Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sweet Lemon Body Scrub

Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
89%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
Review 1 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
mjcarswell03
Location: Statesboro, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
Maybe mine is messed up?
Date:April 23, 2013
The smell is AMAZING! Drawbacks: It clumped up and turned into waxy chunks when I try to use it on my legs. It got all stuck in the cracks of my hands and ended up just leaving a weird waxy film on everything. I've used the coconut scrub before and it was amazing so I was shocked when this acted in such a weird manner. I wonder if maybe I got a messed up batch. :(
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmeliaRose
Location: Boca Raton, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
My Favourite!!!
Date:March 8, 2013
The lemon body scrub is my favourite. It has a thick and rough consistency and works great before shaving. I don't know what I would do without it!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
LetsTalkBeauty
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Decent Scrub
Date:January 6, 2013
This scrub works well for before shaving to make your legs nice and smooth. The smell was nice and fresh with this, but like others have said, it does leave an oily film. It's fine for me on my legs because it moisturizes them as I shave, anywhere else on my body it bothers me. Overall, I wouldn't say it's anything outstanding though. I like the Tree Hut brand scrubs better, and they're a fraction of the cost. I won't be purchasing this one again, but I'll try others!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ayesha
Location: Elmhurst, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Product
Date:December 1, 2012
I was not sure when i ordered this scrub online but i'm glad to say that ordering it was a great decision. I'm totally in love with the scent and the quality of the scrub. It will definitely be a part of my personal care products for a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
musikid
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Self-performed pedicure bliss.
Date:November 7, 2012
I bought this scrub on sale and thoroughly scrubbed it on my feet. After soaking my feet in hot water (plus the sweet lemon scent), it was SUCH a pick-me-up. I painted my toenails and had a pedicure I did on my own. I love this scent and love the scrub!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clouds
Location: Laramie
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Best scrub found
Date:September 19, 2012
Love this scrub! It works without leaving a heavy film on my skin but still removes dry skin. This scrub leaves my skin nice and soft. The scent is great just enough nothing overpowering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsTina23
Location: Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Awesome
Date:July 12, 2012
I like lots of scrubs...this one is my new favorite.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovemybodyshop
Location: RI
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love this scrub!!!
Date:June 28, 2012
Has the perfect grit....makes skin feel soft and smooth after!!!! a must have!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrepWife
Location: Milton
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
A beauty must have!
Date:June 14, 2012
This scrub really works to exfoliate and soften skin. What a great treat for elbows and heels especially. It leaves skin smooth and moisturized with a fresh, clean scent. Love it and will be giving this as gifts to all on my lists for birthdays and Christmas!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tenprinter
Location: Anaheim
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Fresh Smelling
Date:May 12, 2012
Love this lemon scent, fresh and clean leaves skin
feeling soft and smooth and great smelling!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMod
Location: LAKELAND
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Date:May 12, 2012
Love, love, love this scrub!!!! Skin is soft and sweet smelling!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
justBhonest
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Moisturizing
Date:May 12, 2012
This scrub gently exfoliates AND leaves a wonderfully moisturizing oil on my skin. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sosoft
Location: Oregon
Great Product
Date:May 12, 2012
I have never bought body scrub for myself, but I got a great sale on these so I bought several as gifts. I ended up keeping one and LOVE it. My skin is so soft after using it. I have a big container, so I even put some in a sandwich bag when I went on vacation so I wouldn't be without.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
youngatheart
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Yummy Stuff
Date:May 12, 2012
Love all Body Shop products but this is one of the best. Smells good enough to eat. Great in combination with the Sweet Lemon Body Cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Agentsniffles
Location: Maine
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love this!
Date:April 30, 2012
Love this product! it works wonderfully even on feet (note: do not use on feet while standing in shower!) leaves one scented like lemony awesomeness! (Its like rubbing lemon gum drops all over without being all sticky!)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ober
Location: Savannah
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
best scrub
Date:April 22, 2012
Wonderful scent, exfoliates well, leaves skin soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenLovesSatsuma
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Lemony Bliss!
Date:April 12, 2012
I really enjoy using this scrub. The light lemon scent is just right. The oil used is wonderful, it leaves you moisturized and soft. The sugar gently sloughs off dead skin cells and polishes for a healthy glow. I'm very happy with my purchase and can't wait to try more TBS scrubs!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JC1965
Location: New York
at $10...
Date:April 12, 2012
grab it while you can, well worth it
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacqueline
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Favorite Scrub
Date:April 2, 2012
This is by far my favorite scrub! It exfoliates well and the sugar granules melt into your skin as you rub it in. Leaves a light touch of oil on your skin and great fragrance. I usually follow it up with the lemon whip lotion. Smells and feels great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reeser
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it
Date:March 30, 2012
Sweet Lemon Body Scrub! It smells so good, it leaves my skin feeling soft... what more can you ask for from a body scrub? I'd definitely buy it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>