Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aloe Body Butter

Aloe Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.813 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Aloe Body Butter
Review 1 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kawaiineko83
Location: Portlandia, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
The Best Every Day Body Butter!
Date:February 2, 2013
I have been a fan of the Aloe Body Butter ever since it became a part of the TBS line. It goes on smooth and creamy, but doesn't leave behind any residue - just the feeling of moisturized skin. Plus, a little goes a long way!
The absolute best part - it is hypoallergenic (great for my sensitive skin), dye and fragrance free, and preservative free! I can only hope that TBS makes the entire line of body butters preservative free; it's better for our bodies and our environment.
To date, only the Aloe and Coconut body butters are preservative free. I love their Almond and Brazil Nut scents, but had to stop purchasing those due to the parabens they contain. I use body butter on a daily basis, so reducing the amount of preservatives I expose myself to contributes to my health while still having happy skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Srub
 
Please wait while more information about Srub is loaded.
Additional information about Srub could not be loaded.
Body butter
Posted July 4, 2013
when will you have a sale. I need supplies Thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
szyq
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Please Don't Discontinue!
Date:March 17, 2012
I love this body butter! It's so hard to find fragrance free products; plus, it keeps my skin from itching during the winter, and dewy soft in the summer. I go through this stuff like crazy, and with The Body Shops frequent sales and "Love Your Body" card, it's a great value.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissErica
Location: Salinas, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Very nice
Date:January 12, 2012
This is the first time I've purchashed this particular body butter and I will definately buy it again. It moisturizes very well like the other body butters but has no scent. I like it not having a scent for the days that I don't feel like smelling like a coconut or a fruit or want to wear a perfume.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guinnevere
Location: Quincy
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Excellent Body Butter
Date:March 7, 2011
I have been using this product for over a year now and I love it. It works very well and it is ideal for my skin, which is very sensitive. This product also has no strong fragrances to it which I like very much.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
erisaaka
Location: Tucson, AZ
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The BEST body butter!
Date:November 18, 2013
This is the best body butter! It is not greasy, yet provides tons of moisture. I have really sensitive skin, and it is so gentle on it. I love using it during the summer to soothe after the hot sun, and in winter to heal dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susz
Location: Milwaukee
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Used it for years
Date:September 30, 2013
This is the best body lotion ever. I have gotten three other women hooked on it. It's not greasy. Goes on light and stays on. I make sure I never run out of it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
AMAZING for sensitive skin
Date:September 13, 2013
This body butter has a very fresh, light fragrance and has amazing qualities. I have eczema, so my skin can get red and irritated. The redness and irritation clears up in minutes and makes my skin feel so soft! This is great for everyday use, especially for those with sensitive skin. It's great for sunburn too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClaudiaS
Location: El Paso, Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this one!!!!
Date:January 12, 2013
This butter Is perfect for my two boys. They have very dry skin and don't like smelly stuff. I put it on them and they are as soft as a baby. No smell. Perfect for them.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecav
Location: san jose
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
i continue to buy this
Date:December 12, 2012
Aloe Body Butter is my number one choice because it is fragrance free. I use it on my legs, then use another subtly fragranced lotion on arms. I am therefore not ovewhelmed with all-over scent.
I also like aloe body butter because it has a good rating on the Environmental working Group website, meaning it is not harmful to put on your skin.
Another plus is that it is very moisturizing. Great for dry and sensitive skin.
I am rarely faithful to a body lotion,,,,but this one I continue to buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NeNe
Location: Orange County, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Transformed my skin!
Date:July 15, 2012
I was having a problem with razor burn on my legs after shaving and tried many lotions from drug stores. I finally got my hands on this aloe body butter and it has transformed my skin! Within a couple weeks my legs were clear again. Now I use it regularly when I get out of the shower, especially after shaving. And it's so funny because right after I shave I can already feel my skin becoming itchy and irritated. After I apply the lotion, my skin is soothed and soft and stays clear. It's instant relief! This product is awesome and I highly recommend to anyone having issues with icky razor burn. It is worth the price and the body butter lasts me a good 3-4 months. What I loved even more was the fact that the woman helping me at The Body Shop said that I could return the product if it didn't work or made my skin worse. Great customer service!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
29stars
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
unscented!
Date:March 9, 2012
This body butter had a mildly unpleasant smell in the container, but once you apply it the smell disappears. It is great for soothing itchy, sensitive skin. It also absorbs very quickly even when you apply lots! The consistency is pretty thin in comparison to some others, but it works well. Again, the lack of fragrance is a huge plus so I can wear it during the day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diamonds
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent body butter
Date:January 27, 2012
I love love this product because it does wonders to my sensitive skin. If this product wasn't part of the body butter collection I don't know what I would have been the best product for my skin, except the shea and cocoa butter collection though. the only problem I have with this line is it doesn't come in jumbo size, I don't know why; Lets hope the body shop does that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovetheBodShp25
Location: Lawrenceville
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for Every Skin Type!
Date:December 14, 2011
I believe this would become my favorite alongside Vitamin E. This butter is great, it doesn't smell so you can wear perfume and not compete. One of the sales representative gave me a good advice over the summer...if you over-tan yourself, put this butter in the refrigerator and apply it to your body. It is very soothing...This is a must!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wyo72
Location: Casper
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Product
Date:November 1, 2011
I love the Aloe body butter! It does not have a strong scent, it soaks in nice, and doesn't leave me feeling oily. This is one of the body butters that I have to keep in stock at my house!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kelsey
Location: Columbus
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
wonderful in the summertime!
Date:May 19, 2011
This stuff is great if you get sunburnt or even if your skin just dries out easily. I have very sensitive skin and this works great for me without causing irritation. There is little to no scent so if you want to wear a perfume AND use a body butter this is perfect! Also great for men!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Aloe Starter Kit
4.8 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammy51
Location: Memphis
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
This Butter is Great for Kids
Date:April 3, 2011
This butter is great for kids or anyone that is sensitive to fragrance. Very mild and gently on the skin. I use this butter on my grand boys dry knees and elbows. Excellent since it hasn't much fragrance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
wheatongirl
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love it, love it, love it!!!
Date:December 17, 2011
I have been on a search for the right body moisturizer for years--and I have finally found it right here! This butter is light, absorbs right away, has no scent (even "unscented" products often have a smell to them), moisturizes extremely well and does not leave me greasy or sticky at all. Nothing else I have tried before can stand up to all those claims. I look forward to using it every day--and I will definitely be telling everyone I know about it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
latina100
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
not satisfied with quality
Date:March 6, 2012
I think it could be better, for the value. When I opened smell like rothen milk. I bought because of the ingredient Aloe.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Santa Maria
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
This was the first time.....
Date:May 12, 2012
This was the first time that I have been disappointed with any of The Body Shop's products, but this body butter just didn't do it for me. It's smell is so blah. I was hoping for a really fresh garden scent or something that smelled good in a healing way?? It didn't seem to even moisturize well either. So, it sits in my bathroom as a back up in case I run out or guests want to try it. But I guess The Body Shop can't be completely perfect!!! lol
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aimes
Location: Virginia Beach
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
The Most Amazing Bodybutter
Date:September 14, 2014
This body butter goes on light and smooth, not greasy at all. The scent is wonderful, not too strong but periodically as you move you might catch the light refreshing olive oil scent. I use this head to toe except on my face, year round. I love this body butter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>