Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter

Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
Review 1 for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The scent is too artificial.
Date:February 6, 2013
I have high expectations for the body shop. But this product kinda let me down. The scent is too artificial and when it is applied on my body, it is simply too oily. I'd rather buy Jergens at Walmart.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Inkster
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Marvelous
Date:February 2, 2013
I love this body butter, and have purchased more. I am bedbound for the most part, and when my aide puts on any red skin areas it does a great job. Will continue to use
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: SA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic Find
Date:May 12, 2012
Japanese cherry blossom body butter is awesome! The fragrance & texture are deliciously sensual. Perfect for all seasons for night & day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Sacramento
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:January 11, 2012
By far the best body butter I have ever purchased. I am known as the queen of body butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Billings
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sweet Dreams of Japan
Date:December 11, 2011
I lived in Japan for a year and when the cherry blossoms were blooming it was heaven. This really replicates the wonderful, relaxing aroma. I use it on my hands at night when I go to bed and it literally soothes me into "sweet dreams" I love it. Cherry Blossom and Cranberry are my two favorite scents.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bloomfield hills
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good but Greasy
Date:July 8, 2011
This product is amazzzzzing however is a little greasy. But being greasy and the price is the only turn offs. This product smells amazing and leaves your skin feeling moisturized for days!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Camarillo
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
very moisturizing
Date:August 16, 2011
All of TBS body butter products are very lubricating. I thought this one would have a floral scent but nope.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Gulfport, MS
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Different, still great
Date:July 11, 2014
This body butter has a "looser" texture than the coconut body butter if that makes any sense. The scent is light and feminine without being overpowering. It's a nice alternative for days when you want to wear a subtle, fresh & floral scent without spraying a heavy perfume.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Yakima
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
The Best
Date:April 9, 2014
My first experience with this company and its products was purely accidental. I was in a grocery thrift shop and found some vanilla scented body butter that I hurriedly purchased. Little did I know I would become very fond of the body moisturizer. When I ran out, I searched online, found this web site and placed an order, trying new fragrances. I love the thickness and smooth application of the cream. It lasts a full 24 hours and keeps my otherwise dry skin, very soft and looking hydrated. I am also persuaded by the fact there are no animal ingredients or animal testing done to bring this product to market.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Potential Favorite
Date:April 2, 2014
I own almost 10 different body butters from The Body Shop. My favorite source for moisture! This one is probably my favorite scent out of all of them. I have ones that smell nutty, fruity, and even the couple that hardly have a scent. This one has a very fresh and floral scent that is very light and feminine. It lingers throughout the day a bit worn by itself and even blends well with my perfume because it works as a lovely faint undertone!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Fair
Soft and Feminine
Date:March 30, 2014
This was my first body butter I've purchased from The Body Shop (although not my first body butter ever) and I absolutely LOVE it!
I like to use this on areas that get dry really fast, such as the elbows and knees, after I shower and it leaves my skin feeling extremely smooth and I'm in love with the floral scent! It's sweet and feminine yet subtle. No complaints from me!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: West Bloomfield, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
My favorite
Date:February 13, 2013
I have purchased the Body Shop's Body Butters for years. The Japanese Cherry Blossom is by far my ultimate favorite. The smell is very feminine, but light enough to not be over powering. Of course the Body Butter itself leaves my skin not just moisturized, but very soft. People always comment on how soft my skin is and I am 44. Thanks Body Shop!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Rochester
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great Product!
Date:February 2, 2013
The scent of this body butter is really fresh. The quality is as always, it moisturizes the skin really well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Peyton. Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Great for everyday!
Date:February 2, 2013
The scent is very mild. The texture is creamy, absorbs into your skin without leaving a greasy feeling. It is great for every day use but not for very dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northeast, Ohio
Smells beautiful
Date:January 28, 2013
This has a nice feminine, floral smell that is not too heavy and perfumey. The texture of the butter is very luxurious and I see and feel immediate results upon using. Very satisfied with this purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Remarkable
Date:January 13, 2013
I love the fragrance and how it feels on my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lake Charles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
must have it
Date:September 21, 2012
I love everything about this product. Less is more..perfect
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Very gentle soft aroma!
Date:September 21, 2012
This is a very good product, I recommend it! You feel like a princess, the aroma is very gentle and soft
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Arlington, Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Nice
Date:September 12, 2012
Good body butter. The only thing I don't like is the smell. Maybe stronger than real Japanese cherry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Stroudsburg, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Fabulous scent and texture
Date:August 22, 2012
The Japanese Cherry Blossom scent is lovely and not overpowering. My taste in scents runs to the light and fresh, so I like this and the Moringa the best. They moisture my almost 50 year old skin well, without leaving me feeling greasy. I think the body butters are overpriced, so I always stock up on a sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>