Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sweet Lemon Body Scrub

Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
84%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
Review 1 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Best scrub ever!!
Date:November 30, 2011
I have to say...I've been in the beauty industry MANY years, and have had the pleasure in trying a lot of "high end" brand name products--but none of them compare to this! I originally bought it in store during a promotion, and it was listed as a summer favorite. When I used it initially, I used it during my shower, and felt like I had to use a lot. Something hit me one day, and I decided to put a twist on how I used it. HERE'S THE TRICK: put your hair up and step into the shower. Start with your arms and use this product on your DRY skin...work your way down. You will notice that you are using only a fraction of the product, and you will truly get a wonderful scrub. (If you're sensitive at all, don't manipulate the product so long) Some of the product will drop to the shower floor, but as you step on it, you can use it to scrub your feet :) I promise you..by the time you turn the water on to start your shower, your skin will feel like silk!! Its AMAZING! I try to use it at least once a week...but for sure every other. During summer months frequent exfoliation is a must. Enjoy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: South Burlington, Vermont
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
LOVE this scrub!
Date:March 13, 2012
Can't understand those who have given this product poor ratings. First of all, the cleansing grains are sugar-like grains that do a great job of daily exfoliating. I'm not sure what kind of results others are looking for, but this scrub does well even on my very dry skin. As for greasiness, it leaves a thin layer of delicous lemon oil behind that is just enough to moisturize AND KEEPS IT MOISTURIZED throughout the day and evening! The scent is fabulous and leaves me feeling energized after my shower. My daughters who are 14 and 11 love it as much as I do. $18 per container is a little steep for my budget, but I stock up when it is on sale (like NOW). HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbus
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
works like a charm!
Date:May 19, 2011
I have been using this product for months and I LOVE it! I just bought a bunch during the summer essential sale and am SO excited! This product works so great for my dry skin! I like to use it after I shave and it keeps me from getting razor burn as it moisturizes my skin! It is a bit oily, so if you don't have dry skin I would recommend one of the creamier scrubs like cocoa butter, which is my second favorite!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for stinky kitchen hands!
Date:December 18, 2011
Perfect for scrubbing off kitchen scents off your hands like onions, chicken and cleaners.
I keep it on the kitchen sink don't think I would use it on my body but great for unwanted lingering smells from cooking!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Central Vermont
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Actually works!
Date:May 7, 2011
I had a sugar scrub from another body shop that I really liked because it exfoliated so well and it lasted FOREVER. Ok well, it didn't last forever because after almost a year of having it I used it all up, and discovered that they stopped making it. I saw that this was everyone's favorite new thing so since I love The Body Shop anyway, I decided to give it a try. I love it! It smells soooo good and I like the feeling it leaves on your skin after you use it. Like you just put lotion on!
The only downside I really found to this product:
The sugar melts fast so you have to use more to get the scrub you'd get with another exfoliant - which means this scrub didn't even last me a month of using it every day. Also, DO NOT get water in the container. It makes the scrub practically useless.
I will definitely be buying this product again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Awesome
Date:July 12, 2012
I like lots of scrubs...this one is my new favorite.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Nowhereville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Greasy and useless
Date:December 2, 2011
This is an oily, greasy sludge with scrubby grains that dissolve on contact and offer next to nothing in the way of exfoliation. Left my skin and my tub feeling like I rubbed myself with lard. Least favorite thing I have ever purchased from the Body Shop. Can't believe how greasy this is!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Statesboro, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
Maybe mine is messed up?
Date:April 23, 2013
The smell is AMAZING! Drawbacks: It clumped up and turned into waxy chunks when I try to use it on my legs. It got all stuck in the cracks of my hands and ended up just leaving a weird waxy film on everything. I've used the coconut scrub before and it was amazing so I was shocked when this acted in such a weird manner. I wonder if maybe I got a messed up batch. :(
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boca Raton, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
My Favourite!!!
Date:March 8, 2013
The lemon body scrub is my favourite. It has a thick and rough consistency and works great before shaving. I don't know what I would do without it!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Decent Scrub
Date:January 6, 2013
This scrub works well for before shaving to make your legs nice and smooth. The smell was nice and fresh with this, but like others have said, it does leave an oily film. It's fine for me on my legs because it moisturizes them as I shave, anywhere else on my body it bothers me. Overall, I wouldn't say it's anything outstanding though. I like the Tree Hut brand scrubs better, and they're a fraction of the cost. I won't be purchasing this one again, but I'll try others!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Elmhurst, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Product
Date:December 1, 2012
I was not sure when i ordered this scrub online but i'm glad to say that ordering it was a great decision. I'm totally in love with the scent and the quality of the scrub. It will definitely be a part of my personal care products for a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Self-performed pedicure bliss.
Date:November 7, 2012
I bought this scrub on sale and thoroughly scrubbed it on my feet. After soaking my feet in hot water (plus the sweet lemon scent), it was SUCH a pick-me-up. I painted my toenails and had a pedicure I did on my own. I love this scent and love the scrub!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Laramie
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Best scrub found
Date:September 19, 2012
Love this scrub! It works without leaving a heavy film on my skin but still removes dry skin. This scrub leaves my skin nice and soft. The scent is great just enough nothing overpowering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: RI
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love this scrub!!!
Date:June 28, 2012
Has the perfect grit....makes skin feel soft and smooth after!!!! a must have!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Milton
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
A beauty must have!
Date:June 14, 2012
This scrub really works to exfoliate and soften skin. What a great treat for elbows and heels especially. It leaves skin smooth and moisturized with a fresh, clean scent. Love it and will be giving this as gifts to all on my lists for birthdays and Christmas!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Anaheim
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Fresh Smelling
Date:May 12, 2012
Love this lemon scent, fresh and clean leaves skin
feeling soft and smooth and great smelling!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: LAKELAND
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Date:May 12, 2012
Love, love, love this scrub!!!! Skin is soft and sweet smelling!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Moisturizing
Date:May 12, 2012
This scrub gently exfoliates AND leaves a wonderfully moisturizing oil on my skin. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oregon
Great Product
Date:May 12, 2012
I have never bought body scrub for myself, but I got a great sale on these so I bought several as gifts. I ended up keeping one and LOVE it. My skin is so soft after using it. I have a big container, so I even put some in a sandwich bag when I went on vacation so I wouldn't be without.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sweet Lemon Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Yummy Stuff
Date:May 12, 2012
Love all Body Shop products but this is one of the best. Smells good enough to eat. Great in combination with the Sweet Lemon Body Cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>