Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Born Lippy™ Stick Pink Berry

Born Lippy™ Stick Pink Berry
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
78%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Born Lippy™ Stick Pink Berry
Review 1 for Born Lippy™ Stick Pink Berry
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Manobilli
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love it, but its almost sheer (translucent white)
Date:February 17, 2014
I am using this Pink berry lip balm since two months. Like other TBS lib balms this is great in providing moisturizer. It was even good in dry winter. I want light color but this almost sheer. If someone also want color with balm they have to order darker color.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Born Lippy™ Stick Pink Berry
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicespice
Location: Boston
Smells just like...
Date:April 11, 2013
This is awesome. Smells great and lasts long. However, it does smell JUST like the cranberry line that TBS has during the Christmas season. So you really do have to be a fan of that scent, which luckily I am, to enjoy it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Born Lippy™ Stick Pink Berry
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
jZhang1029
Location: Rowland Heights
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Okay, but looks weird on my lips
Date:July 19, 2012
This moisturizes well, okay price, but always somehow gets into my mouth. I like this product, but it looks slightly cakey on my lips.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Born Lippy™ Stick Pink Berry
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshesMarie
Location: Clermont
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Pretty, Soothing, and Smells Yummy!
Date:June 22, 2012
I had no idea how much I would fall in love with this balm when I purchased it. It is sheer with a hint of pink and a healthy amount of shimmer. ;) Not to mention it feels like silk and stays on for a looonnng time! Every time I apply it, the smell just makes me smile. Everyone around me says; "Wow, that smells so good. What is it?" Then I get so excited to show off my new favorite lip balm.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Born Lippy™ Stick Pink Berry
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
daltron3300
Location: Memphis
Love the stick lippy!
Date:June 14, 2012
I don't know what the other reviews are talking about. First of all, it does not contain shimmer. (Which to me is a good thing; I don't like lip balms or glosses with shimmer.) It is just shinier and more emollient than a typical chap-stick-type lip balm when you put it on. Second, I like the smell. It's not strong, just lightly fruity and summery.
I love the feel of it. I actually started using it in place of my plain, untinted "everyday" lip balm (like others use Chap-Stick) because the consistency is so much better. I feel like it penetrated the skin to treat my lips better and left a lasting difference more than even my organic long-time favorite lip balm.
The pink tint is barely to not noticeable on my skin tone (fair-medium depending on season) so it looks natural and can be worn as a base or everyday balm. Hope this stays around!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Born Lippy™ Stick Pink Berry
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ali4
Location: Jefferson City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smelled awful
Date:June 5, 2012
I love all the other lippies but this one is horrible. I'm normally pretty open to fragrances but the smell and taste was awful. I wound up throwing it away bc it wasn't worth the effort to mail back and I couldn't bring myself to give something so awful to my friends.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Born Lippy™ Stick Pink Berry
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aymee
Location: Yuma
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Cute concept, lack of follow through.
Date:May 14, 2012
I love the "born lippy" name. It does an okay job of moisturizing, but does not have much follow through with color or staying power. The flavor was also kind of odd. I'll use the tube up, but probably won't order this particular flavor again. In fairness I will order a different flavor/color to see if it has a different result.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Born Lippy™ Stick Pink Berry
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosey
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great Smell
Date:May 7, 2012
This was a product I bought in store. I was initally looking at the Raspberry Born Lippy Balm, yet I don't like idea of sticking my finger in a plastic container, having to wash my fingers before and afterwards, does not appeal to me. I asked the sales person if she had any suggestions, she recommed this product, and told me it was one of her favorite new products. Initially I thought, bla another boring lip balm. Until I smelled it. So yummy. The fruity berry scent is one that I've never smelled anything close to on any other product. Smells great. Works great. My new favorite spring and summer lip balm.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Born Lippy™ Stick Pink Berry
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anothersarcasticlady
Location: Somewhere
Gender: Female
Love it.
Date:March 25, 2012
Sweet and cute, with a nice sparkle. Not very long lasting, and it does seem like a really light pink for my skin tone, but as I wear it, it mellows and just looks shiny. So much more useful than the balms that you have to stick your finger in...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.