Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Skin Care Starter Kit

Vitamin E Skin Care Starter Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Skin Care Starter Kit
Review 1 for Vitamin E Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bananabreadmuffin
Location: Cincinnati
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Travel Mate
Date:September 22, 2012
It's hard to predict how your skin will react when you are traveling. It's also difficult to take your whole skin care routine with you when trying to pack light. I love taking this kit to my travel destinations because no matter where I go (beach or desert), it gives me the constant great results. I also like that it comes in a cute pink case! Great item for your gym bag too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dilly
Location: new york city
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Vitamin E magic!
Date:May 12, 2012
My skin tends to be stiff and dry so I was seeking a product that would moisturize my skin and lessen the brown spots on my face. This product does just that! It is easy to use and convenient to travel with since it is in a mini kit. It only takes a few minutes to wash up my face and go to bed only to wake up with amazing smooth skin. Thank you Body Shop!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kawaita
Location: Hollywood
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Worth Trying!
Date:September 26, 2011
If you were like me and did not know which skin regiment that I would like buying the starter kits are an awesome way to test out new products. I decided to choose the Vitamin E kit because from researching other products this seemed like the best for having soft skin for your face. All the products that come in the kit work wonderfully. The cream cleanser feels more like lotion that than the face washes I am used to but it does its job! The toner is mild so it is great for sensitive skin. Both the moisturizing and night cream are great too. All products in the Vitamin E line have a nice scent similar to baby lotion. I highly recommend this kit!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cupcake
Location: San Diego, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Good for normal to dry skin
Date:May 23, 2014
I bought this in store because I'm looking for the perfect face care regimen. This is a great way to try all the products in a line without breaking the bank. I gravitated toward the vitamin E line because it helps to fight fine lines and wrinkles, which I'm developing around my eyes.
Unfortunately, I have mildly oily skin and this just made it much, much worse. After a couple days of using the products, my face felt slick and greasy. It was unfortunate. I'm going to try the seaweed line, since that is marketed towards those with oily skin.
I also had an issue with the cream cleanser leaving a... almost film on my skin after washing. This was only a problem when I used my hands to wash my face. I didn't have the issue when using a washcloth, so I guess I just wasn't able to get all of the residue off with just my hands. But, in my opinion, if I need to scrub the residue off with a washcloth, that's too much residue.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seattleite
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great value!
Date:September 24, 2012
Perfect way to try all the Vit E items and see if you like them or not. Thanks to my mom for this gift as this is how I discovered the toner!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
momo2
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Date:August 1, 2012
great starter kit - i actually tried this first before purchasing full size products. (vitamin E moisturizer became one of my favorites!) this kit is also good for traveling.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great Vitamin E starter kit
Date:June 1, 2012
TBS's Vitamin E starter kit is a wonderful way to try four of the Vitamin E products to see if you like them and they work well enough to commit to the full sizes. The scent is wonderful (light roses) and all products are clean and moisturize well. I reviewed all products individually since I bought them all in the full sizes. If you're on a budget, you can buy the starter kit on one of the frequaent TBS sales for a fantastic deal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Fuzzy Peach Bath & Shower Gel
4.7 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMLowellNY
Location: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
What A Way to Start!
Date:May 13, 2012
Good way to be intro'd to products! With high sensitive and dry skin, it was a perfect way to learn about the products and as a result, I purchased full sized creams and toners as a result, and will use the lovely carrier in my purse.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
huyu831225
Location: Fort Morgan
Best Product
Date:May 12, 2012
It's very good.
Absorption is very good.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
spx1115
Location: Tucson
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not for me, maybe someone else.
Date:February 21, 2012
I bought the starter kit not knowing if Id like every product or not.
My skin is fairly oily already, but I felt that this line is just TOO MUCH moisture for me. I was hoping to find something to deliver benefits to ease the aging process of wrinkles and fine lines...
Maybe at a later time when I dont have as much oil in my own skin Ill test it out again, but maybe its fine for normal skin? Too much for me, just counterproductive.
The odor is the same as baby lotion [yuck!]... the night cream is SUPER thick.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilme
Location: Minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Starter Kit
Date:February 8, 2012
Great Kit for making a switch. I was forced to switch wash, toner AND moisturizer when the originals collection was ripped from my clutches. I went from using the cucumber milk and cucumber water along with the carrot moisturizer to this set. I researched the main ingredients and this is is as close as it gets. The textures are different. The wash is thinner than the cucumber milk and the toner is thicker than the cucumber water but the affect is equally the same. My face is clean and doesn't dry out. I was afraid the moisturizer would be to oily but it is not. It feels oily putting it on but leaves your face moisturized and and soft and smooth! I have yet to try the overnight moisturizer but this is a great way to start new without breaking the bank! If you loved the Cucumber Milk and Cucumber Water this is going to be a smooth transition for you!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyLover2
Location: Knoxville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
A good way to try out Vitamin E skincare line!
Date:February 3, 2012
Good portions of the product, to try - or to take with you on the plane. I found every product useful, and was especially impressed with the Night Cream and Hydrating Toner, so I re-purchased those in a full size. I would recommend this kit!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jhhrn
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
A must have
Date:January 22, 2012
I love this product. It is great for short trips and TSA approved packaging. I just bought it for the second time for another trip out of town.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amberswan
Location: Round Rock
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Great product
Date:January 4, 2012
This is really a great starter kit to try. Wish they had some other starter kits similar cause I wouldn't mine trying them also. All the products in the kit are wonderful. The cleanser removes your make-up, the toner feels refreshing, the daily moisturizer feels great is light and makes your face feel soft and also has a firming feeling, and the night moisturizer works great too. It also has a wonderful smell.I had been using a moisturizer before I tried the Body Shop that was heavier. I really like the Light feeling this moisturizer gives and how smooth my make-up goes on. I will purchase this product again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vitamin E Skin Care Starter Kit
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes