree that it's pricey and I only buy it when it's on special. I consider it a treat and don't use it every day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Moisture Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:December 6, 2011
overall i am "ok" with this moisture balm, but for the price i wanna be more than "ok" with it...i actually have to use it mostly on my feet because the smell is very strong and sort of strange. to each his own though, moisturizes VERY well..but i cannot get past the smell.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>