Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Moroccan Rose Body Milk

Moroccan Rose Body Milk
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Moroccan Rose Body Milk
Review 1 for Moroccan Rose Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
makescents
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The best true rose scent
Date:November 21, 2012
This line is amazing! I really hope that they aren't discontinuing it. I wasn't able to find the equally amazing body spray. The body milk, body spray and shower gel are all so amazing. They smell just like roses, no after smell or second scent. Perfection. They work great. The lotion is a nice light lotion. The spray lasts. The shower gel lathers. One of my TBS fans!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Moroccan Rose Body Milk
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Good quality body milk, musky scent
Date:July 30, 2012
Moroccan Rose Body Milk is very effective at moisturizing skin, but the rose is overpowered by a musky scent. The rose does not last long on skin, but the musk does. I prefer a lighter rose such as the rosewater scent featured in many of TBS's Vitamin E line of products. At any rate, it was nice to try something new. I exchanged this product for a TBS favorite; Pink Grapefruit body butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moroccan Rose Body Milk
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christinio57
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Great with the body mist!
Date:July 15, 2012
A light and gentle moisturizer that adds a delicate sheen to your skin. I also use the Moroccan Rose Body Mist after applying the Body Milk. What a lovely scent... Light and rosie. I would definately order this again. It's especially nice in the summer when most of your skin is exposed. Would recommend any time though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moroccan Rose Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
good but the rose smell won't last long
Date:July 7, 2012
Love it, but the rosy smell does not last long
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Moroccan Rose Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eristar
Location: Oshkosh
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Mmmm, roses!
Date:July 7, 2012
Moroccan Rose Body Milk is a delightful product. It is very light and absorbs easily, which is a huge plus for my dry skin in the hot summer, when a heavy cream just makes me feel hotter. I love the fragrance, which is heavy on the rose, with some lighter additions which add a touch of mystery. Definitely my summer moisturizer of choice!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Moroccan Rose Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
javavana
Location: Richmond
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Worth every penny!
Date:June 22, 2012
I loved this product! It smells great. The scent is not overpowering but does linger, so it makes for a great perfume in professional settings. The spray bottle makes the product unique and easy to apply. You can focus on the areas of your body that are dry and it allows for a quicker application than regular lotion.
My only problem would be that the spray bottle does not spray upside down so spraying your feet or your legs can be difficult. But, it didn't bother me enough because I absolutely love this body milk! I liked it so much that I bought the body wash too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Moroccan Rose Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
posherry
Location: PInson
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Romantic smell and Wonderfully smooth
Date:May 12, 2012
This is by far the best body milk on the market. I absolutely love the Body Shop, and one of my favorite scents is Moroccan Rose. I already use the body mist, so when I saw this scent was available in body milk I picked it up. I love the fine spray mist, and the smoothness of my skin really lasts a very long time after applying it. The smell is wonderful and light, almost a light floral aroma. I keep it on my desk at work, as it has become quite a favorite of other ladies in my office. Thank you so much Body Shop for making such great products!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Moroccan Rose Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AB17
Location: Madison
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best Purchase Ever
Date:May 12, 2012
This is one of the best buys I ever made, my skin have been a bit dry since I spent too much time in the sun on vacation and none of my body lotions really worked. After using this rose milk for only 3 days my skin was super silky and I only have to apply it after the I shower to make it stay that way.
LOVE IT!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Moroccan Rose Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosey
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great for Summer
Date:April 26, 2012
I have the rose body butter, and like it a lot. I use it on those rainier colder days. I'm glad I purchased the Moroccan Rose Body Milk for the warmer spring and summer days. Lighter in smell as well as thickness. This was the first body milk I've purchased from the body shop, what I noticed immediately was it was more liquidy then other similar products I've tried by other brands. It would have been great if it would be just a tiny bit thicker. Still giving it 5 stars because it smells great, and is perfect for summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Moroccan Rose Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
boba
Location: CA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Love this!
Date:April 10, 2012
I love the smell of this! The spray lotion is a wonderful way to apply a lotion!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Moroccan Rose Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devotee
Location: North Coast
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Rose Milk Forever!
Date:March 9, 2012
This is a wonderful product. It seems thin for a moisturizer when it comes out of the spritzer, because it is a milk, but it does a fabulous job of moisturizing and softening. I love spritzing moisurizer on and the rose aroma, which you cannot smell when buying online, is a great rose aroma. Because it has a thin consistency, a bottle lasts a long time, great for traveling. I have added a drop or two of cinnamon essential oil to a bottle and my husband loves it, a nice added bonus. I bought my first bottle when the product was first introduced and I have not been without it since then. I order it before I run out so there is no chance I will have to live without it. Thank you for this great product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Moroccan Rose Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissK
Location: Austin
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The best rose smell EVER
Date:January 3, 2012
Absolutely stronger than the body butter, and a little goes a long way. I keep this at my desk at work, and my coworkers always comment on how nice my desk smells. A little greasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Moroccan Rose Body Milk
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MayaS
Location: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Nice product
Date:November 22, 2011
Love this product.Have a really nice rose fragrance.I don't normally wear a perfume on the day I use this.Moisturizing capability is OK.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Moroccan Rose Body Milk
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
jordanc
Location: texas
Love the scent!!
Date:April 5, 2011
I love the way this lotion is bottled. Its very convenient and less-mess to be able to spray this lotion out of the bottle. And the scent is very light to me and I like that a lot.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Moroccan Rose Body Milk
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5