Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aloe Body Butter

Aloe Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Aloe Body Butter
Review 1 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marilynlov7
Location: Durham, NC
Body Shop employee: No
works
Date:March 21, 2014
I was hoping it would smell like Aloe, you know the kind you put on after a sunburn but it doesn't. Overall doesn't smell that great. But it works great for my sensitive skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shonda
Location: Sacramento, CA
Body Shop employee: No
A little greasy, but great product
Date:March 11, 2014
This product is a little greasy, especially when first put on - but overall a great product. Helps with dry hands... lasts forever, and has a great smell.
Since the product is greasy, i would suggest using this as a night cream and not a go to lotion at the office.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
haley7
Location: boston, ma
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
AMAZING
Date:March 10, 2014
So happy with this product! I have tried everything for my extremely sensitive skin and nothing seemed to work until I tried this! simply amazing, leaves my skin refreshed and silky soft. definitely would recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmelovesrob
Location: Ashburn, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Wonderful for my husband's sensitive dry skin
Date:February 25, 2014
My husband has VERY dry skin and we have a very hard time finding him a lotion that he doesn't react to that doesn't smell awful.
We put this on him one night before bed, and the next morning his skin was incredibly soft and didn't look ashen like it normally does.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Strange scent, shiny on skin
Date:February 21, 2014
Aloe body butter is supposed to be for sensitive skin, so I tried some on my hands in a TBS store. It left my hands very shiny and with a strange smell (even though it's "unscented"). The moisture was fine. I find that TBS's Wild Rose hand butter and hand cream as well as their Vitamin E hand and nail lotion are better suited for my sensitive skin as far as scent, texture, and moisture. TBS also has a very fair return and exchange policy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
EXCELLENT LOVE IT
Date:February 17, 2014
This is a light weight moisturizer and yet it moisturizes your skin deeply. I love all the BS Aloe Products and this is no exception. I have even used it as a face cream when traveling and it worked great and make up went on great. It is one of my favorite BS butters. I also love Olive, Vitamin E, Shea and the Almond depending on how my skin is feeling.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
iHun
Location: Alexandria, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Perfect for Sensitive Skin
Date:January 22, 2014
My skin is very sensitive and picky about what I put on it. Even when a body butter works perfectly for my whole body, sometimes they leave my hands feeling greasy or dry or just weird. This, however, works even for my hands! I have to moisturize my hands every time after I wash them, and this is perfect to have with me in my bag or in my bedroom. A little bit goes a long way too, so it's a great value. The only thing I'm not a fan of is the scent, but it's so light that it doesn't bother me either.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
StaceyS
Location: Baltimore, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
I simply love it
Date:January 17, 2014
Not as heavy as some body butters, but it gets the job done. My skin is very dry and very sensitive and this one moisturizes my skin very well without any irritation. The fragrance is mild and does not linger. I don't even know what to say except that I love this product and think that pretty much everyone should at least try it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
NotAFan
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
LOVE it!
Date:January 4, 2014
I have a sensitive skin. I have never used any body butters in my life. I was very surprised when I tried the consistency of this butter. It felt so siiiilky and smooth, like applying a real butter just without a greasy feeling.
It moisturizes the skin, it soothes. It doesn't smell, which is a BIG PLUS for me.
I use after the shower, while my skin is still wet, since it glides better that way and you need lesser amount.
I would definitely recommend it!
I also wish there was an Aloe Body Lotion & Milk as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmarie
Location: Southern California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Perfect for Sensitive Skin
Date:December 27, 2013
I have the MOST sensitive skin - everything makes me break out in pimples, rashes, or irritates my skin. That being said, this body butter is a godsend. It does not contain any bad or irritating ingredients. I love to apply it after the shower. Once a day is more than enough. It might even last for two days. I do not get a tight feeling in my skin that I do with other lotions or moisturizers. This body butter is simply amazing. Very expensive for the amount of product you get (it goes quick when you use it all over your body) so I will be stocking up next time they have a sale. Also, the smell is nice. It hardly has a fragrance, just a subtle natural fragrance. This is a MUST HAVE if you have sensitive skin! Love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BostonMom
Location: Boston, MA
Body Shop employee: No
Great for sensitive skin!
Date:December 21, 2013
This is a great body cream for sensitive skin and people who don't want a cream with a smell. I love the hydration it gives and I use it right after a shower or bath and my body doesn't feel greasy, just really soothed. I plan on buying more and stocking up!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adelynde
Location: Vandenberg AFV CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Wonderful Butter
Date:December 15, 2013
I have been searching for a lotion or a butter that will fit my needs and not make my husband wrinkle his nose. He's not overly fond a perfumed lotions and this has little to no scent to it. It's also moisturizing enough to help keep my eczema at bay. I only wish that it came in a pump bottle or a squeeze bottle.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
erisaaka
Location: Tucson, AZ
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The BEST body butter!
Date:November 18, 2013
This is the best body butter! It is not greasy, yet provides tons of moisture. I have really sensitive skin, and it is so gentle on it. I love using it during the summer to soothe after the hot sun, and in winter to heal dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susz
Location: Milwaukee
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Used it for years
Date:September 30, 2013
This is the best body lotion ever. I have gotten three other women hooked on it. It's not greasy. Goes on light and stays on. I make sure I never run out of it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
AMAZING for sensitive skin
Date:September 13, 2013
This body butter has a very fresh, light fragrance and has amazing qualities. I have eczema, so my skin can get red and irritated. The redness and irritation clears up in minutes and makes my skin feel so soft! This is great for everyday use, especially for those with sensitive skin. It's great for sunburn too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HighStandards
Location: Oak Brook
Body Shop employee: No
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Best Ever
Date:July 17, 2013
This product is amazing. One of the best body lotions I've ever used. Very light, fresh, and pleasant smell. Very moisturizing. Does not feel greasy. Does not make me itch. AWESOME PERIOD
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtbchik
Location: Colorado
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
Frequency: Daily
The BEST
Date:July 9, 2013
I have always loved Body Shop butters, but this is my favorite. No fragrance, not greasy, and moisturizes like nobody's business. Even my dermatologist asked what I was using.
I'm hooked. Won't use anything else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubba
Location: Norfolk, va
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Awesome!
Date:April 10, 2013
This lotion is the best. It is not greasy and goes on smoothly. Love the scent and I have noticed how much my skin has become less dry. Would recommend this lotion to anyone with dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kawaiineko83
Location: Portlandia, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
The Best Every Day Body Butter!
Date:February 2, 2013
I have been a fan of the Aloe Body Butter ever since it became a part of the TBS line. It goes on smooth and creamy, but doesn't leave behind any residue - just the feeling of moisturized skin. Plus, a little goes a long way!
The absolute best part - it is hypoallergenic (great for my sensitive skin), dye and fragrance free, and preservative free! I can only hope that TBS makes the entire line of body butters preservative free; it's better for our bodies and our environment.
To date, only the Aloe and Coconut body butters are preservative free. I love their Almond and Brazil Nut scents, but had to stop purchasing those due to the parabens they contain. I use body butter on a daily basis, so reducing the amount of preservatives I expose myself to contributes to my health while still having happy skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Srub
 
Please wait while more information about Srub is loaded.
Additional information about Srub could not be loaded.
Body butter
Posted July 4, 2013
when will you have a sale. I need supplies Thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Aloe Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClaudiaS
Location: El Paso, Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this one!!!!
Date:January 12, 2013
This butter Is perfect for my two boys. They have very dry skin and don't like smelly stuff. I put it on them and they are as soft as a baby. No smell. Perfect for them.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>