Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hemp Intensive Hand Butter

Average Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
1
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
Review 1 for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Eagle
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Very disappointing
Date:March 3, 2013
I had high expectations for this product but was very disappointed. Two things stood out. First and foremost, this leaves the hands greasy. For me, that is a deal breaker. I can't use this and then have junk all over everything I touch. Secondly, it doesn't seem to last that long. After a few hours, my hands feel dry again.
I suggest the Hemp Hand Protector instead. I have used it for quite a while and it is the absolute best of anything I have ever tried. It moisturizes, penetrates deeply, lasts quite a while and is not greasy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Vermont
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very Impressed...
Date:December 29, 2013
I bought this for my BF for a Xmas gift...I wish I had a day by day picture story of his hands....he is outside all day/every day, and during the winter ice fishing or hunting he always gets the worst dry cracks I have ever seen in my life... he has tried everything under the sun, cocoa and shea butter lotions, vitamin e oil...nothing has worked as well as this...he first used it the night before a DAY (6am-5pm) of very wet, cold, rainy ice fishing and he came home saying "I can't believe it! I am shocked! I should have cracks all over!" HIGHLY RECOMMEND if you have severely dry hands or are just outside in the cold, dry air all day!! This is the only thing that has worked for him! It does have a kind of odor...not terrible, but not something that makes you go "mmmm" ...but it works for dry hands!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kaneohe, Hawaii
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Another Body Shop Winner!
Date:September 16, 2013
I have used the Hemp Hand Protector for years, and it is the best thing I've found for dry, cracked hands and feet. Hence, I decided to try this Intensive Hand Butter and am happy to report that it works equally well at healing those sore cracked and overly-dry areas on all your extremities. The fragrance is earthy, and not nearly as obnoxious as a few have mentioned--it dissipates in about 5 minutes, and is nearly gone in about 20 minutes. My hubby loves these hemp-oil products and now has all his golf buddies hooked on them also! If you suffer from very dry skin Anywhere on your body, I beg you to try these hemp products--you won't be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Hemp Body Butter-Core 05
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this stuff!
Date:April 18, 2013
My hands crack and bleed. This is the only stuff I can use that actually helps! I also use the hemp moisture high balm!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
Date:May 12, 2012
I have only used this item for 3 days, but am Satisfied with the Results.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works great
Date:December 26, 2011
This hand cream works really well. I know alot of people don't like the smell but it's really not that bad, you get used to it and I prefer it over a really perfumed smell. I like this Hemp hand butter better than the regular hand protector in the tube because I find it a little less greasy. I would definitely recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Indiana
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Marvelous Product
Date:November 11, 2011
I have looked for hand cream all of my life for my extremely dry hands that get like sand paper in the winter and it always ends up as just a cover up temporarily. When I started using this product (Hemp) from the body shop I was shocked at how much better my hands felt immediately. I love this product as my hands are now soft and smooth all the time. Thank you Body Shop for a wonderful product. I would recommend this to everyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Miami
Body Shop employee: No
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
horrible smell
Date:September 7, 2013
I bought some because of generally good reviews, but i don't like it, first of first, the smell is horrible!!! and it doesn't really works well, it's thick and doesn't absorb fast, though next day i feel hands are smoother, after some time or washing the smooth feeling is gone, I think this smooth is on the skin not in the skin, not really helping to moisture / improve the skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Seattle, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Quality cream, overpowering scent
Date:November 12, 2011
While the hemp products are a great moisturizer for hands, I'm sick of the overpowering pseudo-hippie smell which is just like the incense people used to burn in the 1970's. I use the hand butter at night and it makes the bedclothes reek. I can even taste the smell--it's that strong.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kansas City, MO
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great
Date:October 18, 2014
Great hand cream though I am partial to the tube version. Really great if you have cracked and/or sensitive skin. A little greasy feeling but I expected that - good for use at night or after washing dishes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Portland, Oregon
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: Yes
Over powering fragrance
Date:August 28, 2014
I can't speak to the performance of this item because I can't stand the scent, too strong and earthy for me. If you like this, the Absinthe hand cream is a similar fragrance family so you may enjoy that one as well.
I don't care for this though, I received this as a bonus during a promotion and was looking forward to trying it however it just isn't for me.
Try it in store if you don't know the scent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Could be better
Date:January 4, 2014
The butter is moisturizing. But it is very oily & stays on top of your hands, so its better to use it at night I guess.
I don't like the smell. Cant describe it, but it is strong & overpowering.
I also use it on my feet. Why not? If its meant to moisturize VERY DRY hands than it should work on feet as well and it actually does. Use TBS Blue Pumice and then this stuff.
I would still look for a better smelling product though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philly suburbs
Body Shop employee: No
Effective on dry skin
Date:December 18, 2013
I wash my hands very frequently throughout the day, which leaves them dry & damaged, especially in the winter when they crack and bleed. I try to remember to apply lotion a few times a day, but the most consistent thing I do is apply something at night before bed. For the past couple of years I've used pure shea at night, but a few weeks ago I bought this Hemp Intensive Hand Butter to replace it. After only a week of use the cracks had disappeared and my hands felt healthy, even as the temperatures outside dropped into the teens & twenties and I was spending more time with activities that increased my hand-washing. It was amazing that they got better & not worse. So, I'm a believer.
As for the scent, I can't say it's attractive, but for my purposes it doesn't need smell pretty. All I ask is that my nighttime hand cream not smell perfumey. This has a mild earthy scent, which is fine by me.
Also, I was surprised at how well it works into the skin. I'm willing to use something messy for my nighttime hand cream (like the pure shea I had), but this soaks in as well as most lotions. I do prefer the almond hand cream for the daytime, but this works in almost as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Gardendale
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Other
Too old...
Date:December 12, 2013
I bought this on October. However I opened it few days ago since I had a old hand cream to finish. After opening I noticed horrible smell and yellow oil layer. And then I checked product code and it is XH409HA which means that manufactured date is April 2011.
Yes, they sent me almost 30 months old hand butter and I'm not happy about that.
Because of separated oil layer and horrible smell - don't get me wrong, I know about hemp smell - I think this hand butter has gone bad. And there's no way to return so I just need to throw away this. I'm deeply disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Beckie
 
Please wait while more information about Beckie is loaded.
Additional information about Beckie could not be loaded.
not happy
Posted March 9, 2014
I got the hemp intensive hand butter and I also received a really old one. Im not happy about it at all. Its discolored and some parts are hard and some. I did not know about the strong hemp smell but I guess that's normal .I will have to throw mine away too since it is so old ! =(
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wyoming
Feels like silk
Date:May 6, 2013
I have wanted to try this for a long time now and when they had the 4/20 sale, i purchased a few things on my 'gotta try list'. This goes on like silk, my dry hands drink it up. Comparing it to almond hand creme, I would have to say the hemp absorbs more quickly, but I do love the almond smell. The smell for the hemp line is not bad, it will take some getting used to though. The smell goes away after a short time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Vermont
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Wonderful product
Date:March 16, 2013
My husbands hands crack and bleed every winter. I have bought everything available and this is the only product that works for him. It heals the cracks and no more bleeding! He uses this and the hand protector after. We both think it smells great. Thanks to the Body Shop for this fantastic hand healer!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Summerville
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Works Good
Date:January 29, 2013
Works great BUT smells terrible. I only use it at bedtime to avoid the odor.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Delaware
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Awesome!
Date:January 2, 2013
Every winter it is the same problem-- my hands get so dry and my knuckles start cracking. I first happened upon the Hemp Intensive Hand Butter at my local discount department store (TJ Maxx) and thought I'd give it a try for their cheap price. WOW! I am now hooked and have purchased more at The Body Shop to last me for the next several months. This is the first time that I have had soft, smooth hands without a sign of winter distress and I owe it all to this product.
As previous reviewers have mentioned, the hand butter goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly without any greasiness. I was initally hesitant because I was not a fan of the hemp scent when I first started using it (as I usually prefer "fruit-ier" scents), but it is growing on me as I now associate the hemp scent when I open the jar with the soft hands that I will be rewarded with! I'd still prefer the same product in a different scent like Satsuma, but the hemp scent is do-able and doesn't last too long to be bothersome.
Thanks for making this product a new part of my daily routine!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: STL, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good for Working Hands
Date:December 21, 2012
As a knitter, my hands are prone to developing callouses and getting pretty icky. This product helps me keep my hands nice and soft, I use it every morning. The smell is earthy, and herbal but not that strong and fades within an hour. Unlike many hand lotions, this one sinks into the skin and won't leave any greasy residue on your hands so that's good for knitting or crafts as well. My mom gets eczema on her hands and I got her hooked on this to keep that in check as well. Wonderful product overall and with daily use, one jar lasts me around 6 months.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hemp Intensive Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
none like this
Date:October 3, 2012
All hemp line is the best ever. I wash my hands constantly (dishing, cleaning + clorox, dish soap... ) After just one week of using this product, I was amazed at the significant difference in the appearance of my hands! No other hand cream that I've tried has made this big of a difference, and I'm so glad =)
The only thing I don't like is the scent, too strong =(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>